[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of Ordered goods

In response to my order# MITBC-WEB-0666639 dtd.3rd June 2008 for Encyclopaedias from Indiatodaybookclub. Payment was made through my credit card. It was told to me that the delivery will be made in 2-3 weeks. But till date I havent received the books. Worried about my money . I never expected a serious mismanagement like this from a reputed organization like India Today. I would appeal quick delivery of the books ASAP. Waiting for your quick reply.

This is in response to my order# MITBC-WEB-1629643 of two encyclopaedias dated 12/03/08 from Indiatodaybookclub and the payment was made through my credit card. It was told to me that the delivery will be made in 2-3 weeks. But till date I havent received the books. Worried about my money . I never expected a serious mismanagement like this from a reputed organization like India Today. I would appeal a refund of my money or delevery of the books ASAP. Waiting for your quick reply.
http://indiatodaycheat.blogspot.com/

They are cheats join me against them
In response to my order# MITBC-WEB-0666639 dtd.3rd June 2008 for Encyclopaedias from Indiatodaybookclub. Payment was made through my credit card. It was told to me that the delivery will be made in 2-3 weeks. But till date I havent received the books. Worried about my money . I never expected a serious mismanagement like this from a reputed organization like India Today. I would appeal quick delivery of the books ASAP. Waiting for your quick reply.
This is in response to my order# MITBC-WEB-0661442 of encyclopaedias from Indiatodaybookclub and the payment was made through my credit card. It was told to me that the delivery will be made in 2-3 weeks. But till date I havent received the books. Worried about my money . I never expected a serious mismanagement like this from a reputed organization like India Today. I would appeal a refund of my money or delevery of the books ASAP. Waiting for your quick reply.
i also sent 2-3 times mail to you, i also recd read receipt but not recd order till date
fully agree and empathise with the complainants as I too am a sufferer and can understand the feelings. I think it is just because of forgiving citizens of India that the company is continuing to cheat more and more people every day and making humongous of profit. The week judicial system and complicated procedures cmplexes the situation

India Today Book Club Offer — Non receipt of ordered goods after making payment

In response to mail from [protected]@123greetings.biz regarding special offer to ICICI credit card holder from " India Today Book Club " I made an order vide MITBC-WEB-0650260 date 02.05.2008 against which an amount of Rs.574/-was deducted from my ICICI Credit card no [protected]. On not getting my consignment in stipulated period of 21 days I again booked for same offer vide order no MITBC-WEB-0661921 dated 24.05.2008. In second occasion also An amount of Rs 574/- has been deducted from my credit card with out making any delivery as on date i.e 06.08.2008. In subsequent mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub it is beeing unreplied. Now I would like to cancel both my order and want to get back my amount Rs.1148/- which been deducted from my ICICI credit card A/C.
BISWAJIT CHATTERJEE
13, VANI C.H.S.,
Sector-6, CBD Belapur,
Navi Mumbai-400614
Ph.[protected] / [protected]
i feel very sorry to say that till today i have not received my vpp .i have received a certificate from your side no ITBC08627320 it states that my vpp is on way .despite of giving so many reminders to my postman and visits to my postoffice, i m confused .so plz do the needful.
thanks & regards
kaushal

India Today Book Club — non receipt

membership no ITBC08564339

I HAVE HONOURED THE BOOKS BY END OF AUGUST. TILL DATE
I HAVE NO RECD ANY GIFTS. I HAVE ALSO PAID RS.748/- AND THE ADIDAS SHOES AND YET TO RECEIVE. WHEN I FILL IN FOR
THE HOLIDAY VOUCHER IT GETS REJECTED FOR NO REASON.
PL ATTEND IMMDTLY ON EVERYTHING OR RETURN MY MONEY
FOR THE BOOKS AS WELL AS FOR SHOES.

India Today Book Club Offer — Refund of Rs.699/-

I did not order for your bestsellers package, nevertheless it arrived at my place, my husband accepted it in my absence inadvertently. I called customer service who informed me that I could get a refund by returning the books by bookpost and asking for a refund. I did the same in the month of November itself. However, I am still awaiting the refund from your end.

Please inform me about the status and expedite the process.

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of goods

Below is given India Today Book Club reply to my many, many emails sent over a period of about 4 months.
I am very familiar with the English language. However I would like you to define for me what you mean by " a few" as in ' a few more days'... as I have been getting similar replies over a period of nearly THREE MONTHS in response to my queries. And there is still no sign of my order of Reebok Shoes ostensibly sent by your concern (India Today Book Club"through TNT Couriers.
It appears that your company has little or no regard for its members, knowing fully well that you hold all the cards in your hand and there is little redess that we, common folk, can hope to achieve aganst a so called reputed national Company.
To crown it all you have the gall to continue to inform me that I have "won" lucky mobile numbers and am entitled to ll sorts of discounts!
Dear Member,

We apologies for the inconvenience cause to you in this regard.
With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your order for the shoes has been fully processes from our end.
Kindly wait for few more days you will get the same soon.

Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us. We assure you of our best possible services always.

Akash kushwaha
India Today Book Club

My membership no. is ITBC08512078.
Name and address are as follows:

MARTIN FERNANDES
St. Mary's Orphanage,
103 Dum Dum Road,
Dum Dum
Kolkata - 700 030
(Opposite Leela Cinema . Near Metro Station)

The parcel order No: 0GA[protected]
TNT DOCKET NO.[protected]
I earnestly hope that this will be the final email, as I have have no other relevant information to give. Besides, I have practically run out of patience.

Martin Fernandes
Order is : MITBC-WEB[protected]
Please return my money back with immediate effects I am fed up with you company now.

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of goods and free gift

I have ordred on Sept 22, 2008 (Order No. MITBC-WEB[protected] and fully paid the amount of Rs.2499.00 which has been confirmed by the company and the bank credit card statement. The product 16CD Pack SAAZ and the free gift 2 nights-3 day vacation for a couple, have not yet been received. I have called the company and sent e-mails a dozen of times during this period. I have been each time assured by the company of despath of the materials along with the details of claiming the free gift in two weeks time. This is going on for more than FIVE months. However, I have received the second free gift of a pair of Reebok shoes which is also a part of he same above order. It is painful to chase such an reputed company to receive the supply even after full payment.Hope some one in the company looks into this type of serious lapses.

India Today Book Club — non receipt of goods

india today bookclub offerred me a lucrative offer of buying a reebook fitness kit for discount.it sent me several mails &sms es luring me to buy it they sent me a saving voucher no-m56826 of rs.5197/- via mail &sms. they said that i have to pay rs.2999/- &rs200/- for postage handling charges.eventually i made payment trough my credit card& placed the order for the same, order no-0GA[protected] on 5th feb. it's 50 days and i have not received the promised good so far, i have made severals calls to them on different ocassions but to no avail, every time they offer me different time of delivery of the said goods. on top of that they are offerring me new offers of lucky saving vouchers for products when they are not able to deliver the 1st order which they promised in 21 days
yes my dear friend same thing is happening with me.
and so on there are many complaints about this (fraud type act) on this very site only.
don't know what to do.
Dear Mr. Sridhar Bopparthi Your complaint has been resolved on /03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

Check your email and your bank account. I am sure ITBC will make your run from pillar to post for that refund amount. It is a well known fact.

As Till date no one has replied to my complaint registered on 17/3/09:

My order no. 0GA[protected] dated 27-01-09, I ordered a Reebok Fitness Kit. I received the kit with wrong shoe size (I order no. 9 but received no.6) hence on instructions from Customer help[protected], I return the full parcel.

On 14-02-09 new order no. is given to me - 0GA[protected], but till date I have not received my order. Whenever I call helpline no., simple answer is given "order is fully / successfully processed and will receive the same in 1 week"

This has been going for last 3 weeks. The customer service reps are not even transferring the call to senior personnel reason given all are busy. Today 17-03-09 am told to wait for 15 days more.

Mr. Mayank, Ms. Shabnam Khan, Arvind, Dominic Savio, Priya, Ishleen all these employees give different reasons / excuses but not even one has helped. I feel am helpless as I am based in Mumbai and this company is in Delhi.

ITBC is fleecing innocent buyers. WORST SERVICE PROVIDER I HAVE COME ACROSS TILL DATE. HOW CAN ITBC BE SO CARELESS IN CATERING TO CONSUMERS NEEDS.

Girish Pai

India Today Book Club — double payment for Rs.599.00

I WAS OFFERD REEBOK WALLET WITH BELT FOR 599 WHEN IWAS PAYING THRU CREDIT CARD
THE IVR OF THE CALL FROM CO GOES OFF IAT THE SAME TIME TOLD THE CO REP MR SANDEEP WHO TOLD THAT IT IS NOT A DUPLICATE PAYMENT 0N 15TH APRIL NOW ON GOING THRU THE ST STATMENT IT IS DR TWICE WIDE REF NO747789105011788272008 AND 40
THE CO SHOULD CANCELL THE SAME AND REFUND RS 599.
DR AMITABH CHATURVEDI BILASPUR 495001

India Today Book Club Offer — double dr frm crdit card

I AM DR AMITABH CHATURVEDI FROM BILASPUR CG

I WAS OFFERED REBBOK WALLET WITH BELT BY YOUR REP

MR SANDEEP ON 15.04.2009

THE PAYMENT WAS MADE THRU MY CR CARD

ONCE THE IVR WAS FAILED AND PAYMENT WAS DECLINED AS CONFD BY MR SANDEEP BUT AFTER REPEATED RQSTS IWAS CONFD THAT IT WAS NOT CLEARD BY CR CARD I OFFERED TO REPEAT THE TNS. ON GOING THRU THE CARD STATEMENT I FOUND THE DUPLICATE PAYMENT REFNO FOR 1 TRNS AS PER CARD

7477489105011288272008 AND SECOND 7477489105011288272040

NOW I REQST YOU TO REVERSE ONE TRANSECTION OR CANCELL BOTH THE OFFER ORDERS AND PAYBACK MY AMOUNT OF RS 599 *2=1198 AND OBLIGE

REGARDS

DR AMITABH CHATURVEDI

A/13 AMALTASH GREEN GARDEN

BILASPUR -495001
Sir my name is t k naga saibaba from vijayawada i have ordered reebok shoe of Rs/-1198. For that i paid the amount through my icici credit card. Till now i have not received my shoe. please send my shoe immediately. my mobile no.[protected].

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information