Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Railway (Complaint) — Wrong Tickets issued

On 09/03/2008 at around 14:05 pm, I went to purchase three tickets for Howrah at Sheoraphuli station.

I asked the booking clerk - “Please give me three Tickets for Howrah. One ticket should be separate”. I gave one Rs. 100 note inside the window as the payment of fare.

The booking clerk was busy in his work. At the same time it was announced that Down Burdwan Local is coming at Platform No. 5.

I again asked the booking clerk – “Please do hurry since the announcement has already been made for Burdwan local.”

The booking clerk said – “No problem, I am giving three separate tickets.”

I said – “Ok”

The booking clerk said – “You need to give me two rupees more.”

I asked – “Why? This should be Rs. 42 only.”

The booking clerk asked – “Where do you want to go?”

I replied – “Howrah.”

The booking clerk said – “But you have asked tickets for Burdwan.”

I asked – “No, No, I asked the tickets for Howrah. I just told you to do hurry since the Down Burdwan Local has been announced since you did not pay attention just after my query.”

The booking clerk said – “No you are wrong, you did not ask me the ticket for Howrah.”

I said – “Please understand my problem. Other passengers are waiting to catch the Down Burdwan Local.”

He was silent. I again repeated: “Ok Please give me another three tickets for Howrah. Please also give me the tickets for Burdwan which you have wrongly issued for me. You please inform me your name so that I could refer your name while I’ll approach for refund to Railway authority.”

The booking clerk angrily said: - “You come inside the room. I’ll inform you my name inside the room”

I asked – “When I am remitting you the full charges and you feel that you are not guilty then why you would not like to inform me your name.”

The booking clerk said: - “You come inside and give me a note that you have asked tickets for Burdwan, and then I’ll inform you my name. Could you give me this? Do not be very smart.”

I again gave him Rs. 50 and said – ‘Ok, you give me all the tickets and take full amount of fares”

At the end of transaction the booking clerk said – “If you show your cleverness you will be in Jail (Besi chalaki korle bhitore challan kore debo)”

Sir, I would like to register my complaint against that the clerk working in the North counter for cheating me of Rs. 102 and insulting by utilizing the government machinery. I also request you to arrange for refund of the same money alongwith justice of my respect.

I would like to inform you that I regularly travel from Sheoraphuli to Rishra. I am a monthly ticket holder form Sheoraphuli to Howrah. I almost renew my ticket in advance.

The tickets are attached herewith for your kind perusal.

Regards,


[Swarup Modak]
Hindusthan National Glass & Industries Ltd.
2 P. G. Bhaduri Sarani
Rishra
PO: Prabhasnagar
Pin: 712 249
Dist: Hooghly
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  72 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Railway Ticket — wrong ticket by booking clerk

i got a ticket of break journey from sagauli to ernakulum via chennai howrah by mithila exp3022 then 2842 coromandal express, which was wrong as it should be 2841 means my 2nd ticket was from chennai to howrah.and first ticket was from sagauli to howrah.you can imagine how big mistake that was.i booked my ticket in hurry.but 1 day before journey i came to know about that mistake. i'd no option without cancelling it. by cancelling i lost my 154 rupees as cancellation charge and i missed my enternal test which was scheduled on my previous date of arrival.due to mistake by booking clerck i've lost much now iwant to complaint in consumer forum please guide me.
Sir,
I would inform you that Kafiyat Express ( a single train b/w Azamgarh and Delhi ) which is also a super fast express is not reaching it's destination (whether it is Delhi or Azamgarh) by time. However when it was not a super fast express it’s condition was satisfactory.
Please give me reason
There is new railway ticket booking office opened at Beta-II, Greater Noida. Probably I saw that the booking officers did not refund the full or partially balance money. Today i.e. Monday the 7th April 2008 at about 9:35am, I booked two tickets from New Delhi to Lucknow and returning ticket from Lucknow to New Delhi (Rs. 600/- + Rs. 615/- = Rs. 1215/-). I gave her (Booking officer, name not known) Rs. 1220/-, instead of returning Rs. 5/-, she told that having no change.

It is not only me who is having such problems; there were people in the queue, who did not get the balance money back.

I request you to look into this matter seriously, so that people do not suffer in future.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am regular passenger of Indian Railway since 1978 from Anand to Bharuch and Anand to Ahmedabad. I am have valid first class season ticket. My experience during the last 30 years of travelling is as under:- This Railway is under the control of Western Railway. Most of the days we are not getting seat in the First Class Compartment because of the occupation of seats by Railway employees and RPF personals who are not eligible for First Class Pass. The commericial Staff such as Clerical staff and other class IV employees are occupying the seats and playing cards etc. I want to know whether these people are eligible to travel daily without season ticket or duty pass from one destination to another. if not so why it is happening?
Today on 17/4/2008 I was waiting for Train Number 6059 which starting from surat and to be reached at vadodara station at 3.35 P M. They have first made an announcement of right time i.e. train is reaching at the station at 3.35 sharply. at 3.35 they have again announced that the train will come at 3.45 and at 3.45 they have announced the train will come at 4.05 pm at the last the train reached at Vadodara at 4.20 pm. I want to ask you a question why the railway people are not telling the truth?

AFTER REACHING THE TRAIN IT IS SEEN THAT THE FIRST CLASS CHAIR CAR COACH IS OCCUPIED BY 2ND CLASS PASSENGER AND THE HAVE NOT ALLOWED TO SIT BY THE GENUINE FIRST CLASS PASSENGER. NO BODY TAKEN ANY ACTION TO VACATE THE COACH
Respected Sir,

This letter is in regards with a totally unsatisfactory and pathetic conditions of Gomti Express ( Train No. : 2420). I was travelling on this train on 12th May, 2008 from Delhi to Lucknow. My Ticket PNR No: [protected].

I need to bring into your notice about the cleaniness and conditions of the train. The upper seats have no provisions for locking them due to which the passengers at lower berth can't sit properly and also any time the upper berth falls down causing injury to the passengers. Secondly, after paying a charge of Rs 876 for two tier AC, passengers have to sweat due to totally ineffective air conditioners which has not been checked neither maintained for years. Even after asking the coach attendant to get the AC more effective, the poor thing was not able to do anything on this regard as the AC's mechanical failure is something which he cannot do anything. Also the second ac coaches of this particular train are so old that they dont even have plug points for charging cell phones. Thirdly, the Second AC sleeper coaches are just like normal general coaches in which anyone can get in and no one is bothered to check it. Even if teh TT comes he either takes bribe or just on friendly basis he ignnores the matter. I have already logged a complaint in the complaint book available with TT.

Hoping some kind of attention would be given to a train like Gomti express which is one of the important trains from New Delhi to Lucknow.

Regards.
Alvish
i booked an i ticket well in advance for the journey from Banglore to Nagpur for 28 may 2008. I recived a wrong ticket at my address.Till this date i have called the IRCTC more than half a dozen times without any result . i still donthave my ticket.
AC 3 TIER KI HAALAT GENERAL SE BHI BHATTAR

GODHPUR HOWRAH EXP. MEIN NO2308

T.T. KE PAs COMPLAIN KI A.K.MURLAI

BOLA BOGI NO. DEKH KE AA
PHIR BATA

TAKI TRAIN CHUT JAAYE. . . .
MY INDIA IS GREAT
Hello Sir, This complaint is not against any person but against the delay of train. Actually I travel to my home every weekend by MANDOR EXPRESS. The scheduled time of the above train to reach to Jodhpur (Rajasthan) is 8:00 AM and everytime the train reached to its destination by 10:00 or above 10:00 AM.
Sir I, as a passenger request you to please make such arrangements so that the train reached to its destination on time.

Thanx and waiting for your quick action
Dear sir,
Today I booked ticket for my parents for travelling from Ambala to Bhopal by Malwa express Train no.2920 for travelling on 9th August 2008
The age of my parennt is- 76 years & 75 years, while my mother is handicap & therfore tickets are booked under concesssional fare for3AC.
The bearths given are B2-5 & 6, which are middle & uppor bearths.
While my parents are old aged they have been allotted seats none of which is on lower bearth.
Suggestion-
1)Request to see if these berths can be changed to lower bearth both seats, as the age of both parent is above 75 years.
2) To ensure that atleast till few days before/ exhausting the seats, the lower bearths should be reserved for the senior citizens and handicaped persons, & can be allotted at the end.

Awaiting your reply favourably on point no1. & defenitely for point no2 to include as part of continuous improvement.

Thanking you in advance,

Your faithfully,

Prabodh Kher
Sir,
I had suffered immense both in sense of monetary and physical due to incompetency of peoples working in Railway.
I was travelling from Guwahati to Chennai Via New Delhi on 15/07/08. I had to make this long and arduous journey because there had been breach in Bhadrak etc.I was going to New Delhi via train no 2455 (Rajdhani) and train no 2622 (TamilNadu exp) on 16/07/08 at 10.30PM and my PNR nos was[protected] and[protected] respectively So I along with my brother boarded the special Rajdhani train(2455) leaving Guwahati at around 13 .45 hours. My PNR number was[protected] and ticket number was 84413109. My brother had a different ticket as he was in different coach. My reservation was from Guwahati to New Delhi. As such the train was on time and departed exactly at 13.45 almost. The next day we were to reach New Delhi at around 19.40 hours ie on 16/07/08. But due to some problems the Rajdhani was delayed by more then 3 hours. We reached at around 11.10PM. As such we had missed the train to Chennai due to no fault of ours. I immediately went to counter number 4 of the railway reservation at around 11.30PM to know what can be done. The officer sitting over there said that nothing can be done and the money had been wasted. Also told me to come the next day.ie on 17/07/08. So out of wits end I ended up in a hotel near the Railway station for the night along with my brother and coughing up around 1200 for the night. The very next morning I went to the railway station and went over to the counter. But to my utter disbelief the guy wouldnt help me out and yold me that it was the fault on my part that I missed the train. Noticing the hypocrisy of the peoples working in The Indian railways I made up my mind and booked a ticket through Internet on GT express to Chennai that was to depart at around 18.40 hours on 17/07/08.The PNR was [protected] and transaction id was [protected]. We were allocated seats in berth 4 and 2 of coach B2.
I then after confirmimg my tickets to Chennai via GT express went on to meet the station master. I went to their room and met Mr Meena who told me to go to the IRCA and there is little hope that anything could be done. Nothing was done over IRCA also and I was left helpless by the railways who promises long tales everyday over the national TV. There is lot of ground reality that had to be checked by our esteemed RailwayMinister Mr LP Yadav.
Being an educated person I myself had such a harrowing time moving from counter to counter and different rooms of the officers, and without any positive outcome. Even the enquiry peoples had little time to help me out either to refund the money or make travel arrangement to Chennai from their side.
Next I boarded (2616)GT express along with my brother at the aloocated time. The TT checked our tickets and we finally took some rest which was very short lasting. As the train was nearing Mathura when some official of the railway came and asked us to show our photo id proof as we had booked under internet reservation. As I had misplaced my original PAN card during the long and futile day at the station I produced my XEROX ed PAN card. I explained to him everything, the ordeal we had been through but he wont listen to it and started verbal firing and abusing from his side. I told that it was the fault of railways that I had to buy another ticket and instead of letting me travel they are telling me of throwing me out. He called on the RPF who were in the train and even threatened us to throw out of the train right at that moment. The RPF men came within seconds of calling. The last option he gave us that we collect the fine amount from The GM or TSM( I couldnt get his pronounciation), at the Chennai railway station. Having only limited money I asked some amount from my cousin brother and paid an amount of Rs 3804 to him and he issued me excess fare ticket no 01-H253153.
He left as quickly as he came along with the RPF personals. May be he got down at Mathura. Next morning we got up around 7am to 8am and I imeediately noticed that my purse was missing. The purse had the return ticket of my cousin brother from Chennai to New Delhi and from New Delhi to Guwahati along with cash of around Rs 4500.
I tried to look amongst all of the coach but couldnt find anything. I immediately tried to inform the TTS or TTE and went on searching for him. I later found out that there were no TTS or TTE ( Whatever his designation is ) unavailable in the train. I then contacted the RPF who suggested me to get down in the next station and report my FIR to GRP. And even suggested to me that to ask my cousin brother to pull the chain if the train moves and I dont board the train. Hearing such a ridiculous answer I asked them whether they take FIR or not? To which they replied that they dont. Next I called on the TT and asked what to do at around. He replied me to get down and file the report in Chennai or next stoppage. if I miss the train I had to ask the authorities to fix me up some other train to Chennai. I had too much for that day and thought that its better for me to get down at Chennai and file a report. But things changed as I saw another TT by the name of Mr...Purule who helped me by writing an FIR. Then at around 3.30pm I suppose he handed over the FIR to the GRP at a station named either Balaharsha or Chandrapur. As I am not so familiar with the names I had to mention the two names.
We reached Chennai the next morning without any further incidences.
Then I went to the railway station and I made the duplicate ticket for my brother till NewDelhi . The person informed me that as the other ticket was in waiting list we had to get the other ticket from Delhi only. I agreed and went with the duplicate ticket. Next day as we had change of plans I went again to Chennai central railway station to ask for refund. They told me that as it was a duplicate ticket I will not get the refund.
I didn’t say anything and via internet reserved two tickets to Guwahati from Chennai on 23rd via Ernakulum Guwahati express and reached Guwahati on 25th morning about amost 2hours late.
Now I would like to request our honourable railway minister Mr L P Yadav to kindly look into the matter and refund my trainfare for the TamilNadu Express and the fine collected which comes to around Rs 3540 + Rs 3804 = Rs7344 and the cancellation amount for my Cousin brother which comes to around Rs 1000 at max as it was sleeper class. Total around Rs8400.
AndI request immediate action against those incompetent railway officials and RPF jawans at the train(GT express).
A Sufferer
Dr Debajit Basumatari ( [protected]@yahoo.com)
House no 36, PO-Ulubari,
South Sarania, Guwahati, Assam
sir i want to give u some knowledge that in Lucknow railway station gard and all railway pulice staff are currepted. They use handicap bogi and sell it to whose passenger who give him money. they herted to handicap passenger. i am also herted by them many time only in Lucknow i will see it.
ak din hum allahabad se railway ka exam de kar hardoi aa rhey thy. viklang vogi me kafi viklang thy lucknow station aate hi railway pollice ne sabhi ko utar deya sabhi viklang utar gai kuch k virodh karne par unko mara aur gard ne kaha hum sabko band ker dege kuch se kaha viklan uper nahi baithta hai. phir apne logo ko ak-ak kar sheet de dee. jinko sheet dee unse sab se paisa leaa. my question is that kaya viklang bogi isilea hai. please do some thing. only lucknow railway station
please do some thing . we are not safe in handicap bogi. gard and railway police use it as his property. they give all sheets to who give him money and missuse his power.
only in Lucknow railway station.
i want to result otherwise you are faillllllllllllllll. looserrrrrrrrrrrr
respected sir,
i and my friend nagendar travelled from delhi to hyderabad on 15th august 2008 and my pnr no.is [protected] in train no.2724/AP express and our coach no was B4 and seat no.s 49 and 50.
sir i was carrying an e-ticket and could not produce the orginal identity card of my passport which was mentioned in e-ticket though i produced another id. so i and my friend were charged Rs 3330(three thousand three hundred and thirty rupees).though i am not complaining about the fine i want to know whether my fine has reached the railways or atleast tell me in which site in the internet i can find it out. my excess fare ticket no is 01-H263935
please reply as soon as possible
thanking you,
B.Srikanth
IRCTC's e-Ticketing Service
Electronic Reservation Slip
Transaction ID: PNR No.:
Train No./Name: Date of Journey:
Class:
From: To:
Distance:
Boarding: Resv. Upto:
Quota:
Scheduled Departure: Total Fare:
Adult:
Date of Boarding:
2307/HWH==JU==EXP
1814 KM
[protected] [protected]
3A
HOWRAH JN(HWH) JODHPUR JN(JU)
HOWRAH JN(HWH) JODHPUR JN(JU)
CK
23:30
2 Child: 0
13-Nov-2008
13-Nov-2008
Rs. 3287.00
*Departure time printed on the ERS is liable to change. New time table from 01-July-2008
S# Name Age Sex Status/Coach No/Seat No
1 R K JHUNJHUNWALA 76 Male CONFIRM/B1/36
2 G JHUNJHUNWALA 72 Male CONFIRM/B1/35
Service Charges
IRCTC Service Charges: Rs. 25.00
Important

I AM THIS TICKET AND WRONGLY TYPE PASSANGER 2 MALE ISTEAD OF FEMALE, I REQUEST SO IRCTC TO MODIFY THIS TICKET THEY REFER ME TO ACM (MR D.DUTTA), IN NEW KOLAGHAT, KOLKATA, FOR MODIFY THIS TICKET BUT ACM REJECTED ME AND SO ANGRILLY SAY ME WHY R U BOOKING E TICKET I[censored] BOOKED I TICKET I DIFFNETLY SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM, I AM SHOCKED THAT IRCTC IS THE BODY OF RAILWAY, AND THEY IGNORE THE IRCTC WORK, I FACE THIS TATKAL TICKET CANCELLATION CHARGES RS-2600, HOW I COMPLAIN THIS MATTER TO HIGHER AUTHORITY OF RAILWAY.
amit s/o dhirendra shivpuri (m.p.) is trying to be posted in railway as TC with the help of bribe rs 400000.
so stop such criminal people.& put enqury for such kind of rakets.
I would like to know weather the Train No. 6102/Chennai Express is included in Indian Railways authorised Railway guide (Trains at a Glance) Edition: July 2008-June 2009.

I have purchased a tickit for my travel from Rameswaram to Manamadurai by Train No. 6102/Chennai Express through e-tickit. On varification in the Indain Railway Time-Table (Trains at a Glance). and i could not locate the train no. 6102/Chennai Express in the time table though i got the e-tickit. Kindly confirm .

M Koteswara Rao
i am MUDASSIR IQBAL I HAVE BOOK TWO TICKET TO NAJIBABAD MASURI EXPRESS ON 8/12/08 ON OLD DELHI RAILWAY SATION BUT HIS MISTAKE HE BOOK MY TICKET NEXT MONTH DATE 8/01/09 WHICH IS WORNG THIS IS THE FAULT OF COUNTER PERSON WHEN THEY NO SEE OR READ PROPERLY WYH DO THE JOB I HAVE PAY 756 MY TICKET PNR NO[protected]
MUDASSIR IQBAL
MOB NO [protected] / [protected]
DELHI
TRANSACTION ID: [protected] PNR NO: [protected] TRAIN NO/ NAME :6340/ MUMBAI EXPRESS DATE OF JOURNEY: 20/01/2009 DATE OF BOOKING: 13/12/2008 03:43:23PM CLASS SL FROM : MADURAI JN(MDU) TO MUMBAI CST(CSTM) PLEASE CORRECT THE BOARDING TO SALEM. RESERVATION UPTO MUMBAI CST NAME: MO AKRAM AGE :43 SEX: MALE COACH NO/SEAT NO /STATUS : S9/20/CONFIRM TRAIN FAIR : 453. I HAVE TO GET INTO THE TRAIN FROM SALEM BUT IN MY TICKET BOARDING IS MADURAI JN. PLEASE CORRECT MY TICKET BOARDING FROM MADURAI JN TO SALEM.
hello sir/madem,
i am belong to nadbai, bharatpur ( rajasthan) ..
sir this place main problem is that here railway department people not recive telephone & telephone riciver fall out . not proper give answer at enquiry window without manners..
so please you slove this problem.
Thanks...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    5647
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1552
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT