[Resolved]  Lic Of India — Harassment by LIC Branch 112, N-69, Connaught Circus, New Delhi

I surrendered my ULIP – Jeevan Plus Policy No.[protected] on 05/05/08 at LIC Branch 112, N-69, Connaught Circus, New Delhi. I visited LIC office on 19 and 22nd May 08, it was informed by Account Division’s staff that a Cheque has been prepared and lying with Mr. Deepak Thapa, Dispatch Clerk since 17.5.08 for dispatching.

I requested Mr. Deepak Thapa to give me the cheque personally after verifying my identity (Central Govt. Identity Card) as well as LIC Agent’s guarantee to avoid further delay. Thapa immediately refused to give me the cheque. Then I requested Branch Manager Mr. Rajesh Kumar Choudhary to help in the matter. The concerned LIC Agent had also expressed urgency and requested Mr. Rajesh Kumar Choudhary, Branch Manager to give the cheque to me. However, Mr. Choudhary tried to help but Mr. Thapa Dispatch Clerk disobeyed his boss.
Neither he gives the cheque by hand nor did he bother to dispatch it by post. The above cheque is still pending for dispatch with Mr. Deepak Thapa, Dispatch Clerk. It seems that
Mr. Deepak Thapa, Dispatch Clerk and Mr. Rajesh Kr. Choudhary Branch Manager are intentionally keep pending customers’ cheques for the reasons best known to them thereby harassing customers. One more person named Mr. Khanna, Peon is also involved in the matter. In the present era of globalization when most companies of the world are trying to improve their service quality, LIC of India officials at Branch No.112, N-69, Connaught Circus, New Delhi does not care their customers. They are black spots on the LIC of India. I am very sorry to say that common customers can’t get their policy claims easily from this LIC Branch No.112, N-69, Connaught Circus, New Delhi because Branch Manager is also indulged in harassing customers. They are misusing their seats/ powers on the cost of the public money hence require suitable treatment.

Please think 100 times before purchasing any type of policy from LIC of India.

Beware customers - LIC of India Na to Jeevan ke saath hai aur na jeevan ke baad.
Yes (4)

i can also aply for LIc agent.i will eligible or not and where i can meet

I need your branch beween Pael nagar to moti nagar Because i have pay my premium asap.Kindly tell me about nearest branch in above area.

Thanx
Harish

I totally agree with you even i have also filled a case against LIC for harrasing the customer.

If we both could help each other by searching of a email ids of CRM and their chairman so that we can make them understand the power of a normal customer.

Rajesh
I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO SEE THE VALUE OF MARKET PLUS OF LIC OF INDIA
I want lic's all India's branches please send me branches & add.

Sukrut Jadhav
The Regional Manager P&GS
LIC of India NEW DELHI.

I have worked with M/s Gestetner India Limted, New DElhi and took reirement in 1987. I am a member of the Group Annuity Scheme No 2042 and my policy no is 46468.
I used to get advance annuity payments starting frtom June for 12 months in May itself. But till date I ahve not received the cheques for the period june 2009 to may 2010
I shall be very grateful and inform ne whether the cheques have been despatched and if so when
Ramakrishnanj
Iam very unsatisfied with the way LIC of India is working Iam based in Malviya Nagar iI have a policy with LIC in 2009 I got the policy premium notice I went to their office to pay my premium but office was shifted to Nehru Place some where I went to Nehru place I could not find the place that was also I think shifted than I tried to call them but not a single phone number is working as I tried they have several telephone number on their web site but not a single number is working they are really careless people I dont knoe what to do with my police in the mean time I cant afford to go to find out their place so I have not paid my premium till now could you please suggest me some easiest way to pay my premium my policy No is[protected] in the name of Mohmad Hamza I need your help URGENTLY.Please give your contact number so that I will be able to explain some one responsible.

Mohd Hamza

I took home loan from LIC Housing, to get the loan I had to mortgage my few LIC Policies,
Now money back of two policies are due since May2016.
I do not get any reminder from LIC regarding Policies, after approaching the concerns in Branch 112 got the letter to fill the NEFT details for survival benefit .
The required NEFT details of LIC Housing given to LIC Branch 112 and they transferred the amount into LIC Housing a/c. The amount is lying in suspense a/c as LIC did not mentioned the transaction detail regarding the respective Name, Policy number and Loan a/c number etc, so LIC housing is unable to adjust the amount against my Loan. I am became football between LIC and LIC Housing.

I THINK, MADE TWO MISTAKES, FIRST BUYING LIC POLICIES, NOT SURE IF SOME THING GOES WRONG WITH ME THEN HOW MY FAMILY WILL GET THE BENEFIT OF THE POLICY AS I AM UNABLE TO TAKE MY OWN MONEY BACK AND SECOND MISTAKE, " TOOK HOUSING LOAN FROM LIC HOUSING " .

Suggestion to reader ENJOY Today don't save for future cutting today's need as you never now whether you or your Family will get back or not.

Thanks for reading.

Best Regards
Vijay Kataria

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information