Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indraprastha Gas Limited — PNG INSTALLATION DISPUTE

There were 3 applications made 3 connections at our residence in March 2009 (Regn. No's [protected], [protected], [protected]) on payment of Rs. 15,000/-. In response to this the contractor Tractbel Engineering approached us for installation in October 2009, they were told that we require the Gas Meters on the outer wall of kitchen (which is in covered accessible secure area) and since we have the Gas Hobs fitted on cooking slabs with gas inlet point under the slab, the PNG delivery point nozzel and shut-off valve may be provided near the input point which is open area below the cooking burners plate and is easily accessible to shut off gas supply valve. Also we requested that the small length of pipe after the meter as per IGL norms be of Copper pipe.

The contractors representative who came to install told us that the installation will be done as per our requirement and they carried out the GI pine installation upto the roof to bring it down from service shaft upto kitchen outer wall, later their superviser came to inspect and told us that he can not agree to any of our requests (including providing copper pipe after the meter) as they are not allowed to do anything like this and told me to contact their senior Mr. Manager Singh at [protected] to discuss it further. Mr. Manager Singh repeated the same saying that our requests are against the IGL installation rules. I requested him to show me the installation rules of IGL but I was told that they he has no written rules/guidelines they work on verbal orders of IGL, I asked him if he is IGL officer to which he said that he is working through the contractors/consultants appointed by IGL and I should contact IGL to find out the installation rules and regulations, he refused to provide any contact person details in IGL.
I contacted the IGL customer Helpline at [protected] and spoke with Mr. Kailash who listened to my problem and after consulting his senior repeated the same answer that if the contractor says it is against the rules then it is against the rules, I asked him who can provide me with a copy of such rules to which he had no answer but told me to contact the Headquarters of IGL.
I find it really annoying that the IGL contractors are insisting on providing a very unsafe installation in our kitchens they want us to have rubber gas pipe running on top of our work slab which is exposed to extremely hot utensils, and cutting knives. Whereas we want a safe installation. They are acting in a very arbitrary manner without being helpful or providing any contact point in IGL or showing the installation rugulations.
The installation norms were neither provided at the time of booking for connection nor the same are available on the IGL website.
Would the senior management at IGL do something about this monopolistic behaviour and provide us with a safe connection as requested or explain to us how our request is unsafe or against IGL norms of installation ?

Deepak Jain
153 Rishabh Vihar
(Near Karkardooma)
Delhi - 110092
Tel: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I just want to know that how can i register for a new connection for Indraprastha Gas PNG for home kichen (Safdarjung Enclave Area, South Delhi). There is no such information on its site also as I have gone through it.

Thanks
Vipin Verma
This matter was resolved after the visit of IGL officials at the site and they agreed to provide the delivery point on the outer wall near Gas meter from where we could take the shielded flexible pipe to our cooking gas hob.
The same has been now installed to our satisfaction and is working quite well for us.
Deepak Jain
March 15, 2010

Customer Grievance Cell
Indraprastha Gas Limited
IGL Bhawan,
Plot No. 4, Community Centre,
R K Puram, Sector – 9,
New Delhi – 110022.
Business Partner No.[protected]
Meter No. 1438931
Dear Sir,

This is in continuation to our various telephonic calls and written representations made to your office for faulty PNG meter installed at our house. Copy of the emails and subsequent reminders sent to you is enclosed for your ready reference. Copy of the acknowledgment received from png customer care is also enclosed for your ready reference.

It is again submitted that the subject meter installed in our flat has been showing reading disproportionate to our consumption, from the very inception.

The above has been brought to your notice when you were requested to our meter tested so that our grievance could be redressed.

But the person deputed by your office only sprinkled some water on the meter and said the meter is ‘OK’ which did not satisfy us.

Prior to piped gas, our consumption was less i.e 14 kg Gas Cylinder worth Rs. 295 would be consumed in approximately one and half months (coming to a maximum of Rs. 200 per month) whereas we have been paying far above that now.

In view of the above, a letter was sent to you through courier and the same was also emailed to you at customercare.png. An acknowledgement of receipt of the mail was also received by us you are requested to kindly get out meter tested immediately to redress our grievance.

Bill No.[protected] for Rs. 599.16 was paid against protest.

This month again we have got a bill for Rs. 859.82 which in no way matches our normal consumption and the same is not being paid till the time our grievance is redressed.

You are once again, requested to look to our complaint on priority, failing which we shall be constrained to approach the proper quarters or even the consumer forum.

With regards,

Yours truly,


Sanjay Ganjoo
149-C, Pocket-F, MIG Flats
GTB Enclave,
Delhi-110093.

png gas home connection — work not done properly

dear sir
no own is responsible for the complain no.c[protected] dated on 16/3/2010 panchgini apartment and now we want to cancel the connection for not responding properly . it is shame for your people.


suresh patel
customer
ADVERTISEMENT

Indraprastha Gas Pipeline service — Installation

Hi,

We have opeted for new Gas pipeline connection and till now the connection has not been made active at our place.

I am really sorry to say that your dealer service is way very poor and they are not competitive enough to interact with the customers. They havent turned out for the connection and have a very very poor quality of language communication.

We regret to opt for the pipeline conection as since last 4 days we are just chasing them for the connection and till now its not been done. I must say that the cylinder service is much better than this.

I am pissed off with your service and am going to take this up to consumer forum as we opt for better services for convenience and not for harassment and unprofessionalism.

We DO NOT wish to go with this connection anymore and want our money refund ASAP.
--

Warm Regards,

Latika Goel
91-[protected]

PNG for HOME — New connection

We are residing at Sahyadri Apartment, Stadium Circle, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad. Want PNG service for our 30 residence connections please help and guide to connect us with ADANI PNG FAMILY and obliged .

Thanks

Naresh M Mulani
41, Shyadri Apartment
Nr, Underbridge
Stadium Circle
Navarangpura
Ahmedabad
(M) [protected]

IGL GAS — not installed after one year

I had applied a PNG connection on 27-Feb-2011, form no. 967340 & deposited the 6 thousand rupees on same day. I was promised that connection would be installed within 6 months but after passing 9 months, I am not getting any response from IGL after my continuous follows up with IGL peoples.
I had also requested to connect my home to IGL pipe line when digging work was going on in front of my house & send a fax also in your office but I did not get any response at that time also; I have receipt copy of that fax too.
I would like to know; if a repudiated company like an IGL do like this with their customer what would be for other private companies.
Pl. notes that lot of connection has been installed within 4 months also but my connection is not installed till now after passing 11 month.
Now I would like to know how you would compensate me because I had applied the connection for a specific purpose at that time but now purpose has been diffused.
I expect your early reply.

Thanks & Regards

Partosh Kumar Tyagi
802/5, Mohan Makin Socicty,
Vashundra, Ghaziabad
Ph:-[protected]
I HAD BOOKED A CONNECTION ON 01-04-11 FOR MY HOUSE NO. B-100, SECTOR 30, NOIDA UP. NO CONNECTION WAS INSTALLED FOR MANY MONTHS. THEN ON ONE DAY I COMPLAINED TO THE J E, WHO ENQUIRED FROM THE CONTRACTOR. MY HOUSE IS A CORNER HOUSE AND I WANTED THAT IT SHOULD BE INSTALLED THRO THE SIDE WALL FROM CONER SIDE. YOUR J E AGREED FOR THAT AND ASKED THE CONTRACTOR TO DO THE NEEDFUL
TO MY SURPRISE THE CONTRACTOR ASKED FOR ONE THOUSAND RUPEE AS BRIBE. THE MATTER WAS IMMEDIETLY REPORTED TO THE PRESIDENT R W A. NO BODY CAME TO INSTAL AFTER WARDS
TO MY SURPRISED I GOT YOUR LETTER NO IGL/MKT/CG(DM)/REFUND DT 10-09-12 STATING THAT YOU HAVE FOUND MY HOUSE LOCKED WHICH IS UNTRUE. BY REFUNDING 6000/RUPEES AFTER17 MONTHS BY MAKING FALSE STATEMENTS IS UNHOLY OF A COMPANY LIKE YOURS
ITS REQUESTED TO INSTAL MY CONNECTION IMMEDIETLY
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

My application number is[protected]. Today I have received mail and I am shocked that my application is rejected due to not feasible due to proper ventilation.

I am surprise to show that, IF I PAID MONEY TO THE PERSON CAME FOR FEASIBLE THEN IT WILL NOT FAILED.

I also not understand, why the feaisbility is not possible while more than 15 connections are installed in the same location.

But in my case it was failed due to not paying any money to the person visited to us for checking of feasibility.

I also sending fax to the GM (Marketing) in this regard.

I have been waiting for more than 1 year for installation of new connection, but the connection was closed in our area, now when the connection is opened in our area and after repeated enquiry the person visited to us and did not check the proper area, if THE PLACE IS NOT FEASIBLE THEN WHY IN THE SIMILAR AREA CONNECTION HAVE BEEN PROVIDED.

I requrest you to kindly re-send your representative for feasibility and oblige.

regards

Installation request no.[protected]
My Business partner number has been generted more than 3 months ago, but nobody has come for installation to my place. till date, I dont get a proper feedback when I call customer care and everytime I am being tole connection will be installed in a weeks time.

You are requested to kindly look into the same.

Business partner number
[protected]
I was alloted BP No.[protected] and was told IGL pipeline would be provided soon. However after many many months IGL pipeline is yet to be installed. All formalities of technical feasibility and other paper related formalities / payments are also completed. Kindly do the needful as it has been badly delayed.

Regards
(if anyone listens)
Sir/Madam,

This is to bring into your attention, that there has been an indefinite delay in the connection of my PNG pipeline at residence. The BPN number is – [protected]. I had lodged the complaint with the Customer care on 29th Apr’13 through ID - PRJ[protected]. I have still not heard any update, irrespective of my continuous follow ups.

Pls suggest..
ADVERTISEMENT
CONNECTION NUMBER - BP - [protected]

This is to bring to your notice, i Jasmeet Singh Nayyar, resident of Rajouri Garden.. applied for IGL GAS connection few months back and all the piping along with Meter has been successfully installed and tested at our resident about couple of months back. However, connection has not been active till date due to some local area politics played by some people in our area where IGL engineer Mr. Siddiqui is involved too.

I did lodge one complaint at your customer service PRJ [protected] where i got the feedback that my house is not having proper ventilation.

Please note, we live in DDA FLATS and our Flats are constructed as per DDA guidelines and they have PROPER VENTILATION.

As a customer of IGL, i humbly request you to send some senior person who should see the ventilation and process it accordingly.

Please note, we are not only the sufferers here, its only 4 flats who are facing this issue due to local politics played in our area where your engineer Mr. Siddiqui is involved too.

When asked from the customer care when was the visit made by your concerned person reg. ventilation then they had no clue and as per our best knowledge no one from IGL had visited us to check for ventilation.

I request you to please send one Senior most person who can see the ventilation thing and can take a call on that.

Regards
Jasmeet Singh Nayyar
I applied for four connection of PNG Gas for residential use BP No. are allotted as [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected] but the same are not provided to me. ING installed service line on the wall of neighbour. The neighbour refuse to release the connection from his wall it is a matter of ING company to provide me the gas connection at the earliest. and issue me the password Number and ID number.


thanking you
Meena Devi
A-2/ 356-357, Sector-8, Rohini. Delhi.
M. [protected]
e.mail : [protected]@rocketmail.com
respected madam,
i am residence of c-1/80 yamuna vihar i applied for the gas at first floor and give all document for first floor .but the conncerning officer put the connection at second floor due to which it can not be used .and reading also did not read the person did not come to our home to take the reading and sending us bill from octobor 2012 sending .from till date only 49 kg is used but they send us 49.69 kgat the date 29/04/13 we paid the bill till date .i also complaint at 13 april to the custmer care also they said to pay the bill and we will adjust the bill .15 /12 /2013 around 06.30 pm i call them again but they say the surver is down .that why we can not do anything.
i request u please putmy connection on first floor . and please take reading according to the meter bill.
thanks

please note that customer care ot registering my complaint and do not let me talk to mrs nidhi joshi.


vimla verma
B.P. NO. [protected]
C-1/80, YAMUNA VIHAR DELHI 110053
I applied for new connection on 09/08/2013 under Regd[protected].alongwith cheque no 177209 dated 30/11/2013 on BANK OF INDIA for Rs 6000/ in usual course of business. The cheque was paid through my A/C ON 21/01/2013, AFTER ALMOST 2 MONTHS. Now I am awaiting my BPO No. If I advise the various steps undergone, 1st your one officer, expecting "abnormal " delays, second deputed and disputes goes on. one officials remarks "your connection is cancelled. fill another form. Now I await BPO.HOW LONG? NO PUBLIC CHARTER .I SENIOR CITIZEN IS BEING VICTIMISED, PROBABLY IGL IS PROBABLY A MONOPOLISTIC ORGANISATION MIGHT THE REASON FOR THIS UNORDINATE DELAYS/"ABNORMAL EXPECTATIONS"(WHICH HAS BEEN REPORTED BY ME IN MY PREVIOUS EMAILS)
ADVERTISEMENT
BP No. [protected]
Friday, 31 January 2014
Indraprastha Gas Limited
IGL Bhawan
Plot No. 4, Community Centre
Sector 9, R K Puram
New Delhi - 110022
Phone :[protected]
Fax :[protected]/26171863/26171921
Website : www.iglonline.net
Complaint: Non Receipt of bill no.[protected], [protected] (from May13 to Nov13 ) and repeated over reading of meter due to faulty meter or leakage in gas pipeline resulting in highly inflated bill vide your bill no.[protected], dated 17.1.14 &[protected], dated 22.01.14
Dear Sir,
1.I received the bill vide mobile message in Dec13 for due amount Rs. 6250.17, bill no.[protected], dated 19.12.13 showing consumption from 23.9.13 to 15.11.13 for 54 days as 124.79 (i.e. 2.3109259/day) to which I lodged complaints for highly inflated consumption compared to my history may be due to repeated over reading of meter due to faulty meter or leakage in gas pipeline resulting in highly inflated bill vide your bill no.[protected], dated 17.1.14 &[protected], dated 22.01.14
2.My First complaint no. ONM[protected], Second Complaint No. ONM[protected], dated 04.01.13 and third Complaint No. ONM[protected], dated 20.1.13 and fourth complaint no. ONM[protected], dated 30.1.14 regarding highly inflated consumption billing-to which my first simply disposed at site without assigning any reason and second, third and fourth complaints still reflecting but I am getting the bills still vide no.[protected], dated 17.1.14 &[protected], dated 22.01.14 showing highly inflated consumption and amount even though I requested to get the over reading meter, pipe line checked for faulty, leakage or any foul play whereas I already got my stoves checked twice and everything is perfect in it .
3.I would like to clear the bills immediately without any penalties as I did not get previous bills and when I got inflated consumption showing bills then immediately I lodged above complaints .Therefore again I request you to pl resolve my compliant for repeated over reading of meter due to faulty meter or leakage in gas pipeline resulting in highly inflated bill vide your bill no.[protected], dated 17.1.14 &[protected], dated 22.01.14 and I would also concurrently request immediate CNG gas disconnection as this has become a big pain, anxiety & harassment with insecurity for abrupt disconnection.
4.Early action with revised bill as per my previous history of consumption(i.e. @ 0.192950/day) without any penalties may be given to enable me to clear the bill immediately .
Your kind cooperation would be highly appreciated .
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

Ram Singh, Mob [protected]

Indraprastha Gas Limited — New Connection Reference No : 2013172959

Sir/Madam, I have applied for PNG connection on 23 december 2013 but still status report show "Feasibility test is in Progress..." My Reference No : [protected] My Address details: Plot no 43 A Supertech plaza Sector -5 Rajender Nagar Sahibabad Gzb. 201005
Hello sir,

i am have to inform you from last two year there is no reading is to be taken from our house . we had only used 59 scm gas only . but we had got bill bill of 83.69 scm which had paid your customer service we will adjust in the next bill but there is nothing had d
to be done till now the meter reading person does not to our house . they always send us estimated bill . i have already talk to ms nidhi joshi, mr subhash battacharya and send them written complaint but till date no action is to taken . i wolud like to request to you to please correct the bill . the gas connection is on second floor where we do not use it . please see into my case and appropriate action against it .

thanking you

vimla verma
c-1/80 yamuna vihar, DELHI
B.P. NO. [protected]
MOB. NO. [protected], [protected]
I applied for new connection on 09/08/2013 under Regd[protected].alongwith cheque no 177209 dated 30/11/2013 on BANK OF INDIA for Rs 6000/ in usual course of business. The cheque was paid through my A/C ON 21/01/2013, AFTER ALMOST 2 MONTHS. Now I am awaiting my BPO No. If I advise the various steps undergone, 1st your one officer, expecting "abnormal " delays, second deputed and disputes goes on. one officials remarks "your connection is cancelled. fill another form. Now I await BPO.HOW LONG? NO PUBLIC CHARTER .I SENIOR CITIZEN IS BEING VICTIMISED, PROBABLY IGL IS PROBABLY A MONOPOLISTIC ORGANISATION MIGHT THE REASON FOR THIS UNORDINATE DELAYS/"ABNORMAL EXPECTATIONS"(WHICH HAS BEEN REPORTED BY ME IN MY PREVIOUS EMAILS) .NOW BPO NO HAS BEEN ALLOTTED AS [protected] BUT INSTTALLATION IS STILL PENDING EVEN AFTER PASSING OF 75 DAYS OF ALLOCATING BPO FACING SAME CONDITION . IS ANY SENIOR OFFCIAL IS BEING APPRAISED OF THIS TYPE OF PROBLEMS
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    1047
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    161
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Phone
    +91 11 4607 4607
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Address
    IGL Bhawan, Plot No. 4, Community Centre, Sector 9, R K Puram, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110022
    ADVERTISEMENT