Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG Refrigerator — Refrigerator Not working

I purchased LG 500 lts refrigerator One year back. This summer I found colling is less. I called up Customer care and to y surprise Service engineer contacted me and said Gas need to be filled and it will be done in same day.
But now I am trying to reach LG customer care there is no response for past 4 days . Customer Care Executives are so poor they do not understand English well . I escalted Call to Sr. Level but no response. Customer Care gave me the number of some Manorama Tomar, her Cell phone is not available .
I am in a fix . It is very poor & pathetic service from LG . They should close down the Customer Care unit .
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  112 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

LG Refrigerator — SHELF BROKEN

We have given several complaints no is w8c22201521 against my fridge handle and self all broken but nobody is taking action not even service center manager also so pl look into this matter and take action immediately.
i persue Lg refri.before 4 months but after giving in three times service, your company has not updated me the status of refri...
yet i hav not getting any feedback...
my refri. is in the company's service centre...
Even cold reply from company's officer..

ph-[protected]
Dear Sir,

I have purchased a LG Refrigerators (Double Door) in the year 2004 and now its compressor is not working properly. sometimes it is also giving us a peculiar sound and stopped working after the sound comes. I hope, compressor is in under warranty period and shall be very grateful if you kindly send someone to check the refrigerator as I am not getting your tel. line. My residence address is given below ::

NAME OF THE PERSON : R.M. NAUTIYAL
ADDRESS : GB-103, PUL PRAHALAD PUR,
NEAR BADARPUR,
NEW DELHI.
TELEPHONE :[protected] / [protected]

With best regards,
R.M. NAUTIYAL
we have purchased LG refrigrator model 181pp (blue) sr.no 27112 Invoice No GI 51659 date27-9-07 from GOKUL ELECTRICALS KAILASH PARK GOLF CLUB ROAD NEAR GUNJAN THEATRE PUNE 411006 FROM THE PAST THREE MONTH THE LIGHT OF REFRIGRATOR IS FAULTY INSPITE OF REPEATED COMPLAINT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN IF NOT ATTENDED IMAY HAVE TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT MY PHONE NO [protected]
MWO(EX) VED PAL
SURVEY NO 74/2 SANT NAGAR, LOHEGOAN PUNE
MY REFRIGERATORS SHELVES WERE BROKEN, I HAVE ASKED MANY TIMES TO DEALER BUT HE IS NOT GIVING PROPER ANSWER. I AM RESIDING AT KOLHAPUR . PLEASE GIVE ME ANY WAY TO GET SHELVES.
REGARDS
GIRISH PATIL.
stupied service in pakistan please contact us for good service in islamabad
my lg refegrator is not working pls sent u person to chek it
my cont no is [protected]
refrigerator door is not being closed good.
there is a gap (air is passing).

please do the needful.

Ravi
[protected]

LG — LG -Referigerator

I had bought the LG Referigerator on 14 dec 2007, It has a warranty period of 12 months. The referigerator started causing problems from the month of August, its cooling stops we have registered complaint against it in the LG customer care 4 times this are the details

w8c[protected] Aug
w8c[protected] Aug
w8c[protected] Sep
W8ca[protected] Oct

Now its hich time for us to go ahead with this model as its not functioning at all . When we ask the customer care people direct us to diffrent locations for a replacemnet of the same . As my problem is not address and since the fridge has now stop functioning I want a replacemnt for the same.

LG Refrigerator — Refrigerator getting heat and reduced Cooling

Hi, I have recently purchased a Refrigerator (Double Door, Intellecool). From last week I have observed that the Cooling has been reduced and the compressor is getting heat, though I taking all care about this house keeping.

I have informed this to the Customer Care, but have not heard back any suggession or action.

Faisal Imam
[protected]
My LG Refegrator is not working Please Sent u Person to Check it.

My Phone No.[protected]
ADD:-Mendoca House No.– 3,
Khalai Village, VidyaVihar(West),
Mumbai – 400 086.

respected sir,
long time my Referigerator timer problem,
i hope that u give me service, my Referigerator warrent in 1 year not complite.

LG Refrigerator — freezor door broken

door of my freezor is broken .so I can not use my freezor for the last one week
I went to one of the service centre in vellore. They told me me to go to the other service centre in vellore ., when I went there they have given me the toll free no . I recorded my complaint on[protected].. No action was taken. I repeated my complaint on 10-03-9. The service centre employee has promised he will send some body . today is 13-03-9 till now nothing has happened. This a shocking experience from LG
I lodged a complaint for unwanted noise in the refrigerator. Your representative had attended the defect about a week back (on 05.04.2009). Soon after your representative left the refrigerator stopped working i.e. the cooling became NIL & everything stores had to be thrown.
A complaint was again lodged & your representative again visited on[protected] & informed that the gas needs refilling (aprox charges Rs. 800-).
In this connection it is submitted that if gas has leaked, it is because of work done by your representative on[protected] who might have accidentally damaged some thing.
Please do not therefore charge again. Matter urgent.
This message is repeated as there was a typographical error earlier.
Dear sir,

My refrigerator is 2years old not cooling
So I want please you give me help.





LG Refrigarator
Modle No181GL 201GL
175Litter

Reffrence No-181PM CMSQEBN
74D01720-FA-5(0532)



your
Regards/priyaranjan kumar singh
Dear Sir,
My refrigerator is not cooling So I want you give me Immediately Help .
LG Refrigarator
Modle No181GL 201GL
175Litter

Reffrence No-181PM CMSQEBN
74D01720-FA-5(0532)



your
Regards
priyaranjn ku singh
Mo-[protected], [protected], [protected]
Address . A - 65/2, Alla Mohalla, Tehkhand, Okhla Phase - I, New Delhi -110020
Hi; My name is Keith and the reason for me contacting you is because of a refrigarator I purchaced some time ago.Six months after we purchaced this unit, we noticed one of the drawers had a broken track and one of the other drawers had a glass broken.So I said to my wife that we should call Cohens and have them repair these thing.My wife agreed so within a week I decided to call but during that week I noticed another problem.At any time of the day or night, the refrigarator would make a beeping noice.At first we thaught it was something keeping the door open but we checked it several times and did not make any difference. Then shortly after that I noticed the light would serge when the door was first opened. The light serging happened after Cohens service person looked at it, so I made the call to Cohens.They said they would send someone out to look at it and they did.The service person said that the seal around the door had to be replaced and that he would order all the necessary partss needed to repair the drawers and the door.I waited Five to six months and heard nothing. I called Cohens and a person by the name Harvey Hollaway finally got back to me and said the servce person was suppose to have taken care of it.When I called the service person Gordon Young, he said that he told Harvey Hollaway that the part numbers did not match up and Harvey said he would take care of it. I guess you can see where I am getting with this right? NOWHERE. I purchased this refrigarator on sept 22 2005 and according to the serial #, 303MR00145 Modle # LRTN22320WW, the unit was made in 2003.Maybe that is half the problem. This unit sat somewhere for 2 or 3 years.Please get back to me and tell me what can be done about this situation. I think the unit should be replaced. Thanks; Keith
hi i am satyendra singh.i have bought a lg refrigerator 5 days ago. the new one was deliver to me with less accessories.two days later i have detected a crack now shopkeeper is not cooperating me .please guide me for further action i am planning to go to upbhokta adalat.
hi,
i hav purchase LG refr...1 month back only
its compresser is not working

L.G. (FRIDGE) — LG CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES IS NOT RESPONDING

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASED A L.G. FRIDGE 235 LTR. ON 30.03.08 FROM MHOW.

MY FRIDGE IS NOT WORKING FROM APRIL LAST WEEK. I LAUNCHED A COMPLAIN TO LG SERVICES 01.05.09 (COMPLAINT NO. W9C[protected].

ON 03.05.09 ONE OF THE REPRESENTATIVE CAME TO MY HOME AND INTIMATED ME THE COMPRESSOR GOT DAMAGED AND IT WILL BE REPLACED WITHIN 2 /3 DAYS TIME.

BUT REGRET TO SAY TILL WRITING OF THIS MESSAGE NO BODY FROM YOUR SIDE IS NOT RESPONDING AND EACH AND EVERY TIME WHEN I CALLED THE PERSON VISITED MY HOUSE GIVING ME ASSURANCE THAT “PROBLEM IS SORTING TOMORROW”

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.

REGARDS,

SURESH BHASKARAN
PLOT NO. 32,
NEAR POWER GRID
SHANTI NAGAR,
MHOW, DIST – INDORE (M.P)

MOB. NO. : [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5422
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001