Nokia 6085 — Replacement or Repair of Nokia 6085 Batch no. [protected]

 
7 Reviews
India
 Vijay Singh
To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)
Dear Sir
Greetings from Vijay!
This is Vijay from Jaipur, Rajasthan (India). I had purchased a Nokia mobile phone instrument Model No. 6085 of Batch No. [protected] on 23rd April 2007. After three and half month later from date of purchasing, this instrument making various kinds of problems like Bluetooth is not working, some time speed is very low (hangs) and screen is blinking.
Now from few days low speed of keys (hangs) as well as screen blinking problem become a permanent error. Please suggest what should I do, if there is any provision to replace the instrument or any please convey me as soon as possible so our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.
The purchasing details as per following
Name of Customer : - VIJAY SINGH
Name of Shop :- Simran Telecom, Authorized Dealer of Nokia, Sector-3, Shop No. 11, Guradwara, Subji Mandi, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur-302017, Rajasthan (India)
Bill No :- 5665
Modal No :- 6085, Batch No. :- [protected]
Date of Purchase :- 23/04/2007
In anticipation of your prompt response,
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Vijay Singh
20, Nandpuri-A, Near Manoharpura,
Jagatpura, Jaipur-302025, Rajasthan (India)
Mob. No [protected]
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

NOKIA6085 — Locking my phone set

Dear sir,
I have losted my cell Nokia6085 in this morning.
Please do help for locking my set.

Please contact me in below mentioned emal id
[protected]@gmail.com


regarding
Mahendra

NOKIA6085 — hand set problem

sir/madam,
i gave my nokia set at nokia care on 8 jan 2008 because of blank display in my set & my set
is in warranty period.my ESN/MEI number is [protected]&target delivery date is 12 /jan/2008.Istill not got my set &now it is14feb 2008.Due to it i SUFFERED very badly u know what i mean.hoping u will take a positive action.otherwise i will have to take some legal actions.

nokia 6085 model — defective handset

MALPANI & COMPANY JAWAHAR COLONY
ADVOCATES GWALIOR-474001
MOB:[protected]

Dt. 21.04.2008

We have purchased Nokia mobile no.6085 from Babua Fone Centre, Lucknow on[protected], since that date, in the last 6 months mobile is sent for repair several times but the same is not yet repaired and is still not in operation.

The mobile is under warranty and remained more than half time with service centre since purchase but still not useable.

Following complaints were lodged and noted during the last 6 months:-

1-Witin 15 days of purchase, the glare of handset was vanished out even though it was not mishandled and it appeared as old handset.

2-Its mike was also claimed and replaced by the company which was found damaged.

3-Later on its display system was also failed and ultimately replaced by the company.

4-Further, its battery was found weak and claimed.

5-Now complaint is lodged for defect appearing in charging point and also there is some problem appearing on screen “SIM IS NOT INCERTED”.This problem is generated by service centre itself, when it was sent for repairing. It has been sent for this problem but could not be repaired till now. Hand set is handed over to us where the same problem persists.

It seems that there is manufacturing defect in the mobile and defect also exists in this model, which is not fit for marketing.

The above facts can be verified from the record of the service centre where the complaint were lodged several times. However, we could collect few of the Q C CHECK LIST of service centre as many of times the same were retained by the service centre.

We suffered much loss than the cost of the mobile, mental tourcher, harassment and inconvenience as the mobile is vital for conversation in my profession.

In the circumstances we claim for, in addition to the cost of mobile Rs 5700/-, other losses suffered in respect of my profession, a claim of Rs 25000 to mitigate my loss and other incidental expenses incurred for complaint lodged with consumer forum and advocate fees etc.



DEEPAK MALPANI

Nokia 6085 — received Replace Handset but was not the packed handset

A. MALPANI & CO. JAWAHAR COLONY
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS LASHKAR, WALIOR
Tele:[protected]

Date : 12/06/2008
To,

The Care Manager
Nokia India (P) Ltd.
41, Tower A & B
Cybergreen DLF Cibercity
Sector-25A
Gurgaon – 122 002


SUB : NOKIA MODEL NO. 6085 – IMEI No. [protected]


Ref : Legal Notice dispatched through Regd. A.D. dated 17/05/2008.

Sir,
We thankfully acknowledge the receipt of New Handset Nokia Model No. 6085 IMEI No. [protected] in replacement of old handset IMEI No. [protected] on 09/06/2008. However the same was not handed over to us in packed condition.


We have accepted the delivery of this Mobile on assurance of Mr. Nitin Kalani, service Centre incharge to arrange for replacement of this Model preferably Model No. 3010 C. We offered to resubmit this new Handset, but on his assurance, though delivery of the mobile was taken by us, but not put to use.


We have very bitter experience regarding this model which is also evident from its service record. It was noticed that several complaints were pending with the Service Centre regarding this model.


We have already spend much time and money; to give Legal notice; to maintain another stand by handset, as most of the time it remained with service Centre and on each occasion it had taken 20 to 30 days to redeliver the same and that to not in OK condition. I could hardly use, since purchase. Now I am too harassed.


We have always admired Nokia handset and preferred the same. But we are sorry that company has not taken care o[censored]s and only respond when legal proceedings are initiated.

Further we request to change the model with extended warranty as is available to new handset.

We hope that company shall deal in the matter with the same sprit and maintain its Goodwill.



Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,

(DEEPAK MALPANI)

Copy to:-

1) Nokia India (P) Ltd.
Through Importer
2nd Floor, Commercial Plaza,
Radisson Hotel, NH-8
Mahipalpur – New Delhi-17

2) Area Manager (Service)
Nokia Service Centre
(HCL, Infosystems Ltd)
A-Block, Ground Floor,
GTB Complex, Near Central Bank
Bhopal.

3) Babua Fone Centre
Through Proprietor,
G-11-12, Sri Eam Tower
13-Ashok Marg,
Lucknow (UP)

4) Kushwah & Associates,
Advocate, M.P. High Court
S/8, Royal Plaza
Old High Court Road
Gwalior (MP)

Nokia 6085 — replace defective nokia 6085

To,
The customer care executive,
Nokia care

Reference to subject above I am pleased to inform you, the grievance, which I received after purchasing mobile make of nokia

I had purchased a nokia 6085 from Shree Balaji Communications, shop no. 2 gurusankalp, Shivaji Road, Line Ali, Panvel 410206 Ph [protected], [protected] on 19th Feb. 2008. I had observed a problem on 25th of Feb. 2008 in the hand set and asked to the shopkeeper to replace the defective piece.

In the month of march I observed the more problems in the hand set. But he did not accept the hand set telling that these are all not a technical problems.

In the month of June 2008 I observed the following problems in the handset.

1. Unable to do outgoing calls and receiving incoming
2. Early discharge of the battery.
3. Back side flap is removed.
4. Return voice of the caller.
5. Slow volume of the speaker phone.
6. Flap is loose.
He took the hand set and sent to the authorized gallery. But the problem remains same. I had personally given that hand set to the nokia care at thane twice, but the problem remains same.

Now once again I had given the hand set to the shree balaji communications at panvel.

Kindly replace the defective hand set with new one unless I will file a case of fraud and cheating or I will move the consumer court.

Thanking you

Zuber Ahmed Khan
[protected]
502, Shree Complex, Neelma Heights,
Plot No. 139, Opp. Raghunath Vihar
Sector 13, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai 410210

c.c. star TV, Aaj Tak, Consumer Department Govt. of Maharashtra

Note: Advocates letter follows
Display Problem

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5952
    Pending
    375
    Resolved
    53
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia 6085 - Replacement or Repair of Nokia 6085 Batch no. 35322814220271