Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — Default in a new vehicle

Hi,
I took a new Alto car from Maruti Suzuki, Rohan Motors Faridabad. On the very next day, i reported some knocking sound in
the engine and showed it to and engineer from Maruti, Gurgaon factory. On further verification, it was identified as a fault in the
new vehicle and i was being asked to wait till further notice from Maruti. Until now, i have not recieved any prior notification
from Maruti and they are not showing any interest in the matter. I have strictly asked for a vehicle replacement in my case.
I am lodging a complaint against Maruti since they are delaying the matter and are not willing to pursue it further and provide
me an optimum satisfaction for the same. I look forward to take the help of consumer forum to look into this matter.

Regards,
Anuarg
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

To Whom It May Concern:

I am an owner of a Maruti Swift LXi, registration # KL-1 AS 2905, took from Trivandrum Indus branch at Pattom. I am so sorry to inform you that your people gave me a poor quality service from Maruti Indus Service Center. I met with an accident 2 weeks after my car was delivered and I gave my car for repair and for its first service. But then, I did not get all the parts changed, which they claimed they had, and charged me an amount. They took more than 2 weeks to deliver the car back to me, when works manager, Mr. Biju Lal of Maruti Indus Service Center told he will deliver the car in 4 days. Whenever I called him, he kept on switching off his phone and once when I got him, he gave another number of Mr. Kiran who works as an assistant works manager. To add to my frustration, Mr. Kiran was literally yelling at me when I asked when the car will be delivered. I was disappointed and went there with my friend and at last they delivered my car on February 21, 2008, by 7:30 p.m.; I gave my car on February 02, 2008. The worst part is that there were many damages with the vehicle, viz; there were scratches on many places and the front bumber was not aligned properly and the headlight too. The areas where the paint had scratches include front bumber, back bumber, driver’s door, right back door, handles, etc. Mr. Biju Lal was there at the site and I asked him how this happened and he told, it might be the carelessness of the workers and will correct that within a week as their compressor was on repair. At the first site itself, we knew that the headlight was not changed and Maruti Indus charged me for a headlight (right). I took my Maruti Swift the next week to Indus to rectify the damages caused, according to Mr. Biju Lal, by workers' carelessness, and they told they will deliver the car that day evening itself after correcting the complaints, but they took 4 days to deliver me back my car and the sad thing is that those complaints, which I showed on February 21, 2008 to works manager, Mr. Biju Lal, were not corrected plus there were many other places where there were scratches, infact in some places, paint was totally gone and could see the body. When I called Mr. Biju Lal, first the phone rang, but he dint answer my call and when tried again, the phone was switched off. I called the assistant works manager, Mr. Kirian of Maruti Indus and he came to the site. The thing that disappointed me the most was the way he treated me, he was yelling at me at the scene, saying that damage was there before itself and it was not the fault of the workers.

I did not get any offers from Maruti and the executive who gave me this vehicle told that service is the best offer they give for Swift. Is this what you mean by "Best Service" to customers??

I was going to take Hundai Getz and Maruti executive met me and told they are giving the best customer satisfaction. Is this the satisfaction they are giving to their customers?

Three of my family members are planning to take a Maruti vehicle and if this is the way you people are treating your customers, I am sorry to say I will force them to take any brand other than Maruti. Many of my friends took cars from Indus and they all have the same complaints. The main thing is that they are careless with handling the vehicle and when the vehicle is delivered back, there will be lot of damages with the paint and to clear that Indus workers will touch paint with brush and it can be noticed easily.

If this complaint is in the correct hand, please reply back and do the needful for me and for my vehicle.

My contact numbers are [protected] and [protected].
E-mail id: [protected]@hotmail.com and [protected]@gmail.com.
Hello Sir

I am a maruti alto owner since may 2007, but some how i lost both my keys and i reqested for new keys at your authorised Dealer M/s Hisar Automobile, Hisar ( Haryana) They confirm it will cost you Rs 1053/- for a set two keys in total and will recieve the keys in next seven days. I handed over my car to the Showroom Manager Mr Malik ([protected]) as all my discussion are with him only.

After six days i recieve the call from Store supervisor Mr Chawla that your keys have come, now pls come and collect see it. i asked him how long will it take to get the keys ready, he informed that our computer which install the keys hev gone somewhere out and will come in next three days and additional you have to pay Rs 2500/- and computer key installation Charges to the company which is as per company norms. I argue why the same was not told to me earlier, they asked me to talk to Mr Malik, the showroom Manger, he told this you have to pay at any cost we dont have any other option, if have not told, you should asked is ther any computer instalalation charges, whevever i have confirmed you that there is no labour charges. Now you have to pay this money, thereafter further argument and negoatiations they areed to istall the keys for Rs 1500/-.

I agreed as i dont have any other option. I have been stuck at their hand very badly. Now next day when i went to collect my car. I recieved a bill of Rs 1500 as labour charges and Rs 2106 as keys charges, when i confirmed what is this they told if two keys are there charges are 1053*2, still this is a company charges, if have to get your car repaired have to pay rset is your call.

When i tried to confirm Mr Malik, his behaviour was so rude and untolrable that if you want your car have to pay money.

Pls suggest if this is service commitment and service level we take with maruti then i am sorry it very pathatic. The level of harrasment and mental agony done by Mr Malik which i faced for last three days was like hell for me.

I had a normal experience with my previous car and new one till now. But now after such a incident i have made my mind o change my car and had also asked my circle and friend to dont go for maruti as two of my colleague want to buy a new car.

As being an Indian this is my moral responsibility to bring to your notice as why Maruti an Indian Compnay is loosing its market share to Hyundai.

One of an degrated and dissatified of many ex-maruti user.

Regards
Ajay Garg
Vodafone Essar
[protected]
hi sir,
i have a maruti suzuki swift vdi, i am not satisfied from last service of my car on 20th may, there is lots of problems are left after service. and three time i was at apra(gurgaon) in service department, but there is no solution of problems. my car no is (HR 26 AQ 7841), my mob no is ([protected]). plz do something.
to whom it may concern...
hello this is to infrom you that my family is owner of 2cars from maruti suzuki i.e. alto vx1.1 & swift vd...
the promblem i faced in last weeks was i got my car breakdown in a village area due to my clutch cvable got stucked for which i was not able to drive my alto...
i any got went to the maruti suzukia authorized dealer i.e. M/s. jaa bee ... Tinsukia (Assam).. and i asked them for a clutch cable there reply was we cant provide you a spare parts but we can give you the spare parts i[censored] get your car in our service station...
but it was not possbile for meh as because my car got a breakdown..
as i requested them lot to provide me the spare parts but which they denied and for which i had to any how get my car to the town station to a local mechanic for the repair and later on as becasue i had drived my car any how in half breakdown of clutch cable for which later on my gear box got damaged and i have to pay a huge amount to remake the gear box...
now i want to ask the maruti suzukia that IN WHICH NORMS OR CATLOGUE DO YOU LET THE CUSTOMERS KNOW THE I[censored] DONT BRING THE CAR THE SERVICE STATION YOU SHALL NOT PROVIDE US ANY SPARE PARTS????
IT MEANS THEY HAVE GOT A MONOPOLY BUSSINESS TO MAKE A HUGE SUM OF MONEY... FOR WHICH I AM GOING TO SELL MY BOTH ALTO & SWIFT 7 NEVER EVER THINK OF PURCHASING ANYMORE MARUTI SUZUKI CARS 7 SHALL ALSO LET ALL THE WELL WISHERS FRENDS PEOPLES WHOM I KNOW NOT TO BUSY MARUTI SUZUKI CARS!!!
FOR ANY DISCUSSION ANYONE CAN CALL ME UP IN MY CELL NUM [protected]
Dear Sir,
I want to purchase new Swift D White Colour but due to non availability in Pb, I contacted to GOYAL MOTORS PVT LTD, SHIMLA (HP) by phone and they told me that you may purchase white Swift any time and come any time with DD of Rs. 4, 99, 931.00 which I prepared from Bank of India BO Mansa and went to Shimla Goyal Motors but there a person called Sandeep misbehaved with us and refused to give the car and demanded a sum of 30, 000/- extra which we refused than they did not give us the car. In this way we harassed and misbehaved.
Pl look into the matter and take necessary action .
Yours Sincerely,

Sarjivan Kumar s/o Sh. Tarsem Chand
r/o S.K. COMMISSION AGENT, Shop No.33,
Grain Market, MANSA (PUNJAB) Ph.[protected],[protected]
Dear Sir / Madam

I am an owner of a Maruthi Zen Estilo car which was purchased from Popular Automobiles, Kottayam on 16.03.2009 vide invoice no 348/1 ZVX CEM . I met with an accident on 29.03.2009 at 14.30 at kayamkulam and feel very bad to say that the driver side seat belt got cut off and the steering wheel was jamed against my chest and at present i am suffering saffocation and pain and undergoing treatment from Medical trust Hospital, Eranakulam.
I am astonished to say that how you maintain the security of a person inside the vehicle such an inferior quality of seat belt in the vehicle. At present my vehicle is with Polpular Vehicles and Services Ltd, S.H.Mount P.O, Kottayam - 686 006. Soon after the vehicle met with accident I informed the same to your Service Engineer Mr.Balaji at Popular Vehicles Ltd, Eranakulam Branch. His Phone No. is[protected]. His reply to me was " I Will call you back after 3 hrs " hence i repeatedly rang him up for three times the receptionist answered to me he is attending some meeting and will call you back later, it is pretenent to mention that he took my mobile no and land line no but though there was no reply from him there after. I was very much pained to mention that such type of illtreatment from a responsible person i is highly diplorable. Waiting for your early decision.

Your kind co operation in this regard is highly appreciated.

Thanking You Sir
Yours Faithfully
Vimal Kumar
THE REGIONAL MANAGER
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

REGRET FULLY THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT
I HAD PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE (VDI) CHASSIS NO. MA3 EYE 41S00176402 & ENGINE NO. G13BBN1228859 ON 18th MAY 2009 FROM NAVNEET MOTORS, BANSWARA (RAJ) BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF PURCHASE IT GAVE A STARTING TROUBLE, I CALLED NAVNEET MOTORS BANSWARA, AFTER A ATTAMPT OF ONE & HALF HOURS THEY COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE, THEN THE DRAG THE NEWLY PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE BY TOACHAINING THR. ANOTHER VEHICLE THROUGH MAIN MARKET OF BANSWARA ON 22 nd MAY 2009 . I WAS REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONCE WAS GIVE TO ME AFTER THREE DAYS THEY INFORMED ME THAT AN ELECTRONIC DEVICE NAMED ECM IS NOT WORKING, THE TOTAL KMS CAR RUN WAS 200KM ONLY . AFTER THIS NO RESPOCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, I CONTACT THE NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR BUT FROM NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR NO RESPONCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, AFTER SEVEN DAYS ( TILL TODAY ) I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE, NOW I HAVE NO CHARM OF NEW CAR AS MARUTI GAVE ME A DEFECTED CAR . I WANT OT ASK YOU THAT WHY THIS TYPE OF DEFECTED CAR GIVEN TO A COSTUMER, WHY NOT THE NEW CARS FULLY CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY, WHY THIS TYPE OF STARTING PROBLE ARISES IN JUST THREE DAYS & 200 KMS RUN, WHATS ABOUT YOUR QUALITY ASSURANCE, WHY MARUTI DECEIVES THE COSTUMERS ON THE BASIS OF HIGHLY ENGINEERED VEHICLE, WHY THE RESPONCE WAS NOT GIVEN AFTER THREE DAYS OF SALE, WHY NOT YOU TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOUR SUCH DEALERS WHO DO NOT CARES THEIR COUSTOMER. I AM TOTALLY FADUP WITH THIS WHOLE PROCESS OF SEVEN DAYS & STILL I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE . I HAVE ALSO LAUNGED MY COMPLAIN TO COUSTMER CARE, COMPLAIN NO. [protected] DATED 28/05/2009 . I HAVE ALSO APEALED IN CONSUMER COURT AGINST THIS TYPE OF DECEIVES . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GO THR. THE MATTER & TAKE SOME ACTION TO AVOID BAD NAME TO MARUTI


ER. SHARAD CHANDRA BHATT
MANGAL VIHAR, SUBHASH CIRCLE, COLLEGE ROAD, BANSWARA (RAJ)
MOBILE NO.[protected]
THE REGIONAL MANAGER
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

REGRET FULLY THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT
I HAD PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE (VDI) CHASSIS NO. MA3 EYE 41S00176402 & ENGINE NO. G13BBN1228859 ON 18th MAY 2009 FROM NAVNEET MOTORS, BANSWARA (RAJ) BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF PURCHASE IT GAVE A STARTING TROUBLE, I CALLED NAVNEET MOTORS BANSWARA, AFTER A ATTAMPT OF ONE & HALF HOURS THEY COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE, THEN THE DRAG THE NEWLY PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE BY TOACHAINING THR. ANOTHER VEHICLE THROUGH MAIN MARKET OF BANSWARA ON 22 nd MAY 2009 . I WAS REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONCE WAS GIVE TO ME AFTER THREE DAYS THEY INFORMED ME THAT AN ELECTRONIC DEVICE NAMED ECM IS NOT WORKING, THE TOTAL KMS CAR RUN WAS 200KM ONLY . AFTER THIS NO RESPOCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, I CONTACT THE NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR BUT FROM NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR NO RESPONCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, AFTER SEVEN DAYS ( TILL TODAY ) I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE, NOW I HAVE NO CHARM OF NEW CAR AS MARUTI GAVE ME A DEFECTED CAR . I WANT OT ASK YOU THAT WHY THIS TYPE OF DEFECTED CAR GIVEN TO A COSTUMER, WHY NOT THE NEW CARS FULLY CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY, WHY THIS TYPE OF STARTING PROBLE ARISES IN JUST THREE DAYS & 200 KMS RUN, WHATS ABOUT YOUR QUALITY ASSURANCE, WHY MARUTI DECEIVES THE COSTUMERS ON THE BASIS OF HIGHLY ENGINEERED VEHICLE, WHY THE RESPONCE WAS NOT GIVEN AFTER THREE DAYS OF SALE, WHY NOT YOU TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOUR SUCH DEALERS WHO DO NOT CARES THEIR COUSTOMER. I AM TOTALLY FADUP WITH THIS WHOLE PROCESS OF SEVEN DAYS & STILL I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE . I HAVE ALSO LAUNGED MY COMPLAIN TO COUSTMER CARE, COMPLAIN NO. [protected] DATED 28/05/2009 . I HAVE ALSO APEALED IN CONSUMER COURT AGINST THIS TYPE OF DECEIVES . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GO THR. THE MATTER & TAKE SOME ACTION TO AVOID BAD NAME TO MARUTI


ER. SHARAD CHANDRA BHATT
MANGAL VIHAR, SUBHASH CIRCLE, COLLEGE ROAD, BANSWARA (RAJ)
MOBILE NO.[protected]
dear sir,

i heard that maruti dealers joining the new candidates without checking of there original certificates.

some dealers have fake candidate who have duplicate marksheet,

these are boys and girls in rohan motors ghaziabad,

more information i will tell you later.

thanking you,
From
Ramanatha chettiar,
27B, elango street,
Sriramnagar,
Kottayur,
Sivagangai district,
Tamil Nadu.

To
Maruti suzuki India Limited,
palam gurgaon road,
gurgoan-122015

sub- Wear and tier of the tyre is abnormaland i am asking you for rectification.
Ihave taken delivery of the maruti omni van in madurai solamalai automabiles dated 11.2.08 .Model and the chasis no is given below for your reference.
Front rear tyres and the back tyres are abnormal.Iam doing regular service in solamamalai automobiles.
Next weak i am going to solamalai aouobiles for service.I kindly request you to rectify the same and do the needful.
Thank you.
MODEL NO-19T308
CHASSIS NO-1002196
ENGINE NO-3909688
KEY NO-8738

Swift, Zen — paint, alignment, washing,Harassment

i have two cars swift vdi 2008 model and Zen 2005 model. I have also club member. few moths befre both car are pain by hira auto mobile Patran ( distt. Patiala (punjab). but now that colour looking diffrent frm other parts. i have many times inform about that Mr. Manjeet Singh ( Manager). but he didn't any response. he is always misbehiave with coustomers. before few days i am goes to agency for alignment and washing. i said that please do alignment becoz i think that that is not k. but they said that is ok. but that was not k. washing quality is very poor.
Dear all

i have a query . i have a maruti 800 a/c.i want to know in this car why u did not keep child lock on back doors.

in my concern it is an essential one .
also i want to know wheather we can get this sepratly
pleas do the needful.

biju sivadas
[protected]
Dear sir I am Pradip Baruah from mehsana.I have booked "Swift Dzire VXI"(Silky Silver) modal from "Mehsana" driller service on 17th of September.On advanced I gave them Rs-40, 000.00rs.They told us to deliver my car within 30 to 45 days.Days are going but still now we are not getting it.last one week before they told us that the car has come, and you can take it" then we told them ok we will dellivery it on 22nd of December.But today I visited to their office to see my car with a happy mind but there''s not the car. They gave that to other someone.I asked the reason Why? They told me that the first preference goes to the full payment customer. But though we payment 40, 000.00rs they promised us to deliver it on 22nd December but... We need it as soon as possible.But they give us word and words to deliver soon but now its four months running you know four months.How long we will have to wait.Please take it seriously.What actually going on.

Maruti Suzuki/ Swift LXI — Careless handling of car

while driving the radiator of my car was damage due to an small accident. I call Maruti Suzuki on road service. They told me to park this car to maruti Suzuki service centre. I got insurance claim From DD motor(peeragarhi) Delhi for radiotor and Pay Rs.App.2200 for this. After 3-4 days my car again heat. I show this car to APRA Auto ( Gurgaon, As i Belong to Gurgaon). They told me that one pipe is also break. They have changed the pipe. This time i have also pay Rs.1100. After ten days my car again heeat. This time they( APRA Auto) told me that Gas kit has damaged. They changed the gas kit. I have also Pay Rs.5100 this time. Now after 2 days the coolent and water from radiator has reduced. Now Apra auto is saying to check the car again. NOW what is my mistake.Why i am paying so much amount for same complaint. I am driving the car to think that this is ok. But this could damage my engine also . In this case what is my fault.
My car No. is . HR 26 AS 3610. Date of Purchase 26th April 2010. Car Meter[protected] app.
My mobile no is. [protected],[protected]

Maruti Suzuki — Part Missing in New Car

My name is Pragnesh Shah. I have Purchased New Zen Estilo Car from Kiran Motors; Swastik Cross Road Branch, Ahmedabad. Delivery taken on 11/05/2010. Chassis No : 264730 & Engine No : 4035950.
There is many small complains for the dealer like selective color not got, The commitments given at the time of booking is not fulfilled at the time of delivery and many more.
But there is main issue with the car that at the time of delivery of the car; the car was not been perfectly and thoroughly checked in all respect. My job place is nearly 5 km away from my house and after purchasing the car i have used the car in and around my house maximum 15 km.
But on 1st of May,2010, i.e. after 18 days of the purchase of the car, approximately 500 km was run away in this days, first time i have gone for the ahmedabad from gandhinagar with my family approximately 20 km away from my house. And on road i have found red light blinking on milage meter side which shows that car is getting heated. I immediately stoped the car in road side. And after waited for 15 minutes. Meanwhile , i have called to the sales person of kiran motor. He didn't given me any help. Then, from my nearby source, i have taken the mobile no of Maruti on road service person. I have called to the Maruti on road service person at around 9:00 Pm on saturday 1st may,2010. The executive replied u will have to go to the delear from where u have purchased, as up to 500 km; responsibility is of Delear. After requesting to the person, he agreed to come on next day to my house to check the car which is heating much at driving.
Surprisingly, while he has opened the front bonnet and seen inside, he found one Radiator Fan Rely missing. He informed that this car has not been inspected and checked thoroughly before giving the delivery. My main concern is now if any more damage is already been happened with my car then??
If any more parts are missing in my car , then..?? Does it required quality inspection still or not ..? Please take necessary action on urgent basis. I am worried about using my car right now because if that will give more damage to the car, then..??

Thanks,
Pragnesh Shah.

Maruti Suzuki — New Alto - into market

Its really sad and heart breaking when a hard earned money for a middle class family like us is seen going waste. A dream of owning a new car and that too the latest one from a well known company Maruti..But just a day old, crack in radiator and problem in AC of the car......and still the problem continues....This is what the company is giving to its people.... but the high promises are always there in the ads. How bad........

SO CAN ANYBODY TELL ME WHAT TO DO NEXT, WHERE CAN A COMMON MAN LIKE US GO TO. FOR MARUTI 4 LAKHS IS NOTHING BUT FOR A MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY LIKE US IT MEANS A LOT, A DREAM.

I request pleaseeeeee to the maruti dealers and the consumer forum to please replace this car with a proper one else everytime i will be in a doubt whether i will be able to reach my place safely or not.

IF ANYONE IS REALLY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS ISSUE PLEASE HELP US IN TAKING UP THE MATTER TO THE MAN CONCERNED



Thanks
Anujeet

Maruti Suzuki — missing part in service

Dear Sir.

This is Daljeet Singh R/o Sirsa ( Haryana ) purchased a new Maruti swift VDI bearing No. HR-24-M-2244 . After covering the distance of 5200 K.M i sent it to Shakti Motors ( The Maruti Agency in Sirsa ) for 2nd Service in May, 2010. But there was organzed a free service camp in sirsa and when i went there for the service of my car then i came to know that the Air filter was missing from the car. During this tenure my car has covered the distance of 4050 K.M ( Total- 9250 K.M ). When contacted to the ageny service manager, firstly he refused to put the air filter in car but after so many arguments they bacame agree to give the air filter but then they denied to provide any warrenty . that time i had to wait for five hours there for the same issue.

Now you are requested to suggest that if there is any damage to my car in future then who will be the resposible for the same ?

required your kind consideration .

Yours - Sincerely
Daljeet Singh
VPO. Mangala( Dhani Kahan singh)
Distt. & Tehsil (Sirsa) Haryana
Mob : +91 [protected]
email id : [protected]@yahoo.in

maruthi suzuki VDI — promise to deliver the vehicle as per company norms

My name is Rajender Reddy, i have booked Maruthi Swift VDI car on August 19 2010,they said that we will deliver you the vehicle after 2 months from the date of booking,so its been more than two months still they not responding to our request as per company norms.
Injecor problem
Sir, My name is Raj Kumar Sharma and I am doing a Job in Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh. I purchase alto k10 vxi from berkely mohali on 28.07.2011, on the first service i go in the company and done my car service but washing staff had stolen my earphone, I complaint so many time but they have not take any action then I do my complaint in Maruti Suzuki then the manager call me and tell me that u take this service voucher its cost 700, but its free for you and you widrawl your complaint. I wants to be my Head Phone Kindly take some neccessary action.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5646
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1657
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070