[Resolved]  Lic India — LIC Claim

Address:Gaya, Bihar

I m writing this complain with hope you will help us. Alos help others make aware not to joint LIC specially in BIHAR.

I m in Australia and i cant do follow up but i did make alot of follow up for this by sending people for follow up.
But sorry to inform you nothing works. I did send email to them and tried to reach every level at LIC but still nothing worked.
My father Inlaw died in a murder he was a teacher. 2 years back . My Motherinlwas is in very bad shape finacillay and healthwise.
She had gone under enzyoplst last year. Again Doctor advised her to go for by pass surgery for heart.
I tried to informed all LIC people to for payment of the claim under the below LIC policy but nothing is working in deaf ....

Please help her .She is in very poor condition.
Please find below the email i have sent to them with the policy details.

Re: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant PathakMonday, 12 July, 2010 6:28 PM
From: "onkar pathak" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>To: "cb.mishra" <cb.[protected]@licindia.com>Cc: "ecz_crm" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "bo_51M" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Is there any responsible person in LIC who can update me progress / reply on my below email?????

--- On Wed, 7/7/10, onkar pathak <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak
To: "cb.mishra" <cb.[protected]@licindia.com>
Cc: "ecz_crm" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "bo_51M" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Wednesday, 7 July, 2010, 8:48 PM

Dear Sirs,

Please let me know if any thing happening to get this done.

Really its very tough i[censored] all in LIC so call big bosses still struglling to get this done.
What a general person will do ?

Really where to complain if it is the response of officers.

Please inform your decision ........ I donot have any other contact person or name to complaint in LIC. If no response received , I will take help of leading news papers of India to convery my greavance to the higher ups of the LIC.

Once again i request to please reply .

Onkar

--- On Sun, 27/6/10, onkar pathak <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak
To: "cb.mishra" <cb.[protected]@licindia.com>
Cc: "ecz_crm" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "bo_51M" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Sunday, 27 June, 2010, 6:48 PM

Dear Mr.Mishra,

Sorry to inform you . Still nothing happen .
The below cheque no ,we have not received. However, when we enquired about the cheque they said it has been in cashed by some P .Sharam. surely nothing related to us.

Could you please help in the processing the below requested polycies as we have not received any thing against any of the below mentioned polycies.

Realy need your help!!

Onkar Pathak

--- On Wed, 2/6/10, cb.mishra <cb.[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

To: "onkar pathak" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Wednesday, 2 June, 2010, 2:44 PM

DEAR SIR

WE WOULD LIKE TO INFORM THAT DAB CLAIM AGAINST POLICY NO.[protected] ADMITTED ON 28.01.10 & PAID VIDE CHEQUE NO. 532522 DT. 25.03.10. DEATH CLAIM FILE AGAINST POLICY NO.[protected] FORWADED TO ZONAL OFFICE ON 24.11.09. WE HAVE ADVISED THE CONCERNED BRANCH TO MAKE CORRESPONDENCE WITH YOU AGAINST SETTLEMENT OF DAB CLAIM UNDER POLICY NO[protected].

THANKING YOU

MANAGER CLAIMS
----- Original Message -----
To: crm_patna ; bo_51M
Cc: ecz.[protected]@licindia.com ; claims.patna ; Cb .Mishra ; co_crm ; bo_51H
Sent: Tuesday, May 25, 2010 5:35 PM

Sorry to say that below was just an excuse .. it prooved ..As we have submitted the same earlier too But after below email very next day . It was again submitted. Now its more than 2 months Nothing happen .

Despite sending all the medical report and saying she is going for bypass operation of heart nothing happen .

So now i dont have any hope...... But just want to do a final request if any one of you responsible for the job and consider this request for the case of some one's life ( as she is strugling to get operation). Please come forward and take action so that you should not have regrate in life ... if i would have done..

Please do some thing my country India is not so.

Onkar

--- On Fri, 19/3/10, [protected]@licindia.com <[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@licindia.com <[protected]@licindia.com>
To: "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Cc: ecz.[protected]@licindia.com, claims.[protected]@licindia.com, "Cb .Mishra" <Cb.[protected]@licindia.com>, [protected]@licindia.com, "bo_51H" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Friday, 19 March, 2010, 4:03 PM

THE BASIC CLAIM UNDER THE ABOVE POLICIES HAVE BEEN ADMITTED BY DIV. OFFICE ON 06.08.2009 BUT DAB WAS NOT ADMITTED, FOR WHICH THE CLAIMANT HAS LODGED A COMPLAINT . THE ZONAL OFFICE REQUIRES PROPOSAL FORMS UNDER THESE POLICIES. THE DIV. OFFICE HAS ALSO ASKED FOR THE SAME. WE THEREFORE INFORM YOU THAT NO PROPOSAL FORMS UNDER THESE POLICIES ARE AVAILABLE WITH US. THE PAID DOCKET HAVE ALREADY BEEN SENT TO DO.
THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION AND DOING THE NEEDFUL.
THANKING YOU.

YOUR'S FAITHFULLY

SR. BRANCH MANAGER
To: bo_51H ; bo_51M ; claims.patna ; Cb .Mishra
Sent: Friday, March 19, 2010 11:26 AM
Subject: Fw: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak

Please look into the matter and do the needful under intimation to us.

Manager(CRM)

To: onkar pathak
Cc: co_crm ; ecz crm ; crm_patna
Sent: Friday, March 19, 2010 10:49 AM
Subject: RE: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak

We are sorry, we are unable to help you directly.

Still, we are trying to reach our concerned offices. Please bear with them for some time.

Dy. Secretary (International Operations),
Central Office, Mumbai.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: Thursday, March 18, 2010 6:39 AM
To: crm_patna
Cc: co_io; ecz crm; co_crm
Subject: Re: FW: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak

Sorry to say despite the kind effort of Dy. Secretary (International Operations),
Central Office, Mumbai. Nothing changed . We have been chassing both offices .. nothing happen.. its one and half month of below email .
Just to update you .. She is again advised to go for By pass surgery 2nd time.
She is struglling .Even writing this email i feeling ashamed thinking .
Is this real LIC?
Dear Please atleast try to be professional if not kind hearted ?This situation may come to your family too?

Me and My family like bros,sis in total holding around Insurance of INR 10mil.
Now we all are thinking seriously is this realy worth?
Fanckly speeking here in Australia i can not imagin the situation.

Again its my kind request if you can do some thing please go ahead .I realy Love my country and want to be proud on being Indian.

Hope you will help her (my Mother In Law).

Many Thanks for the Time.

Onkar

--- On Tue, 2/2/10, co_io <[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

Subject: FW: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak
To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, 2 February, 2010, 11:02 AM

Sent: Monday, February 01, 2010 9:28 PM
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject: Policy nos.[protected],[protected] &[protected] Late Sri Kesari Kant Pathak

We understand that Claim for Accident Benefit is admitted under the first policy number.

You will hear from our Jehanabad Branch Office.

The concerned authorities are reopening the files to consider Accident Benefit in respect
of other two policies. ( Gaya Branch Office ).

Please be in touch with these two branch offices or their controlling Divisional Office i.e. Patna.
( mail id : [protected]@licindia.com )

We will not be able to help you beyond this point.

In case you do not get proper response from our Branch / Divisional Office, you may wrtie to:

[protected]@licindia.com or [protected]@licindia.com

Dy. Secretary (International Operations),
Central Office, Mumbai.
"The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this
message are intended for exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain
confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please
notify the sender at LIC OF INDIA or [protected]@licindia.com immediately and
destroy all copies of this message and any attachments. The views expressed in
this E-mail message / Attachments, are those of the individual sender."

"The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this
confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please

Your Mail works best with the New Yahoo Optimized IE8. Get it NOW!.

we are from andrapradesh of kadapa district we have a polacy of my aunt she was died and we go to lic office and apply for the claim she sucide by hanging and the lic people are telling the documnts by day by day different
my question is WHAT ARE THE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR THE CLAIM OF DEATH IN CASE OF SUCIDE GIVE ME THE WHOLE DOCUMENTS REQUIRED MY MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com
This is to infom you that my husband LT SHRI PREM CHANDER SAHNI, E-63A Moti Nagar, New Delhi
110015, was expire on 25/10/2010
Lic people are tellinr the document by day by day same, and i am giving you all the document
please do this claim as soon as possible.this is for information and doing the needful

yours truly
NEELAM SAHNI
E-63A, MOTI NAGAR NEW DELHI
PH:-[protected]
Sir I am lic holder policy no[protected]and[protected]
Hm jb policy ko cylinder kiye tb 37146 rupya btya jbki mujhe prapt paisa 24350rupaaya paya or mujhe Pata krna h ki hamara paisa 12196 kya hua anything mujhe fr kanuni sahayta leni padegi

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information