[Resolved]  Micromax — mobile phone not working properly

I have purchased micromax mobile phone on 25-1-09 from M/s Govind Enterprises, saharanpur. It isnot working properly since 20-03-09. I am regularly going to service centre and it is closed. I told the dealer about the same and he said that i will talk to company.
Now i don't have any cell phone due to which i am suffering a lot.Kindly arrange a service provider immediately / a new set.Otherwise i will go to consumer court.
Apr 09, 2014
rkroshank7's response
My email id is [protected]@gmail.com and my contact number is -[protected]
Apr 13, 2014
rkroshank7's response
No updates and status from Micromax about this complaint . how poor service they provide.
I will go to consumer court or else they have to change my phone with new one.

761 Comments

Hi have purchased micromax GC360 modle cellphone but its keypad is not working proparly and battery backup is too less, its not lasting even for a day.

My Mob. No. +91 [protected]
Hi have purchased micromax GC360 modle cellphone 29 th Nov 2010 but its keypad is not working proparly and battery backup is too less, its not lasting even for a day.

I was using micromax Q5 it was too good even i recomended so many friends to puchase micromax but am facing issue with this new set.

Please help & provide me custmer care helpline no for bangalore.

My Mob. No. +91 [protected] / [protected]

Micromax X260 — Don't buy micromax mobiles

micrmoax X260 does not support stereo bluetooth even though box cover mentions that it support A2DP.

Don't buy micromax they are cheap chinese mobile phone. If you don't have budget wait few more days.. you may get good nokia or some other branded mobiles.

you would loose your hard earned money as this cheap chinese mobile companies (MICROMAX) don't bother of after sales service and customer care support.
hi.i also suffered a lot.
Email : [protected]@colourtex.co.in
Comments : I have purchased micromax mobile x550 qube on 1st week of nov.
2010. But when i inserted the sd cardI found the memory card is not
reading. I took it to the mobile shop where I purchased, he replied me that
you hav to give it to service centre. But due to diwali vaccation there was
holiday upto 12th nov so I had given my mobile to service centre on 13th
nov. Unfortunately I have not yet get the phone back.Now I felt that the
hand set may be a faulty one and I am not interested in that piece.So please
give me a brand new handset or money backMyjob card no is 737068. My nane
is Prithviraj R Solanki. from surat, gujarat.
Micromax GC360 is waste phone I was purchase phone on 20th Nov 2010 and its have error in charing after 2days and till time is not slove. I am not satisfy with phone as well as micromax company. Showing error each time bed contact of charger.
dear micromax manager
respected sir
sir i am purchased micromax mobile model no GC 275 FROM SONY COMMUNICATION &MOBILE SHOPE sir this mobile duol sim mobile purchese on 09.08.2010 mobile hungingmobile is not working service center behavier is funny not rsponding please give another mobile
giri [protected] HYDERABAD
MICROMAX GC 275
IMEI NO [protected]
ESN;-[protected]

Micromax G4 — not replacing the new faulty mobile phone

i purchase new micromax mob phone on 28th nov 2010. but sim 1 tray is loose on very first day and battary backup is not appropriate. when i go to janakpuri coustomer care they did not replace my mob phone and not listening my compliant.so pls take appropriate action
yours faithfully
samrat srivastava
mob no [protected]
oppio
sir, myself g.c.banga purchased one q3 mobile the audeo was poor I went to repairshop in kalka ji of micromax mobile. they told me it is manufacturing fault and can not be repaired.
sir w
hen it is manufacturing fault my mobile be changed or my money be returned

G.C.BANGA
M [protected]AND
1466/13 GOVINDPURI KALKAJI NEW DELHI 110019

I was purchase a micro max mobile mdl no. C2I on dt 03/10/2010 but i am very iritate and fade up from the same . This mobile has working only five days. Its having heating problem from purchase date to till date now. Three time i was reached to your service station but i do not get any safficient response.

Please do the needfull otherwise i will take serious action.

Sarvesh Kumar
Mobile no. [protected]
add 101a hari nagar assaram

Micromax — pc suite not working

pc suite of micromax x 600 i have download from micromax website .it dose'nt work on the computer it shows disconnected when mobile is already connected to the computer port. Then tell me what do i do?????
i think the shoddy service needs to be brought to the notice of our super-hero who is endorsing the brand so that he understands the substandard product that he is promoting..
yesterday i purchaesed micromax qube but previously shows that mobile has PRELOADED OPERA MINI BROWSER but after using i find out there is no any preloaded opera mini browser. And it is dual sim mobile but betwen us one sim not working properly, WHY?
So please do anything good and needful for me.
*It is complaint to MD of company.
I have purches a micromax q7 in Surat(Gujarat). Recently i have a problem in speaker its sound quality is not good.I want to solved that problem, so kindly tell me your service station is in Surat or not? If yes, Pl.address to me. Or no, so where do you to go?
I have lost my micromax Gravity phone X-600 in Bangalore. the detail of the phone is IMI NO. M_IMEI[protected], S_IMEI[protected]. I have lodged its complaint in Bangalore Police Station, (Sadashiv Nagar) complaint No. 497/[protected] dt. 19/12/2010.

Kindly arrange to demobile this mobile.

Rajendra Robert Singh,
e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
I am also using micromax x2i but it is not working properly. the phone hangs up many times. After going trough many customers complaints . I reached to the conclusion that the micromax phones are not good. The company is making fool of peoples. The micromax phones are just like a garbage & it should be thrown in the dustbin. I will suggest everybody not to use micromax brand phones.

MICromax- Q1 — Phone did not repaired even after a month

I submitted my Micromax Q1 to service centre at Sec-18, Noida, which was getting switched off automatically. I was given time of 12 days. When I recieved my phone after given time I was said that it has been repaired, but when I examined, the problem was same. They told me that handset will be sent to HO and again a deadline of 12 more days was given. When I contacted them they refused to provide me hanset and told that we havn't got you phone from HO. Till date I haven't got my phone and suffering from lot of problem.

The worst thing all of that, persons at customer care didn't recieve calls done by customers, and provide a very poor feedback. I haven't seen such poor customer support ever in my life and I urge all not to buy any of Micromax mobiles.
Dear Micromax,
I am really dissapoint to face compliant of yours micromax mobile's handsfree lead. It was not in working order so i go to yours service centre(bharat telecom) in Panipat city(Haryana) because it was in warranty period of 6 months.There, they were took my handsfree lead & gave me a job card . Job card no. is 322417. Their phone no. is[protected]. they said me, " replacement of handsfree take time because it has not in stoke". They gave me time of one month for replacement. but they made me tired & extend date by date. complaint date is[protected]. purchasing date of mobile is[protected]. yours service centre is so poor & worst in service providing.Time is passed about 6 months & handsfree is not in my hands. you take suitable decision otherwise i wll go in consumer court.
MR. RAHUL
PANIPAT CITY(132103)
HARYANA.
MOBILE NO.= [protected]
EMAIL ID :- [protected]@GMAIL.COM

MICROMAX MODEL X220 — BAD SERVICE AT SERVICE CENTRE

I purchase of cellular phone made by your company from univer cell Coimbatore. The model is x220 [protected]/1351832 dated 17/9/2010

Over a period o[censored]sage for 1 month the key was not working .They took 25 day for replacement.
Yesterday I encountered the same problem .Universal cell directed me to the service center. At the service center JM Electronics (342 ,DB roaders Purim )I received a rude reply that no spars are available and it will take more than 2 weeks to get it ready.
Your staffs at the service centre are uncultured and they openly talk about bad services provided by your company and they say company does not provide spares for this model anymore .This is a failure model.
They openly shatter your image.
Please see that my cell phone is delivered to me without delay.
I expect a reply from you.
n.karthikeyan

Micromax Informatics
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Micromax Informatics Phone
    +91 12 4481 1000 [Head Office]
    Micromax Informatics Address
    Micromax House, 90B, Sector-18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Micromax Informatics contact information