[Resolved] Inox Movies — Credit Card Fraud

 
14 Reviews
India
 Udhay Vijayasarathi
I did an online transaction for purchase of tickets on their website, My credit card was charged for an amount of 1290 for 6 tickets, but the website did not provide any confirmation details of my ticket. when i called their customer care number, an executive said he cannot help in this matter , and i need to send an e-mail. I sent an e-mail to the addresses he gave, and i got a reply asking for the same details which i had already sent them in my first mail.

Later when i contact the bank the same day, the bank informed that the card has been charged, but most probably vendors will not claim the amount if they have'nt provided you with the tickets.

But i was shocked when i saw an amot of 1290 appearing in my statement a few days later, when i contacted the bank they said that the inox has claimed the amout already and the bank had paid them the amount.

Now the bank is asking me to fill a transaction dispute form to claim the amount back, upon recieving the form from me the bank will de an investigation and this would take arount 45 to 60 days.

I had a similar experience with Book My Show .com, where the payment thru credit card went thru, but the tickets did not get booked. However in this case the Book my show team was sensible and they did not claim the amount. Compared to which i feel i've had a grave experience with inox.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 6, 2018
Verified Support
INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com Customer Care's response, Jun 04, 2018
Dear Guest
At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. It is important to get feedback from our guest on our services offered. This gives us a chance to make constructive and positive changes in our workplace.
We would request a mail with your booking and contact details on [email protected]

We can check the same and revert. Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

Warm Regards,
INOX Support
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

can you put an email with details to [email protected] they will help you out within one day.ensure you mention details with location name date and other information..!
I have been charged twice for Rs. 1175.00 dated 11/12/09 by Inox leisure Ltd. Bangalore. Both times the transaction did not go through.
As per ICICI Bank( Credit Card Issuing Bank) the transaction numbers for the two are 667584 and 973032.
Kindly credit a total of Rs 2350.00 for the two transactions into my account immediately.
I had a similar experience with Inox on 1st January 2010, and an amt of INR 430/- has been debited to me, which cannot be charged to me.
sir, made payment for rs.520 for 4 tickets on 3.01.2010 on online booking from my icici credit card. also got the information message on mobile from bank.but no confirmation in my mail.contacted ur people on 4.01.2010, but they were not able to help other than giving this mail id.kindly check in your side and get me back rs.520. earliest. my mobile no. is [protected].
gopalm
I have been charged twice by Inox leisure Ltd. Bangalore-2. Only one transaction has gone through but Inox has charged my credit card twice for Rs.495.
Transaction 1) 11.34 AM - claim code 074199 -- This transaction did not go thru but still i am charged.

Transaction 2) 11.42 AM - claim code 921103 - The transaction went thru.

Inox has claimed the money from citi bank on 2nd Jan for Rs.495 twice.

Pls credit back the amount to my credit card ASAP.
I have the same experience while purchesing the movie ticket on line
Please contact me earliest on my mobile ([protected]) to solve my problem.
I booked 2 tickets for vettaikaran on 18 dec 2009 which cost about 260/-, again i booked 2 tickets for the same movie on the same date and time cost about 260/- but extra 260/- is dedited from my account, i booked through icici credit card. i have the proof of the bill and i asked this querry in the bank but they asked me to complaint to you. please revert back my amount 260/- my mobile number is [protected]
Complaint is valid. On 4 occasions i myself prsented my HSBC Master card at the ticket counter and on all 4 occasions they swiped it and later told me that their system is not working.
Hi,

I tried thrice (twice in SWAGAT BANGALORE and once in INOX, J.P NAGAR BANGALORE) to book 4 tickets for movie and it got failed, but the money got deducted from the credit card(HDFC). I also confirmed with the INOX customer care and they confirmed that tickets are not booked in my name. Details are as below,

Movie: SUPER
Location: SWAGAT BANGALORE.
Schedule: 6:10PM, 12/12/2010.
Booking date: 12/12/2010.
Transaction ID: 033268 and 023628.
Amount: Rs 780 * 2
Total = Rs 1560.

Movie: SUPER
Location: J.P NAGAR BANGALORE.
Schedule: 6:20PM, 12/12/2010.
Booking date: 12/12/2010.
Transaction ID: 038288.
Amount: Rs 740

TOTAL AMOUNT: Rs 2300.

Could you please refund my money.
My contact number is [protected].

Thanks,
Deepak
I also tried to book 2 tickets for the Ishaqzaade movie and went for online ticketing booking at inoxmovies.com.
God, they deducted my money but there was no ticket...they sent an email stating that "within 10 working days, my money will be refunded! And if it doesnt they i'll have to revert thru some emails to these guys"...Am feeling cheated! This is crap...bull crap...
HELLO I M SURESH KUMAR JAISWAL FROM HOWRAH(KOLKATA), ACTUALLY I WANT TO SAY THAT YESTERDAY I WAS BOOKING 3 TICKETS FOR ENGLISH AND VINGLISH AT SWABHUMI DATED 14 OCT 2012 TIME 5:25 PM BUT MY ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED RS:600.67 FOR BOOKING BUT I DID NOT RECEIVED ANY CONFIRMATION DETAILS FOR MY TICKET SO UR REQUESTED TO REFUND MY MONEY OR GIVE ME THE TICKET.

REGARDS.
SURESH KUMAR JAISWAL
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    482
    Pending
    15
    Resolved
    320
    phone
    +91 22 4062 6900
    location
    Viraj Towers, 5th Floor Western, Express Highway, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Inox Movies - Credit Card Fraud