Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia 5610 — Very much delay in repairing

I really fedup with Nokia, can anybody help me to get my phone back from them which was lying with them from 120 days now/




[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Rohan Punia <rohan.[protected]@gmail.com>

Date: Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 5:56 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Service Provision

To: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>


The result is same, "We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused" - Dont write this time n again. act on it. I dont think nokia is bad in service what I am facing, once again, no update at all, and other thing i came to know, that your source of information is same as mine the pathetic local customer care info channel. I thought if I am writing this, it means I am wasting my time writing and trying getting the information.

I want the immidiate action on this now, these lathargic replies will not work now.

Please dont force me to go to consumer court better point me to somebody who can listen and act on it instead of merely giving this useless information which I know is of no use.

The reason why it is frustrating me is that nobody is telling where my phone is? what is happening to it? why it getting delayed?
Please dont give me another day i also want the explaination behind that.

Can I expect some concrete action.

Thanks
Warm Regards
Rohan Punia


On Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 4:36 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Punia,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is with respect to the service provision of your Nokia 5610. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. You may kindly note that according to our customer care division we request you to contact the Nokia Care Centre on the 9th of April 2009 to substantiate the service of your handset.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia



Kind regards,



Rachana Thimaiah



Nokia Care

-------Original Message--------
From: "ext Rohan Punia"
To:
CC: a
Sent: Wednesday, April 08, 2009 5:30:19 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Service Provision


I wanted to check the date is still 9 Apr or again shifted as usual from last 3+ months.
Â
Thanks
Warm Regards
Rohan Punia
[protected]


On Tue, Mar 31, 2009 at 6:32 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Punia,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.


This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 5610. We sincerely regret the delay in communicating the service status of the phone and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have not received the previous e-mail sent by you due to technical concern. We acknowledge receiving the information provided by you. As per the update from the Customer Care Division, we would like to inform you that your handset is currently under service and will be serviced by 9th April, 2009. Hence, we request you to visit the Nokia Care Centre on 9th April, 2009 in order to substantiate the delivery of the phone.

Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the phone concern. We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.


Kind regards,

Revathi Durai
Nokia Care


-------Original Message--------
From: "ext Rohan Punia"
To:
CC:
Sent: Tuesday, March 31, 2009 12:01:00 AM
Subject: Fwd: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision


I am waiting for my phone from 12 Jan 09. I havent get it till now, if you guys cannot respond to this mail with viable solution, the next option would be to email my query to Mr. D Shivakumar, as thewhole customer support system is not able to find the phone which is got missing into there systwm from last 100 days. I called the customer support numerous times in last 2 months but didn't get my phone till now.
this mail is also not responded from 13th march 09 till the end of the month.
Ã?
Please let me know how a customer will be promoter or even a user of your brand.


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Rohan Punia <rohan.[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, Mar 13, 2009 at 4:49 PM
Subject: RE: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision
To: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>



I gave the detail in below. Let me know if you need any other information


-----Original Message-----
From: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>
Sent: Friday, 13 March 2009 12:31 PM
To: rohan.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision

Dear Mr. Punia, Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã?
Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
This e-mail is in reference to service provision of Nokia 5610 Xpress Music. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the delay in the service of the phone. We have noted your experience at the Nokia Care Centre and will do the necessary fact findings and action it accordingly.
Ã?
Please be assured that the matter would be looked into on a priority basis. To look into your concern further and assist you in the best possible way, we request you to revert with the below mentioned details:


IMEI/Serial Number of the phone:[protected]
Latest Job slip/repair number:[protected]/090112/95
Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer):Arena mobile hut
Atrium II, lower ground, shipra mall
Indirapuram, ghaziabad 201012
Date of purchase[protected]
Date when the phone was submitted:12-01-09
Your alternate contact number:[protected]
Nature of concern of the phone:no service network


The above mentioned details are vital and will help us assist you further. Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the concern in your phone.
Kind regards,
Junasha Barman
Nokia Care
-------Original Message--------

From:
To:
CC:
Sent: Thursday, March 12, 2009 1:22:42 PM
Subject: Ask Nokia - India:: Customer Service



[THREAD ID :2-3UEHVV]
[Salutations:Mr.]
[FirstName:Rohan]
[LastName:Punia]
[DOB:22.01.1978]
[Gender:M]
[Email:rohan.[protected]@gmail.com]
[CountryCode:91]
[Country:India]
[Language:English]
[MobilePhone:[protected]]
[Model:Nokia_5610_XpressMusic]
[Imei:]
[State:Noida]
[Postal:201301]
[Feedback:Its been 60 days, I didn't get my phone back from Nokia Care Sec 2 - Noida. I am feared they have lost my phone or what...]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 01:22:31
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia — Delay in Repairs

Hi
I submited my Nokia 2310 model on 04/09/2007 to Nokia Service Center in Visakhapatnam for Back-Light Problem rectification.They gave me a receipt its Job No:1072.Till today they not return my mobile,every time service center people not give proper rasion to me for delay of my product delivery.Initially they send it to hyderabad Nokia Service center after that to the Chennai.I'm very exhastive to go there for mobile.

Nokia — battery & hang

i have purchased a nokia 3500c about 4 months ago. now only i m getting the problems of less battery backup(upto 10hrs in stand by) and problem of hanging(when i swith on the mobile or anytime in between any operation).
please go with my complaints and take necassary actions.


thanking you
shadab anwar
[protected]

Nokia 5610 — poor battery back up and hanging

I've BOught this nokia 5610 on 15th jan this year . . i hav always had problems with this mobile . . first i gave this to nokia care at coimbatore for checking . they told some software problem an gave me... the problem was not yet over . .so i took it back after a couple of days . . They told they would replace a new battery . . they took 2 months and gave me a new battery whic is much worser than the previous one . . it has a standby of just 6 hours . .even not by listenin 2 any music it gets switched off . . so i once again took it for a complaint . .they told that ter was some problem wit the mobil and took one more month for service. . even now i have the same problem. . now after that service i have new problem of mobile hanging and screen becoming black evry now n then . . the phone dies every now and then . . So I'm sick o[censored]sing this mobile . .So i request u to replace a new mobile .. as soon as possible. . I request u 2 intervene and help me please . . . . .

Nokia 5610 — Refusal to repair

I bought Nokia 5610 on 9th apr, 2008 from Subhiksha Mobile shop, Yamuna Nagar. With in 4 months its scrolling button broke. I went to Nokia Care Center but they outrightly refused. Just i want the answer of one question why a persons buys such an expensive set when no good is there.I dnt know any thing I need a Solution.

Nokia 5610 — Malfunctioning of mobile Nokia 5610

I bought NOKIA 5610 from "SUPER SALES CORPORATIO" at Bhagalpur in Bihar on 26 JUNE, 2008.It's EMEI no. is:"[protected]".There was many problems with the mobile from day one.The problems are as under:
1)The mobile phone started hanging.
2)The front camera lens was cracked.
3)On listening to songs, the sound was not clear.
4)The battery lasted only 2-3 hours in a single full charge, while it is mentioned that it should last 6 hours.
5)It's network signal is weak and it drops very frequently.
6)Especially, if a call comes while listenig to music;the phone hanged.

When I went to the above mentioned shop from where I bought the phone, the retailer kept my phone and told that he would solve the problems in the phone and return in 2-3 days and returned the phone in 10 days.Like this he kept on making excuses and in the beggining of this month told me to take the phone to NOKIA CARE at Patna in Bihar.When I went to Nokia Care in Patna, there I was told that they could not help as I had brought the phone after 2 months from the date of purchase;although there is a 12 months warranty on the phone.What should I do in this situstion?Kindly, help me in this matter.

Name-Shivaji Singh,
Designation-AGM, SBI
E-mail:[protected]@aol.in
Mobile-[protected]
Place-Patna, Bihar

Nokia 5610 — Nokia 5610 sucks

Hi,
My Nokia 5610 was working great till 31-Dec-08. But donno what the hell happened, it stopped working. I could see only the display, could not use the keyboard, cannot receive/dial any calls.

What is expected from me?. what should I do.

Nokia 5610 — to deactivate the fum phony tunes

respected sir,
i'm a user of airtel network... i'm getting msg everyday charging 10 rs with no use. i want to deactivate this subscription. what should i do???

Nokia 5610 — Delay in Repair

i would like to launch a complaint against NOKIA CARE CENTER, JAIPUR . I gave my cell phone on 31st October 2008 for repair of the broken Music Key, They told me it'll be repaired withing 15 days but during whenever i visited to collect it i was told to come back after 10 days, in due course i visited around 7-8 times but some or the other excuse was given . Finally when they told me that it was ready but still they asked me to collect after few hours due to some failure . How can the Care center not value the time of their customers . How angry and disappointed I am with the center managar Rohit and due to this approach can't be explained in words .

Nokia 5610 — Nokia 5610 complaint

My complaint is regarding Nokia 5610. The day when I spent 12000/- on buying this cell, i had never thought that my 12000/- are going for waste and I wont be able to use this cell. Just after using for merely 20 days, It went off forever. Then I brought the cell to Nokia care centre where they took more than one month and they replaced the motherboard of the cell. But again in two days It went off again. this time when I contacted Nokia care centre, they told me that Nokia charger is not working and there is some problem with the cell as well so they took all for another one month. When I got my charger and cell back, again it went off, again I went to Nokia care centre, this time they told me that problem is with the battery and again thay took the battery for replacemnet. By the time Warranty period was all over. when I got my battery after another one and half month, Cell was not able to charge the battery. This time I was so frustrated with this Nokia 5610 that I even hate going to Nokia care centre. Here if someone can help me, I would be thankful to him/her, because I know the importance Rs 12000 and even when you spend a whole lot from your first few salaries.

Nokia 5610 — mobile

mobile getting heated and charge getting down.i have given service for two times but my problem is not cured.I feel ashame to have this nokia mobile.
I am handing a mobile 2600 Nikia make Model for Disply Repair against Job Sheet No.[protected] / 091020 / 1 dated 20th October, 2009 at NOKIA CARE Saddharth Enterprises, Purvi Complex, A. T. Road, Near Pan Bazar Fly Over. Delivery Date was given by them on[protected]. But till Date I could not any responds. several times Ranged on Cell No.[protected] & [protected] but they did not responds from their end. Personally also meet on this matter, always they told day after tomorrow we will give u yr cell. Also told after ready yr cell we will ring u for delivery.please see the matter urgently.So that we the people faith yr company Mobile.I am waiting for yr reply & receive the Cell in good (OK) condition.

Thanking you.

.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    5507
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3828
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016