Indiatodaybookclub — not getting the free offers

I had booked for cd roms with offers and i recived the cd roms by paying Rs 603 by vpp and they asked me to logon to a web id for getting the free offers but it is not possible to log on and it doesnot accept my Id number given by the company .I cant imagine even now such a infame big company can cheat the readers like this.my no;MITBC-WEB-1666909
i HAVE NO OTHER OPTION EXCEPT GOING TO THE CONSUMER COURT

I had ordered three CDs Vide order No.0GA[protected] dated 29 June 08.
I recived the items vide Invoice No. ORA[protected].
My Membership No.ITBC08526616.
I have not been able to log on to the site given in the invoice.
http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/greatoffers.htm
I hope they do not live upto their reputation of not giving the promised items.
India today should ask for charity instead of fooling people with fake offers.
SUBJECT ; - CLAIM OF FREE GIFTS.

Sir, in your pemphelet along with the books you have written five steps but I am sorry to say that It is not possible to go with step number one.
Sir, I am giving you my full information please help and do the same on my part, if you can not help in this matter I can say that there is something hidden in your offers.
STEP - 2 UNIQUE NUMBER[protected]B[protected].
STEP - 3 ITBC MEMBERSHIP NUMBER - ITBC08372996.
STEP - 4 INVOICE NUMBER - ORB[protected] DT.[protected]
SIR, ALREADY i WAS NOT DELIVERED MY FIRST GIFT WHICH WAS PROMISED AT THE TIME OF STASRTING INDIA TODAY AND I MADE PAYMENT THROUGH CREDIT CARD.

Rest I am leaving upon you.

Waiting for your reply.

Rajesh kKharbanda.
Unique no: 11526A[protected]
ITBC membership No : 08499818
Invoice No : ORA[protected]
please despatch my free gifts to
S M Devadason
DOCON
41 Sarat Bose Road
Kolkata 700020
We too experienced the same.We found that the site to request for the free gift is not available after purchasing the CD payingRs 607.
my membership no. is itbc08348316 in indiatoday book club. I want to claim free gift but I can not login.
I didn"t receive my holiday voucher
so please take the necessary action

Mr. Pramod. Garad.
Not Getting the Free Offers
I had ordered three CDs Vide order No. dated 12 AUG 08.
I recived the items vide Invoice No. CRA[protected]
My Membership No.ITBC08564524.

THIS IP ADDRESS OR SITE IS NOT WORKING I M TRYING SEVERAL TIME FOR REDUMPTION OF GIFT..
I had ordered three CDs by VPP.
I recived only two CDs vide Invoice No. ORA[protected].My Membership No.ITBC08610350.
I hope they do not live upto their reputation of not giving the promised items.The postman told me that most people wrer rejecting the VPP Parcel-clever ones. no doubt.
Now screen box for obtaining free gift is not opening, regarding my complaint for not activating the site, your answer was `please wait for some days.` when this will be rectified ?
indiatodaybookclub web site is a cheat.you send books ask us to log in and the site does'nt open.Indiatoday is a fraud at national level.
My membership no-ITBC08545431. I have received four books namely, BLINK, INHERITANCE OF LOSS, SUPERSTAR IN INDIA, THE PENGUINE GUIDE TO VAASTU but I have not yet received the free offer of One Adidas bag, Free 3 days and 2 nights holiday package for a couple, the amount worth Rs5000 and Adidas shoes (for which I shall be sending the DD shortly). Kindly send me the free gifts, namely, one Adidas bag, Free 3 days and 2 nights holiday package for a couple, the amount worth Rs5000.
Waiting for your reply.
Biman Ray.
membership no-ITBC08545431
Full name: Biman chandra Ray.
Login webID:1395431.
Unique number to claim special offer[protected]A[protected].
Address: Indian Institute of Carpet Technology(IICT), Chauri Road, Bhadohi, U.P., PIN-221401
My membership no-ITBC08545431. I have received four books (Invoice no:ORA[protected], Order no: OGA[protected]namely, BLINK, INHERITANCE OF LOSS, SUPERSTAR IN INDIA, THE PENGUINE GUIDE TO VAASTU but I have not yet received the free offer of One Adidas bag, Free 3 days and 2 nights holiday package for a couple, the amount worth Rs5000 and Adidas shoes (for which I shall be sending the DD shortly). Kindly send me the free gifts, namely, one Adidas bag, Free 3 days and 2 nights holiday package for a couple, the amount worth Rs5000.
Waiting for your reply.
Biman Ray.
membership no-ITBC08545431
Full name: Biman chandra Ray.
Login webID:1395431.
Unique number to claim special offer[protected]A[protected].
Address: Indian Institute of Carpet Technology(IICT), Chauri Road, Bhadohi, U.P., PIN-221401
Dear Mr.Biman Chandra Ray,
Your complaint has been resolved on 04/12/2008
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

or call us on our customer care No.

Against my invoice no.ORA[protected] dt 25th Sept I hav not been able to log on over the given address continuously trying for claiming my free gifts. Pls respond for immediately release of my vouchers for adidas shoes, free jewellery vouchers and air ticket vouchers
Dear Mr. Harsh,
Your complaint has been resolved on 08/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us,

In your pamphlet along with the CDs, you have written five steps but I am sorry to say that It is not possible to go with step number one, two etc.
Sir, I am giving you my full information. Please help and do the same on my part, if you can not help in this matter I can say that there is something hidden in your offers.
STEP - 2 UNIQUE NUMBER[protected].
STEP - 3 ITBC MEMBERSHIP NUMBER - ITBC/PD/66554.
STEP - 4 INVOICE NUMBER - ORA[protected] DT. 30.11.2008
Please do the needful and i would request your feedback on this.

M Rajeswaran
India today can be renamed as fraud today... i have booked my CD ROMs and given a membership number and web id to claim my free gifts.

the customer support give some web address : www.booktoday.in/promos.htn...which is not treasable even at google or any search engine.

why such a reputed company like india today do these activities. this act is like terrorism in software.

i am still in a state of shock that i have been cheated like this... BEWARE OF INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB.
My order number was OGA[protected].
I recived the items vide Invoice No. ORA[protected]
My Membership No.ITBC08712592.
Unique number was[protected]A[protected]
Dear Mr.Kalyansindhu Goswami Your complaint has been resolved on 15/12/2008.

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us,

dear sir/mam,
My membership no-ITBC08585997. I have not yet received the free offer of One Adidas bag. Kindly send me.
Waiting for your reply.

barun majhi

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information