Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indraprastha Gas Limited - Igl — Non Working Customer Care - Delay in Installation - Fraudulent Contractors - Fraud Company

For PNG my registration no. is 4621 dated[protected] provided by Yogmaya & Co. (DMA of IGL), which stated that the connection would be provided within three months maximum time. Yogmaya & Co. (DMA of IGL) kept sitting over my cheque for 1.5 months and got encashed by your company only on[protected].

Thereafter, B. P. No. [protected] was provided in the first week of April 2009 and the person delivering the same stated that within a month the connection would be provided.

In May 2009, I made many calls to your customer care no. [protected] / 64543592, however, the phone bells keep ringing and nobody pick up the phone. After trying for days together and investing more than five hours, someone picked up the phone on 64543592, however, the answers to any query regarding providing connection was at best evasive. After much talks, he asked me to call on phone no. 46074855. Again after trying for number of hours somehow, somebody picked up the phone and again asked me to call on marketing phone no. 65286536, wherein again a different phone no. 64614334 was provided and I was asked to talk.

After investing days and hours, someone provided me with phone [protected]/45/39/43 and asked to talk with Mr. Anil / Dharmender / Chandan who are the contractor for providing the PNG Connection. Again, after repeated trying either, the phone was found to be switched off or if the bells ringed the phone was disconnected without talking. Finally, I had talks with Mr. Dharmender and Anil, who again were evasive about providing PNG Connection within a reasonable time citing lack of Meters or Pipes and so on and so forth. When I told them that they are already providing the PNG Connection to many persons in our Society who had applied much after myself, their reply was quite evasive.

Somehow, a worker from your company reached at about 10.00 AM in the third week of May and told that they would make the necessary connection that day itself. After inspection of the kitchen, he went away saying that their Engineer has not arrived, and hence, they would come for connection after sometime. Thereafter, nobody came back the same day.

Thereafter, I waited till[protected], however, none came for providing necessary connection.

On 25th June 2009, I again called your customer care no. [protected] / 64543592, again [protected] kept on ringing and nobody picked up the phone for considerable time. Then I called on 64543592, the person stated that connection would be made within ten days, however, again he asked me to call the contractor at phone no. [protected]/45/39/43 and asked me to talk with Mr. Anil / Dharmender / Chandan.

Phone no. [protected]/45 were found switched off. On phone 39 and 43 Mr. Anil and Dharmender picked up and again they were quite evasive about connection stating that it may take one or more month. On repeated request, Mr. Anil told me that he is driving and would call me on 25th June 2009. However, no phone call received from Mr. Anil.

Again on 25th June 2009, I made call at [protected], which was repeatedly disconnected by the persons picking up the phone. Again I had to call on 64543592 and lodge my request for connection.

There is another side to the sorry state of affairs in your company. I called your customer care a number of times for new connection between May 2008 to October 2008; every time I was told that new connections are closed and would open after a month. In November 2008 to January 2009 I made more than 50 calls and every time I was told that my request has been lodged and e-mail has been sent to contractor, who would visit my place for collection of new connection fee; I repeatedly inquired that if there is any office of IGL where I can personally pay the fee for new connection, I was told that there is none, and the fee are collected by only agents. None came in three months time for collection of fee from me.

Around last week of January 2009, I found somebody providing new connection in my society and on request he told me that your customer care is of no use, I should personally call the contractor and he provided me the phone number of contractor, who on repeated request and calls from last week of January to 18th February 2009 came to collect the fee on 19th Feb 2009.

I may tell you that, your entire setup including your Customer Care and Contractors are negligent and fraudulent who does not know and understand professionalism.

There is no central setup to whom a person can lodge his requests / complaints and keep peace. Customer Care no. [protected] / 64543592 are either found switched off for hours together or if fortunately it rings, nobody picks up, if picked up – it is disconnected without talks, if somebody is nice to talk, the reply are all evasive. All the persons keep on providing phone no after phone no and mostly the phones are either found switched off or disconnected after picking up without talks, if someone is nice enough to talk, he simply says he can do nothing except making e-mail to contractor who prima facie only works when bribed.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir
I am serving in FHQ BSF pushp bhawan and residing with my family in CPWD QTR No 558, sec-7 pushpvihar and holder of a pipe line gas connection No [protected] wef May 2008. follwing bills recd from your office shown inconsumption reading month wise as under
meter NO CURRENT READING READING DATE CONSUMPTION
[protected] 18.36
[protected].48
[protected].56
[protected].78
Now recd a bill invice No[protected] dt[protected] stating that consumption (SCM)-141.78 and amounting to Rs 1955.95. On receipt of above bill, self checked the meter reading on[protected] meter showing as 138.792. it is therefore requested that may please be rechecked the meter and correct consumption reading bill be sent to me at the earliest.

YOUR FAITH FULLY

Kanwar singh
558, Sec -7, pushp vihar
New delhi-17
IGL does not look into the complaint. They are habitual of ignoring consumer. They will learn the lession when penalities be imposed on IGL.

I have one example, my nighbour got the connection about a year back. But they have not connected the meter with pipe line. They are making calls to them, IGL persons are responding that they will come in a day or two.

My bill on 15.4.2010 was 38.5 SCM. On 15.8.2010, the bill is 295 SCM. I checked my meter on 20.9.2010, it is showing something 100008 M3. I do'nt know what it is?

I called IGL, they said metered bill is OK.
FROM TEN TO ELEVEN MONTH WE CONTINUE APPLY FOR NEW CONNECTION OF PNG AT PHONE NO[protected] BUT NO RESPONSE WILL COME .ON PHONE THEY WILL SAY THAT EXECUITVE WILL COME AT HOME WITH REG FORM. BUT NOBODY WILL COME TILL DATE. SO, PLEASE TAKE SERIOUS ACTION. SO THAT MY NEW CONNECTION WILL CONFIRM
ADVERTISEMENT
IGL, it seems, gives a damn to the people in general.
It is, very unfortunately, in a monopoly position despite there being Competition Commission of India which looks at low competition even where there is competition.
Here is a case, my own experience today, where no customer care line is working - responding is the right word. You get connected at 45195959 but no response.
It is a shame that despite so many complaints over the years ( check the internet and there is enough mind boggling proof of that) nothing has change.
A time will come, when they MUST go the MTNL and BSNL way and die away. Let the employees who do not bother and give too hoots be hooted every where and struggle to survive just as they are making their customers of today.
Shame on the Govt and shame on the management..
My.IGL BP.No, is [protected] . The chq.was collected in the ist week of jan, 2011 with the wording of the booking staff that the connection will be installed by may, 2011. Now, it's the end of aug. and even the pipe wiring has not been done. Those who have applied in the later months has got the connections done with proper supply of gas.
I want to know from the authorities concerned what is the criteria for installation of PNG. Can someone let me know by when will the PNG stalled ?
my igl bp no is[protected].invoice no is[protected] dated1.6.2011.under the name laxmi pat surana. in this bill, it shows arrear of rs 479.89 which i paid earlier on 21.2.2011.from the bank kotak mahindra.. kindly check and correct.
My IGL business partner number is [protected]. and after so many effort i couldn't get it running
I, AMIT SHARMA custmer no.[protected] applied for a png connection on 09/10/2010 which is not installed till date even after several complaints to cust. care
i have been receiving concocted reading for bill payments.my igl bp no. is[protected]..the bill payment ranged to rs.5157. shown in as an estimated bill..Though my present reading is 179 on 25.05.2012 but it has been evaluated to 283 points17.05.2012.as per our requirement of three members in the family it should be meagre instead it has been shooted up to a 5 star hotel consumption.Being a senior citizen with meagre pension how can i bear this brunt of huge payment is beyond my thinking.
I had deposited sum of rupees 6000/ vide chq number 596050/596051 dated 12/11/2011 of corpn bank against registration form number 176285 to yogmaya and company and they had issued receipt no 19002 dated 12/11/2011.i have talk many time to your call center but no action has been taken .I request you to kindly give me my business partner number and when will my PNG gas will be installed.

NEELAM BAJAJ
BD 73B SHALIMAR BAGH (WEST)
DELHI 110088
MOB NO- [protected]
22/11/2012
I applied fir igl conection ad deposited bank draft in IGL office R Puram NEW DELHI on 06 december 2012, but after lapse of 13 days my new gas connection not yet installed. I also approach to concerned staff for the issue but no suitable reply recd in this regard.

SHYAM LAL MEENA
QTR 40/02 SEC-01
PUSHP VIHAR,
M B ROAD
NEW DELHI
My B. P. No.[protected], Number .Generated long time back, No connection, Repeated attempt to contact Contractor failed, Non responsive customer care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    1207
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    165
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Phone
    +91 11 4607 4607
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Address
    IGL Bhawan, Plot No. 4, Community Centre, Sector 9, R K Puram, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110022
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT