Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 22, 2025
Complaints 7902

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 320

bharath
Apr 14, 2009

i want to know my daily incoming & out going calls list .

I was facing serious problem with my Nokia mobile 1661, problem was started on purchasing date we thought that this is because of network coverage but problem was not solved. problem is audio comes from this mobile was interrupted in between the voice call get very low it was not heard by the front person and when this handset was shacked by hand voice get automatically loud.

Three times I have show the set to nokia care, last time it was repaired by company but still problem was there, write now I have submitted again to nokia care.

I don’t know how much time I need to go to nokia care office. I was not single person to face this problem there are many people I have seen many people during nokia care visited who was facing same problem with 1661 that means there manufacturing defect in the hand set .I want my mobile to be replace with new one other wise I was going to consumer court. Please take it seriously

]
1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre (where your handset is submitted)-

SKYLINK, 16, 17, 18, Sunderbaug, Chinchwad, Pune

Contact- [protected].

2) IMEI /ESN(International Mobile Equipment Identifier)/Serial number of the mobile phone- Orignal unit- [protected], Exchange unit- [protected]

3) Latest Job slip/repair number[protected]/090730/9 (Date-30/july/2009)

4) Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer)

Place of purchase-

Sagar communication

Survey no- 21/1A. Dange Chowk, Thergaon phata, (Chinchwad), Pune-411033

Contact-[protected]

Purchase Date-20/04/09

5) Date when the phone was submitted

30/7/09

6) Your alternate contact number

Kedar Panmand and Archana Panmand- [protected]

7) Previous Job Sheet Details

First job sheet no[protected]/090701/29

Latest job sheet no[protected]/090730/9

Warrenty reference no.- APAINY[protected]

Scanned copy of all documents attached.

8) Case reference number (if any)

Not available

Ganesh Bagga
    Apr 13, 2009

Today morning at 6.00 AM when I went to DDA Japnese Park, Sec-10, Rohini for jogging, I lost my cellphone Nokia N73 while doing few excercies. My last used number on this particular cellphone is [protected] and the IMEI number of my cellphone is [protected]. I requet your support to trace my cellphone and help me in prohibiting possible unauthorised use of my cellphone by unsocial elements.

Ganesh Bagga
    [protected] & [protected]
    Dated : 14th April, 2009

Zarlash
      Apr 13, 2009

my 3110c is not starting. it had the problem of restarting again and again but now its totally dead. i m confused what should i do?
      friend,
      get it to the nokia care they'l fix it bt they'l charge u even i[censored] have a warrenty.
      next time you buy a mobile, dont buy a nokia product.buy LG or sony their service centers are very good.
      hope u get your phone repaired soon.
      prashu-an unsatisfied nokia customer!!!

Nokia 3110C — not start

sir i have nokia 3110c .that mobile phone creat some poblem .it is start burt not run some time after turnoff
      my nokia 3110 can`t start

NOKIA 3110 — phone not start

sir phone thik nahin chalta do din thik chalta hai uske baad star nahin hota blank screen ho ja jati hai set hai nokia 3110

emi no [protected]
      my mobile nokia 3110c is switching off
      three or times virus has damaged my phone please do some thing to save plz... worst mobile set
      when poweroning time ; it will on after that it will blinking display ; then it`s goes off . please respond me.
      when powering on the mobile it blinks 3times and it goes off

Gopalan N V
        Apr 13, 2009

I have purchased a mobile handset no.3110 (IMEII:[protected]) from your dealer"MOBILE ZONE", Land Mark Centre, New Bus Stand, Kasaragod, Ph:[protected] on[protected].The memmory card distributed me by your company has been become complaint for two times> Now the memmory card is workless. I have bought the handset including memmory card 512MB (Micro chip) good faith and trust. Hence i am infirm believe that you will make a good as and when approach you.

Jaghan Pottluri
          Apr 13, 2009

The volume level of the phone should be kept at 1, which is very low, available volume levels are 5. If it is more than 1, resound comes and I am unable to understand the other person’s voice. When I contacted Nokia service centre within one week (brought on 5th April 2009 @ Mobile store), they said, it was because speaker and ringer were side by side and it was a technical design problem, so my problem could not be solved.
          Also I asked them about the solution from Nokia Company then they said that “the design itself is like that and customer brought it on his wish, so it cannot be exchanged with other piece". How can I know about the interior design of it, am I a technical guy? More over we cannot see the operation of the piece without purchasing it, nobody will open the sealed box and show it to the customer.
          If the volume feature of a phone cannot be used fully, why should they release that piece in to the market?
          Please solve my problem.
          I have bought Nokia Phone {Model No : 1203 }.After a week hanging problem and Keylock problem arise in my mobile.The concern Promise to repair the problem.but, nothing happens in the service..i have suffered a lot with is mobile and i also not satisfied with nokia service.When i write the complaint to Mr.Himanshu Kalra, Nokia Complaint Handling Specialist { ext-himanshu.[protected]@nokia.com}.Mr.Himanshu giving only acknowledgement not take any actions.After a week i hve received a call from nokia telling to give a re-service in nearest nokia care.Nothing happens in first service then why i have to give second service and wasting my time and money.I have using this mobile with complete disappointment.Hereafter i am not purchase any nokia product in my lifetime
          I am facing the same problem with speaker and so unable to hear properly.
          i have nokia 1203 when i call someone the problem is that the other person can easly listen my sound because it have a speaker back side.Have any option to close back speaker please suggest me.

sudhanshu jain
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Apr 13, 2009

this is to bring to your kind notice that NOKIA CARE has got no repect for the customers, they donot take the complaints seriously, not bothered of anything.
            i had nokia n78 its speker stopped working, i gave it to nokia care just to check wht the problem is, while checking only the damaged its ear speaker, its photo button, its volume contol, replased my battery with some one elses...now its been almost two months that if been telling them to please give my phone properly done back..
            they are not bothered.. they tell me to come after 2-3 days when i ask for the phone... no response from there side... i am simply pissed off with my phone and the sevice nokia care provides...
            'there is no care from nokia care'..

my job sheet no. is[protected]/090330/12
            of nokia care- gee mobile, jalandhar asc no. 125_433527

kindly look into this mateer.
            awating for the reply.
            sudhanshu jain

Nokia N78 — softwire

in my mobile some photos and videos may displayed by another any pictures in the folder.the file name is ok but it display with another picture

Nokia — NOKIA CARE(LESS) CENTRE

hello sir!!
            myself piyush srivastava from lucknow.. i was having nokia n 72 handset but my LCD has been damaged.so i gave it to the nokia care centre i.e.
            REAM ELECTRONICS, NEAR KRISHNA NAGAR POLICE STATION.
            KANPUR ROAD, ALAMBAGH, LKO.
            Firstly they charged me rs.1900 for replacing my LCD And i got my set after one month but i was shocked when i came to know that those careless employees gave me another person's set of EMI NO.--[protected]...
            but my set's EMI NO. is--[protected]...
            now i ask them about my set then they say that ur set has been misplaced and u will get it after few weeks... sirr plzz pplzzz help me .. i m really very worried about my set ... sirr plzz help or provide me NOKIA's head office no. for complaining ::::::
            thank uu !!!

Nokia N78 — service

i am customer of your nokia mobile since last 5 years. i first purchased 6600 and then 7610 then n70m and now i am presently using n78. i purchased n78 on[protected], at gift galaxy a cell phone shop in vijayawada. after 2 months in my mobile i got a problem in speakers. when i went to saija nokia service centre at moghalrajpuram in vijayawada they are not responding properly. they say that they are not having stock with them. i am visited the same 2 times but no response.

Nokia N78 — DIS SATISFACTORY CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have given my mobile (Nokia .N78) for servicing the Mobile display and Keypad in Radiant Telecom, AP, 790, G Block 1st street, 10th Main Road, Anna nagar, Chennai-40. They Have given the Job sheet (No. 59) and IMEI No: [protected] and they assured to give within a week. As they have not given the mobile back within the stipulated time, I got the mobile back to copy my contact list from the mobile. I returned back after cancelling the Job Sheet (No. 59). On the same day, within half an hour, I gave back the mobile by filling the fresh Job Sheet. After a week, they asked to pay Rs. 3900/- for Changing the Display and Keypad. I also paid Rs 3, 900 and found my mobile's key pad is worst than the previous condition. They answered that the model is designed in such a way that it cannot be changed and asked to purchase new key pad from the nokia priority. When I enquired Nokia they intimated that the key pad can not be purchased separately. Again I went to Raidant Telecom and tried to meet the Manager, But the Manager is not ready to answer me even he was there inside. They c
            onvinced me by filling the fresh Job sheet (No: 13128). After that till date i am not getting any response from this side.Kindly take the necessary action to save me from nokia. waiting for ur reply.

Jackson.L

Nokia N78 — Careless handling by nokia care centre

i bought my phone N78 before 4 months i faced a problem due nokia care centre handlling issue. i gave my phone to be repaired due to 1 speaker does not worked that time my this problem solved but after that i saw hey open my mobile for cheking & their is some scraches from side & 1 side is body is loose now they people are saying its happended but within 4 months they open it its fine but its their fault they didnt handle it properly now they can't repair the phone as well as the phone is repairable, they also can't replace the phone

i borrow my friend's phone as i don't have my phone with me.

i spend my 12600 rupees for nothing ... and even i am suffering becasue i trust on this product.

now please guide me what should i supposed to do

Nokia N78 — Block my mobole phone

I have lost my Mobile Nokia N 78 ( IMEI No. [protected] ) Dated : 26/06/09 from Old Delhi Railway station .

Please block this phone

With Regards
            Siddhartha Mishra
            i cant read or sent any message from my N78

Nokia N78 — nokia irresponsible care

I have deposited one of my Nokia N78-1 mobile in the pondicherry nokia care on 17.7.98 for it is not getting charged for quite some time. The warranty period of the set is just over befor one week I drop the set for service. When I deposited the service person told the following

1. It will take a day or two to complete the service
            2. Charge will be around 400 Rs.

The day after I received a call from the care stating that the required service is not possible at pondicherry, and the set has to get sent to

1. Delhi for service
            2. It will take 15 days for the service
            3. The service is estimated at a cost of Rs. 4000/-

When I enquired on 8.8.09 the response given to me is

1. The set is returning from Delhi without rectification done
            2. Reason given is "not Economical to repair the set since it not under warranty"

I contacted Nokia care Bangalore[protected]. They also said the same "WITH SORRY"

My response to Nokia in this regard is

1. if the set is out of warranty, for a problem of charging, if nokia advise me to forget the mobile, do they really know the value of money?

2. suppose If nokia purchases a machine for one crore,

after the warranty period, for a repair at the cost of one fifth of the total cost of the machine - if nokia is advised to discard the machine by the manufacturer, will nokia accept it.

with the same right and logic, I am of the view that Nokia should come forward to suggest alternate ways of restoring the set, since the investment involved over the set is 20000/- Rs. (one amoung the highest priced mobiles)

Hence I request that Let nokia place a meaningful care in their service out lets, caring for "value of money" that a end user has spent.

I. Ravi

Nokia N78 — block my mobile

I lost my Nokia N78 mobile yesterday.I want to block my mobile handset.My mobile detail as follow
            IMEI No :[protected]
            dear n78
            i want know about modem connection to pc
            plz block my nokia mobile phone N78
            11 Comments

Mallika
              Apr 13, 2009

i have purchased Nokia 3500c, i faced the problem of automatuic swict off and when charging cell phone becomes hot. i tried to remove battery and place it again. after that i cell phone completely dead. i submitted cell phone to Nokia Care, they mentioned because of a pin broken, its switching on. they can find reason for automatic switch off only after replacing pin. They charged me 500 as it is physicle damage. After replacing pin they mentioned, there was short circuit happened in mother board. because of this cell phone not getting network. They informed me it will cost Rs. 2000. I have waranty with me. they are agreeing to accept that. And one more thing i never faced the problem of network before.
              my phones circuit is gone hw it will be repaired

DHRUV GUPTA
                from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                Apr 13, 2009

SIR I M GOING TO NOKIA PRIORITY GWALIOR SIR UNHONE MUJHE SET DIKHAYA NOKIA E71 WHITE STEEL KEHTA 1 PIECE HAI SIRF AUR DATE THA OCTUBER 2008 KA NAHI YE ABHI AAYA HAI HUMARE PASS AISA JHOOTH BOLTE HAI LOGO KO FIR MAINE WOI SAME MOBILE INDORE SE LIYA WAHA UNHONE MUJHE NAYI DATE 2009 MARCH KA DIYA CELL PHONE PLZ SIR AAP INKO THODA SE BOL NA KI KRIPA KARE
                i purchased nokia e71 set, after few days (say after 5 days) the menu option will get hanged, but other keys are functioning, i have to restart the phone once or twice a day, please suggest what i have to do as i have no rime for all these things (to reboot and all), give the good solution for this problem or else replace the mobile and give me alternate set .

hope u understand my problem ... hoping the best solutions from your side

I want to lodge complaint against the person named GANESH working at nokia priority, opposite sanjay complex gwalior. I saw, he is taking his friends cell phones and repair them free of cost, cheating his manager. also when there is a minor problem in the cell he said come after 15 days, might be he got time to change parts from the cell phones using them in his own or other, this is ridiculous. this kind of person cause severe complications and the whole. center blamed..

Thanks...Do something.

All this evidences i have seen, many of times...

Mobile Nokia E71 — No +ve responce from Priority

I am sudhir Tripathi purchase my Nokia E71 from Nokia Priority from Ahmedabad from the shop

Rajdhani Electronics Nokia Company Showroom , Murtimant ,Opp. Rupam Cinema ,Relief Road.
                Ph. no.[protected]

before 2 weak back now in my cell phone there is Problem of hang in phone . two time I have visited to nokia service center . but the problem has not improved too much .

Now I have asked to Take at deducted price and give me the mobile of the similar range the Priority people are not agree .

Sudhir Tripathi

Kindly suggest me what should I do. How to convince them to give me new phone instead of this defective peace ( even I wanna Pay some resell value kind of thing)

Ankit abrol
                  Apr 12, 2009

hi
                  i have change my sim the my cell assked for the security cod i forgotten my security code the imei no of my ph is [protected] please i will request you please hel me out asap
                  thanks and regards
                  ankit abrol
                  i want my secourty code my imei mumber is 359307/02/855715/1

Please help me i forgot my security code, my imei nunber is [protected]

Kindly provide your assistance asap

B.Gopinath
                  Hp:[protected]
                  i hav forget my nokia1650 code hav imei no. 356859/02/157360/4 so can u help me
                  imi no

MUKESH GAUR
                    Apr 11, 2009

I purchased your product Nokia 6500 in the month of February, 2008. Since last few months, I was facing some problem in my said phone set. I went to your Nokia Care Centre located at RDC, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad to get the problem solved. I fully explained my problem regarding memory card and asked the concerned employee to attend my problem. She abruptly asked me to get your phone formated and redownload the programmes. I asked her to do what is necessary and charged for the services as per company rules. But she asked me to go to some shop and get your phone formated and redownloaded the programmes because our centre did not do the said job.
                    I surprised to know that your custmoer care centre is asking to get your company's phone set reparied at private shop because they do not have such facilities at the centre.
                    Your company is having a world reputation for customer care and your Nokia Care Centre is dealing your valuable customers in such a manner.
                    Please look into the matter and guide me with regard to my phone set.
                    Mukesh Gaur
                    My Model no. Nokia 6303 classic

I am facing problem related my SIM CARD's contact. My contact in SIM CARD which is deleted when i visit in nokia service center in Ghaziabad yesterday when i saw many contact which was store in SIM was delete. whenever i told them i don't want to repair write now because firstly i save all no. in my P.C. Please rectify my problem ASAP.

call me at +91-[protected].

niraj mishra
                      Apr 11, 2009

NEW PHONE DEFECTIVE

MAI NE 27/03/09 KO NOKIA 5130C-2 LIYA THA. 13//04/09 KO HEADPHONEKAM NHI KAR RHA THA. MAI NOKIA CENTER LE GYA . UNHONE NNHANCMENT IC(JISH KI COST 300RS HAI) GIRNE SE KHRAB HO GAYA HAI. JBKI AISHI KOI BAT NHI THI. FIR BHI MAINE BADALNE KE LIYE DEDIYA .PER NOKIA CENTER NE LABOURCHARJ 273RS AUR ADD KAR DIYA. JBKI HANDSET GARENTI MAI HAI. MAI COMPANY SE MUJHE MANSIK AND SHARIRIK KAST BHI HUAA HAI.
                      AWAITING YOUR KIND REPLY
                      CMT 1ST Boot Err: Bad Resp RAPx,
                      plass give my id nokia 5130c-2 sat daed solutions give my id chamandeep.[protected]@yahoo.com

GEETA PURSWANI
                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                        Apr 11, 2009

I BROUGHT NEW 5800 PHONE ON THE 31/3/09 AND ON CHECKING THE AFTER 2 DAYS THE PHONE CAMERA WAS DEFECTIVE AND I TOOK THE PHONE TO THE DEALER MOBILE STORE LINSDAY STREET BRANCH FROM WHERE I HAD PURCHASED - THEY ASKED ME TO GO TO THE NOKIA CARE WHICH I DID AND AFTER WASTING MY WHOLE DAY I WAS INFMD THERE WAS NO SOFTWARE PROBLEM THE PHONE ITSELF IT DEFECTIVE AND NEEDS TO BE SEND TO DELHI AND IT SHALL TAKE 20 DAYS TO GET BACK THE REPLY. AND SINCE THEN I AM GOING TO MOBILE STORE AND NOKIA PEOPLE OVER THE PHONE AND I NEED A REPLACEMENT BUT NO REPLY FROM THEIR ENDS AND EVEN THE MOBILE STORE PEOPLE WERE RUDE WHEN I TOLD THEM I SHALL GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND THEY RUDELY SAID TO GO TO YOU'LL.

AWAITING YOUR KIND REPLY.

THNKS N REGARDS,
                        GEETA PURSWANI.
                        Sir, I regret to inform you about poor response from your NOKIA dealer / Care Center. I purchased NOKIA 5310 ESN.IMEI No. [protected] Product code 0565054 GSM from M/s. Maruti Electronics Gandhidham vide Book No.169 / Inv. No 16899 dtd[protected] costing 8200 including VAT. Within 2 days screen gone and handed to Sainath Mobile Care, Gandhidham, JobSheet No.[protected]/090425/18 ASC 531_504867, Today is[protected] and till today I could not get clear possition. I'm fed up with your Care Centre as well as with your Dealer of Gandhidham. I launch complaint in no. of cumsumer care sites and also publish the same in all news media if I'll not get the response and corrective action in this regards. Awaiting your quick response.

KUNAL
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Apr 11, 2009

I M USING BSNL SERVICE BUT I AM UNABLE TO GET GPRS SETTINGS .I ALSO COMPLAINED BUT THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM UR SIDE.
                          Sir i am having nokia 3500c. This set not supporting the gprs from bsnl.
                          Please look in this problem
                          i have taken this mobile on[protected] this is not supporting gprs from bsnl pls look in to this problem with atmost priority
                          I AM HAVING NOKIA 3500C. PLEASE SENT ME BSNL GPRS SETTING.
                          i m having nokia 3500c. please send me gprs settings. i have tried[protected] times but always ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
                          I HAVE NOKIA 3500c. AND HAVE BSNL PRE PAID SIM.THE BSNL PROVID ME GPRS SETTING BUT HOW TO SAVE THIS I DONNT KNOW .THE OPPECTION I HAD ONY "SAVE AND DISSCARD" BUT WHEN I SAVE IT, IT WILL NOT SAVE .
                          I also want nokia 3500c WAP settings...
                          Get me settings soon...
                          Sir i have nokia 3500c mobile handset. i have gprs activated handset and i also recieved the online setting for internet and web browsing but there some problem_
                          my set is not connect for internet and shows message "packet data is not available" and second "link is not available" please help me. internet is very important for me for my bussiness purpose .

faithfully
                          vijay pawar
                          hp nokia ku ga bisa pakai aplikasi opera mini, , , , knapa ya
                          i hv nokia 3500c i dont know how to set gprs setting? plz send me the total information my no is [protected]
                          i m having nokia 3500c. please send me gprs settings. i have tried[protected] times but always ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
                          respected sir,
                          I am using Nokia 3500c mobile phone.i have updated my phone before 1 week & now the phone is not able to open link which i was opened before updating of my phone very easily.can u help me for this problem?
                          dear sir/madam,
                          I asked for GPRS settings of NOKIA 3500c many times, but i did not receive
                          any settings. I think there are no settings of this phone on BSNL. Please tell.

nokia 3500c — configuration settings not saving

when i am saving the configuration settings in my mobile nokia 3500c it showig the error message as "only 70 sets are possible can't save the settings".how i solve this problem!
                          13 Comments

udipti bajaj
                            Apr 10, 2009

I visited a Nokia Care located in West Patel Nagar, near Shadipur Metro Station on April 3, 2009. I was told by an executive that a hardware is faulty which needs to be replaced. They did not provide me with any complaint no. or jobsheet no. or a copy of the form that I had filled. I was also told that since the part is out of stock they would call me within a week and it will be replaced.

Since then I have not received any call from Nokia Care. They dont even answer the phone.

Vijay Kumar Sharma
                              Apr 9, 2009

The Nokia
                              Sub :- Regarding Display / LCD Problem
                              Dear Nokia
                              I had Purchased a phone nokia 6500 Slide from dehli on 3/09/08 But. It was dead on 29/01/09 and I got replaced phone Nokia 6500 slide on 23/2/09 from Mehta Watch company at Dehradun ([protected]@nokiacareindia.com).
                              But it is regretted to inform you that the replace hand set is again getting problem of display/LCD from the day I got it and I had shown the facts in front of nokia care at Mehta watch company Dehradun. But the problem is not sorted out yet after passing on 45 Days It is told us by the care centre that they do not have the Display/LCD and waiting from Dehli
                              Kindly Sortout the above problem as early as possible

Your faithfully
                              (Mr. Vijay Kumar Sharma )

nokia6500s — display problem

i have nokia 6500 slide mobile resently buied just 3 months.this is having totally undisplayed.what i do

Rohan Punia
                                Apr 9, 2009

I really fedup with Nokia, can anybody help me to get my phone back from them which was lying with them from 120 days now/

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]

Date: Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 5:56 PM
                                Subject: Re: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Service Provision

To: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>

The result is same, "We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused" - Dont write this time n again. act on it. I dont think nokia is bad in service what I am facing, once again, no update at all, and other thing i came to know, that your source of information is same as mine the pathetic local customer care info channel. I thought if I am writing this, it means I am wasting my time writing and trying getting the information.

I want the immidiate action on this now, these lathargic replies will not work now.

Please dont force me to go to consumer court better point me to somebody who can listen and act on it instead of merely giving this useless information which I know is of no use.

The reason why it is frustrating me is that nobody is telling where my phone is? what is happening to it? why it getting delayed?
                                Please dont give me another day i also want the explaination behind that.

Can I expect some concrete action.

Warm Regards
                                Rohan Punia

On Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 4:36 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Punia,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is with respect to the service provision of your Nokia 5610. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. You may kindly note that according to our customer care division we request you to contact the Nokia Care Centre on the 9th of April 2009 to substantiate the service of your handset.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia

Kind regards,

Rachana Thimaiah

Nokia Care

-------Original Message--------
                                To:
                                CC: a
                                Sent: Wednesday, April 08, 2009 5:30:19 PM
                                Subject: Re: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Service Provision

I wanted to check the date is still 9 Apr or again shifted as usual from last 3+ months.
                                Â
                                Warm Regards
                                Rohan Punia

On Tue, Mar 31, 2009 at 6:32 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Punia,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 5610. We sincerely regret the delay in communicating the service status of the phone and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We have not received the previous e-mail sent by you due to technical concern. We acknowledge receiving the information provided by you. As per the update from the Customer Care Division, we would like to inform you that your handset is currently under service and will be serviced by 9th April, 2009. Hence, we request you to visit the Nokia Care Centre on 9th April, 2009 in order to substantiate the delivery of the phone.

Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the phone concern. We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

Kind regards,

Revathi Durai
                                Nokia Care

To:
                                CC:
                                Sent: Tuesday, March 31, 2009 12:01:00 AM
                                Subject: Fwd: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision

I am waiting for my phone from 12 Jan 09. I havent get it till now, if you guys cannot respond to this mail with viable solution, the next option would be to email my query to Mr. D Shivakumar, as thewhole customer support system is not able to find the phone which is got missing into there systwm from last 100 days. I called the customer support numerous times in last 2 months but didn't get my phone till now.
                                this mail is also not responded from 13th march 09 till the end of the month.
                                Ã?
                                Please let me know how a customer will be promoter or even a user of your brand.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                Date: Fri, Mar 13, 2009 at 4:49 PM
                                Subject: RE: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision
                                To: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>

I gave the detail in below. Let me know if you need any other information

-----Original Message-----
                                Sent: Friday, 13 March 2009 12:31 PM
                                To: rohan.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Subject: Nokia - Rohan Punia - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision

Dear Mr. Punia, Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã? Ã?
                                This e-mail is in reference to service provision of Nokia 5610 Xpress Music. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the delay in the service of the phone. We have noted your experience at the Nokia Care Centre and will do the necessary fact findings and action it accordingly.
                                Ã?
                                Please be assured that the matter would be looked into on a priority basis. To look into your concern further and assist you in the best possible way, we request you to revert with the below mentioned details:

IMEI/Serial Number of the phone:[protected]
                                Latest Job slip/repair number:[protected]/090112/95
                                Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer):Arena mobile hut
                                Atrium II, lower ground, shipra mall
                                Indirapuram, ghaziabad 201012
                                Date of purchase[protected]
                                Date when the phone was submitted:12-01-09
                                Your alternate contact number:[protected]
                                Nature of concern of the phone:no service network

The above mentioned details are vital and will help us assist you further. Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the concern in your phone.
                                Kind regards,
                                Junasha Barman
                                Nokia Care

To:
                                CC:
                                Sent: Thursday, March 12, 2009 1:22:42 PM
                                Subject: Ask Nokia - India:: Customer Service

[THREAD ID :2-3UEHVV]
                                [Salutations:Mr.]
                                [FirstName:Rohan]
                                [LastName:Punia]
                                [DOB:22.01.1978]
                                [Gender:M]
                                [Email:rohan.[protected]@gmail.com]
                                [CountryCode:91]
                                [Country:India]
                                [Language:English]
                                [MobilePhone:[protected]]
                                [Model:Nokia_5610_XpressMusic]
                                [Imei:]
                                [State:Noida]
                                [Postal:201301]
                                [Feedback:Its been 60 days, I didn't get my phone back from Nokia Care Sec 2 - Noida. I am feared they have lost my phone or what...]

Nokia — Delay in Repairs

I submited my Nokia 2310 model on 04/09/2007 to Nokia Service Center in Visakhapatnam for Back-Light Problem rectification.They gave me a receipt its Job No:1072.Till today they not return my mobile,every time service center people not give proper rasion to me for delay of my product delivery.Initially they send it to hyderabad Nokia Service center after that to the Chennai.I'm very exhastive to go there for mobile.

Nokia — battery & hang

i have purchased a nokia 3500c about 4 months ago. now only i m getting the problems of less battery backup(upto 10hrs in stand by) and problem of hanging(when i swith on the mobile or anytime in between any operation).
                                please go with my complaints and take necassary actions.

shadab anwar

Nokia 5610 — poor battery back up and hanging

I've BOught this nokia 5610 on 15th jan this year . . i hav always had problems with this mobile . . first i gave this to nokia care at coimbatore for checking . they told some software problem an gave me... the problem was not yet over . .so i took it back after a couple of days . . They told they would replace a new battery . . they took 2 months and gave me a new battery whic is much worser than the previous one . . it has a standby of just 6 hours . .even not by listenin 2 any music it gets switched off . . so i once again took it for a complaint . .they told that ter was some problem wit the mobil and took one more month for service. . even now i have the same problem. . now after that service i have new problem of mobile hanging and screen becoming black evry now n then . . the phone dies every now and then . . So I'm sick o[censored]sing this mobile . .So i request u to replace a new mobile .. as soon as possible. . I request u 2 intervene and help me please . . . . .

Nokia 5610 — Refusal to repair

I bought Nokia 5610 on 9th apr, 2008 from Subhiksha Mobile shop, Yamuna Nagar. With in 4 months its scrolling button broke. I went to Nokia Care Center but they outrightly refused. Just i want the answer of one question why a persons buys such an expensive set when no good is there.I dnt know any thing I need a Solution.

Nokia 5610 — Malfunctioning of mobile Nokia 5610

I bought NOKIA 5610 from "SUPER SALES CORPORATIO" at Bhagalpur in Bihar on 26 JUNE, 2008.It's EMEI no. is:"[protected]".There was many problems with the mobile from day one.The problems are as under:
                                1)The mobile phone started hanging.
                                2)The front camera lens was cracked.
                                3)On listening to songs, the sound was not clear.
                                4)The battery lasted only 2-3 hours in a single full charge, while it is mentioned that it should last 6 hours.
                                5)It's network signal is weak and it drops very frequently.
                                6)Especially, if a call comes while listenig to music;the phone hanged.

When I went to the above mentioned shop from where I bought the phone, the retailer kept my phone and told that he would solve the problems in the phone and return in 2-3 days and returned the phone in 10 days.Like this he kept on making excuses and in the beggining of this month told me to take the phone to NOKIA CARE at Patna in Bihar.When I went to Nokia Care in Patna, there I was told that they could not help as I had brought the phone after 2 months from the date of purchase;although there is a 12 months warranty on the phone.What should I do in this situstion?Kindly, help me in this matter.

Name-Shivaji Singh,
                                Designation-AGM, SBI
                                E-mail:[protected]@aol.in
                                Mobile-[protected]
                                Place-Patna, Bihar

Nokia 5610 — Nokia 5610 sucks

My Nokia 5610 was working great till 31-Dec-08. But donno what the hell happened, it stopped working. I could see only the display, could not use the keyboard, cannot receive/dial any calls.

What is expected from me?. what should I do.

Nokia 5610 — to deactivate the fum phony tunes

respected sir,
                                i'm a user of airtel network... i'm getting msg everyday charging 10 rs with no use. i want to deactivate this subscription. what should i do???

Nokia 5610 — Delay in Repair

i would like to launch a complaint against NOKIA CARE CENTER, JAIPUR . I gave my cell phone on 31st October 2008 for repair of the broken Music Key, They told me it'll be repaired withing 15 days but during whenever i visited to collect it i was told to come back after 10 days, in due course i visited around 7-8 times but some or the other excuse was given . Finally when they told me that it was ready but still they asked me to collect after few hours due to some failure . How can the Care center not value the time of their customers . How angry and disappointed I am with the center managar Rohit and due to this approach can't be explained in words .

Nokia 5610 — Nokia 5610 complaint

My complaint is regarding Nokia 5610. The day when I spent 12000/- on buying this cell, i had never thought that my 12000/- are going for waste and I wont be able to use this cell. Just after using for merely 20 days, It went off forever. Then I brought the cell to Nokia care centre where they took more than one month and they replaced the motherboard of the cell. But again in two days It went off again. this time when I contacted Nokia care centre, they told me that Nokia charger is not working and there is some problem with the cell as well so they took all for another one month. When I got my charger and cell back, again it went off, again I went to Nokia care centre, this time they told me that problem is with the battery and again thay took the battery for replacemnet. By the time Warranty period was all over. when I got my battery after another one and half month, Cell was not able to charge the battery. This time I was so frustrated with this Nokia 5610 that I even hate going to Nokia care centre. Here if someone can help me, I would be thankful to him/her, because I know the importance Rs 12000 and even when you spend a whole lot from your first few salaries.

Nokia 5610 — mobile

mobile getting heated and charge getting down.i have given service for two times but my problem is not cured.I feel ashame to have this nokia mobile.
                                I am handing a mobile 2600 Nikia make Model for Disply Repair against Job Sheet No.[protected] / 091020 / 1 dated 20th October, 2009 at NOKIA CARE Saddharth Enterprises, Purvi Complex, A. T. Road, Near Pan Bazar Fly Over. Delivery Date was given by them on[protected]. But till Date I could not any responds. several times Ranged on Cell No.[protected] & [protected] but they did not responds from their end. Personally also meet on this matter, always they told day after tomorrow we will give u yr cell. Also told after ready yr cell we will ring u for delivery.please see the matter urgently.So that we the people faith yr company Mobile.I am waiting for yr reply & receive the Cell in good (OK) condition.

11 Comments

MANJUNATH S
                                  Apr 9, 2009

I have lost my mobile Phone on 08/Apr/09 at 20:30 hrs the hand set no. is Nokia 3230. The phone no. is [protected].

Request you to kindly restict the usage of the phone.

Rgds
                                  Manjunath, S
                                  I'm a resident of Hyderabad, AP. I have lost my phone on the 10th of April, 2009. My model was the XpressMusic 5700(colour black). My subscription was a Prepaid Airtel one with the number +[protected]. The time of theft was around 9:00 am, at the Gymkhana Grounds, Secunderabad. I haven't noted down my IMEI number, so I cannot lodge an FIR with the Police. I hereby request you to guide me through the process of recovering it.

Your's Thankfully,
                                  Shreyas Pathreeker.
                                  ON DATED 17/10/2010 I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE MODEL NO.7230 WITH IMEI NO. [protected] SOME WHERE VISHRANT WADI, ALANDI ROAD, IN THE CITY OF PUNE. I HAVE LODGED THE POLICE COMPLAINT ON DATED 18/10/2010.
                                  STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MOBILE PHONE.
                                  SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE BLOCKED ABOVE REFERRED MOBILE HANDSET.
                                  MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@gnfc.in.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY

D. N. GANDHI

Rohan I Chheda
                                    Apr 8, 2009

Please help me to track down my Nokia N73 which was stolen from Bandra (w), Mumbai on[protected].
                                    I have registered a FIR at police station at bandra. Or if possible please block the IMEI no. of the mobile.
                                    I Have the bill of the mobile with box
                                    Please do the needful. In this case i[censored] get any knowledge please revert back to me.

Details of IMEI = [protected]

Rohan
                                    chheda.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia - N73 — Nokia phone stolen

Incharge
                                    Nokia India Ltd.

Sub ( I lost my Nokia-73 model black colour Mobile Phone on 14.07.2009)

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                    Unfortunately my mobile phone (bearing Vodafone, Mumbai sime card) is being stolen. Kindly help me in finding my mobile phone. my phone details are as follows:

IMEI # [protected]
                                    Model # Nokia N73
                                    Colour: Black

Thankong you, With regards.

Yours sincerely

Yasmeen Shaikh

Nokia N73 — stolen case

i am vinayak bhavsar i used n73 from 1 year and at dated[protected] the mobile was stolen from my home so what can i do can i get my mobile back tell fast contact [protected]

gauravp
                                      Apr 8, 2009

Iam Gaurav. Some time back I purchased a SECOND HAND NOKIA N72 MOBILE from:-

MONU MOBILE CENTER

104, BLOCK NO.1, GOVIND NAGAR, KANPUR

The above mentioned properitor Mr. Monu Bhatia sold me badly used (with changed parts inside by replacing them with duplicate parts n even manupulating the software inside which keeps the usage track record of mobile fone, claiming that its a refresh set n used merely 2 months.
                                      But once when i started using this set, problems came like rain. And the worst part of scenario is when I approached him ragarding this complain he stated " It was your fault of purchasing the old handset". So this was the hieght of cheating a consumer. I could not launch a complain against him in consumer forum because i did not have any legal document for the purchase of above mentioned hand set, as when I asked him for the bill he said that his personal gurantee is enough, but when I forced him he promised to provide the same later, on which he did not stood.
                                      Selling old handsets by changing the original parts n claiming it to be new is a very offensive act against any innocent consumer and thereafter treating illmannerly a consumer is even a more cheap act of in the society.
                                      I could not deal him personally because Iam afraid it could prove dangerous for me by dealing a professional grey market seller.
                                      So its a kind request to please take some actions against the culprits like the above mentiones seller who are selling fake hand sets in the market.

Gaurav
                                      hey thanks for sharing your experience.

I have same scenario like this, a small mobile shop seller has shown today N72 nokia mobile. He says the cost of the piece is 3800/. And he says that piece is very good condtion. i checked it . he is even asking me to check with anyone else. i actually dont have much idea on mobiles, do i purchase it or not. what are all the ways i may getl effected. Please help me.
                                      sorry to mention it is second hand mobile. He want to sell N72 second hand mobile phone, shal i purchase it or not. Hw do i check before purchasing.

Bhuwan Sareen
                                        Apr 7, 2009

I bought this phone on 23rd feb to present my fiancee on her b'day.With this i got nokia case free.after using that case all the corners got blackened.i informed this to the shopkeper, he reffered me to nokia care.Nokia care centre manager told me they dont provide warranty to cosmatics but they willl correct the other problem which fone developed(inadequete attachment of the recharging pin).few days later wen i went there to collect it, i found the body cant be closed competely due to rough handing.i showed it to them they said they will correct it by tommrow.this time again it wasnt corrected, but the manager told me that the covers comes like this and there is always gap inbetween.i told him that this a very precious phone and requested him to correct it.he took it back and told me to correct tommrow(8-4-9).i went there with a problem and they gave me another...NOKIA (DON'T) CARE...please advise and help.

Dr Bhuwan Sareen
                                        ipurchased a nokia 7210 on 14th feb .after 10 days only there came a charging problem.i went to nokia care rewari they told me that my battery is not working properlyafter 20 days of long wait i recived anew battery my phone then also not started working then i came to kniw that there was fault in my receiver not in battery they were not able to solve my phone was sent to company headquaterand thanafter 12 days i received my phoneso iwaited for aphone to get repair for 32 days.service at nokia care is not goodand soooooooo slowand 5months lateragain iam having the same defect in my phone now how much ishould wait again???????????my phone is deposited again in nokia care on8th july caan anyone help me ??????????????/