[Resolved]  LG India.ltd — Poor service & low quality product

Re: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Add contact
Sent:monday, april 28, 2008 7:50:45 pm
To: mohammed rafiq ([protected]@hotmail.com)

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvience caused to you, due to poor service support rendered by our branch .
The particular points that you have raised is under consideration.
We would like to assure you, that necessary action against the concerned will be taken at our end,
So that such inconvenience to our esteemed customers is avoided in future.

Aseem khan
Lg customer care
Greater noida(Up)

Mohammed rafiq <[protected]@hotmail.com>

04/27/2008 09:49 pm

To: <[protected]@lgindia.com>, <[protected]@mgpnet.Org>
Cc:
Subject: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)

Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Sjk compound, kherani rd, saki naka,
Mumbai 400 072
Cell:91-[protected].

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: re: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Date: wed, 16 apr 2008 13:29:55 +0530

Dear customer,

We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing your concerns with us through our web services. Further to your query, we have forwarded your issue to concerned branch service incharge and assure you that an immediate step would be taken in this regard. Please don't hesitate to contact our branch service incharge mr. M ramesh if you need any more information on his mobile number [protected].

Aseem khan,
Lg customer care
Greater noida(Up)

Mohammed rafiq <[protected]@hotmail.com>

04/15/2008 09:48 pm

To: <[protected]@lgindia.com>
Cc:
Subject: fw: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)

Today 27/4/08 still my complaint of ctv not resolved nor been attended by any one from your side even after myself calling mr ramesh mumbai incharge.Shame on lg service
Dissatisfied customer
Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Mumbai 400 072
Cell:91-[protected].

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: [protected]@lgindia.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.Co.In
Subject: very irresponsible customer service (Urgent attention needed)
Date: mon, 14 apr 2008 15:56:40 +0530

Mohammed rafiq qureshi
Mumbai 400 072
Cell :91-[protected].

Moon b shin,
Managing director, lgeil

I mohd rafiq, had purchased a lg flat slim model no 29fg2rge ctv on 12th january, 2008 from ajanta electronics, sakinaka, mumbai. The tv was faulty having patches which on complaint the dealer got it replaced but the replaced tv too consisted of the same problem which then the dealer forwarded to the company.

A technician was sent from the company who visited my place and adjusted some yoke in the tv which was of no use and indeed the patches increased to the worst .Then the tv got replaced by the company on 12th february, 2008.The replaced tv had the same problem on which i asked for a senior engineers assistance, to which a technician mr rajbhar visited and said that he would send his senior to see the problem .A senior engineer mr. Singh visited my place after 2-3 days and to my surprise he explained me the difference between a mercedes car and a maruticar .It was really great to know that you have people who can explain such things rather than what their work is, he assured and promised me of inquiring whether the same problem occurs in other tvs and would call me, but he dint returned even a call.
The other technician i.E. Mr rajbhar said to me that your tv is cheap therefore it has such low picture quality which he said in front of the dealer. Is it that you make big promises about your globally renowned products that are said to be best in class and of the highest quality which your own technicians consider to be a cheap product.
Now i too think that your senior engineer and technician were correct about the quality of your product.
By now i am fed up of your cheap quality of service and product .I even called up the mumbai branch manager mr. Ankur joshi (Mobile no. [protected]) on 11th april, 2008 who assured me of returning back a call for a feedback and said that, "i know my job". And now even after 4 days i understand how much he knows about his job and on what basis lg appoints responsible people that too in customer services.
I am totally frustrated and exhausted by this sort of irresponsible and irritable behaviour of your technicians, senior engineer, service manager and dealer.The dealer even insist me on getting other brands. You make big promises about the quality charter, your customer services, responses and quality products and even the 6 sigma's.
At the end i would like to say that i want a refund in a week or else i would to my dissatisfaction would hav to go to consumer guidance society and other such organisation to put a light on your customes services and your commitment to excellence and quality as mentioned in your advertisements and booklets.
I hope to notice some response or action as soon as possible

884 Comments

L.G. Product — DEAD LANDLINE 01970-201698

I HAVE TAKEN A LANDLINE CONNECTION IN THE NAME OF TILAK RAJ, VILAGE KAHI, P.O. SALIHAR, TESH. KHUNDIAN, DISTT. KANGRA PHONE NO.[protected]

THIS PHONE NO. IS NOT WORKING FROM SO MANY DAYS. I HAVE COMPLAINTED SO MANY TIMES BUT NO ONE HAS TAKEN ANY STEP TO ATTEND THIS COMPLAINT, YET NO ONE PAYMENT IS PENDING FROM MY SIDE AGAINST THIS CONNECTION.

I HUMBLE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE ATTEND ABOVE SAID COMPLAINT TO REMOVE HASSMENT OF THE COMSUMER
i hate that fonewost fone ever made!!!1
i lost my mobile with my friends before 1 month my imei number is [protected]f

Mr. COMPUTER — Failure to return the Product given for service

On the 4th of September, I gave my Altec Lansing subwoofer for servicing. The representative from Mr. COMPUTER, Address - 21, Sanjai Gandhi Street, M.G.R. Nagar, Chennai - 6000078, named Mr. Mohan, took the subwoofer and promised to return it after service the very next day, for a price of Rs. 500.
However, they have failed to do so till now, and do not furnish proper information when contacted. I've contacted them every single day in the past 10 days.

Plz guide me on what i should do..

LG Arena Km 900 — Mobile robbed in Delhi

I was in Delhi last week when 2 bike riding robbers snatched my cell-phone. I was in East of Kailash area. I was speaking on my phone while walking on a footpath near Hotel Star Grand Villa. I had bought this phone only a month back. Following are the details:

Name: Deepak P Gade

Address: 301, III floor, Vedant Tower, Kalu Nagar, Dombivali (W) – 421202

Office Address: ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd., Trade Point, 1st floor, Kamla Mills Compound, Lower Parel(W), Mumbai - 100013

Phone model: LG

Make: LG Arena KM 900

Last used No.: [protected]

E-mail for communication: deepak.[protected]@iciciprulife.com

Missed date: September 12, 2009

IMEI No.: [protected]

Can you please help me retrieve the same? My contact number is [protected] / 022 – 66274629.

Deepak Gade

Somebody has stolen my lg C2500 mobile how can get my mobile back in my hands.
LF Refrigerator model: 365 YMQG
Refer to Comp. No. N9C 91406271 Hello! I am Partap Singh Makkar from Delhi - Paschim Vihar. I purchased one LG Refrigerator Model: 365 YMQG from Electronic Paradise, A-4/38, Passchim Vihar, New Delhi-63 vide their Invoice No. RO35891 dt. 17/08/2009. The machine was installed at my house on 18th August, 2009. From the day it was installed, one or the other faults have been noticed. The engineer from LG tried to set them right. The most critical fault he could not set right is - foul smell, e.g. burnt milk or worn out/rotten veg. comes out from inside with the result food products stored in the friege are spoilt. I fear it may not lead to some dangerous fault - bursting etc. The dealer is not willing to replace the machine. pls get the machine replaced immediately before it is too late. My contact details: PARTAP SINGH MAKKAR, Flat # 304, JAHAZ Apartments, Inder Enclave, Rohtak Road, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-87. Tel:[protected] and[protected]. Thanks
It is a general practice of dealers of LG products to attract the customers by organizing melas and exhibitions first, show the customers lucrative gifts/prize vouchers and bnook their orders, take the money and go behind curtains/hide back.

LG 32 Inces Jazz — Poor serice qaulity

I brought my LG 32 inches Jazz on 30th August 2009. The volume of the set was not proper and I had raised a complaint. The servce engineer visited on 5th September 2009 and then told the set will be replaced. It is 19th September 2009 today and the am still awating my replacement TV. When ever I call the service manager, he used to say it will be delivered in next days and the 2nd day never use to come. This a pathatic service level quality of LG. A customer will for sure lose his patience level. All fancy things thhey put in web site...but on ground it is nothings.

Mahesh

LG Lc 350 Walky — SIGNAL PROBLEM

CHARGING PROBLEM AND NO SIGNAL
ADDRESS

sri chaitanya girls campus,
mayuri bhavan,
gurunanak nagar,
vijayawada,
ph :[protected], 6592556
ADDRESS

sri chaitanya girls campus,
mayuri bhavan,
gurunanak nagar,
vijayawada,
ph :[protected], 6592556
I and my a family have resolved never to buy any LG product.. and will definitly inform our friends and family about the bitter and frustrating experiences with the terrible after sales services of LG products.

Over the last 4 and a half years we have lived in Delhi, Bombay and now are in Chennai.. and at all these places had the same experience of tardy, sloppy, insincere service... out to make an extra buck after you have anyway shelled out the market rate for their product.

Chennai of course topped it all, when the technician who came to repair the microwave, tried to replace the non-working microwave component with an old component.I was watching him work, and saw that the new part which he had brought to replace, got sparked and couldnt be used any more, so he took out this old part from his bag and tried to fit this in the microwave insisting it was new, ...when I protested, since neither did it look new nor was it sealed like the earlier piece he had just damaged 2 minutes ago. So he left, saying, he will come again with another new part the next day.

After 2 weeks of further reminders and pleas, this same technician returned with a new component and fixed the problem, but this time left the screws of the microwave oven loose, didnt fix/ fit back the body properly... and then tried to cheat me by over charging me by 20/ - . I hadn't calculated the total amount myself and so I just paid up, but I noticed this discrepancy when he corrected the figure on the bill by overwriting on it., ... after I had made the payment ... in front of me!!!

There was a time when most of our gadgets at home were from LG... but no longer now... just purchased a Washing machine and an Air conditioner from Samsung... shall be buying a new Television shortly... guess which brand we will not be checking out.

Kg370LG — defective part replaced

my husband purchased the lg phone last year on 2nd of sept,2008.now in august the flaap screen was showing the problenm in the functioning then i took it to the bandra gallery on that time the part was replaced but now on 10th of sept it started again complaining the same.

when i purchaed the phone the dealer told me it willbe for 1year 6monthe warrenty now service center is denieng the warrenty. after the month i am facing the same problem & service center is giving me the Rs 490 charges for the product

LG Frost Free Refrigerator — SCAR ON THE DOOR

I have purchased LG frost free refrigerator bearing code LGREFFFGL241SADG5 from SHAH'S ELECTRONIC APPLIANCES, DILSUKHNAGAR, HYDERABAD vide in voice no.DSNRCS-1527 dated[protected].They have installed the fridge at about 11.45 pm on[protected],at the time of installation we found a large vertical scar on the fridge door.I lodged a complaint over phone to the supplier and there was no proper response from them which made us to untrust the supplier as well as LG COMPANY.
Kindly solve this problem as early as possible

LG Mobile Phone S5000 — BATTERY NOT AVAILABLE

SIR
I USED LG MOBILE S 5000 FROM LAST 2 YEAR, IN THIS PERIOD BATTARY OF MY MOBILE WORK PROPERLY. AT THIS TIME BATTERY NOT WORK PROPERLY SO I CONTACT TO LG SERVICE CENTER FOR NEW BATTERY, BUT THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE ME NEW BATTERY ON MY COST. I LIVE IN BEAWAR (RAJASTHAN) I TRY AT BEAWAR, AJMER, JODHPUR AND JAIPUR AT LG CUSTUMER CARE BUT BATTERY NOT FOUND. I AM READY TO PAY COST OF BATTERY. PLEASE HELP ME.

- GK DANI
TFT not working properly it seen the line in screen
My mobile No. [protected] & [protected]

I requsted to you please seen the my comlaind i sall be very thankfull to you,

Chander Bhan

LG Split AC 1.5T — Poor Service During MC Period

I have given almost 15 Complaints regarding my LG Split AC water leakage problem since last 8 months. None of the engineers are identified the reason for the water leakage but they simply covered the portion by plastic cover and the sellotape which didn't solve the problem and still the water leakage has come.
I have escalated this with Chennai Service supervisor Mr.Sivaji and the Chennai Service Manager Mr.Rajkumar but still the status is same.

Recent Complaint Nos:
s9c91408704
s9c91104800
s9c90809274
s9c92805046

G.Mohankumar

LG GM 200 Mobile — Assured gift not receive

I Purchase New LG GM 200 mobile from The Mobile Store, C.G. Road, Ahmedabad branch on 26th June, 2009.
The person tell me that now a days we have gud offer for customer - Win Win Offer and you will get assured 200 cash back or you scratch the card and get new gift.
I scrached card and i get Rs. 250/- cash back, the person tell me that you can get gift within 30 days at your home. you just send this gift claim form to some address. i send the gift claim form on the same day. today - 30th September 2009, it will pass almost more than 3 month, still i not get any kind of 250 cash back for the company.
Dear Sir, Ihave purchsed a LCD 32 from Next retail India Kodambakkam on 26-7-09. The set startedgiving problem. The service engineers from Vadapalani centre checked it and said the problem is critical nad assured me to correct it. I wonder how a new set roll out your factory with problems in 2 months. its a costlier one. the dealers job is over as soon as they sell it. Kindly do the needful and instruct them to do something or replace it. Yours is a reputed concern from which i never expected this type of seconds being sold out.( i presume) Immediate attention is needed. I am a jounalist in a national newspaper and I dont know how I got this type of things on my way.

SRANGANATHAN BILL NO 0057769 DT26-07-09

LG Electronics
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information