Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG Mobile — Service centre replaced my good mobile into a older one

Hi,

I have given my mobile into a LG service centre in T-nagar, they said they wold replace the PCB for the handset profile problem. But the problem is they the mobile as such except the panel outside. After I noticed that the charging didnt happen properly and found that the service centre replaced my mobile with a older one. The IMEI and battery numbers are different from the purchase bill. Will the high authorities take action against them.

Regards,
Raj
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

LG KG 195 mobile — worst service senter

Hello, I purchased a mobile phone LG kG 195 two months back in universal showroom in bangalore but the problem of the phone was the voice clarity of the phone was very bad so went to a service senter of lg and explained the similar problem the person suggested to re load the soft ware so it was in the warrenty period i gave the phone to reload the software in the athorised service center of lg the service center is so bad it is just like old garage with ill educated service person, and the mobile phone was scrated on the dial and a sticker at the paper sticker at the back but the problem was not solved, Fm radio reception is very bad and voice recording quality is ver bad i suggest not to go an lg mobile the service senter is worst of such good company.d

LG KG195 — Non delivery of mobile from the ASC

Sir,
I had given my LG mobile phone (KG195) to service centre for servicing on 30/10/08 as it was in warranty. The ASC told me to collect the mobile after 30 days. But when I went to ASc to collect my mobile ASC refused to give my mobile. They told me that it was delivered while the receipt is still with me. The ASC is cheating me. Plz look the matter and solve my problem as earlier as possible.
thanking you
Hi,

I am Birjesh Kumar from Delhi, my phone did not charging properly properly, I have given my mobile into a LG service centre in Laxmi nagar, they said that phone will be repair after 15 days.I notice theire that whose costomer under warrenty period they give more than 15 to 20 days time for repairing and those are not warrenty period and paid cash payment they repair her mobile with in one hour. please tell me what is the matter and why u r not action aganist them.

Regards,
Birjesh
How can i change LG Viewty vodafone Branded Icons to Airtel icons
hizzz Mr. raj

if authorised service center(ASC) replaces PCB or Mother Board, with new pcb they hv to replace ur EMI too!... so i think ur H/s might not hv replaced wirh on old one by the asc...you juz facing after geting service!..

contact asc or Mail at [protected]@lgmobiles.com(i knw it works coz i'm an lg H/s kp220 customer)
dear sir,
i purchased a mobile which name is LG KG195 mobile as dated on 13/11/08 so it is under gaurantee period.so s.c. is not provide me better srvice he gave me excuse, that i have no part of mobile this and this.so please help me my mob. no.are:-[protected], [protected], [protected]



thanking you
17/6/09
My LG mobile was not getting charged and I sent it to LG Mobile service centre. I was told that though the mobile was purchased in February 2009 with 6 months warranty the battery has 9 months warranty from the manufacturing date. The battery of my mobile is not working and it is to be replaced. I am asked to pay Rs.250/- for the battery. I do not understand the logic behind the warrany of battery which starts from the manufacturing date. It it true or am I being fooled by the service centre personnel.
dear sir..
I purchase a mobile LGKP220 mobile phone as dated on 27/03/09 so it is within warranty period but it has been hanged due to some reasons, its getting switched on and off frequently..and now its not getting on at all.. i am visiting LG service center frequently but the employees are just making excuses and not providing me proper service...they tell me that so and so parts are not available over here.. iam just being fooled by them.. please help me out... my contact no. is [protected] and my email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in..

thanking you
dear sir,

i'm using LG KM380T mobile on feb onwards, my mobile is hanging frequently, i unable to listen music, i gave to service centre and they told to some virus problem, now it will be cleared but now mobile is hanging frequently...wat can i do sir, please help me..

thanking you
Phone Model - LG KE 970 ( LG Shine) (in Warranti) Phone Admitted in Service Station date 03.08.2009
Mobile Phone Automatically Dead In My Poket My Phone Have not any damage Problem. but Technician Told me your mobile phones Display( Mirror Safe Without Scrach) is Crack. 100% i think Display Cracked by Technician.in repairing process. but he do not Agree of this Accident and this Accident said me After 19 days ( Saturday 22.08.2009)
Hi,

I have an LG KG-300 mobile purchased on Dec.2007.I handle it with carefully though there is its Display problem now charging problem. I have given my mobile into a LG service centre in Aurangabad, they said they would replace the Display for the handset profile problem. Its cost for that 2000 RS & service tax also.Now a days its price is already less so i cant accept to change the PCB or display.but i cant understand how it happens? Is the mobile handset is faulty.Now what can i do?

Regards,
Shri
I have an LG KP107B mobile purchased on 17OCT2009.I handle it with carefully now SIM ERROR problem.
I own a LG C2500 handset. I wanted to have mobile banking facility offered by sbi on my phone. But, I did not find any specific application for this model on the sbi website "http://statebankofindia.com/". On enquiry at the SBI, they said to instal the application for generic models on the phone which would work. The application got installed on my phone but upon launching the appication, the error message "This Java application can not execute" is always poping up on my screen. Please help me on this problem to install the sbi mobile internet banking facility on my handset.
Regards
Prakash
sir i buy a mobile but my sim is not registration in my mobile my mobile neme is lg kg 195
pls send me...hw to see manufacturing date and version of lg c2500..
thanks
pls send me...hw to see manufacturing date and version of LG KP220

Thanks and Regards,
Lokesh.M

LG KE 970 — driver for LG KE 970

I NEED PC SYNC, INTERNET CUBE AND USB DRIVERS FOR LG KE 970 MOBILE WHICH ARE ALSO COMPATIBLE TO WINDOWS VISTA AND WINDOWS 7
i forget my security password.please send me the universal code.
dear sir..
I purchase a mobile LGKF510 mobile phone as dated on 20/08/08 so it is out of warranty period but it has been hanged due to some reasons, its getting switched off automatically..and now its not getting on at all.. i am visiting LG service center frequently but the employees are just making excuses and not providing me proper service...they tell me that so and so parts are not available over here.. iam just being fooled by them.. please help me out... my my email address is [protected]@yahoo.in
dear sir..
I purchase a mobile GM200 mobile phone as dated on 27/09/09 so it is within warranty period but it has been getting switched off frequently.. Battery not oprate properly and now its not getting on at all.. i am visiting LG service center frequently but the employees are just making excuses and not providing me proper service...they tell me that so and so parts are not available over here.. iam just being fooled by them.. please help me out... my contact no. is [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5427
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001