Nokia 6300 — Faulty Handset & Worst service by Nokia

 
9 Reviews
India
 RAJESH KUMAR
To
The CEO,
Nokia India LTD.

Ref:[protected]/090307/28

R/Sir,

I am a very early user of NOKIA handset and have a good experiance with my 6210, 7610, 6600, now two 6300 purchesed in the second half of year 2008. The products were very good but now the service by Nokia for first time fault in 6300 (IMEI-[protected]), I have a horrible experience which is pending for repair till date submitted by me at Priyacellcom vide above refered Job Sheet number despite many visits and calls. First I was refused stand by. When I called Mr. Parmod Nokia Manager at Gourgan on 24-03-09, I was offered standby which I redfused as I arranged the same at my own. Mr. Parmod took my details and said some one will contact. But no contact was there till 01-04-09. On calling him again on 02-04-09 I got calls from Jabalpur Nokia care from cell [protected] which again offered standby. When I refused I was told that replacement is being arranged. On 03-04-09 on getting call I again went to Priyacellcom but was given a other old 6300 set inplace of mine. On my refusel to take same now it has been promised that my set will be given on Monday i.e. 06-04-09. I view of above it is very clear that I am facing harrsement on the part of M/s Nokia who is taking housand of rupees for handsets but has no proper system to repair them despite the fact that It boasts of having Nokia care centers all over India. I request:-

1. That please arrange that as per promise I got my handset back on 06-03-09 with proper repair.

OR

2. Brandnew handset or any other higher model may be offered to me for which I will pay difference of cost.

OR

3.Take back set for the value which Nokia think is of its sets with in warrenty period

If still Nokia is not in a poistion then I am ready to give it back to Nokia free of cost for which a certificate may please be issued to me that you have received back the set and have paid me nothing.

I request to solve this issue as requested above by 06-04-09 or otherwise it will be clear that Nokia is defaulting in service and I then may take help of Law to recover my financial losses, claim for compemnsation for harrsement, claims for deficient product and services given after words for which Nokia India Ltd will be fully responsible. All charges paid by me till date and after 06-03-09 for solution of this issue will have to paid by M/s Nokia India LTD.

Thanking You,

Yours



RAJESH KUMAR GARG
BRBRAITT, BSNL JABALPUR
Type-IV/33
TTC colony
RIDGE Road
JABALPUR-MP-482001
CELL-[protected]
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia — Nokia Battery Discrepancy

This is with regards to the replacement battery request made a couple of months back. After hearing that your discrepancy of selling low quality batteries with Nokia mobiles I had placed a request for a replacement battery for my father's mobile based on the instructions on your website.

I got an approval for my request and was eagerly awaiting for the replacement battery.
Neither did i receive the replacement battery nor did I receive a favourable reply from your end.
This is ridiculous service from a reputed company like yours. If i dont get a reply a favourable reply from you in the next 24-48 hrs I will be forced to lodge a complaint with the higher officials and also bring this issue to the notice of the public and media.

... a dissatisfied customer.

Nokia 6300 — handset discrepancy

i have nokia 6300.the vibrator and keypad is out of order.i gave in nokia care for repairing on 10 june.there is no report of my handset till date.the nokia care center is also not replying.i dont know in what condition my handset is.a strict action has to be taken

Nokia India Limited — Not repairing/replaceing my Mobile Handset

To
The CEO,
Nokia India LTD.

Sub:- Repair/Replacement of faulty Nokia 6300 given to Nokia on 07-03-09
Ref:[protected]/090307/28

R/Sir,

I am a very early user of NOKIA handset and have a good experience with my 6210, 7610, 6600, now two 6300 purchased in the second half of year 2008. The products were very good but now the service by Nokia for first time fault in 6300 (IMEI-[protected]), I have a horrible experience which is pending for repair till date submitted by me at Priyacellcom vide above referred Job Sheet number despite many visits and calls. First I was refused stand by. When I called Mr. Parmod Nokia Manager at Gourgan on 24-03-09, I was offered standby which I refused as I arranged the same at my own. Mr. Parmod took my details and said some one will contact. But no contact was there till 01-04-09. On calling him again on 02-04-09 I got calls from Jabalpur Nokia care from cell [protected] which again offered standby. When I refused I was told that replacement is being arranged. On 03-04-09 on getting call I again went to Priyacellcom but was given a other old 6300 set in place of mine. On my refusal to take same now it has been promised that my set will be given on Monday i.e. 06-04-09. I view of above it is very clear that I am facing harassment on the part of M/s Nokia who is taking thousand of rupees for handsets but has no proper system to repair them despite the fact that It boasts of having Nokia care centers all over India. I request:-

1. That please arrange that as per promise I got my handset back on 06-04-09 with proper repair.

OR

2. Brand-new handset or any other higher model may be offered to me for which I will pay difference of cost.

OR

3.Take back set for the value which Nokia think is of its sets with in warranty period

If still Nokia is not in a position then I am ready to give it back to Nokia free of cost for which a certificate may please be issued to me that you have received back the set and have paid me nothing.

I request to solve this issue as requested above by 06-04-09 or otherwise it will be clear that Nokia is defaulting in service and I then may take help of Law to recover my financial losses, claim for compensation for harassment, claims for deficient product and services given after words for which Nokia India Ltd will be fully responsible. All charges paid by me till date and after 06-03-09 for solution of this issue will have to paid by M/s Nokia India LTD.

Thanking You,

Yours

RAJESH KUMAR GARG
BRBRAITT, BSNL JABALPUR
Type-IV/33, TTC colony, RIDGE Road
JABALPUR-MP-482001
CELL-[protected]
nokia 6300 when i turn it on it will displayed contact service provider, can i use any other things to stop it except from flashing it? pleassssssssss.

Nokia — Worst services for faulty 6300

To
The Care Manager cum Chairman,
M/s Nokia India Limited
SP INFO CITY
TOWER-A
1st & 2nd FLOOR
PLOT NUMBER 243
Dunda hera Udyog bihar Ph-1
Gurgaon -16

No:- Rajesh/Nokia/2009/14 dated 15-10-09

Sub:- Faulty Nokia 6300, Cheating and worst treatment by M/s Nokia India

This is continuation to my earlier complaints regarding my Nokia-6300 which was swapped with old set by Nokia without my permission with warranty extended up to Feb-10 vide earlier job sheet number[protected]/090307/28 and was assured of new set if any problem comes in this one. As reported earlier and in feedback form, the problem of Network is on-off one. Now again the old problem of Headset not gets connected arise along with mal functioning of body cover. On 12-10-09 at 05-45 pm I went to Nokia care center M/s TVIAA India (earlier Priya cellcom) 415, Marhatal, Jabalpur and the in-charge told me to come on next day as the person to take care of the same was on leave. On 13-10-09, I again visited and deposited the handset with them vide Job-sheet number[protected]/091013/7 and collected repaired set on 14-10-09. I was told that body cover they can’t repair and set is ok now. I checked the headset it was working fine. On reaching home when I tried to charge the cell in night, I was shocked to see that now this set is not getting charged. I checked it with some one else’s charger but still the problem was same. Having lost faith with this Nokia care center on 15-10-09 at 1pm I went to Nokia care center at M/s Sapna telecom Dutt Appartement, Napier town , Jabalpur. After 15 Min Manager Sh. Jasbir Singh Ph number [protected] told me that set is badly damaged as:-
1. The network section has liquid in it.
2. The Charging port is damaged.
3. The LCD button lid is missing.
4. The main chip cover is missing.

The problems at Sr. No. 3 & 4 are from day one when I got the set and same was admitted by Nokia manager at M/s TVIAA India but come to me as shock was problem number 1 and 2. The network section having liquid was never told me earlier and even in the report dated 14-10-09 which is not even I day old there is no such thing. So it appears that either they intentionally did not told me the same or they could not detect the same due to which my handset remained out of order most of time and 3 times for the same I visited Nokia carte center earlier too.

The most shocking part of this story come when Mr. Jasbir singh told that no my phone which has warranty up to Feb-2010 is not covered under warranty due above 4 points and total charges will be Rs. 450/- and there after there is no guaranty or warranty that phone will work. When I asked to give this in writing, he first said no and later agreed to only above four problems in writing. When said just give that then he called some one on phone and after wasting 1&1/2 Hr told that system is not working and he can’t give anything in writing. I said just write manually these things then he refused that also and asked me to go to old Nokia care center.

From this it is very clear that M/s Nokia first tortured me two moths by not repairing my earlier set, the cheated me by giving faulty set and now is defaulting in its legal duties of providing service to its customers.

All this has not only forced me to spend my valuable time and money in solving my problem but the product is now absolutely useless to me. I will use this and all other earlier communications as proof of this in Honorable consumer court to file complaint against M/s Nokia for which I have already served a notice to you. I here by give you a last opportunity to solve my problem by Monday i.e. 19-10-09 falling which I will to law to get the things done legally along with compensation for harassment done to by M/s Nokia.

Thanking You.

Yours truly,

Rajesh Kumar
4-33, TTC Colony
Jabalpur-MP-482001
Mobile [protected]
E-mail - [protected]@hotmail.com
i am purchase new BL-5C battery, battery code no.[protected]Q314B12008899. please veryfy and reply me thanks

vilas sawade
Aurangabad.431005
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]
[protected]

Nokia — Nokia 7610 S Faulty Piece

Hi,

This is with reference to the Nokia 7610 Supernova Phone which we purchased on 10/08/2009. The problem with the handset is that the phone menu scrolls up/down nonstop without the scroll keys. The phone has been send for repairs 4 times since the time we have bought it.

Following are the details of the complaint launched with Nokia:
The ESN No. of the phone is [protected].
The Product Code is 05633533.
The JOb Sheet No is[protected]/091215/49.
The Phone is in warranty period with the Warranty as APAINY[protected].
The Nokia Customer Care executive has give the reference no. as 1-[protected], stating that the phone will be repaired.
The NCC No. is 569_504867.
I have stated that since the mobile has been gone to repair 4times(and is still with the service centre for repair) we want the phone replaced and not repaired.
Below is the mail received from the Nokia Customer Care:

From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com
Date: 3 Mar 2010 09:23:52 +0200
Subject: Nokia - Dhanlakshmi Patil - N7610 Supernova Service Provision
To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear Ms. Patil,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in regard to service provision of Nokia 7610 Supernova.
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform
you that currently we not in a position to oblige in your request for
replacement. However, as per the updates from the service team we like
to inform you that your handset is under the process of being serviced
and it expected to be complete by 10th March, 2010. Hence, we request
you to visit the Nokia Care Centre on the mentioned date in order to
substantiate the delivery of the handset.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical
Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm,
seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask
Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia

Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own
convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone
model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can
also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other
services to help you use your Nokia product.

To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.

Kind regards,

Krithika

Nokia Care

Disclaimer:

This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom
this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of
confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information
and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The
confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the
purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain
Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting
on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject
matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third
party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm
or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company.

The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this
document is confidential information and contains proprietary
information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation
to comply with the provisions of this notice.



[THREAD ID:1-4ZO09G5]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com
Sent: 03/03/2010 10:18:08 AM
To: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com
Subject: WebForm Automated Email

[Email address:[protected]@gmail.com] [Salutations:Ms.] [First
name:dhanlakshmi] [Last name:patil] [Country:INDIA] [Language:English]
[Gender:F] [Contact topic:Nokia devices and accessories] [Contact
subtopic:Service points and repair]
[Message:Hi, This is regarding
Nokia 7610 Supernova Phone which has been send to the service centre
for repair for the 4th time in 6 months. The problem with the phone is
that the screen scrolls up/down without pressing the scroll keys. The
ESN No. of the phone is [protected]. The Product Code is 05633533.
The JOb Sheet No is[protected]/091215/49. The Phone is in warranty
period with the Warranty as APAINY[protected]. The Nokia Customer Care
executive has give the reference no. as 1-[protected], stating that
the phone will be repaired. I want the phone to be replaced and not
repaired since this is the 4th time that it has gone for repair. The
Nokia Customer Care has asked us to visit the service centre after 12
days of lodging the complaint. This is to state that we are not going
to take back the repaired piece and would appreciate if you would
provide a brnad new phone which is defect free. Would expect a
positive and quick reply from Nokia. Regards - Dhanlakshmi Patil
([protected])] [Phone model:7610] [Mobile:[protected]] [Province:]
[City:] [IMEI:[protected]] [Product code:05633533] [Operator:]
[Operating system:] [Web browser:] [Online shop order number:]
[Product software version:] [Maps application version:] [Navigation
licenses purchased:] [Map data installed:] [User ID/user name:]
[Service name:]


I want the phone replaced now and not repaired.

Please let me know what needs to be done.

Regards
- Dhanlakshmi Patil

Nokia — regarding request for replacement for faulty pieces

just one year ago i purchased nokia 3110c within one year i had to get it repaired 5 times just two months ago i spent 150rs for getting my cell repaired at nokia care centre and within 65 days it is still causing problems music player is not working calculator and preloaded nokia themes and wallpapers have disappeared from phone applications too are not working i am requesting you to please do something for people eho bought this phone(3110 classic) not only me but also two of my friends who bought this same model are also facing exactly same problems if you can check reviews about this model on other websites you will find thet everyone(99 out of 100 people) are facing exactly same problem.please kindly do something for people who have purchased this model take back this model.i want to know how can all the people who purchased this model face exactly same problem this ultimately indicates that this model 3110 classic is faulty

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia 6300 - Faulty Handset & Worst service by Nokia