Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 308

Shweta Bansal
Jun 19, 2008

I wish to draw your attention to an incident where rules were misused to harass an honest citizen.

I had my tickets booked for T.No. 2952 Rajdhani from New Delhi to Mumbai Central, Seat no 13/15, coach A1. I had joint E- ticket with my husband as master passenger..Just 15 mins before the depature the diversion in the route was announced and expected 8 hrs delay in arrival was expressed which was more than usual in these expected (gujjar agitation) circumstances also. My husband got panicked as this meant he can`t even attend second half of the office. So he got down to enquire from TT regarding the conditions and process of cancellation TT, `Vijay Kannan `told him it can be done through internet only and that the refund would not exceed 50% of the total amount. He further added that contrary to the announcement being made of an 8 hr delay the train islikely to be much more late will probably reach Mumbai not before 1930 Hrs. This information was not encouraging.

My husband came back to the cabin and we discussed that cancellation was not possible because of non availability of internet at the station. I decided to continue with my journey and he decided to take flight so that he could attend office. I went upto the door of the bogey to send off my husband.

However, on my return to my seat, after seeing off my husband, I found a lady and girl occupying our seats. I was really surprised to see this as we had not cancelled the tickets. Both ladies on enquiring told that they had been given those two seats and they are related to one of the TTs.

TT came after about 45mins and told me that the tickets were cancelled by your husband and therefore allotted to another passenger.He also showed me the seat numbers written on the palm of the hand as a proof to the conversation. When I refuted this claim he asked me to show the PAN ID which I told him is carried by my husband who had left the train in a hurry. He told me that he will talk to me later.

Then after 1 hour he sent an attendant and called me at the back of the cabin. He said your husband had asked for the cancellation and he has given the seats to RAC. I said this was impossible . Then he told me that I`m not having PAN ID of master passenger in which case my ticket in invalid and I cannot travel on the train. (this after paying full amount for the tickets, what a rule !!). I told him that you met my husband and know I`m a genuine passenger and that these were unusual circumstances where a passenger is not availing services even after paying for them. I also suggested other identity solutions like my own Pan Card. Finally, I advised the TT that even the Master passenger’s Pan card could be shown as proof on arrival. He sent me back. I thought matter is over as I have agreed to their terms and conditions and returned to my seat. But my harassment had just begun !!

After 2 hrs he again sent an attendant to call me again at the back of the cabin. This time there were two TTs and both were telling me that my ticket was invalid and the consequences of traveling without ticket. Their tone was threatening. They kept on talking and discussing the matter which I told them I can`t help in these unplanned and sudden circumstances and ready to pay the penalty .They suggested that they could do me a favour. I do not understand what favour they were talking about. I told them I `m ready to pay the amount if this they think should be penalized under the circumstances I have explained to them, They charge me a fine of Rs. 3, 950 which I never denied and agreed to pay. Since I was not carrying that much cash I was made to give them in writing that I`ll pay this much amount at Mumbai central. Through out this ordeal I kept telling myself “ I am a law abiding citizen, I have bought my ticket legally and paid for it…I can prove my identity..so what have I to fear”.. I gathered the courage to tell them that they have harassed me as they wanted to accomodate those two ladies which both of them denied hastily.

Kindly note that throughout this ordeal, the train was fast traveling, away from Delhi (where my husband was) and it was already dark and drizzling. May I ask these law implementers what did they expect a lady to do midway, in a fast traveling train at night? Are all passengers who do not carry the ID on the train to be treated as thieves. What would they have done if the master passenger had been robbed of the purse which carried his ID? Please note Airlines seek similar photo proofs but they check them before boarding and the ID sought is of the individual boarding. It is interesting to note that even the ticket and internet terms & conditions do not specify the consequences of not carrying the proof!!

By now it was clear to them that I was not going to break the law or grease their palms. I came back on my seat and after 1-2 hrs i.e. after eating their dinner both ladies were shifted to other cabin and seat was given to a person who had 1st no. in RAC ( imagine 1st RAC was given after 6-7 hrs from the start of train).

Next day in the afternoon TT came to me that he will approach me 10 min before Mumbai central which he never did. Just before getting down I looked for him. He was standing on the platform waiting for me with the cops. He called the police, which he claimed had been informed in advance. If calling cops was routine procedure then they should have informed me beforehand . I was shaken and completely broke down to see how a well educated citizen is being treated as a criminal. I cannot explain the mantal trauma I underwent . Good for me, My husband was also at the platform waiting with PAN card and money.I don`t how I would have handled it alone. So much for an honest citizen who paid for the ticket, was willing to prove her identity!!

We were asked to pay Rs.3, 950. Our request to meet a senior official was declined with rhetoric that he was the boss at that point of time. A receipt was cut against for Rs.3, 950 collected from us. Our request to add a line that the passenger was willing to show ID on arrival and master passenger was also present at the time the receipt was cut at Mumbai Central was promptly declined. The receipt carries only TTs version.

I want to ask few things :

1. What was my crime that I was so much harassed?
2. These were unusual, unplanned circumstances, where I`m a honest citizen traveling with proper Passport and ID was harassed so much for one rule!!. Inspite of carrying a proper Electronic Reservation slip ticket which is most mandatory as written on the ticket.
3. Are TT only robots, can`t they see the circumstances and use their judgement and if there was any such thing he should have called train superintendent. I don`t think so that TT had authority to put my ticket as invalid as no clear written rules are there regarding the consequences of not having PAN ID. Afterall I was traveling with the ticket and my husband had to get down and TT had met him on the station.
4. How come TT had cancelled my ticket beforehand and had allotted to other two people who traveled on those seats till dinner time before checking the tickets.
5. How come 1st RAC was confirmed after 6-7 hrs of the start of train when other waiting lists tickets were already cleared .
6. Why such a rule is being followed so blindly when no body else is claiming my ticket and my husband after boarding the train had to leave because of delay which everybody knew.
7. Why TT always called me at the back of the cabin, used to send an attendant to call me and never talked to me at my seat. Is this the way a respected lady who is traveling alone is treated.
8. Why TT never approached me after that and straight away called cops on the platform.
9. Why TT has not informed me beforehand that he had to call cops on platform as a routine procedure (is this is a routine procedure, I doubt!) .They could have at least saved a educated person who understands and is fully cooperating with them from the mental trauma.
10. Why the TT was continuously grinning, mockingly, when I was lodging the complaint. Was he satisfied and happy to see his mission harassing a law abiding citizen accomplished.
11. If TT knew the laws so well why he did not informed my husband that the E- ticket can be cancelled only before the chart preparation not after that as per the rules on the internet site. And why he kept on insisting that my husband had told him to cancel the tickets when this is not possible by any law/rules.

I had always believed that rules are made for people convenience but in our country they are misused to harass common people.

Railways — Misusing of the rule to harass common person

I had my tickets booked for T.No. 2952 Rajdhani, from New Delhi to Mumbai Central, Seat no 13&15, coach A1, date 16th June 2008. I had joint E- ticket with my husband as master passenger...Just 15 mins before the depature the diversion in the route was announced and expected 8 hrs delay in arrival was expressed which was more than usual in these (gujjar agitation) circumstances also. My husband panicked as this meant he can’t even attend second half of the office. So he got down to enquire from TT regarding the conditions and process of cancellation. TTE ‘Vijay Kannan’ told him it can be done through internet only and that the refund would not exceed 50% of the total amount (which we have now checked on the internet at ‘IRCTC` site was factually wrong). He further added that contrary to the announcement being made of an 8 hr delay the train is likely to be much more late and will probably reach Mumbai not before 1930 Hrs. This information was not encouraging.

My husband came back to the cabin and we discussed that cancellation was not possible because of non availability of internet at the station. I decided to continue with my journey and my husband decided to travel by air, so that he could attend office. I went upto the door of the bogey to send off my husband.

However, on my return to my seat, after seeing off my husband, I found a lady and girl occupying our seats. I was really surprised to see this, as we had not cancelled the tickets. Both ladies on enquiring, told that they had been given those two seats and they were related to one of the TTs.

After the departure of the train TT came, after about 45mins, to our cabin to check the tickets and told me that my tickets were cancelled by my husband and therefore allotted to another passenger. He also showed me the seat numbers written on the palm of the hand as a proof to the conversation. When I refuted this claim he asked me to show the PAN ID which I told him was with my husband who had left the train in a hurry. He told me that he would talk to me later.

Then after 1 hour he sent an attendant and called me at the back of the cabin. He said your husband had asked for the cancellation and he has given the seats to RAC. I said this was impossible. Then he told me that I’m not having PAN ID of master passenger in which case my ticket in invalid and I cannot travel on the train. (this after paying full amount for the tickets, what a rule!!). I told him that you met my husband and know I’m a genuine passenger and that these were unusual circumstances where a passenger is not availing services even after paying for them. I also suggested other identity solutions like my own Pan Card & Passport. Finally, I advised the TT that even the Master passenger’s Pan Card could be shown as proof on arrival. He sent me back. I thought matter was over as I have agreed to their terms and conditions and returned to my seat. By this time I was completely tired and mentally exhausted - I had to travel alone without my husband, I had traveled overnight the previous day, this train was delayed by 7-8 hrs and to add to this instead of showing consideration the TTE was trying to harass me. But my harassment had just begun!!

After 2 hrs he again sent an attendant to call me at the back of the cabin. This time there were two TTs and both were telling me that my ticket was invalid and the consequences of traveling without ticket. Their tone was intimidating. They kept on talking and discussing the matter. which I told them I can’t help in these unplanned and unforeseen circumstances .They charge me a fine of Rs. 3, 950 which I never denied and agreed to pay. Since I was not carrying that much cash I was made to give them in writing that I’ll pay this much amount at Mumbai central. I did this without showing any kind of resistance. Through out this ordeal I kept telling myself “I am a law abiding citizen, I have bought my ticket legally and paid for it…I can prove my identity...so what have I to fear”.. I gathered the courage to tell them that they have harassed me as they wanted to accommodate those two ladies which both of them denied hastily.

Kindly note that throughout this ordeal, the train was fast traveling, away from Delhi (where my husband was) and it was already dark and drizzling. May I ask these law implementers what did they expect a lady to do midway, in a fast traveling train at night? Are all passengers who do not carry the ID on the train to be treated as thieves? What would they have done if the master passenger had been robbed of the purse which carried his ID? What if master passenger was not able to board the train as so many passengers miss their train? Is there no provision to protect the other passengers who under unforeseen circumstances have to travel without the master passenger? Only provision is to throw them out of the train, take advantage of their helplessness, or just harass them!!! Please note Airlines seek similar photo proofs but they check them before boarding and the ID sought is of the individual boarding. It is interesting to note that even the ticket and internet terms & conditions do not specify the consequences of not carrying the proof!!

By now it was clear to them that I was not going to break the law or grease their palms. I came back on my seat and after 1-2 hrs i.e. after eating their dinner both ladies were shifted to other cabin and seat was given to a person who had 1st no. in RAC ( imagine 1st RAC passenger, Mr.Munim Singh, was given seat after 6-7 hrs from the start of train).

Next day in the afternoon TT came to me that he will approach me 10 min before Mumbai central which he never did even though I waited for him in the bogey even after the train stopped. Just before getting down I looked for him. He was standing on the platform waiting for me with the cops. He called the police, which he claimed had been informed in advance. If calling cops was routine procedure then they should have informed me beforehand. I was shaken and completely broke down to see how a well educated citizen was being treated as a criminal. I cannot explain the mental trauma I underwent. Good for me, my husband was also at the platform waiting with PAN card and money. I don’t know how I would have handled it alone. So much for an honest citizen who paid for the ticket, was willing to prove her identity!!

We were asked to pay Rs.3, 950. Our request to meet a senior official was declined with the rhetoric and I quote “I am the boss at this point of time”. A receipt was cut for and the amount of Rs.3, 950 was collected from us. Our request to add a line that the passenger was willing to show ID on arrival and master passenger was also present at the time the receipt was cut at Mumbai Central was promptly declined. The receipt carries only TTs version.

I want to ask a few things:

1. What was my crime that I was so much harassed?
2. These were unusual, unplanned circumstances, where an honest citizen traveling with proper Passport and ID was harassed so much for one rule!!. Inspite of carrying a proper Electronic Reservation slip ticket which is most mandatory as written on the ticket.
3. Are TT only robots, can’t they see the circumstances and use their judgment and if there was any such thing he should have called train superintendent. I don’t think so that TT had authority to put my ticket as invalid as no clear written rules are there regarding the consequences of not having PAN ID and ERS slip was in my possession. After all I was traveling with the ticket and my husband had to get down and TT met him on the station.
4. How come TT had cancelled my ticket beforehand and had allotted to other two people who traveled on those seats till dinner time before checking the tickets.
5. How come 1st RAC was confirmed after 6-7 hrs of the start of train when other waiting lists tickets were already cleared?
6. Why such a rule is being followed so blindly when no body else is claiming my ticket and my husband after boarding the train had to leave because of delay which everybody knew.
7. Why TT always called me at the back of the cabin, used to send an attendant to call me and never talked to me at my seat. Is this the way a respected lady who is traveling alone to be treated.
8. Why TT never approached me after that and straight away called cops on the platform.
9. Why TT has not informed me beforehand that he had to call cops on platform as a routine procedure (is this is a routine procedure, I doubt!) .They could have at least saved an educated person who understands and is fully cooperating with them from the mental trauma.
10. Why the TT was continuously grinning, mockingly, when I was lodging the complaint. Was he satisfied and happy to see his mission harassing a law abiding citizen accomplished.
11. If TT knew the laws so well why he did not inform my husband that the E- ticket can be cancelled only before the chart preparation not after that as per the rules on the internet site. And why he kept on insisting that my husband had told him to cancel the tickets when this is not possible by any law/rules.
12. If he initially considered our tickets as cancelled just on the note that my husband asked him to do so, he could have also considered my ticket as partially cancelled and declared me as the next ‘master passenger’ as per T & C 4.4 mentioned on the website. I was carrying my valid identity proof for myself. He should have consulted the train superintendent or other senior authority to help me which I believe would have been under the rules.

I had always believed that rules were made for people convenience but on this instance they were misused to harass the traveler. I’m a law abiding citizen who was traveling with proper tickets and looking at the circumstances system should have helped me instead of harassing me like this.
That's why india is so poor and backward country. Dishonest persons are holding the key position.
good persons are harrassed by such persons.
This is just one of the examples of how the TT's as well as the railway cops (who are on duty in the train) keep harrasing innocent people without genuine reasons.They just want to misuse the law in such circumstances to make some quick money. It is a very common practice that the TT's would never talk to you in your cabin but they will call you to either ends of the bogey so that they can make a deal..which in this case didnt happen and so they called the cops etc, which is very shocking as this lady was travelling alone and was no petty crminal or something(may be they thought that calling cops would create some pressure and may be instead of paying fine this lady will grease their palms).Very unfortunate incident, another shamefull chapter in the history on IndianRailways.
Look into the problem with depth before commenting.E ticketing has been launched but the staff dealing are yet to get accustomed with the procedure.And before comenting on the economic condition of our country do look into what is your contribution to the economy.
There was mis bheavior by the ticket collecter in train no 1016 train borad from gorakpur to jhansi
my aunty named manju singh s7 coach breath 17 and her sister in the same coach berth18 the had booked on line and they had the identy proof but also tt didnt a low them the had to pay extra and had to take new ticket with fine as themy aunty was pregant woman she was carrying 8 month but he didnt show any mercy instead started abuse her so please i request you to please take action on this
Madam - On arrival at Mumbai Central - you should have immediately lodged a complaint with police - for alleged harassment at the hands of the TTS. You could also have shown a cool - rather than getting traumiatised - by asking for the names of the TTs and lodging a personal complaint to the Railway Authorities.

You have every right to approach a senior official and should NOT have been cowed down by the "threats' and attempts to prevent you to meet the officials.

Anyway - I suppose you woul dhave got wiser by standing up against the injustices / non-senses of the railway staff.

Train — Harassment by TT

dear, sir
I have a valid Tatkal Ticket on Howrah chenni mail to go chenni from hawrah PNR no[protected]
But on 8/11/09 departure from BHUBANESWAR TT come out and say I have a not
Valid ticket to sit only valid for berth for sleeping. In this harassment I am full day
Sharing 2 sit by 4 passengers who will responsible for this. TT will cheat us. I will ask
You who is parson to see this matter on board ,TT will get money from those passengers who have not ticket. in condition I want to see who will punish that TT. Ans me.
Thank u
indian railways is a whole corrupted system. first of all, there is never a seat available and second TT keeps harassing people. Even being in so much profits, they cannot increase the railway tracks and railway trains.
Did you file any complaint with consumer forum?

Indian Railways — non availability of seat in spite of rac

i booked tickets through internet on 22/10/10 from hafizpur to lucknow & another from hafizpur to shahjahanpur in 4512A KRJ ALD LINK EXP. At the time of booking the status were WL 4/RAC11 & WL5/RAC12 which on later was RS 10, 55. We were refused to board on train by TTE on duty reasoning that our ticket were not confirmed. Then we had to take general ticket to travel to our destination. If the ticket were not confirmed then they would have been canceled and the amount should have been credited in my account, but the amount has not been credited. The TTE had misguide me to make his profit by selling seat. I want to file a case against that TTE on duty.

harassment of a lady by TT by misusing a rule - Comment #1722120 - Image #0
if these are the ways of harassment, then there were thousands of ways to put the TT in problem. you could have do so. to be humble and does not mean to bend before the criminals. however, you have put efforts to bring these into light. so do not let it go, make it a point and fight for this. you have suffered seriously no doubt, but if you insist on this and continue fighting, then you can at least stop thousand people getting harassed routinely every day and every moment in each and every corner of the country.

the thing is this is well planned racket, where people from top to bottom are involved. the money they extracted from you would be shared from top to bottom. this is the reality what is going on India.

continue fighting but be protective and extract justice in the same way they extracted money from you.
11 Comments

P.VIJAYA NATHAN
    Jun 19, 2008

Respected Minister, Lalu Prasad Yadhav,

"Anaka Namashkar"

sub: Bharath ke "GAREEB RATH"

We are always proud & happy the New plans & changes adopting by you in railways.

Just like the "GAREEB RATH" is also great acceptance for the ordinary people, no doubt about it.

Our humble request you to change the name from "GAREEB RATH" to some other great name.

" GAREEB RATH", name will create a bad image in out side India .

If you change it may be with great people name like "GANDHI RATH", "NETHAJI RATH" etc.

Hope you will take the necessary action.

P.VIJAYA NATHAN
    (Rtd. HSA S.V.H.S Klappana)
    Jaya nivas
    Clappana
    Tel:[protected]

Indian Railways is supposed to be the biggest railways in the world. But to my dismay the services provided by the Indian railways are degrading day by day. I am not sure what is the reason behind it ?
    This complaint is regarding the bad and delayed servirces provided by the Indian Railaways to me .
    I am Hastimal Suklal Jain, from Nandurbar. I have send my two wheeler HONDA ACTIVA by AHMADABAD – HOWRAH EXPRESS from NANDURBAR, on 05/05/2008 respected builty no – 25896/p01, NUMBERED – MH 39 E 7889 the double railline declared by Your estimeed railwalway ministry.
    Nandurbar might be a small town from your point of view but this is very sad and harrashing act by your department that my vehical is at your department from last 15 days and not been delivered at Nagpur yet after 15 days. Now the point, this is not at all my responsibility that I should take care of that vehicle after delivering it to your so called estimeed department . I am going to comply with this to times of India and various national news papers and our local news papers and also I am going to take the legal action against this case and shall make a national level issue and also to the electronic media so that I will break your management to pieces within very less time if I will not been contacted within 6 hours of the time .
    Of course I am sending this mail to the secreteriet to the railway minister MR. LALU PRASAD YADAV. I want my vehicle to my Nagpur railway station with immediate iffect as soon as you get this mail .
    Hope you will do your service legally, genuenly and sincerely.

HASTIMAL S JAIN.
    BUNGALOW NO – 4 “ AJAY”
    LOKMANYA COLONY,
    NANDURBAR -425412.
    DIST- NANDURBAR ( MAHARASHTRA )

M.NO – [protected]
    P.NO –[protected]
    MAIL ID – [protected]@yahoo.co.in

C/C TO :
    01. SUPERITENDENT – REGIONAL ZONE WESTERN RAILAWS.
    02. SECRETERIET – MINISTER OF RAILWAYS – MAHARASHTRA STATE.
    03. SECRETERIET – MINISTER OF CENTRAL RAILWAYS – NEW DELHI.
    04. CENTRAL MINISTER OF RAILWAYS- INDIA
    05. EDITER IN CHIEF – TIMES OF INDIA
    06. EDITER IN CHIEF – INDIAN EXPRESS
    07. CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER – ZEE NEWS
    08. CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER – AAJ TAK NEWS.
    09. CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER – ETV NEWS
    Dear Railway minister, Shri. Lalu Parasad Yadav
    Greeting to you,

Sub: "Problem face by Physically challenged regarding Railway Ticket Concession."

I am S.Deepak james from Tamil nadu.I have a great respect for our Lalu Ji.In your presence lots of development has taking pace in the railway department.

But, im here to mention the problem face by me. I am physically challennged, my right leg is affected by polio- 40%.As you have provide the seperate compartment for us.And also we have concession on railway ticket.We are really happy for this.I salute you for this.But the problem we encountering is that we can use the concessioin certificate only in the presence of ESCORT or someone with us. This is well and good for those who are Blind or totally depend others.
    I am POST GRADUATE, now for job interview i have to travel one state to other.So i cannot depend on someone always to travel with me.If we use concession certificate & tarvel without Escort.Then we hav to pay the fine about Rs.500/

So i kindly request you to issue the law that PHYSICALLY CHALLLENGED GET THE BENEFIT OF TICKET CONCESSION AND CAN ALSO TRAVEL WITHOUT ESCORT. Hope you can understand our problem and soon you will take any good actions towards it.

Yours Truly
    S.Deepak James
    7/123, JOSEPH LANE
    AZHAGAPPAPURAM
    KANYAKUMARI DISTRICT
    PIN CODE- 629401
    TAMIL NADU

CONTACT NO. [protected] 0r [protected]

anurodh saxena
      Jun 19, 2008

i was travelling from kanpur to new delhi my to tickets were confirmed and due to some urgency i have to bring my sister also so after entering the boogie i asked TTE to confirm one ticket if possible before and shown him the First class ticked against which i was requiring the seat but the TTE talked in very rude way, misbehaved and charged just double amount for the ticket i.e. 84 rs as excess fare and 560 rs more for i dont know what as sister was adjusted by me in my berth only is their any rule that i have to pay excess fare and double charges also please confirm. and after some time TTE gave his own seat to some one else after taking 200 rs from him and on my ticked he didnt explain any details but written no room i asked for the reason but he did not gave proper reply can you help me out for the problem i faced financialy and mentally also please suggest me.
      How the fare is different for same train, same journy date same distence & purchase at same counter of my ticket. please refund the excess fair. PNR NO[protected] &[protected]
      I'm holding a valid season ticket.(vts : C09A9LM1RB & ID NO: 5MC596708F which is valid up to[protected].

Today i.e. 13/07/2009 I have travelled in a train n0: 2678. I was in general compartment and most of the seats were empty. I have started my journey from TCR(Trichure) and journey ended at PGT(Palakkad).

The train no.2678/- is a super fast train. As there are no frequent train service between TCR and PGT, I have traveled in the train.

When I get down from the train at PGT, at the gate examiner imposed a Excess Fare Ticket no. 762228. And Tkt/GC held no.[protected].

In reason for he wrote as "With Out Superfast".

Here I was not without a ticket, but was lacking a suplimentary ticket.

The amount 260/- is found any way found very high as fine for travelling with out suplimentary ticket. This amount is equal to my one month season ticket.

I could have been said any lie to this gentleman, but what I felt that he exploited my honesty.

Still I felt that the amount he imposed is high in such a route were a very few train are running.

I can show you video tapes that what is happening in Kerala Express after Gawlior.

Looking for your replay and action.

Best Regards

I travelled from chennai central to new delhi in tamil nadu exp dt; 18.09.2009. That time i misplaced my ticket and i have ticket copy(xerox). but the ttr didn't agree with ticket copy and he charged excess fare ticket Rs. 1429/-

pls note the excess fare ticket no: E764589

This is my company meeting tour. now i want to pay the money to my company. I have the ticket copy and excess fare ticket chellan. so pls advise to how to claim the the money.

I have booked reservation ticket for to & fro Raipur to Howrah. When I check the fare in the internet I found the fare is Rs. 323/- from Raipur to Howrah. But when I purchased the ticket from reservation counter, the ticket clerk charged Rs.333/- per head from Raipur to Howrah and vice versa. As such I incurred an amount of Rs.40/- on each ticket. Please refer PNR No.[protected] &[protected]. I asked to ticket counter clerk for this extra ticketing charge. Please explain for the excess charging in the fare.

NE Railway — Excess amount taking by Clerk on ticket purchasing

I have purchase a ticket No. 06692 for travel by Train Lucknow-Barauni Exp. from Gomtinagar to Mankapur jn on 10.04.2011 Rs. 43.00 charged by booking clerk but actual rate of fare Rs. 40.00 only. But I talk with booking clerk but not refund extra money. Pl take n/a action and inform to me.

girja shanker
      A-26 Sanchar Vihar,
      MANKAPUR
      DISTT.GONDA (UP)

MOB. [protected]

NER — EXCESS PAYMENT

BAREILLY STATION KE BAHAR JO AGENCY TICKET DE RAHI HAI WO ONE RUPEE JYADA LE RAHI HAI AUR TICKET BHI PREVIOUS STATION SE DE RAHI HAI, KYA AAP AISE LOGON KO AGENCY DETEN HAI JO CUSTOMER SE JYADA PAISE CHARGE KAREN,PANKAJ SAXENA MOBILE NO.[protected]

manoj
        Jun 16, 2008

less room in 3 AC

Dear all, Now our rail Mnstr s reducing facility &that too without reducing fare.

recently I experienced less room is there in 3AC as our intelligent railway dept has increased the number of berth from 8 to 9 in 3AC coupe, even there is no room to lie down comfortably.

i[censored] hd to mount upper berth, U hv to go asd u r in tunnel...
        MOHD. KASHIF FAIYAZI
        Jun 16, 2008

My parents are traveling from MUGHAL SRAI to LOKMANIYA TILAK MUMBAI by Train No.2142 with valid tickets and the train authority peoples not letting my father to acquire his seat without any reason, unnecessary they are harassing my parents. Please look into the matter and take some strict action against the responsible persons for this kind of activities.
        Hope you will look into the matter and do the needful as earliest.
        My parents traveling details are as follows.
        Traveling Date: 16/06/2008
        Train no: 2142,
        Bogie No: S-9.
        Seat No.16 M.57 &
        Seat No.8 F.47
        Ticket no: 85882968,
        PNR no :[protected].
        Friends... Not body will not action against to any one because never Railway upper level poeople read it.

This site earning monry from there Ads and Page views. :)
        I regret to inform you that on dated 30.Nov.2008. I have came with my family on Mau Jn.in U.P.to catch the train No.4005 Lichchavi Exp. at 1.30 PM but train was 8 hours late. When I asked Station Master They reply to me that every day train comming late. Sir it is true I want to know the reason.If railway could not manage the schedule of timing of the train then why railway keep in the dark to the passenger.
        Sir due to the Above my all programme have been failed who will be responsible .Kindly let me know where I complain for mental torcher in cold night.
        PNR NO.[protected]
        jurney dt.30.nov.2008.
        train no.4005 Lichchavi exp.
        Thaking you,
        Jitendra Nath Rai
        344/7 Urban Estate
        Karnal ( Haryana)
        I regret to inform you that on dated 30.Nov.2008. I have came with my family on Mau Jn.in U.P.to catch the train No.4005 Lichchavi Exp. at 1.30 PM but train was 8 hours late. When I asked Station Master They reply to me that every day train comming late. Sir it is true I want to know the reason.If railaway could not manage the schedule of timing of the train then why railway keep in the dark to the passenger.
        Sir due to the Above my all programme have been failed who will be responsible .Kindly let me know where I complain for mental torcher in cold night.
        PNR NO.[protected]
        jurney dt.30.nov.2008.
        train no.4005 Lichchavi exp.
        Thaking you,
        Jitendra Nath Rai
        344/7 Urban Estate
        Karnal ( Haryana)
        I had booked my bike(Bajaj Pulser-150 Dts-i, DL-8SAK-3965) for the destination from New Delhi to NJP(New Jalpaiguri) along with my journey ticket, which i made on 12th of Feb'09 in North-East train. But till the date my bike is nt reached upto it's destination. Actually on New Delhi station they are asking for extra money, which I dont agree to pay.And the end result----they are delaying my bike delivery.

I request to the concern authority for please give their kind atention for my humble request.

Booking Bill no.-836221.
        Date of booking-11/01/09
        DL-8SAK-3965
        Kindly request the eunuchs to buy a confirmed rail ticket before boarding the train ( especially in Mumbai and thane stretch ) headed towards or coming from other states
        I was travelling from LTT to GHY with my family. Train no-15647, my PNR no- [protected], DOJ[protected].the train travels in Bihar state for 12 hours, during this period in day time I saw there is no reservation norms being followed by Bihari brothers also compartment steward. i.e TTE and RPF got off duty during the entire period . And local passengers even did not spare A.C coaches, on asking to leave the place they started harrassing us even threaten to take action in the next stations.

I do not understand, what kind of impression our Bihari brothers want to spread, I have been travelling across the country, how ever I have not seen such kind of mis-management and brutality in any other states, ON TALKING TO SOME GENTLEMEN FROM BIHAR ON SUCH BEHAVIOUR THEY WERE COMPLETLY SHUT THEIR MOUTH, it seems people in Bihar just look for their way out, they do not bother because of their act, cause disruption to other bonafied passengers travelling for last 36 hours.

I also do not understand what rail authority smells that they for sleep for 12 hours during day time. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO TRAVEL TO WEST BENGAL AND ASSAM VIA BIHAR IN DAY TIME. ITS A BIG SHAME FOR LOCALS AND RAILWAY AUTHORITY. Dear authority please grow up.

Thanks and Regards.

Bivek Dutta Gupta

kashif faiyazi
          Jun 16, 2008

My parents was having confirm sleeper class ticket on date 16/06/08 in train no.: 2124, S-9.16 M. 57 & S-9.8 F.47. The ticket no.: 85882968, PNR no. :[protected]. They was having their ticket from mugholsari junction (U.P.), the authorities of the station did not let them to sit on their confirm berth.Right now my parents are on their way just sitting in the train like a waiting list passenger, they are sitting on the floor, they are old also.
          Please help me out and my parents.
          I will be waiting for your reply.
          Sir, Please tell me the website through which we can know the detail of our Provident Fund Account NO.05383547 in indian railway.
          My parents was having confirm sleeper class ticket on date 16/06/08 in train no.: 2124, S-9.16 M. 57 & S-9.8 F.47. The ticket no.: 85882968, PNR no. :[protected]. They was having their ticket from mugholsari junction (U.P.), the authorities of the station did not let them to sit on their confirm berth.Right now my parents are on their way just sitting in the train like a waiting list passenger, they are sitting on the floor, they are old also.
          Please help me out and my parents.
          I will be waiting for your reply.
          The Senior DCM/Howrah
          Eastern Railway
          Howrah

I, Smt.Uma Chakraborty, W/O Debasis Chakraborty residing at Rescourse para (opp.Govt.Quarters: A/17)P.O.&P.S.Jalpaiguri Dt.Jalpaiguri.Ph.no.[protected] would like to state that I am a physically handicapped person and I have a proper certificate regarding this.I with my family have been in Chinsura to my in-laws place. In the time of return my husband went to Chinsura Rly.Stn. to buy tickets for us on 12.11.08 at 7.05 p.m.where he produced my Handicapped Certificate to the booking counter for concession{(Appendex1/36)Rule101, serialno25}, they refused to issue tickets on concession and claimed that the Certificate was a fake one.Then my husband went to ChandanNagar Station on 13.11.08 at 11.05 a.m. to buy tickets.This time they too claimed that the Certificate was false and refused to issue tickets.Moreover they seized my Handicapped certificate and provided a receipt.My husband was harassed and assaulted mentally.I can not understand how it can happen.I have been issued tickets on concession a number of times before this.

I therefore, request you from humeterian ground to take drastic action against the concern person responsible for such kind of activities as my husband is mentally shocked and we too. So your immediate action in this regard is requested and get back my handicapped certificate as early as posible.

uma chakraborty

Indian Railways — train is standing and other trains are passed

I Anoop Khanna is bonafied passenger of Indian Railways travelling in coach B 1 by Durg Express (train number 8202) from Gorakhpur to Allahabad and my ticket number is 130362 dated 07-12-08.My nature of complaint is that the said train is standing at Blockhod A(this name I came to know from TTE) for near about one hour while other trains are passing from both the directions . It is very unfortunate that before that also the very said train was standing one and a half hour at Vranasi station . While I enquired to running staff about it everybody said that it is unfair(SAUTELA VYAVAHAR HAI) with this train since the train is belong to Southern-Eastern Railways(Not belong to Northern or NE Railways).It is very stage that Railways Employees are forced by Indian Railways to give such type of awnser since they are helpless.At present time is in my clock is 11.30 pm and schdule time of this train to reach to Allahabad is a 10 pm. We people are helples and unnecessary leads to harrasement and being an Indian I know that nothing is going to happen in ths case even I will not give any reply of my complaint . My address is Anoop Khanna, N-472, AASHIANA, Lucknow-22001(UP).

REGARDS.

Anoop Khanna
          N-472,
          AASHIANA,
          LUCKNOW-226001
          UP.
          Guntur Division of SCR, Guntur city Pattabhipuram manned railway gate crossing is in highly hazardous condition. The road is totally wrecked & large granite stones obstruct (thousands) vehicular traffic. This condition has been prevailing for 2 months. This railway crossing is just few hundreds meters from Divisional office. But no repair work is initiated, further, the suffering is compounded with the laying of RAILS on wither side of the down track, protruding their edges alarmingly, damage vehicle tyres. This awkward situation is unheard of in recent times. Why the disciplined/responsible railway authorities blatantly IGNORE this, by not under-taking immediate repair work, is a million dollar question.
          Simply because this is a slum dog country where more than 100 people are cramped into a coach like filthy pathetic animals. No other reason. slumdogs dot wordpress dot com

Trains Honking(Whistling) in the Hubli city of Karnataka should be Banned .

The ear deafening sound of train honking(whistling) throughout the day, particularly at night is irritating, sickening and polluting the calmness of the entire atmosphere and environment. This must have already ruptured the ear drums of train motormen because my message sent several times is not heard by them so far.

I do not know whether this message will reach Motormen of Trains passing through Hubli. I do not know whether railway police are taking this message seriously or this message will reach them at all. Otherwise, the needless, consistent HONKING ( WHISTLING) by trains can rupture anyone’s ear drums. They do not know how much nuisance they are creating to the residents of Hubli by Train HONKING ( WHISTLING) day and night.

The inhuman careless attitude of motormen has created excessive noise pollution beyond control. Inspite of our polite requests several times, nothing has changed. The train motormen constantly keep HONKING ( WHISTLING) day and night without any care for people, children, schools, colleges, hospitals spoiling the calmness of the entire region.

We observed that the loud continuous whistling noise of train markedly disrupting the sleep by reaching the hazardous levels of noise.

This can lead to major health effects that are lack of concentration, irritation, fatigue, headache, sleep disturbances, etc.

Such type of continuous exposure to noise above 85 decibels can be harmful to hearing and lead to physiological changes in blood pressure, sleep, digestion and other stress-related disorders particularly on elderly people, on children's learning and behavior.

We earnestly request the newspaper authorities to highlight this issue for the welfare of all the Hubli residents.

Noise and its Intensity
          Columbia Encyclopedia…. Noise pollution
          http://www.answers.com/topic/noise-pollution
          http://library.thinkquest.org/C0111040/Types/noise.php

Effects of Noise on Health and Well-Being
          http://www.karmayog.org/noisepollution/noisepollution_76.htm

Cause and Effects of Noise Pollution
          http://www.karmayog.org/noisepollution/57.htm

This message has been sent to all the newspapers with the intention that they realize the seriousness and urgency and publicize the urgent need of action to be taken by the concerned Noise Pollution Controlling authorities to stop the trains from blowing whistles (Honking) in the Hubli City limits.

This has been sent by Mr. Shyam Gokarn with the clear intention to protect the interest of the residents of Hubli against noise pollution caused by trains passing through Hubli City.

For the welfare of all the residents of Hubli.

Shyam Gokarn
          401, Alagundagi Heights, Shanty Colony,
          Vishveshwar Nagar, Hubli – 580032
          Mobile : [protected]

The police have powers to deal with noise as a breach of peace under the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act (Chapter 184), and Public Entertainments and Meetings Act (Chapter 257). However, NEA can also take action under the Environment Public Health Act, if the noise is deemed to constitute a public health nuisance.
          http://app.nea.gov.sg/cms/htdocs/category_sub.asp?cid=35
          It gives a lot of problem for us, that waiting list tickets' trimmed positions are not published every day either in the web site or in any mode of information facilities by the railway. the wait list position at the time of booking the ticket itself seen continuously even the day of the starting of train. for Example: I have booked two tickets from panvel to Kasaragod in train No 2654 Kerala samparka kranti express for my sons . the waiting list even now is 12 and 13. the train has already started from chandigarh in the morning, and the web site note as the chart has not been made! when the chart will be prepared? on reaching the destination?
          This creates un wanted problem and make easy way for train staffs to make money.
          so can you make at least any facility of sending the confirmation messages either through Email or S.M.S in mobile phones.
          on the night of 22/23may2009 i went 2 Dahanu road of western railway to board the saurashtra janta exp from dahanuroad to borivali, but i was surprised when i found waiting room of station for passengers was pre occupied by 5-6 policeman, they were sleeping, Were they ON DUTY, If yes then why they were sleeping, if they were off duty then what they were doing in the waiting room for passenger, And where was the waiting room attendant.who is responsible for this GM CCG or DRM BCT OR CLASS IV EMPLOYEE OF railway, please suggest and reply,

Indian Railways — Cancellation of train without any notice or news

I had brought a ticket on 11th June 2009 with PNR: [protected], Transaction ID [protected] in Train No :3052, Train Name : HOOL EXPRESS for journey on 14th June 2009 from SIURI to Howrah. When I went to Siuri station I found to my surprise that the train was cancelled, the Station Manager also approved to the fact that there was no early intimation / notice about this.

If the train was going to be cancelled on 14th how was it allowed to book tickets on 11th June 2009, it should have been blocked.

It was a very hot day and the temperature was about 42 degree Celcius, I had to travel in the this discomfort in a bus. Who is going to compensate for this trouble I had to face?

As I got the ticket thru irctc ( online e ticket) I could not cancel the ticket as its not allowed after the journey time. At the ticket counter also e tickets are not allowed for cancellation.

My question is how do I get the money back? who will and how can the trouble to my mind and body be compensated for such an irresponsible act.

Can I suite a compensation? Where that can be done?
          I am a regular passenger of CHAMBAL EXP (No 2176/2178) . Earlier the train was normal but reaching to destination almost right time but now a days it becomes SUPERFAST and reaching late to the destination by 3 to 4 hours.
          It tooks 24 hours to reached its destination, the rought is very bad no food is available from JHANSI to ALLAHABAD so I requiest please introduce one pantry car in the train.
          70% PERSON ARE LIVING IN RURAL AREA NOW 131 FACILITY WITHDRAW 139 FACILITY PROVIDED NO PERSON KNOWS TRAIN NUMBER HOW CAN RURAL PERSON OR NON-EXECUTIVE PERSON KNOWS TRAIN LATE OR WRIGHT TIME PLEASE RESTORED 131 FACILITY FOR PUBLIC.
          KINDLY ATTENTAION PERSONALY.
          Complaint against train ticket issuing officer in perungudi/ station.

So much of working times he is not in seat. so got dealyed for getting the ticket in right time.

Kindly take neccessary actions and replace right person for the same possision.

mai our mere sath aur bhi kai aise log jo ki galti se
          > handicapped dibbe me chad gaye the. tarikh 08/11/2009 ko dehra dun
          > experess ratlam se vadodra jate samay dahod se railway police no 1
          > mr. A. M. QURESHI / A K QURESHI jo ki mono type font me likha tha aur
          > ek bundhuk dhari jiske hath me SHARMA namka wrist chain pahena tha,
          > pahele inhone viklang aur aurto ko bithaya aur ek rail way staf ka
          > admi jiske hath me bad me ek chhithi me uska nam likah tha kin Pargi
          > Babu Ramnbhai dehradun unko bithaya aur hum sub ko bathroom ki aur le
          > ja ke dono ne bahut hi mara aur fis hase paisa vasul kiya aur next
          > station per utar gaye ki me dahod me receipt deta hu. Aur hame koi
          > receipt nahi mili.hum 15 se 20 aadmi the jinse paisa liya.
          Jinka thode ka nam aur contact niche likhtahu.
          150 rs. Asif [protected][protected]
          rajesh100
          dasrath50
          santosh50
          kesrilal [protected]
          pravin bhai[protected]
          dhiru20 rameshbhai.
          yaha thode contact diye hai... baki ke pass mobile nahi th
          > a...aur bhi jankari ke liye hum mese kisika bhi aap contact kar sak
          > te hai.ya is ID per mail kar sakte hai.thanks
          while booking reser vation ticket why the senior citizen deprived of getting a lower berth acompaned by family is it possible a aged old person aged 79 to climb upper berth
          I perssonally feel railway authourity have no concern for the age
          when in the format senior citizen with aged marked
          I HOPE RAILWAY AUTHOURITY DO THE NEEDFUL AND TAKE CARE OF SENIOR CITEZEN
          thankyou

i am a frequent tarveller betwenn Chennai - Ernakulam - Chennai. and used catch train nos 2623 / 2624 and 6041 / 6042.

I find in most cases when i travel from Chennai by 2623, the TTE is not traceable after Katpadi Jn. also the security personnel. Yesterday ( 22/5/10) i was on this train ( 2623) in Coach S4 and beth no 7 from Chennai.There was a boarding at Salem in S4 coach for berth no. 1. two persons were arguing for this berth at Salem Jn. just after mid night creating nuicence. The TTE did not come to chech the boarding, and a group of five persons having no valid reservation and ticket were standing at the door & passage were making in convinience to passagers with reserved berts. No security personnel also came to remove these people. This kind of incidents are very common in this sector, i have just highlighted the very recent one. Hope authorities will take care in future.
          K P Paulson, Ernakulam, Cell no [protected]

Indian Railway — poor amenities in rajdhani exp

we just have concluded journey in 2302, kolkata rajdhani exp, from new delhi to dhanbad. we were in B4. there were almost 20-30 extra passengers in the compartment with WL tickets. apparently they boarded train on ASSURANCE by TTE. the TTE ( mr yadav ) & coach attendent (ramlagan) were throughout buisy in providing berth/food to them. on every stoppage ( kanpur, allahabad, mughalsarai, gaya) the vaccated berth was being grabbed by those passengers ( unfortunate people buying WL TATKAL or regular tickets) in connivance with staffs, paying handsome BRIBE. in the process the berthed passengers had terrible time accomodating such extra passengers on their seats.
          adding to the woes, the amenities were POOR, to say the least. toilets floor was flooded due to leaking sink, cockroaches found to be crawling here & there, drinking water/frooti were HOT while DAAL was almost frozen. egg curry was NOT available in the pantry, hand towel was weathered. these are only few things besides other problems e.g - the WINDOWS are now being used to earn revenue by allowing POSTERS to be pasted on it, severly hampering VISIBILITY. this causes great difficulty in reading stations name during night time. if this is generating revenue - good but U MUST PROVIDE "DISPLAY" in the AISLE.
          we request the AUTHORITY/RLY MINISTER to RESTORE the DIGNITY of trains like RAJDHANI exp. please be responsible towards MONEY paying passengers.
          I am traveling from Hosur to Bangalore every day. Like me there are more than 200 people also traveling from same destination up and down every day. Our south western railway announced YH 1 and YH2 train recently from Yeswantpur to Hosur. Because of this train every day morning we are late to our office. In this train maximum 10 passengers are traveling. Because of this train Mass passengers are facing the problem of late to office. Bangalore / Yeswanpur to Hosur from 4 pm to 6.40 pm no trains available.
          WE are welcoming new trains but It should be arranged convenient timing for the benefit of Maximum number of passengers.
          WE are expecting the changes in WAR FOOT.

J. vijayakumar Hosur [protected]
          I)
          Date: 24th July 10
          Train No. 6227: Shimoga Express
          Seat No. First Class 8 UB
          Complaint: The seat and surrounding areas were filthy, the pouch was filled with waste.

II
          Date: 1st Aug 10
          Train No. 6202: Bangalore Express
          Seat No. C1-33
          Complaint: The soap dispenser was dirty and not working.

Kindly prevent such situations, as I would not like to be your guinea pig.
          With regrets,
          Francis. No. 5, Muniga Layout, MaruthiSeva Nagar, Bangalore 560033. Ph: +[protected]
          =====
          I was travelling on 4-september-2010, from Kachiguda to Bangalore. accidently my ticket got peiced into two as it accidently go into my daughters hands who is less than 3 years old. the ticekt collector refused to recognise the ticket though i showed him our PAN CARD and other identity proofs. he either demanded us to pay rupees 530/- for each person(we were 3) or pay rupees 500/- as bribe since i was not having sufficent mony to pay for the penalty (530 rupees * 3)and was with family and had a small child i had no other way but to pay the bribe.
          here the train details. 2785 from kachiguda to bangalore
          compartment S2 and berth numbers 8, 16, 64.
          The TC was plying between kachiguda on wards.
          I am sending this mail because the ticket collectors misuse the circumstances of the passengers and squeeze money from them. they act like goons of the railway.
          Requestion for change of day for the train 2256 puducherry yeshwantpur express-Reg.
          As stated earlier in the Hindu news paper and in the southern railway:

"Train number 2255 Yeshwantpur-Puducherry tri-weekly Garib Rath Express will leave Yeshwantpur at 11.15 p.m. on Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays and reach Puducheryy at 8 p.m. the next day. In the return direction, the train (2256) will leave Puducherry at 10 p.m. on Saturdays, Sundays and Tuesdays and reach Yeshwantpur at 8.25 a.m. the next day."

But the above mentioned train is getting operated only once in a week and that to not in the Continent day. kindly operate the above mentioned train thrice in a week which will be grate full for the passengers who travel in the above mentioned route.

thank you.
          passenger
          I was travelling from Valliyur to NJP ( Date:[protected], PNR[protected], Train no:16128) after boarding on 12840 Howrah Mail at 23:40 on[protected], PNR[protected], (S10-53-MB) as the train left Chennai Central at mid night, most of the passengers were busy in sleeping arrengements, next day morning every body started feeling heavy jerks of pickup and when the driver used breaks to stop the train, people almost became sometime disbalanced in the coach, some people started talking how the driver is runing the train? (Some said, ' Yar, driver ko batao gadi thik se chalane ke liye')
          When the arrived at Vishkhapatnam, I noticed the train is runing only with the help of cuplinks, where there is no jerk proof thumps, which supposed to be on both ends of the coach, I was enquiring the coach attendant, to bring it under his notice and the coach attendant was standing beside me, did not help me, instead has directed me to find out the coach attendant in AC coaches, within a while a flying squad inspector was approaching towards me, and I asked him again about the coach attendant, immediately the the TTE who was avoiding himself came forward asking what happend ? I just showed him the condition of the coaches, and made him clear we were in the trouble all the way. He gave call to the station manager as an intimation, and said 'My duty is over'. I took 7 pictures of such situations, another TTE standing with him said, the whole train has the same condition. the photos are still with me,
          I AM SHOCKED TO SEE THE CONDITION, HOW PASSENGERS ARE TAKEN FROM ONE PART OF OUR COUNTRY TO ANOTHER PART, I TOLD THE TTE, YOU ARE CARRYING PASSENGERS, PEOPLE WITH LIVES, NOT DEAD BODIES, It brings a BIG note of interrogation how faithful they are at their work.
          I had my train Ticket from Kashi Vishwanath PNR:[protected] on 1/02/2011 from Varanasi to Delhi. I should have arrived New Delhi by 6 Morning and catch my Flight which was booked for 2/02/2011(V8EIDP 6E308, 6E305, Rs 4982). The train got late nearly11 Hours and i missed My Indigo flight. Then i had to get my another tickets done which costed me a lot(V8EIDP 6E308, 6E307:Rs 8681.5) . I had to bear a loss of Rs 3700 apart from that i m migrae patient and so had a migrain attack too.

It was really unbelievable for a train like KV to get late by these many hours.

Kindly give a justification for this act and take serious measures to this action.

I am awaiting my response on [protected]@gmail.com
          How much tickets can be booked under W/L? It is too bad to offence to the passenger who have booked ticked under W/L. It should be minimize.
          Leave everything alongside!
          Can we ever expect an Indian train to reach its destination on stipulated time or even a margin of 6 hours!
          Book a ticket for, say a weekend with family, which is out to turn into a nightmare! 112 km -Barauni to Patna, but have spent 8hrs in an Express train-with no breakdowns or snag!
          God save Indian Railways!
          NEVER FIGHT AND NEVER LEAVE
          YOUR RIGHTS

National Human Right Commission
          Hon'ble Minister of Civil Avation
          Hon'ble Minister of Railways
          Railway Board Members
          Director's Civil Aviation
          Director's IRCTC

Subject :"Constitutional Right to religious & Human Right to follow Vegetarianism as in Middle East and Gulf Countries - Other Religion followers cannot eat food in the days time of HOLY RAMZAN FESTIVAL in front of a person keeping ROZA's" this is what true Right to Religion and Human Rights"

Subject: "Jago VEGETARIAN's Jago" Under Constitutional Right to religion & Human Rights - Very Simple request to RAILWAYS / AIRLINES in Reservation allotment system tosegregate coaches / seats / Cabin of Veg and Non Veg eater through Software introduction in Computerised Booking System

While Ticketing in Railways as All bookings are simplechange / filteration while final charting or divide in equal ration total coaches of Veg and Non Veg ie in format introduction like Lower birth Quota or SeniorCitizen Quote and Tatkal, Defence, Ladies Quote etc.. a columnto introduce in the reservation format ofVEG AND NON VEG FOOD EATERS in Electronic Software System to segregateVegandNon Veg coaches / Seat / Cabin'sthrough Software settings in Computerised Booking System.

We request through our suggestions to INDIAN RAILWAYS that All Pure VEGETARIAN's irrespective of Caste, Religion and Creed must be alloted in seperate coaches / Seats reservations, So as Pure vegetarians can maintain their Religious Sentiment and can eat his veg food without a vomit sensation while eating food side by side at least in trains like Rajdhani, Shatabdi and Duronto trains etc and all Airlines in case of Airlines… were Food and catering is provided by Railways / Airlines and the Cost of Saving to railways and Airlines in Veg and Non Veg food Tarrif can be reviewed if required by the railways / Airlines and can save around 30% to 40%.

ALL PURE VEG. VEGETARIAN HUMAN dont get true respect & Value's to the RIGHT TO RELIGION, because the prepration of food served cannot be prepared at seperate Pantry Car or Seperate Base Railway / Airlines Kitchen and neither the Utincils cannot be used Seperate for Vegetarianand Non Vegetarian preprations which it self is hearting our Religious sentiments to a Large Extend.

Request to consider in the interest of each and every Vegetarian's Human Rights in the Country.

JAIN's
          JAIN CIVIL SOCIETY
          INDIA

We request HONEST VEGETARIAN's OFFICER's to please take up the issue as a Common Human issue
          I am regular passanger of EMU which start at 8.40 AM from New Delhi to Palwal. But this train regulary late minimum 1 hour at our destination i.e. Ballabgarh. It is always delay for other trains which are coming very late and even for good trains. For us there is no train after EMU at 7.00 AM. The EMU train reaches at Ballabgarh at 10.30 regularly which is the right time at Ballabgarh 9.30 PM so we can not get even buses at our Office at Ballabgarh. Because of this train mass passangers are facing the problem of late of office daily.
          Sub: Demand for Halts of outstation express trains at Boisar railway station & construction of new railway station at Boisar with world class facilities

This is to bring your kind notice & attention regarding the long outstanding demands of people of Boisar. Boisar is a third largest industrial area in Maharashtra. People from all over India have migrated & settled for jobs & doing business at Boisar. This has increased demand for outstation express trains to be given halts at Boisar railway station. But western railway has been ignoring our justified demands & unduly favouring less important stations viz., Palghar & Dahanu road, which are way behind as far as total numbers of commuters travelling daily from Boisar.Probably due to politics being played in this area.
          Below is the list of trains which are required to be given halt at Boisar railway station as soon as possible. Halts can be given on trial basis & compare total tickets sales between Boisar, Dahanu road & Palghar to come at final conclusion where it is justified.

1) Flying ranee
          2) Swaraj express
          3) Ranakpur express
          4) Mumbai-Jaipur superfast express
          5) Avantika express
          6) Rajkot-Secunderabad express
          7) Paschim express
          8) Saurashtra janta express
          9) Kutch express
          10) Sayaji nagari express
          11) Saurashtra mail
          12) Dadar-Ranakpur superfast express
          13) Karnavati express
          14) Bhavnagar express
          15) Bandra - Udaipur city express
          16) Suryanagari express
          17) Bandra - Chandigarh express
          18) Bandra - Patna express
          19) Lokshakti express (up)
          20) Amritsar - Kochuveli express

Also there is urgent need to redevelop/reconstruct Boisar railway station, as currently condition of Boisar station is completely pathetic. Need a word class railway station with best facilities which have been sanctioned at stations such as Andheri(mumbai). My suggestion is that new railway station should be built near boisar flyover area as there is ample space available there. Also it is near to MIDC area which would help thousands of people commuting daily to & fro from Boisar. Traffic congestion problem will also get reduced as it is not surrounded by residential area & majority of land is owned by railways itself.

Please look in to our long outstanding demands seriously & take the necessary steps to fulfill them as soon as possible.

Kamaljeet Singh
          Sir how to take action on Ticket Collectors in trains.

i use to travel every week to my home town from banglore.'

trains like PRASHANTI EXPRESS . K.K EXPRESS TCs

take bribe from the passengers to get the berth confirm

scene:-
          if we book ticket SL
          if its waiting list like 30 r 40

the tcs has information chat though the seat is vaccant he says no its not vaccant!

and he sell the seat for the other passenger who enters into SL coach with General ticket and ask the difference amount for the destination PLUS bribe 50 to 150 depends on distance.

if its night the amount doubles like from prashanti nilayam to banglore he charges 70 on general diffence amount and 150 extra for the berth

please take action on the BRIBE towards tcs.

even take measures to avoid beggers who enters into train
          and the neutral guys who force us to give money

TO WHOMSOVER IT MAY CONCERN: PLEASE REPLY ON MY GRIEVANCE SHOWN BELOW.

I have booked tickets from ICF resevation terminal in Chennai on 03.2.2013 to travel between Chennai Central to SaiNagar, Shirdi via Mantralayam, Solapur and back to Chennai with the ticket PNR Nos. given below.
          PNR No. Train No. Date of Journey
          1.[protected] 11028 30.3.2013
          2.[protected] 22602 05.4.2013
          3.[protected] 21028 03.4.2013

I have booked the ticket for me and my brother-in-law in the short name as B.S.RAO & Ananthu, due to our names being very big whereas, I came to understand that we have to produce our id card during the journey which I was not aware of at the time of booking reservation. Our id's shows our names as B.SATHYANARAYANA RAO of mine and V.ANANTHA PADMANABHAN of my in-law which is slightly different to our names in the reservation list though our photos in the id card shows our faces. To avoid any kind of encumbrance during the journey, I have approached the reservation counter at ICF with a request letter on 09.2.2013 to incorporate our full name in reservation list with original tickets in hand. It is very gruesome to write here that I was treated very badly by the LADY RESERVATIONS SUPERVISOR in the ICF reservation terminal and I was sent out out the queue without any proper answer putting the blame on me saying that I have made a mistake in reservation.

I now humbly request the Chief Railway Officials or the Public who read this message to guide me as to how I can take up this pilgrimage with the above shown PNR No.ticket to avoid any further Harassment by railway officials during my journey. I give here below my contact Nos. and email id. PLEASE HELP ME.

My contact No. - [protected].
          My email id - "rao.[protected]@gmail.com"

IN THIS JUNCTURE I STRICTLY CONDEMN THE UNTOWARD BEHAVIOR OF THE LADY RESERVATION SUPERVISOR IN ICF RESERVATION TERMINAL AND REQUEST HER CHIEF TO ADVICE HER AS TO HOW TO TREAT THE PASSENGERS COURTEOUSLY.

THANKS & REGARDS.
          B.SATHYANARAYANA RAO,
          CHENNAI.
          CELL - [protected]
          30 Comments

manish kumar
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 16, 2008

I have to go Chandigarh from Lucknow on 10th June
            2008 for Official Visit of Industries (Working in Central Pollution
            Control Board, North Zonal Office, LKO) with PNR-[protected] in 2nd AC
            Coach, but on that day The railway Authority has not provided any 2tier
            (2nd AC) in Tr. No.-2231. The shifted all passangers in 3rd AC and in my
            ticket we were 3 persons, and my 3rd AC coach the AC has not been
            working after 2 hrs. from leaving LKO. I have travelled in the coach without
            any ventilation, AC and Fans...so I got dehydrated and my official
            work was badly affected by my health conditions and now after returning
            today[protected] I have to give explanations regarding my duties...so
            what should I do now...! It is kindly requested the authority of Lko
            railways to look into the matters. I have my ticket (NO[protected] with
            all conditions written by Head TTE Sh. Chadrabhan Singh. Details of
            the ticket are as under..
            PNR-[protected]
            Tr. No.-2231,
            Class-2nd AC
            Journey- LKO to CDG dated[protected]
            Passenger No. Coach/Berth Sex Age
            1.Sh. V K Shukla A1/42 M 44
            2.Sh. Ajay Kumar A1/12 M 26
            3.Sh Manish Kumar CKWL/1 M 27
            ( Confirm as A2/48) the coach allotted is
            3rd AC having non operation of AC, even Fan.

Manish Kumar, BE Civil

North Zonal Office, CPCB

PICUP-Bhawan, Gomatinagar

Lko-226010, UP

Mob- [protected]

my complaint is regarding for Tains for jammu. i m living in mumbai and our native place is in himachal i request mr .lallu that there is only one train to jammu which cross from himachal the all public of all jammu himachal only these but allso mumbai public they goes from lots of dificulities all visters of JAMMU vaishonalvi devi suffer to

SO PLEASE REQUEST Mr .lallu to start the swaraj expres Train No.2471 and 2472 should start daily. the train is also full we never get the confirmed ticket or if there is something urgent we realy suffer.

SO PLEASE LALLLU JI THINK FOR JAMMU TRAINS SWARAJ EXPRESS.

please do the needful and oblige.

MRS.RENU RANA
            CITIZEN OF INDIA

N.Ramamurthi
              Jun 15, 2008

My journey from Trichur to Chennai on 8th December 2007 was cancelled due to Drivers starick at Trivandrum Division on 8.12.2007, I was forced to cancel my journey by that train. My ticket details are
              1. Transaction ID No.[protected]
              2.PNR No.[protected]
              3.Train No.6323/SHALIMAR EXPRESS.
              4.Date of Journey 8.12.2007
              5. Journey from Thrisur to Chennai.
              6. Govt. ID No.5435 of GOI
              7 Ticket for three Adults Rs.774/-
              8 My SBI Debit Card No.[protected] through which the e-ticket was booked
              Please kindly refund the ticket amount to my account.
              Due to sudden s trick by the drivers of Trivandrum Division on 8th December 2007 all the trains were delayed/can celled. As there is no proper information I forced to stay away from station and morning on 9th December I was forced to travel by some other train from Trichur to Chennai by taking fresh ticket/reservation. The refund for my e ticket has not been done till date despite my repeated e mail.
              i want member ship for Eticket.
              pls cancel my madurai to mumbai ticket pnr no.[protected]
              Ha Ha Ha... Are you kidding... Get the money back from Govt???

Ha Ha Ha...

T.k.Das.
                from Raia, Goa
                Jun 14, 2008

with due respect I would like to inform you that the ticket issuing staffs of Dibrugarh Railway station are not working properly nowadays.For example, when we requested one of the ticket collecting staff who was sitting and issued sleeper class ticket for Rajdhani exp.in C.T.O office, Dibrugarh Railway station on last 6th June of 2008 at 7.30 p.m, for issuing otherdays ticket, he refused to give it by saying that he is busy with the preparation of the list of the same train for 6th June to be started at 8.15 p.m. So is it possible to refused by a employee who was in such a responsible job for giving ticket within official time because the official time for giving ticket is upto 8 p.m.

This is for your information and necessary action.

yours sincerely

some unlucky sufferer passengers

Indian Railway — Regarding improvement in sleeper class

Every person this days use mobiles, most of the trains sleeper class dont have charging facility even charger box is there but not functioning, even toilets dont have mugs atleast this facility should be given to sleeper class.I am travelling by 8645 east cost exp condition of this Train is very worst my pnrnumber is [protected] even train authority is not giving to complain book.
                Indian Railway should stop cheating the passengers.
                All the related careless officers should be forced to travel in a sleeper class and see if they can even breath in the compartment where there are plenty cockroaches running on the seats and water flowing from the bathroom.
                Commenting here is a shere waste of time, no action will be taken against it and people will continue to use the money allotted for facilities for the people.

I travelled in a sleeper class from Habibganj to Mumbai Amritsar express and could not stand the dirt. Had to get down in between and travel by road in spite of booking a advanced ticket.

I am very thankful to the very very capable concerned officers and the unorganized railway department that is a shameful representation to the tourists who go back to their countries with such a dirty image of India.

Pankaj Mathur
                  Jun 14, 2008

I am disappointed to say that the customer service quality of the organization with the biggest network is so poor. i have been trying to call up Indian Railway customer service from last 8 days and nobody is picking up the phone after the IVR, also tried sending mails on "[protected]@irctc.co.in" & "[protected]@irctc.co.in" but everytime gets a bounce notice. I had booked a ticket from Mumbai to Delhi from "August kranti Rajdhani Express" (2953) for[protected] but due to the unfortunate situation in Rajashthan, Indian Raily decided to cancel the train for the day. The ticket costed me Rs. 1940/- but when I cancelled it, Indian Railway charged Rs. 485/- for cancellation. I would like to clarify that the cancellation was not from my end and was the other way round and hence the customers are entitled to receive refund of the entire amount.

I have already got a refund of Rs. 1455/- and would request your kindness to Refund pending Rs. 485/-. I have attached a copy of the cancellation screen for your reference.

Details :

Passenger Name : Sonia Mathur
                  PNR Number : [protected]

Would appreciate your fast action.

Indian Railways — non reciept amount o/a e tkt cancelled

i was going trying to these irctc phone numbers since a quite long time[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23340000 to enquire about the status of refund of money on e tkt cancelled during november 2007 but in vain. i am yet to get a connection to these numbers
                  I would like inform you that i have today plan of my Mughal Sarai to new delhi, With Purshotam EXP, (2801), in this was late in 6 hrs, so i need to cancellation my ticket.
                  PNR-[protected], Date Plan-27/08/08 and
                  Mughal Sarai to New Delhi
                  Raghvendra, Shailendra, Deeraj And Rama suresh

I am waiting for my e-tickets Refunds against cancillation of Train 2904 Golden Temple mail by railway dated25/05/2008. Railway officers inform to us that your fare refunds through IRCTC.
                  IRCTC Inform to us that your fare will be refunds with in 90 days. but now till date i am waiting for my refunds. IRCTC issued two letters.
                  Refer Letter No. 2008/IRCTC/ERTD/Refunds/E-tickets/603558/WR dated 04/06/2008 & letter No.2008/IRCTC/ERTD/Refunds/E-tickets/603558/WR dated 04/06/2008

You are requested kindly help us for the above matter

Best Regards

Abhay Pratap Singh

PNR no.[protected] & [protected]
                  plz cotact me as soon as possible my no.[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] its really urgent i have a lot of problem

I am waiting for my e-tickets Refunds against cancillation of Train 4554 Himachal Express PNR- [protected] by railway dated 29/10/2008. Railway officers inform to us that your fare refunds through IRCTC.
                  IRCTC Inform to us that your fare will be refunds with in 2 days. but now till date i am waiting for my refunds. IRCTC issued two letters.
                  I have the similar type of experience with Indian Railway.
                  I had reserved 2 slipper seat for Puri to Howrah [journey date was 2/11/2008] booked by eticket and bought by SBI Debit Card.
                  But the Indian Rail have canceled that train [2888 Puri Howrah Exp] when I am my family[wife and a kid] reached the station. In that horrible situation station master and TCC told that rail has refund the money. And they asked me to buy general ticket and give bribe to tcc to get birth. But I didnt gave any bribe and traveled with lot of misery for us including my little children that night. Later I checked my account [SBI]I shocked that I didnt get ticket money refund.
                  Sent several mails. But still I am waiting for the refund money.
                  Why Indian Rail harass its traveler? and it is a crude cheating as people reserved their seat for comfortable journey by their hard earned money. Why we would give bribe to them then ?
                  I have book a ticket for TATA YPR EXP TRAIN, journy date[protected] Pnr- [protected], class-3A but due to some cause this train has been diverted and not come to rourkela station at all on the above mentioned date, I have already sent several e-mail and contacted over phone but no result, pl treat this matter URGENT as it is already 180 days old,
                  My Mobile No. [protected]

I have already sent 25 mail to all the Email-id provided by U, 31 phone call to customer care, Already spent Rs. 523/= on Phone calls ?... What is this
                  Res Sir,

Mai Bilaspur to Hawra DT 08/07/2008 to pnr no [protected] Tran no. 2129 hazad hind jo ki 2 se 3 ghanta let hone ke karan hamne aapke address par email kar diya tha. jiska refund aaj dinak tak nahi mila, kripya refund dilane ka kastha karen, hamare is addrss par suchit karen.

Email. [protected]@yahoo.com
                  i booked a e ticket from lucknow to aligarh by swarn shatabdi express train no 2003 in executive class. the details are as
                  pnr no [protected]
                  no of pessenger---2
                  dt of journey[protected]
                  journey could not be performed due to unavoidable cicustances.please cancelled my ticket and refund the amount.
                  naresh kumar gupta
                  I am a senior citizen.I booked an eticket (PNR no. : [protected], Transacton id:[protected]) from New Delhi to Varanasi by Kashi Vishwanath Express (Train no.: 2458).The date of journey being today i.e. 28/12/08.When I reached the railway station I found that the train is late by more than 7 hours and 30 mins from its schedule departure time i.e. 1:30 pm(Delhi being its starting point).
                  Now according to Indian Railways if the train is late for more than 3 hours then there is a provision of postponning the ticket to another date. But I am not finding the same with my eticket, further when I am trying to cancel the ticket it is not accepting my request also.
                  In this way ; (1) I am neither able to postpone the reservation / date of journey nor
                  (2) I am able to cancel my ticket
                  Being a senior citizen, with delicate health conditions we are unable to withstand/wait on platform for such a long hour (8 hours) to catch the late train.
                  I earnestly request you to kindly consider my request for full refund of our ticket in the most reasonable and justifiable manner.

Srish kumar Saha

I have booked a ticket (ADI - HWH, 2833 ADI HWH Express, AC 2 Tier, Journey date 23 Jan 2009) via your E Ticket system on 05 Dec 2008 (PNR NO. [protected]) with the Transaction id [protected] and cancelled the same on 30 Dec 2008 in the same system.

Now, in my Refund Status details it is showing "Sent for Refund", and a receipt No.815029 and the Refund Date is blank.But I am yet to get my refund credited back in my bank's account.

Please let me know what is the reason or when it will be credited back.I am anxious to see some of the previous mails where the customers have not received refunds for months.

An early reply from your side will be very much helpful.

Aniruddha Bhattacharya
                  2nd January, i was bookng my e-ticket for Lucknow to Ghaziabad in Swarn Shatabdi Express in between there is an error in booking & my e-ticket is not book but my money deducted from my HDFC A/C No [protected].

So please refund my amt. in my hdfc a/c no.[protected]
                  7th jan 09 i was booking my e-ticket for bhopal to agra(cnt)in bhopal exp(2155)pnr no is
                  but some problum i m not abul to continuew journey so please refund my money in my a/c
                  no [protected] icici card

dhananjay gautam
                  sir my pnr no[protected]
                  train no. 9707
                  Aravali Express
                  Date of journey 30.01.2009
                  class 3rd AC
                  FROM bandra to ajmer
                  i was not boarded in the train so kindly cancell my ticket and send the refund in my account
                  thanx
                  dear,
                  my name is ramsurat patel, some day ago i booked the ticket which is pnr no [protected]
                  is not cancelling beacause of i have lost my USER ID and PASSWORD and also the email id,
                  now what can i do i have send the massege to [protected]@irctc.co.in and also to [protected]@irctc.co.in but there is no any replayed to my mail id

Indian Railways — deduction of travel ticket charges two time from my bank accont

my booking details as given below, ,

this is single booking made by me, but the amount of ticket deduct from my account -TWO times, the detail also sending in this letter, below, Booking details:

PNR No [protected]
                  Train No 1125 Train Name IND GWALIAR EXP
                  From UJN To SVPI
                  Date[protected] Class SL
                  Boarding Point UJN Reservation Upto SVPI
                  Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
                  1 LAXMAN PD JAIN 062 Male 0068 S1 CONFIRM
                  Total Fare 00000130

1. transection number-62201800392000520239084809933742001

2.transection number-62201800392000520239084471135662001

ANUPAM JAIN

PHONE [protected]
                  i have booked e ticket for 5 passengers travelling from mumbai to madgao.and return from madgao to mumbai.
                  due to unavoidable circumstances, i want to cancell 2 passengers out of 5, but i m not able to cancel.
                  online.
                  i request u to kindly help me n revert back as soon as possble. thanks

PNR [protected]
                  TRANSACTION ID- [protected]

I had booked e-tickets from Ranchi- Darwa, but due to the strike in Jharkand the route was changed and Darwa was in that rout. Hence I replaned my journey. Now How can I get refund for my ticket?

I appreciate your promt reply.

i have railway ticket book from samakhiali(siob) TO bandra

date 08/06/2009 10.55 am book ticket not replay to ticket print then cut to payment my icici bank and not send you to ticket print please send ticket soft copy to my email id [protected]@gmail.com my icici transaction number is[protected] please check and send ...

wating your replay soon...

dinesh ravriya
                  I am a user of IRCTC online ticket booking service. I get bitter experience from IRCTC TDR refund system. Due to my family problem I do not travel on my ticket at last moment.So I placed my tdr cancellation on 21.1.09. Still today 150 days gone, I do not return back my refund amount to my account. I already complain two times, everytime assurance. So my earnest request to you please return back my refund amount urgently. . Ticket PNR number PNR No. [protected].I am awating your kind reply.
                  With Regds, Soumen Majumder
                  I am a user of IRCTC online ticket booking service. I get bitter experience from IRCTC TDR refund system. Due to my family problem I do not travel on my ticket at last moment.So I placed my tdr cancellation on 21.1.09. Still today 150 days gone, I do not return back my refund amount to my account. I already complain two times, everytime assurance. So my earnest request to you please return back my refund amount urgently. . Ticket PNR number PNR No. [protected].I am awating your kind reply.
                  With Regds, Soumen Majumder
                  Sir, I made 05 e-tickets from Guwahati to Kolkata for 28 Jul 09 Saraighat Express for sleeper class. I want to cancel all the tickets due to some inescapable problem. I want to know that how much refund I would get if I cancel these e-tickets.Waiting for reply...
                  I had booked ticket from Kanpur to Jhansi by train No.1110/LKO JHS INT EXP for date 15 Oct 09.The same ticket was cancelled on date 12 Oct 09. PNR No.[protected].Please arrange to refund the amount in S.B.I. A/c No [protected]
                  Thanking you sir

Har Narayan
                  i had booked a eticket which was not confirmed. two of the three tickets did not get confirm status and i have not recived the refund so far as my agent is not giving me any details kindly help the pnr no was -[protected] journey date was 25th june 2009 kindly give me the exact status of refund
                  7057 train cancel pnr no.[protected] journey date 24/10/2009
                  hi i wanted to know how i ll apply for the refund against the auto-cancelled e-ticket(which was in waiting list).i have 3 tickets like that which worth me around 3000. I want the money, can any body help me in that please..
                  Thanks in advance.
                  I HAVE BOOKED E-TICKET ON 26 DEC 2009 FROM H NIZAMUDDIN TO BANDRA TERMINUS BY MISTAKE I WANT TO SENT THIS TICKET TO DELHI ADDRESS BUT I BOOKED THIS TICKET ON MY HOME ADDRESS . PLEASE HELP ME TO SENT THIS TICKET DIRECTLY TO ANOTHER ADRESS.my ticket PNR NO:- [protected] Transaction ID [protected]
                  Sir, I am a user of irctc online booking service. i had booked 1 e ticket on 22 dec 2009, journey from kozhikode to quilon in 6603 maveli express, but ticket was not confirmed, Waiting list was 22. I went my railwaystation asked to the railway inquiry officers about my journey, they said you can"t travel aiong with this ticket, take new ticket if need to travel, and your E ticcket amount will refund to your Account as soon.but, until idid not get any information via Mail or SMS. so I Request to you please return back my refund amount as soon, Ticket PNR NO, [protected].I am waiting for your reply...Thanking you, .. .OAM PRAKASH .
                  good mornign

by miss i click (I ticket) not getting my ticket what i do...?

i reserved the
                  PNR-Number [protected]
                  Train Number 2725 Train Name INTERCITY EXP
                  Date 2- Jan- 2010
                  From Station SBC To station HVR
                  Reservation upto HVR Boarding point SBC
                  Class 2S No of passengers 3
                  Charting Status CHART NOT PREPARED
                  Upgraded Class
                  Hi Sir,
                  I had 1 seat reservation through e-ticket- New Delhi to Gorakhpur at 20.25 on[protected]. I reached in time however the train was late. It was announced that train will arrive late by 3 hrs. However it was rescheduled to to arrive after 4.30 hrs after 0100 hrs. Due to extreme weather conditions I had to abort my journey.

I tried everything possible to seek refund however nothing worked. My e-ticket details are below-

Transaction ID: [protected]
                  PNR No: [protected]
                  Train Name and No: 2556/GORAKHDHAM EXPRESS
                  Class: Sleeper
                  Date of journey: 02-Jan-2010
                  Boarding from: NEW DELHI (NDLS)
                  Resv Upto: GORAKHPUR (GKP)
                  Quota: GENERAL
                  Scheduled Departure: 20.25
                  Actual Departure: 01.15 am
                  Total Fare: Rs. 312.00

Please do the needful to refund.

Gyaneshwar Nath Pandey.
                  Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Mb#- [protected]
                  i hve booked ticket from patna to new delhi for 9th january and from new delhi to patna for 17th january in sampurna kranti express.ihave cancelled both the tickets on 5th january .but money has not been refunded in my account till now.thePNR no. for ticket of 9th january is [protected] and the transaction id is [protected]. the PNR no. of the ticket for 17th january is [protected] and the transaction id is [protected]. please refund the money into my account
                  i booked a e ticket from SURAT to JAIPUR by train no 2979 in 3A class. the details are as
                  pnr no [protected]
                  no of pessenger---2
                  dt of journey[protected]
                  journey could not be performed due to unavoidable cicustances.please cancelled my ticket and refund the amount.
                  vimlesh meena
                  after cancellation money not refud in my account...
                  Despite several correspondence through e-mail to the Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds I am not yet get my refund in respect of refund of fare of E-Ticket PNR No. [protected], transaction ID [protected] dt. of departure 20/4/2008. Kindly furnish status of said refund please.
                  PNR Status Details
                  PNR-Number[protected]
                  Train Number 2626 Train Name KERALA EXPRESS
                  Date 24- Mar- 2010
                  From Station RDM To station BZA
                  Reservation upto BZA Boarding point RDM
                  Class SL No of passengers 2
                  Charting Status CHART PREPARED
                  Due to my personal reasons I cancelled my Travel of both Tickets. PL arrange REFUND asper the rules at the earliest.I am informing you before Train depature before 4 hrs of RDM stn
                  Thanking you sir
                  Ranga Rao
                  Booking details:
                  refund my e-tekit

PNR No [protected]
                  Train No 2060 Train Name KOTA JANSHTBDI
                  From NZM To BXN
                  Date[protected] Class CC
                  Boarding Point NZM Reservation Upto BXN
                  Quota General

1 SANJAY KHANDELWA 038 Male 0000 WL 11
                  i have cancelled(cancellation date: 29.03.2010) one e-ticket pnr no.:[protected](from jaipur to bilaspur, journey date-30.03.2010), still i havn't got refund amount so pls check the problem at the earliest.
                  I had booked two tkts for Pune to Jammu for the 09/10/2009 by Pune Jhelum Exp. My tkts was for waiting list but unfornately both the tkts were no confirmed till the last moment, so i did not travell by that train. I filled the TDR for refund of above tkts on the 11th oct 2009, but still waitng for the refund.
                  Same has happened to me with another tkts I was to travell by express train no 2859 to Akola on the 4/10/2009 but i missed the train, so i filed for refund through TDR, but no refund and I am still waiting for the refund pls help me.
                  Copy of both TDR attached

Transaction Details
                  PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
                  Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                  Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
                  Date Of Journey 04/10/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1205.00
                  Bank ICICI Total Rs 1230.00
                  Train No 2859 Railway Zone SER
                  From Station MUMBAI CST(CSTM) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
                  To Station AKOLA JN(AK) Quota General

Ticket Details
                  S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                  1 s h bhamani 61 Male B1 0007/ SL Booked
                  2 v delvi 50 Female B1 0008/ SU Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
                  TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
                  Reference No : ekt[protected]
                  TDR Zone : SER
                  TDR Filing Date : 09-Oct-2009
                  Forward To Railway On : 22-Oct-2009
                  Refund Status : Refund under Process
                  Refund Date : Not Available
                  Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

TDR Details
                  Transaction Details
                  PNR Number [protected] Booked On 4-9-2009
                  Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                  Class 2A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
                  Date Of Journey 09/10/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 3299.00
                  Bank ICICI Total Rs 3324.00
                  Train No 1077 Railway Zone NR
                  From Station PUNE JN(PUNE) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
                  To Station JAMMU TAWI(JAT) Quota General

Ticket Details
                  S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                  1 s h bhamani 63 Male 0000/ Booked
                  2 s s bhamani 57 Female 0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
                  TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
                  Reference No : ekt[protected]
                  TDR Zone : NR
                  TDR Filing Date : 11-Oct-2009
                  Forward To Railway On : 23-Oct-2009
                  Refund Status : Refund under Process
                  Refund Date : Not Available
                  Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
                  pnr no-[protected] id no-[protected] journy dt[protected] train name-deharadun exp, to nzm to vadodara jn ply refund money my account thanks
                  Booking details:
                  PNR No [protected]
                  Train No 2934 Train Name KARNAVATI EXP
                  From ST To BCT
                  Date [protected] Class 2S
                  Boarding Point ST Reservation Upto BCT
                  Quota General

1 G N SANGHAVI 050 Male 0082 D7 CONFIRM
                  2 H G SANGHAVI 049 Female 0083 D7 CONFIRM
                  Total Fare 00000182
                  For cancellation of your ticket, please log in to your account, select the PNR you wish to cancel and cancel your ticket online. Cancellation of your e-Ticket is possible only on the website www.irctc.co.in, and is NOT possible on PRS Counters.Cancellation can be done till the time of chart preparation for the train which is normally 4 to 6 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station.(For trains starting up to 12 in the afternoon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night).

You can cancel any of the passenger names from the list of passengers on this ticket without affecting the ticket as a whole.

For CHANGE OF BOARDING STATION & CHANGE IN NAME customer can now approach the nearest Railway Reservation Office with ?ElectronicReservation Slip? print out and photo identity proof mentioned in the ?Electronic Reservation Slip? at least 24 hours before the scheduled departure of train as per existing Railway rules.

Once you have cancelled your ticket, the fresh details and changes made by you will be available on the Cancelled e-Tickets History (as a link to site)The refund amount due to you after cancellation will be credited back to the same account which you had used for booking the ticket.

Now users can check their refund status online by clicking 'Refund status' link after logging in.If by any reason you are unable to cancel your ticket on the website till the time of charting and also unable to perform the journey, please send a mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in at the earliest giving the details of your claim .We will represent your case with the Railways Claims Wing. However since this is a long drawn-out process. If the user wishes to cancel his E-ticket, he can do so till the time of chart preparation for the train (which is normally 4 to 6 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station.(For trains starting up to 12 noon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night). Similarly these and any other claims/contingencies on this e-ticket may be conveyed to us at [protected]@irctc.co.in for processing. For any further assistance, please contact us at us at 24*7 Hrs. Customer Support at[protected], MON - SAT(10 AM - 6 PM[protected], Chennai Customer Care[protected] or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in.

Just dial 139 from your landline, mobile & CDMA phones for railway enquiries.
                  *************************** Information******************************
                  For any enquiries or information regarding your transaction with IRCTC, do not
                  provide your credit/debit card details by any means to IRCTC. All your queries
                  can be replied on the basis of 10 digit IRCTC Transaction id/ PNR no./User id.
                  IRCTC does not store the credit/debit card information in any form during the transaction.
                  ******************************************************************

Customer Care
                  Internet Ticketing
                  IRCTC

pasenger not traveling
                  sir i am rajesh jain
                  i made e tickets from saugar to allhabad for 26 sep 10 shipra express for sleeper class i want to know that how much refund
                  i booked a e ticket from Delhi to Chakki Bank by Shalimar Express Train No. 4645 in 2 AC class. the details are as
                  PNR No.[protected]
                  Transaction ID: [protected]
                  No of pessenger---1
                  Date of journey[protected]
                  Date of Ticket Booking: 06 Oct 10
                  Amount. Rs. 861/-
                  journey could not be performed due to unavoidable circumstances.please cancelled my e-ticket and refund my above said amount.

MM Alam
                  Mob: [protected]
                  [protected]@yahoo.in
                  Respected Sir, on dated 22.11.10 i have to go to mumbai in train no.2215, pnr no [protected], from dee to bdts. but the chart has not been prepared on 21.11.10 late night nor the chart has prepared at 08.30 the train time was 09.20am then i went to karkardooma reservation counter to confirm the pnr while it was WL 07 CHART not prepated and after the chart prepated the WL is 70. i have book it in e- ticket there fore i am confirm that the money will come back in my account but at 14.00 hrs my agent who book the ticket has said that your ticket has confirm and the train was 03 hours late. but the train has leave the station. and from railway mistake i cant go to mumbai and the fair that i received is only 25 % please return my full amount after ractificing the mistake from indian railway.the WL 70 was in karkardooma enquiry counter and in internet while checking my email [protected]@gmail.com I PROMISE THAT THE FACT GIVEN ABOVE IS TRUE.I WENT TO NEW DELHI RAILWAY STATION BUT NO ONE COOPERATE WITH ME. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]. L. B DUBEY M 52 J DUBEF 50.

non delivery

Sir we have book spare of motor cycle parts on dated 20.03.2014 Bhatni j to new Delhi but not received till date. BILTY NO BTT 721984 /P2

Non Received of Hard Parcle (Bike)

Name- B Manna Singha Roy Booking No-A3163521 Dt-16 May 2014 From Howrah TO Dhupguri Self Booking not reced upto till date
                  45 Comments

K.SHASHI BHUSHAN
                    Jun 13, 2008

Place: Hyderabad
                    Date:[protected].

The concerned Manager
                    Indian Railways

Ref: PNR No:[protected] date of Journey: 06.06.2008 & train no: 6310
                    & PNR :[protected] date of Journey: 08.06.2008 & train no: 8189.
                    Sub: Requesting for an explanation regarding non-confirmation of ticket.

With reference of above PNRs, I would like to put a request for details of non-confirmation of my tickets. I have planned my journey on 6th June and came to station & very confident of confirmation of my ticket, but I faced lot of troubles & it was given waiting list of 1 & the train which I had to travel runs only twice of week i.e. Thursday & Friday. Again I booked ticket in Tatkaal very next day morning from Tatanagar to Vijayawada in train no: 8189 & PNR no is[protected] for 08.06.2008.

From the both the tickets I could not get confirmation & finally I had to travel in unreserved compartment on 08th June, by paying full fare even in Tatkaal with extra charges.

Please let me know the clear details, why it has happened so in the both tickets & reply me in the mail as soon as possible.

K.Shashi Bhushan.
                    For the summer special train No.0701 - I have purchased a WAITLISTED ticket (WL.No.1) for journey from Secunderabad to Kakinada Town - Journey date[protected] Departure at 22:30 hours from Secunderabad Rly.Stn. The PNR No. is "[protected] " . Today[protected], when I tried several times by dialling 139 for PNR status, I got the answer every time that YOU HAVE ENTERED WRONG PNR NUMBER. Having checked the number several times and repeatedly wasted much money for telephone calls, and the answer being the SAME time and again, I am writing this complaint. In Secunderabad Railway Station, earlier there was one ASSISTANCE BOOTH, which has been dispensed with in the recent past .. reasons unknown. Suppose I have to verify at the Station, where shall I go? No body responds. Few months back, when I have finally reached Chief TTE's office, the answer is verify from the computer kept outside, where there is so much of rush and the train was about to leave.
                    For my journey tomorrow, I don't to whom I have to contact at the Station? And what kind of problems I am going to face at the station?
                    I EARNESTLY REQUEST RAILWAY AUTHORITIES TO HELP ME IN THIS REGARD.
                    This my mobile No.[protected].
                    plz what is a pnr mo.
                    old pnr no[protected] &[protected]
                    Plese conform the ticket or cancled
                    MY P N R NO[protected] PLEASE CONFORM THE SEAT

MY MUMMY IS HOSTPITALLISE.

PLEASE CONFROM THE SEATS

THANKING YOU
                    sir my ticket is not confirmed...and i request for the confirmation of this ticket so that i can travel a long distance ...and i have to go to jodhpur...

TRAIN NAME - RAJDHANI EXPRESS
                    TRAIN NO - 2423
                    FROM - DIMAPUR
                    TO - NEW DELHI
                    PNR NO - [protected]
                    DATE - 31/12/2009

SIr plz do me a favour

thanking you...

Indian Railways — NON-CONFIRMATION OF TICKET

i booked a railway ticketon 06.12.2009 which is detailed below:

pnr no. - [protected]
                    trans. id- [protected]
                    train no.- 2215
                    journey date - 19.12.2009
                    journey form - delhi s. rohilla
                    journey to- bandra terminus (mumbai)
                    class - 3rd ac
                    time of journey - 9.20 am

at the time of booking my pnr status was waiting but one day prior to the date of journey i.e. 18.12.2009 it was comfirmed due to which i started from dehradoon at 11.30 p.m. to catch the above train on 19.12.2009 but after the chart was prepared, my pnr status was again converted to waiting status and i was deprived of travelling by the same with the result of which i had to travel by flight to attend my office on next working day and i suffered mental, physical and financial setback.

sir, treating the matter as urgent i humbly request you to take proper action against railway authorities who did not coperate with me and mentally harrased me at the time of my crucial journey on 19.12.2009 and instruct them to compensate me for my financial loss of rs 8822/- that i was compelled to spend.

James
                      Jun 13, 2008

Hi I was traveling from Allahabad to Chennai through Sangamithra exp.. My Ticket was on WL, the previous TT had confirmed all the RACs and there where few more seats left and i was the next in line to be alloted for the vacant seats. the TT of coach hoo boarded the coach all Allahabad dint alocate to us and he sold the tickets to others who bribed him and when I asked him whats he doing he pushed us out of the box and we where forced to travel in second class with an 2 tier ticket and other TT changed over till Nagpur and he was the same as others he dint allocate the seats when i asked him he told do what you want and he too sold our tickets to brokers and middle men. Finaly there was a good TT hoo joined in Nagpur when i requested him for my seats he took prompt action and vacated every one who dint have tickets and tickets sold to middle men...

I dont no why these TT's to like this.. i dont now what they are going to take after death.

God Nows.
                      Hi, me and my wife plan to travel on Southern railway, there is a privacy for 2 Tyre AC couch for us? we are newly married and we will go first time in 2 Tyre ac couch. tell me there is option for that.
                      our requirement is 1.locker, 2.room inside lock.3.foreign style toilet with water supply

there available in 2 Tyre AC couch?

vineet s joshi
                        Jun 12, 2008

Refund against cancellation of the ticket not received. This is against
                        Ahmedabad-Newdelhi Rajdhani Exp for ticket Waitlisted 2/3/4 and subsequent
                        submission of application with station master.

Please take a note of the details :
                        TDR Sr No. 354400
                        PNR -[protected]
                        Train No 2957
                        Dated : 29/03/08
                        Ticket No: 67284997
                        Amount -INR 2340
                        Waitlist-(after chart prepration)-WL 2/3/4-Three passengers
                        Request for refund made on -30/03/2008

Please revert on the status of refund..all ready application as directed by
                        station master ahmedabad has been submitted but yet to receive refund.More
                        then 70 days gone.

Paresh Adavani
                          Jun 11, 2008

We were travelling from chennai to Mumbai
                          DATE OF TRAVEL- 9/06/08
                          TRAIN- MUMBAI MAIL

ROBBERY- 6 PEOPLE BEING ROBBED OF CHAINS & PURSES, CASH MOBILES.(co-passangers not us)
                          LOCATION- BEFORE -KADAPA STATION
                          TIME - 4 AM TO 5 AM ( 10/06/2008)
                          APPROXIMATE LOSS- 6-8 LACS OF ALL THE PEOPLE.

1- We filed the FIR WITH THE TC on the train. He has not handed over the copy of the fir to us.He gave us wrong number of the COntrol Room and misguided us throught.
                          2- The RPF personal on the train discouraged us to stop the train . We suspect they are involved with the gand.
                          3- There are hardly any protection force in these section. RENIGUNTHA - GUNTAKAL.

We wish to speak to the competant authority who can track down these criminals and save further traumas.

These criminals, the roberrs are like spidermans who can easily move on the train. Some small work or traps can be done to get these crooks behind the bars.
                          Regards.
                          To all my indian brothers and sisters,

STOP TRAVELLING ON THESE BLOODY INDIAN TRAINS! BOYCOTT THEIR SERVICES AND THEN SEE HOW THEY WILL COME INTO THEIR SENSES.

Good luck
                          day sunday, date 27th june 2010, journey in pawan express towards lokmanya tilak terminus in general compartment. as train left kalyan station 4 taporis entered train first they said to close compartment doors. and later they removed chopper and started to beat passengers and take money whatever they had. its a very serious matter if not controlled today it will result or end with muder anyday. it shows a complete failure from railway for security of passengers. i wished to log complaint with railway protection force. but it might be just another complaint 4 them. hence can any1 help me to directly send complaint to railway minister.? thanks

krishna
                            Jun 11, 2008

I have travelled in Howrah mail on June 10 from chennai to visakhapatnam in a side middle berth. Most inconvenient journey. getting up and getting down from this newly introduced side midle berth is very difficult. Indian railways promised that ticket fare will be reduced where they have introduced side middle berth but they are charging full fare. I had to sit on the long berths, where the space is not enough.
                            the new berth has been created within the available space. this is only causing congestion . indian railways do not have any idea of passenger care or comfort. they are only bothered about increasing berths. New side middle berth is most uncomfortable and causing more problems to passengers.

let the railway higher authorities travel for one whole day in this side middle berth, they will be able to understand.

I am raising this complaint because fellow travellers in indian railways will be aware and careful not to travel in side middle berths. I have also registered my complaint with visakhapatnam station master. I request other travellers who have faced similar problems please raise complaint with appropriate station master.
                            My wife Mamta Mishra and daughter Geetika was travelling in 2nd AC on 7.06.08 vai train no 1066 form Darbhanga to mumbai . PNR no is [protected] and seat no A1- 25 & 26. The AC was not operating from Darbhanga itself and no attendant was responsding for same. Behavior of them was not up to the mark. In Itarsi station, some how one station started . Again AC was facing problem.
                            Your TT Mr RJ Jaiswal returned money Rs 1000 per berth to few passengers at Bhusawal at mid night. After inquiring that passenger on berth no 29 and others were reimmursed money. He responsended, what are you going to do and money was also not refunded to my family.
                            I want to ask Railway dept -
                            Why lady passenger is treated like this?
                            What is the logic of returning money to some persons and not to others.
                            Please provide the neccessary details on my email and mobile no [protected].
                            If these things are expected in 2nd AC, what is use of spending so much money in ticket. Please revert back.
                            SUB: TO COMPLAIN AGAINST RLY TTE

I am sorry to trouble you with a complaint. On 23rd June 08 I, Vasanthat Divakaran along with my daughter Divya (14 ) boarded
                            Kerala Exps, 2625 with Tatkal Sewa Journey Cum Reservation ticket ( PNR NO.[protected] WL No. 11 & 12) at Mavelikara Rly stn. Initially we were told by the authorities that once we board the train our ticket would be confirmed. On contacting with TTEs we were always told that there were no vacancies. But on the same night we saw that the TTe was taking bribe from other passengers and giving them berth. Even the passengers with WL NO. 73 were allotted seats. While we were in reservation comptment one of the TTE (at night 11.30) whose name was V. ONNI KRISHNAN, HD TE /PGT/B RLY asked us to go to local comptmt . Why should we go to local comptmt when we have paid amt for the reservation comptmt. I was constantly telling the TTE that I am a Diabetic patient and where would I go with my 14 yr old daughter at that point of time, but he paid no attention.

Therefore, we reqst you the following :-

1. We should get compensation for the mental agony.

2. We should get refund of extra amt paid for tatkaal resvtn.

3. In furture yopu should not allot WL Tickets if the tickets are not going to be confirmed and make sure that same type of problem does not reoccur with any other passengers.

VASANTHA DIVAKARAN
                            F-118, HARINAGAR EXTN, JAITPUR ROAD
                            P.O. BADARPUR, NEW DELHI-44.
                            DT. 26TH JUNE 08 .
                            Due to proper safety measures in ur services we already face damage upto : 1947 to 2008
                            1. every jn station and towns : No walkin security in entire door
                            2. fire safety measures r not kept in every boogie
                            3. emergancy glass door in centre of boogie is must with attach separate steps
                            4. speaker box must kept for speaking to driver of train or keep his cell no : write by paint in boogie
                            5. service sector has more employee then only more profit
                            6. ticket conductors have not keep good relations of Beggars and 50 -50 persons they demand people who journey in train and if people sleep then bags loose
                            7. Rpf people wont stop beggars and 50 50 people and un authorized sellers who entire trains so plz make decision immediately ...
                            tickets are printed photos like cinema theatres who already doing process ..

plz wake up dont pass one to one orders check i[censored]r orders r in dept doing by outsiders using
                            Last Jan09 I have from New Delhi to Howrah by ndls-hwrh superfast in sleeper class. I was alloted side upper berth as it was a terrible experiance for me. Instead of increasing berth increase the fare and comfort for the traveller. Its an earnest request to Laluji.

I booked two and a half tickets (II class sleeper) from Jajpur K Road to New Delhi. The Train No. is 2815. The date of journey is 27th June 2009. I had to pay Rs 1203 for two and a half tickets. As per my calculation, the actual fare for two and a half tickets is Rs 1173. (457 x 2 + 259 = 1173) It means there is a discrepancy of Rs 30. Am I right or wrong? If right, can I get back the extra money? Though the amount doesn’t matter much, yet I want to know the reason for this discrepancy. Please suggest how can I get back the extra money?

Alekha Chandra Jena
                            Mobile: [protected]
                            Today dated 25th June...
                            my family travelled in a 2 tyre AC in train no.2302 from delhi to kolkata.but unluckily they forget their ticket which was taken directly from the reservation in safdarjung, delhi.On the way, the attendance charged a sum of more than Rs.10, 000/-.Is this the way its suppose to be although the family clearly knew the PNR nos, and on top of that i checked through the internet that the ticket is confirmed?!!!

Ansari Fahad Anis
                              Jun 10, 2008

MY maternal aunty with his 4yrs Child and two other relatives where having confirmed ticket of Railways Special train Known as Teachers special (trian.no.140S) from Varanasi Junction Railways station. But when they arrived to be boarded on train on[protected] as per sheduled departure date and time, there where no coach of the type mentioned in thier ticket also the ticket collector was very vergulistic with them for the enquiry on same matter.

K Rashmi
                                Jun 9, 2008

Hello Sir/Madam,

I travel very frequently between Chennai and Bangalore. I am happy as we have all class of seats available and can travel very comfortably in the AC compartments.

But one thing that bothers all the passengers is the number o[censored]nreserved people getting into the reserved compartments. The reserved passengers have to fight for their seats. Not just that, it is very difficult to board the trains too as these people take more time to get into the train and do not allow the people with reserved tickets to board.

One more very disturbing thing that happens is that these people close the doors, spread newspaper on the floor and sit. Neither do they open the door to allow the passengers to board nor allow others to alight. This is a big nuisance...last week a family of north Indians had got into Brindavan express starting from Bangalore. But unfortunately they had got into the wrong train. When the ticket checking officer checked their ticket, he informed them to get down at KR Puram which was the next station. When the station came, they had to really struggle to get down with all their luggages and aged lady. The people sitting near the door were not ready to open the door and make way to them. They never bothered to move an inch. This is the plight of the passengers with reserved tickets.

Why isnt Railways taking any action regarding this????? I just want our Railway Minister to travel in such trains and really experience the difficulties.

I really appreciate all the efforts and facilities provided by the Railways, but just for the above mentioned problem, all the efforts done by Railways is getting concealed.

Please do something about this and help both the kind of passengers. Please do find a suitable solution at the earliest. Please help passengers who travel very frequently between these two cities.

Bobby M
                                  Jun 9, 2008

Very true. There are 133 bus services running on Fridays to Kerala via Hosur.
                                  kochuveli should stop both at cantonment and k.r.puram..all the IT guys frm marthahalli to white field will benifit wen the stop is in k.r.puram..we have to start only by 4:45 to get the train by 5:45 at k.r puram..else some times to start at 2:30-3 we are forced to take 1/2 days...it's too cruel..pls railway should consider this as a prayer from all keralaites..

Sameer Mittal
                                    Jun 8, 2008

I am Sameer Mittal, This is regarding the E ticket which i reserved 4 Jun 08 from Faridabad to kopargaon (Trans id- [protected], PNR-[protected]), Status for the ticket was Waiting List, I boarded the train from faridabad but at Agra chavani station.TTE told me that this ticket is not valid now, because E ticket get cancel and refund automatically i[censored]nder Waiting List, and it will be same for return tickets as well, For travelling he charged me Excess Fair Ticket. Rs.1326/- for two persons, Name of that TTE was Babu Lal, I m not sure whether he was TTE or Iskot person and he said amout that you paid to reserve the ticket, will be refunded automatically in Your account, he
                                    threatened me to throw out of the train and misbehaved, used abusive language as well, he gave me the reciept of Rs.1326/- (Rec No-H234221).But that amount is still not credited in My account.Below are my ticket and transaction details. so please check with the tickets do the needful as soon as possible, and take some serious action against that Iskot.

Indian Railways — Online cancellation amount not refunded

I had booked an e-ticket from Bangalore to Patna for 11th of November 2010 through online banking (SBI). I got the ticket canceled on 4th of November 2010 but the amount is still not refunded to my account.
                                    I am attaching the screen shot of the canceled ticket, for reference.

Amount did not refunded after cancellation - Comment #1815612 - Image #0

Railway Ticket — Amount not refunded

I have cancelled my railway ticket having PNR NO-[protected],actually there were 2 passengers on this ticket,for passenger name SWAPAN DAS we have cancelled more than 1 month ago and received the refund immediately,but for the second passenger CHANDAN DAS although the ticket is being cancelled on 10th Mar but still the agent BEAM is not able to release the payment saying that refund for partial cancellation takes time.Pl give me a solution as soon as possible.

CHANDAN DAS

Railway Ticket — amount not refunded

I am Pravin Jambhulkar, cancelled the tickets on date 21.12.2011 with ref nos. WC854E and 42U4ME with Transaction ID [protected] and [protected]
                                    resp. from Nagpur to chennai. My ticket is cancelled, But i dont received my refund money. I call in customer care their will not solving my problem.
                                    so reply me, when my refund money is deposit in my acount. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com mob no [protected].

Pravin Jambhulkar
                                    Chennai

Indian Railway — Not Refunded

PNR Number: [protected]
                                    I had booked two tickets in Satabadi Train form VADODRA to MUMBAI. One ticket got confirmed and another onw was didn’t. So we have cancelled the plans and didn’d Board in the Train.
                                    I have filed a TDR application on 13th Feb 2012. I called many time to customer care number and write many emails to them. But response is very poor. Still i m waiting for the refund money.
                                    Not sure where and to whom we can raise this issue. Please advise if you can provide any esclation number ot email ids.
                                    Please advise.

P.C.Mathew
                                      Jun 3, 2008

With great expectation and hope I registered a complaint No.344779 on may 1, 2008 at ernakulam town station at 7.30 pm . My expectation about the indian railways customerservice was jeopardised, when I felt that my complaint was not taken care by the authorities even after one month. Ifeel I have wasted my time in registering the complaint.

Is this what the Indian Railway is all about??????!!
                                      Sub: Difficulties faced during travel from Ghaziabad to Lucknow on 29.06.2008 by Lucknow Swaran Shatabdi Express (Train No. 2004) – PNR No.[protected]

On 29.06.2008 I along with my 82 year old mother and a mentally challenged daughter traveled from Ghaziabad to Lucknow . Following difficulties were faced by us, which are being brought to the notice of concerned officials so that remedial measures are taken and in future other passengers need not face similar difficulties:

(i) Allotment of seats in extra coach – Although I had booked 3 tickets well in advance on 03.06.08 (i.e. 26 days in advance) for the above journey but I was allotted the seats in an extra coach no. CE1

(ii) Unidentified location of the extra coach – Till the pasting of the reservation chart at the platform no one knew the exact location of the coac, causing enormous problems and anxiety to the passengers. Many passengers had boarded the first bogie from engine because a coach having a very similar number i.e. EC1 is positioned at this location. These passengers had to traverse from first bogie to the last bogie because coach number CE1 was located at the fag end of the train. Luckily I did not face this problem because I came to the Station about an hour in advance and could locate the coach through the reservation chart.

(iii) Dirty Toilet – Some one had badly soiled the toilet with the western seat and this could not be cleaned with air pressure cleaning mechanism. My 82 year old mother who is suffering from acute osto – arthritis, unable to use the Indian –pan type W.C was forced to use this soiled toilet. Since our coach was adjacent to that of the Guard I had pin pointed this difficulty to him and requested him to get it cleaned at the next stoppage, but he also could not help in solving this problem. This situation caused tremendous difficulty and mental agony to my aged mother. Indian Railways must device some suitable mechanism for cleaning of WC seats based on Indian conditions and way of life of normal Indian

(iv) Food Quality – The quality of breakfast served in the train was of very poor quality. The cutlets were semi baked and were not even warm at the time of serving near Aligarh .

I sincerely hope that Indian railways will take suitable corrective measures.

Yours sincerely

(Prof. Subodh Shankar)

C- 697, Indira Nagar, Lucknow
                                      Sub: Difficulties faced during travel from Ghaziabad to Lucknow on 29.06.2008 by Lucknow Swaran Shatabdi Express (Train No. 2004) – PNR No.[protected]

On 29.06.2008 I along with my 82 year old mother and a mentally challenged daughter traveled from Ghaziabad to Lucknow . Following difficulties were faced by us, which are being brought to the notice of concerned officials so that remedial measures are taken and in future other passengers need not face similar difficulties:

(i) Allotment of seats in extra coach – Although I had booked 3 tickets well in advance on 03.06.08 (i.e. 26 days in advance) for the above journey but I was allotted the seats in an extra coach no. CE1

(ii) Unidentified location of the extra coach – Till the pasting of the reservation chart at the platform no one knew the exact location of the coac, causing enormous problems and anxiety to the passengers. Many passengers had boarded the first bogie from engine because a coach having a very similar number i.e. EC1 is positioned at this location. These passengers had to traverse from first bogie to the last bogie because coach number CE1 was located at the fag end of the train. Luckily I did not face this problem because I came to the Station about an hour in advance and could locate the coach through the reservation chart.

(iii) Dirty Toilet – Some one had badly soiled the toilet with the western seat and this could not be cleaned with air pressure cleaning mechanism. My 82 year old mother who is suffering from acute osto – arthritis, unable to use the Indian –pan type W.C was forced to use this soiled toilet. Since our coach was adjacent to that of the Guard I had pin pointed this difficulty to him and requested him to get it cleaned at the next stoppage, but he also could not help in solving this problem. This situation caused tremendous difficulty and mental agony to my aged mother. Indian Railways must device some suitable mechanism for cleaning of WC seats based on Indian conditions and way of life of normal Indian

(iv) Food Quality – The quality of breakfast served in the train was of very poor quality. The cutlets were semi baked and were not even warm at the time of serving near Aligarh .

I sincerely hope that Indian railways will take suitable corrective measures.

Yours sincerely

(Prof. Subodh Shankar)

C- 697, Indira Nagar, Lucknow
                                      0457 train no. Bsb to Delhi special. Toilet is not clean .so we the passenger facing the problem. So i request you to take some action