[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Unable to open the site to claim free Jewellery Voucher.

My membership # ITBC98434440 & I had paid Rs. 699.00 against India Today Book Club Invoice # ORA[protected] dated 27 Jun 2008. As per their Flier, I am supposed to get a free Surat Diamonds Gift Voucher worth Rs.5, 000.00 & a Tupperware Classic Lunch Box worth Rs. 330.00.

I am staying in Visakhapatnam and have called up the company over phone #[protected]. Every time somebody tells me to log onto www.offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm & redeem the Vouchers.

Been trying for last 15 days but everytime I get the message on google.com that the site I am looking for does not exist.

Please advise how to resolve this problem. I make an STD call to Delhi only to be told to log onto a non-existent site.

Are they trying to fool the public ?

Just this morning I got a SMS stating that another of their packages offering a Holiday-cum-Adidas Shoes offer-cum-free Adidas Bag has been sent to my address. Until they resolve my pending problem, I have decided to not to accept any further packages from India Today Book Club.

India Today Book Club — Non receipt of free gift and unable to open their website

Order No for CD ofer MITBC-WEB-0675067
Unable to open the web site to register for great offers to recieve the free gift of Tupperware and Discount coupan.

India Today Book Club — Unable to open site to claim free gifts

1, Unable to open the site mentioned, to claim free gifts.

Invoice no:ORA[protected], membership no:ITBC08524017
2, Free gifts shown in the leaflet was not the one offered when I ordered, I like to get the one which was offered

India Today Book Club — Free diamond voucher for 5000+tupperware along with the encyclopedia

I had placed an order with Indiatoday book club on seeing their advertisement that for Rs.499/-, they will give us 5000 rs. gift voucher and tupperware. I placed the order on 25th June'2008 and I got a message on the screen saying that the delivery wil be done within 2-3 weeks.

But till now I have not got any delivery from them. Moreover, they have given a mail id for queries and I have sent mails to that mail id requesting them to give the status of the order, but no reply has been received till now. I am seriously worried.

Is there any way to cancel the order and get the money back or is there any phone numbers where I can contact and get the status.

I think seeing all these complaints, we should go to consumer court for this otherwise, these type of companies will not learn the lesson.

Please help me.
I unable to get offer as this invoice Note explain. I think I was cheated. otherwise I want to know who to redeem my offer as indicated in the Previous letter I have received early.My Membership No ITBC08538407. kIndly do the needful. Subahan, State Human Rights Commission, Chennai-28
By typing the following, directly into the 'address' space of the internet explorer, the site has opened:-

http://www.offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm
Unable to open the site to claim free Jewellery Voucher.
My membership # ITBC07314801 & I had paid Rs. 603.00 against India Today Book Club Invoice # ORA[protected] dated 18 Aug 2008. As per their Flier, I am supposed to get a free Surat Diamonds Gift Voucher worth Rs.5, 000.00 & a Tupperware Classic Lunch Box worth Rs. 330.00.

I am staying in Halol and have called up the company over phone #[protected]. Every time somebody tells me to log onto www.offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm & redeem the Vouchers.

Been trying for last 15 days but everytime I get the message on google.com that the site I am looking for does not exist.

Please advise how to resolve this problem. I make an STD call to Delhi only to be told to log onto a non-existent site.

Are they trying to fool the public ?

Just this morning I got a SMS stating that another of their packages offering a Holiday-cum-Adidas Shoes offer-cum-free Adidas Bag has been sent to my address. Until they resolve my pending problem, I have decided to not to accept any further packages from India Today Book Club.
I tried to open India Today Book Club Web on "www.offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffer.htm"
for free gifts of adidas bag, diamond vouchar, and goindigo, umpteen times but the page never opens.
Phoned [protected] no result. Is it a technical defect or the India Today is taking th consumers for a ride?
Bharati MIshra

India Today Book Club — Received offer but cannot open site

I have received an offer of holiday for two nights and three days; am interested in Shimla or Binsar, but cannot open any site to book the holiday, where is the catch?
prabha
I have also received a phone call from India Today BOOK club asking for taking a package of Rs 2249/- for some CDs .By going through these complaints shall I accept their offer .please help me.
Please be informed that I received booksbuddy bestseller pack containing 4 books, and order form for addidas shoes.

It was mentioned in the Customer of Distinction packet will consist of
1) books,
2) free 2 nights & 3 days holiday for a couple worth Rs.5000/-,
3) Free addidas bag woth Rs.499/-
4) Addidas shoes offer.

I was only offered two options what about the rest. While contacting your customer care regarding the other offers I logged on to the particular site but I could not opt for my remaining gifts no option was mentioned on the site.

I do not wish to continue with the offer and request you to take back the things given to me and would like my offer amount Rs.734/ - to be refunded within 1 week or else I shall to take up my complaint with the Consumer Forum.

Kindly revert back as early as possible to me.

Krishna Shah
fully agreed with this comment that aforesaid site could not be opened as they are seeking pleasure by befooling others
Unable to open the site to claim free Jewellery Voucher.
My membership # ITBCO8501230 & I had paid Rs. 699.00 against India Today Book Club Invoice # ORA[protected] dated 22 July 2008. As per their Flier, I am supposed to get a free Surat Diamonds Gift Voucher worth Rs.5, 000.00 & a Tupperware Classic Lunch Box worth Rs. 330.00. to day only i was able to open this page. and today in my mail i received a
I have got this certificate by India Today in my email today. You all are right. I agree with you people. The site is not opening up and I think these people are making a fool o[censored]s.

Rs. 60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes
Certificate of Eligibility

Rajinder Soni

Congratulations! Your name is on our list of potential Finalists for the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes.
You are one of the few fortunate Indians who have been issued the Certificate of Eligibility by our Sweepstakes Committee.

You will have a chance to win up to Rs.24, 00, 000.00 providing you with a strong foundation for financial growth.

The Eligibility Certificate issued in your name is an attestation of your entry to the Rs.60, 00, 000.00 Sweepstakes. But make sure you validate your eligibility to become the Grand Prize winner by getting your Sweepstakes Passcode.

Click here to get your sweepstakes PassCode

LIST OF OFFICIAL PRIZES
Grand Prize First Prize Second Prize Club Prize Quick Response Prize
22, 00, 000 1, 50, 000.00 75, 000.00 1, 999.00 6, 18, 000.00
I think these emails are just like freelotto sites which only say that you have entered the sweepstakes and you can redeem your gifts but you have to purchase something before doing that.

I will write something out about these types of sites on hubpages.

You can also visit my online profile at:

http://hubpages.com/profile/soni2006

Rajinder Soni
I have paid 2100/ against invoice no 0RA[protected] & my membership no is ITBC06247784.I am unabel to claim the free gift, i have contaced your customer care they are saying that you login the site & claim the gift.Please see to this matter
Dear vsir,
I have purchased books, CDs and promised of gift vouchers for hoildays, Rs.5000.00 worth gift voucher for diamonds, Adidas bag, Shoes, etc.
So i contacted the no given in the letter, to which they directed me to go to web site " www.offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm. But the site was not opening. I think they are cheating public by this gimmic. If really they are offering Gifts, they should have send the same along with the Purchase items, instead of all this tamacha giving unique 19 digits no, login web id etc.

Rangarajan, Pune. Membership no: ITBC08580586
Unique No. on the Invoice:[protected]A[protected]

ITBC Membership No. itbc07304822

Invoice No ora[protected]
Unique No. on the Invoice:[protected]A[protected]

ITBC Membership No. itbc07304822

Invoice No ora[protected]

Please dispatch my free gift as promised without delay
I am unable to open the web. Kindly intimate me how to claim my free gifts. My WEB ID IS : 1435113, Membership No.ITBC08615113.
Regards.
It is more advisable that we all should go to consumer forum for our rights.The people cant make foolish of themselves.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information