Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indiatimes (Book Club Membership) — Fraud & Cheating

Hi
I got a call from indiatimes for book Club membership . After a week, when it was not delivered, i called them asking for clarification and CCE reply was " NO stock".

More irritating is the refund policy. They say for orders less than Rs.1000, they wil not give cash refund. They will only give "gift certificates" after a week of cancellation of your order which can be used for online purchases.

They take undue advantage from customers by creating this type of policies. I am wondering why should they accept the order when they don't have any stock and why shouldn't they communicate the non availability immediately without waiting for customers to ask them the status.

Please be careful when you order with Indiatimes and if you already done this mistake then dont expect for the refund.You can end up in getting a reply " No stock" and get a " fools certificate" in lieu of your payment.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  43 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

indiatimes book club — Delivery of product

Hello
I have paid money for the product they have offered. last time i had given complaint then they sent me a SMS showing that your product has been discharged on 07 Jan. But till now i haven't got any product. In the SMS they have also written that you pay money after getting the product but i have already paid the money. ORDER NO:OGA[protected]
There is some problem. I am also facing similar problem.
Hello
I have ordered the book day before yesterday . But now reject my order and i no need product.
. ORDER NO:MITBC-WEB[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi
I purchased a book from Indiatimes online shopping portal. After a week, when it was not delivered, i sent a mail to them asking for clarification. They took a long time for reply to my mail and the reply was " NO stock". Surprisingly the book was published by "Times of India". When i checked with other online book stores i found it was available and i purchased in just 2 days through ebay.

More irritating is the refund policy. They say for orders less than Rs.2000, they wil not give cash refund. They will only give "gift certificates" after a week of cancellation of your order which can be used for online purchases.

They take undue advantage from customers by creating this type of policies. I am wondering why should they accept the order when they don't have any stock and why shouldn't they communicate the non availability immediately without waiting for customers to ask them the status.

Please be careful when you order with Indiatimes particularly if your order is less than Rs.2000. You can end up in getting a reply " No stock" and get a " fools certificate" in lieu of your payment.
i have become book club member .my cont no.[protected].yet to receive free books. also brouchure for ordering the books, tell me more sim[le way of ordeing books.
Hi, these india times shopping is a cheating job they are doing very well. They will list manythings for display after booking they will say no stock and also in a very bad manner that you will never get this. I am feeling so bad and in a mental stress about this people. something to be done. These people should have some common sense. Times of India group is very bad than our politicians.
Disgusting, unprofessional attitude shown by Indiatimes. They donot deliver the product.

indiatimes book club — Fraud by one of the lady representative of India Times Book Club

I received a call from one of the lady representative of ITBC from telephone No [protected] at 6.19 PM for approximately 12 Minutes during which she informed me that I have been awarded with the free gifts i. e. United Colours of Benetton Watch and United Colours of Benetton Belt, Key Chain and Wallet and accordingly I had to pay Rs 499/- and 599/- respectively and she redirected me to HSBC link twice and to my great surprise the following 2 transactions were reported by my HSBC Card center : 21/04/2009 Living Media Rs. 3, 199/- and 21/04/2009 Living Media Rs. 2, 598/-

When I got the SMS confirmation for order No 0GA[protected] from your side for RS 2, 598/-, I enquired with my bankers and came to know about the cheating by the Lady from ITBC.

Detailed mail was sent to them on 24.04.2009, which was replied by them on 26.04.2009 asking for the details to which I replied on 27.04.2009. Since them they have not taken care to reply to none of my mails on 30.04.2009, 02.05.2009, 07.05.2009 and 11.05.2009.

Two of them executives called me in between and they assured me that there was a genuine human mistake on behalf of the concerned lady and I am going to get back the refund in a months' time but they don't bother to mail such assurance.

I don't understand that such a big organisation does not have any system to ensure customer satisfaction and customer dispute redressal.

I am also going to put this fact on various forums on internet so that they may not commit such frauds in future.
I also face same situatrion they are just fooling. CHOR HAI SAB

indiatimes book club — Holiday Package.

Membership No ITBC091194
From last Three months I am chasing Indiatimes to get back my money . I have booked an holiday package from indiatimes . The executive dealing with me cheated me, first he told me that i would get the booking of hotes on specified dated mentioned by me, when i made my payments, he asked me to talk to some seniors when i talked with them they replied that, on specifid dates booking is not possible.I said ok please cancell my booking and immediately refund back my money. To my surprise they told me that you have to give proof of payment, proof of statement generated from bank etc. I told i have just now booked the package its hardly 5 minutes back, you have recived the payment you can confirm from your account. But they resisted. I said ok, then as soon as recived my next e-sattement i forwarded to them, and its now almost three month I have not recived any my payment I am writing to them every week and they are replying it will take some time .

I feel cheated by the Indiatimes, and request others don't fall under there trap. I was having really a horrible experiance with Indiatimes.

regards
Vivek Bajpai
[protected]
Sent: Tuesday, August 11, 2009 5:00 AM
To: meenu.[protected]@indiatimes.co.in
Subject: Complaint Number - 1189600/Complaint Date - 11th august/ Order Number[protected]...Order Date 25th July 2009
Hi
With Lot of embarrassment and regret I am writing this mail to you to look for a resolution on the captioned subject.
My experience with Indiatimes has been very pathetic as of now… I had placed order reference to above order number but inspite of daily follow-ups things are not turning around.
Your commitment of delivery/shipment in 10 days has gone for a toss.
I would expect atleast some professionalism in the approach.

Please help in getting my order delivered at my place………
Yes,

The same thing would have happened to me. They offered vacation pack at 3198, and told me to make payment online using credit card. But then, when the telephone payment failed (even though I entered correct credit card number many times), they started asking me my credit card expiry date and credit card number verbally.

I suspected a fraud, and refused to deal with them.

I think everyone should be very cautious

indiatimes book club — order not received

i have ordered samsung marinmobile phone on[protected]. with order no. 0GA[protected] for Rs 6498 but till date i have got nothing from thier side.
each & every time when i called them up, they showed as they are help less
[protected]@indiatimes.co.in
i also ordered finidng nemo dvd on 4th october they charged my citi card and after more than week they cancelled my order(reason :out of stock) funny thing is they still has this dvd listed on their website to order
http://shopping.indiatimes.com/i/f/t/Finding_NEMO-pid[protected]ctl[protected]ca...
..i tried to email their customer servcie which is given in email([protected]@indiatimes.co.in) but all my emial got delivery failure messages.and now they refunded in the form of india times gift voucher which is useless. as i dont have what i want their site and i dont need what they have. more over the cancellation was indiatimes fault so they should refund in the form of original payment..i tried to contact my citi bank in india they also helpless.i used my nri account to purchase.
india times cheating customers by stealing their card info and makingg money out of them after that they are issuing gift voucher which, one should use on their website with in specified time .if you forget about card they make full profit.i dont know how to deal about this in india do we have any complaint boards which can take actual actions against such things. let em know if you guys have any more details. i just want to share my first and last experience with india times. be aware search before you shop that was my experience.
Agreed with Vivek,

I have paid the charges for Package but till date not received any feedback.
Whenever i try to know about the same, my call is been disconnected by executives.

Kiran.
[protected]
Agreed,

Till date have not received my Holiday Package.
I have also given Booking ID but till date not recd the same.

Kiran
[protected]
I am filing a cheating case through www.icrpc.org.
Please do the same. Lets bring down this site ASAP.

Indiatimes Shopping — CHEATING- MONEY PAID BUT ITEM NOT DELIVERED

I HAD PAID Rs 4000 FOR INDUCTION COOKER , SHOP NO 354059, ORDER NO[protected]. THE ITEM WAS NOT DELIVERED EVEN WHEN 2 MONTHS HAVE PASSED. THIS IS GROSS CHEATING AND IS A TRAP FOR INNOCENT ONLINE BUYERS LIKE ME. I EVEN TALKED TO CUSTOMER EXECUTIVE ( COMPLAINT NO 8894)SOME 15 DAYS BACK. HE TOLD THAT THE ITEM WIL REACH ME BY ANOTHER 7 DAYS. BUT I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING

Club membership — Cheating & fraud

Rs 20000 paid towards membership fee of Dilruba Club Borivali East Mumbai Contact No (M) [protected] Through ICICI Bank in following way 12000 then 6500then 12000 From Anand Gujarat. Now He is not giving his service as per oral agreemet neither answering telephone kindly follow and rectify the complaint by refunding full amount.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IndiaTimes.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    307
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT