Indiatimes Shopping — faulty/defective products, lousy/annoying service and no customer care

Customer Name: Mukesh Soni
Indiatimes order No:[protected]
Suborders[protected]PC vacuum cleaner) &[protected]W vacuum cleaner)

Latest Complaint No: 582758

Date of Purchase made - Dec 2007 mid (somewhere around 19th)

Problem(s):
- I got two vacuum cleaners (metioned sub-orders) worth 155Rs and 795Rs
- both of them were defective
- I contacted Indiatimes shopping - they asked me to return them back
- I sent both the items for replacement
- after a month only, I got the pc vacuum cleaner replacement - BUT it was the same defective/broken piece what I had returned.
- I complained again to the customer support and asked for cancellation of both the products. I was told refund within 5-10 working days.
- 21st Feb I got Rs 155 (for sub order 1100881) refunded.
- For other amount and refund details, I had been calling since Feb till date. All your executives promise to come back over my phone with the details of the issue, BUT NO ONE CARED TO CALL BACK.
- I was put on hold for long time, many times. I was made to talk to all different people and I had to narrate the same story to all of them. DO YOU THINK I AM JOBLESS AND WOULD BE CALLING and talking to each of your customer care executives??
- They are dumb (and other words i cant write). They repeat "We are very sorry for the inconvenience causes. We will get back to you over ur mobile number by XYZ timeframe." everytime I called up.
- NO one called. I only had to call them to get the stock of the situation.

- IS THIS THE SERVICE YOU TALK ABOUT AND YOU PROMISE THROUGH YOUR WEBSITE AND CUSTOMER CARE???

- Now I know almost 5-7 of your executives - Nitin, Karuna, Alias, ...I have forgotten the names.
- If you cant serve why dont u close the shop? Do you care to refund the money + satisfaction expected? Do you compensate for what you have done?

Date:21.10.2008

SUB: MALCUNCTIONING OF MOBILE

I had purchased “i2 Dual Talk Dual” mobile through your India Times Shopping vide order No.[protected] and Sub Order Number 1470283 dated 31.7.08 (which I got on 2nd week of August).

After receiving the mobile I found that it was already used by someone, which was evident from a message and a video clipping already existing in the mobile and some scratches on mobile. This is a very serious matter as I gave order for a new one not for the used one. Both the head phones of mobile and MP3 players were defective. After complaining a lot of time I am not getting the positive response from them.

This is not the end of my problems, from 10th of September my phone and MP3 also started malfunctioning. Three times I complaint on phone, your executives said soon they will take step and will inform me on phone. Last time on 18th September I complained to customer care but after listing my problem your executive cut the call without giving any response.

Further I have to state that yet I haven’t received the 50% cash back as promised.

In this regard I had written to Chief Editor or Times Of India on 19th September, 08 but till date I haven’t received any response from them.

Kindly do the needful.

Yours sincerely

Sunita Joshi
Mob.[protected]

I agree with all the other online shoppers with their comment on India times shopping comments. I felt that all of the complaints are valid. Even I had a worst experience while shopping online on India times. I had placed 2 orders on India times on 19 may and I was told that the products will be delivered within 7 working days and after that on 26 November I had received an e mail stating that my order was shipped and will be delivered to my place within 7 working days. I said o k. and then I called customer care on 2 December where in I was promised that I will get the products by 5th dec at any cost. Now you can easily find out that my orders did not get deliver on 5th so I called up on 7th dec and this time I was told that I will receive till today evening but I have got them. Again I called on 8th December this time the executive who picked up my phone was so rude and told me that I need to call on 9th dec and can complaint. When I wish to speak with any of the manager I was told that they are not available. Later I was put on on hold for 21 minutes and then I hung up and dialed customer care no. again this time I was again put on hold for 11 minutes and no one came back. I am now seriously looking forward to teach a lesson to these cheaters.

India Times Shopping — VOX 8 in One faulty system delivered

I had made advance payment towards placement of order under Reference No. [protected] on 20.07.2009. The order was confirmed after realization of advance payment against Order No.[protected]. The System is delivered through Courier o 01.08.2009. The system was not functioning properly as it was not operating by remote, the CD/DVD player was not working, no digital display was working, the sound was getting faded. A complaint was lodged under Ticket No. SHOP-336210 on 01.08.2009. The system has been lifted by India Times and the replacement with New proper System is awaited.
I had puchase the dule sim iPhone thru india times news paper on 5th Sep '09 with the refrence no.- [protected]. I had recived it after 4 days. BUT now i have a problum in it touching System.

Its request to you that plz do somthing & Revert back me thru my mail ID ([protected]@gmail.com )
ord no[protected] not received
It is a trap for the gullible. I once bid for a split AC and ended up filling gas four times in the first month itself and several rounds of servicing and finally threw away the INR.20500/- item cheap.

Indiatimes Shopping — FAULTY MP3 PLAYER

SUB:-CHEAP AND FAULTY MP3 DELIVERED , INDTIMES SHOPPING NOT RESPONDING
Hello .
I ordered a MP3 Player from Indiatimes shopping order no.[protected] and received the same by 16th Sept'09 , the product had very cheap packing , it never resembled to what it was on Internet.
To my utter dismay , i was not able to switch it On, i immediately looged on my compliant both thru internet , followed by phone , my first complaint no.was on 19th sept'09-No.- 348798 ,second one was -353023 on 2nd oct'09 , in between i kept calling up and always got a response that they will send in somebody withing 3 days , those 3 days never happenned , i spent on 2500 Rs on a piece of ,
Its been 3 months and i am already following up with them , with no response and only complaint no.s
I strongly urge people not to buy any product from this Website as it is a cheapster markteting gimmick , they are there just to fool people by giving advertising.
Request you to help me get the refund back
Any body can mail me to know more about at [protected]@Yahoo.co.in
Anil Verma
hi i'm harjit singh. 2 years back i buy domain from indiatimes. now it expires. i was paying its amount for renewal. but indiatimes doesnt start my id . my order no is 981004. on 27 jan 2011. when i call customer care no one can respond. really its very bad. they wnnt deserve that again i buy their product.

harjit singh
To.

Customer care

India Times

Ref: Order No. [protected] Dt: 03.09.2010

Sub: Compliant

We regret to inform you that we have purchased Two Mobiles and VOX Netbook with “7” Screen & Wi-Fi model laptop through your advertisement (our order number is [protected] Dt: 03.09.2010). But there is no proper service response from your side so far. If there is no proper service advice in your company why are you giving this kind of advertisement to buy this kind of goods? Why are you doing this kind of cheating business? No one will buy i[censored] doing the same. Henceforth do good businesses otherwise u will face lot of problems. We urgently need the service station number for the mini laptop.

For Teleflo Engineering Company

S. Bharathi
I bought a Blackberry smartphone 9530 recently from your indiatimes shopping.I is some problem in phone while charging, the set is getting heated when charging and the charge is not withstanding after full charge.I need immediate action to be taken regarding this problem.

Balamurali.C
I am also in the same problem as u guys after shopping online through indiatimes.I ordered a spypencamera, which was delivered defective.I was also asked to return the same.I returned it on the very same day but there is still no response from their side.Whenever u call, there won't be any response or u wud be informed that the product would be delivered within 8-10 working days.Its already 15days today...Very bad service.

IndiaTimes.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    43%
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all IndiaTimes.com contact information