Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lic Of India — LIC Premium Receipt Not received

I had given a cheq. No.276013 for Rs.2500/- drawn on HDFc Bank towards premium for my policy No.[protected] due on 15.01.2008.

The above cheq. amount was debited my bank account on 08.02.2008. till date i am not get it receipt for that.

On 21.07.08 i went to LIC Branch No.889 to pay next premium due for Rs.2500/- due on 15.07.2008 for the same policy.

In Counter, LIC staff says your policy was lapse due non payment of premium & they not accepting my cheq. for premium. afterthat i meet DO and he said that my cheq. No.276013 was wrongly credited to another policy holder account by LIC staff. and LIC staff also confirmed that cheq. was credited to another policy holder account

but i paid premium of Rs.5000/- ( both ) by cheque and handover D.O. to continue my policy No.[protected]

i had given written complient on 24.02.2008 to branch manager LIC Branch No.889 through Agent. & send email throuhg LIC website.

Why LIC not transfer the money to my policy account ? or why they not Refund the money when i paid excess?
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

How to get duplicate premium reciept
The policy bearing No.[protected] premium for 2008 has been belated, and as per your intimation a cheque bearing No. 347273 dt. 8.4.09 for Rs. 3164/- on IOB, Teynampet Branch Chennai 6 was sent to the LIC Br 12p Delhi II 2/25 Roop Nagar, Delhi Pin code 110007 on 9.4.09. The official receipt has not yet been received. Since my cheque is outstation to Delhi I request you to debit the clearance charges debit in my SB account. pl. send reply at an early date.

prema
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir i want a duplicate premium receipt of the last year.my policy no is[protected].plz send it to my mail as immeditely as possible.
Sir i want a duplicate premium receipt of the last year.my policy no is[protected].plz send it to my mail as immediately as possible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    5541
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2156
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT