Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia — Misbehaviour of Nokia Care

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am sending this mail to you from INDIA's a state named WEST BENGAL specially from KOLKATA.
I purchased a nokia mobile phone model no. 1110i, IMEI No. –[protected]. POP dated-23/12/2007 from
MAA TARA TELECOM
9B-Rifle Range Road, Anandapuri, Kol-122. (West Bengal, India).
On 08/12/2008 i approached to NOKIA CARE CENTRE name:
SYSCOMP INFOTECH PVT LTD
32/2 Barasat Road, near 15 no. railway gate Barrackpur, Kol-122, with some quarry about MOBILE SET's performance .But I was informed that warranty for my MOBILE SET was expired on 26/08/2008 though my P O P date was 23/12/2007. Then I approached to Customer Care Tel[protected]. Mr. Sayied from Customer Care advised me to approached SYSCOMP INFOTECH PVT LTD and ask them to contact to him(Mr. Sayied) to facilitate the servicing. When approached to Saumendu Mitra. Sr. Center Manager, he refused to talk to Customer care & refused for servicing. After my repeated request an pressure from other customer he contacted madam Dipika (Customer care)and misbriefed her & she also refused to entertain my case & disconnected my call deliberately. While leaving the Nokia Service Center I informed Mr. Saumendu Mitra that I will complain about his refusal and misbehavior to the concerned authority he replied that nothing is going to effect him.
I was refused the service vide -Job Sheet Number:[protected]/081209/5 Date: 09/12/2008.

It is for kind, early and necessary action please.

Your’s sincerely,
PK RAY
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am a customer of nokia . I have purchased a set 7310C on 22nd december from nokia priority dealer jain times 1 S.P Mukherjee road kolkata-700025. After using the set for 1 week on 7th jan its keypad becomes hard, when i go to the jain times they send me to nokia care AM MOBILE TELECOM PVT.LTD.

They take my mobile and give me a jobsheet where the delivery date was given 23rd january, but after repeated times i have visited to nokia care but they didn't give me any positive sign from their side . On 2nd february they give me one number 30303838 . After calling on this number they told me that my set is ready for despatch . But till date i didn't get my set. From Delhi they give me a complain number 2-3T0DV5. Day by Day i am getting no support from their side They are giving me no positive answer .

Please look into this matter seriously


RAJU KUMAR SHAH
[protected]
dear sir,

I am one of the Nokia mobile users for the past 7 years. All my family members are using only Nokia mobiles and I also recommended my friends & colleagues to go for Nokia.
I had trust on it before but not now… I am sorry to say that…. Because you people made me to do so.
I am really Sorry to say that I lost all my confidence and faith with NOKIA..
I never had such a worst experience from the NOKIA CARE..
Let me explain the problem..
" I purchases a New Mobile NOKIA - HANDSET - 6500s - from one of your vendor "vinayaka telecom at gumla (jharkhand). on july 15, 2008. after 2 month it starts to give ploblem (like sliding ploblem, network ploblem, sound ploblem and camera is going on stand by mode). then i took the mobile to the vendor where i bought, they redirected me to NOKIA CARE at poddar telecom ranchi. i went to nokia care ranchi (hariom tawar) on 24 november 2008 my (Job Sheet Number:[protected]/081124/31).
At first they checked it and told it was a Software Problem . they took the mobile and ask me to come after one week. after some days i got a call from your nokia care that - "SIR YOUR HANDSET'S REPAIRING COST WILL BE RS 1500 IF YOU WISH TO REPAIR THEN PLEASE TELL" the i enquired about the warranty on it, the they replied it has the warranty but your "HANDSET PROBLEM IS NOT UNDER ANY WARRANTY IF YOU WISH THEN WE WILL REPAIRED IT." then i told the to repair but after some days i have got a massege from your nokia care center, " DEAR SIR, YOUR HANDSET NOT REPAIRED PLEASE COLLECT FROM NOKIA CARE, HARIOM TAWAR FROM NUMBER [protected] ON DATE[protected] Then I got annoyed and lost my control and went to the deler VINYAKA TELECOM GUMLA. he said i will enquired about it. after that i went to vinayaka telecom and nokia care many times but i didnot get any solution they always told - "WE CAN'T DO ANYTHING." only i have wasted my time and money over it. i felt very guilty to be a nokia customer because of very raugh behave and irresponsibility of both vinyaka telecom and nokia care (poddar telecom). (because i am a doctor by proffession at gumla which is 100km away from ranchi and it takes 3hours to cover the distance).
because of mannerless behaviour and irresponsibility of both vinyaka telecom and nokia care (poddar telecom). i send a legal to the nokia care but there is no responce from your center.

See I bought a mobile because of the Durability and brand name but... I lost all the Hopes and confidence that they will give my mobile ... Already four month of my warranty gone in service centre and I don't you please give Warranty and Guarantees of your products... I hardly used the mobile for less than 2 months only... but I had terrible and bad experience in customer servicing with the Nokia...Care... Not only me I found most of the people who come for serving face a terrible experience...Like no proper response when we give a call... or they disconnect the call while speaking... They spoil the name of Nokia...

Note: Important: If I don't receive proper response from this Mail I am going to take severs action against the company through legally and also I am going to publish an article on all the local magazines and media. And I going to forward this mail to all the over web and also to all of my colleagues.
And finally I kindly request you people all those who represent NOKIA to give right Information to customer and commit yourself what you say... Or don’t spoil the Brand name"...
See the loyalty to the customer it not me suffered there are many customer like me….

I need a Solution for this….
If any one of the concern person directly from Nokia contacts me will be highly appreciated…..

OTHERWISE I WILL GO IN CONSUMER COURT

Hoping for a reply soon…

With regards,
DR. Satish pathak
CURRICULAM VITAE


NAME : SOUMEN TALUKDER.

FATHER'S NAME : SRI N. D. TALUKDER.

DATE OF BIRTH : 15th July, 1977.


PERMANENT ADDRESS : 156/72B, B. T. ROAD, NEAR DUNLOP

CROSSING, P.O. - I.S.I, P.S. -BARANAGAR,

KOLKATA-700108.

CONTACT NUMBER : [protected] or [protected],

E-MAIL ADDRESS : [protected]@yahoo.co.in



EDUC. QUALIFICATION : B.SC IN THE YEAR 1999.

TECH. QUALIFICATION : TELEPHONE/MOBILE REPAIRING &

SERVICING FROM W.B. VOCATIONAL

COURSE

EXTRA QUALIFICATION : BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF COMPUTER.

WORKING EXPERIENCE : I WORKED AS A MARCHENDISER OF

SUBHIKSHA MOBILE STORE WITH 5TH MONTH


EXPERIENCE. 5 YEARS EXP. IN MOBILE SERVICING &

REPIARING(CONTINUE).

LANGUAGE KNOWN : BENGALI, ENGLISH & HINDI.

NATIONALITY : INDIAN.

MARITAL STATUS : SINGLE.

RELIGION : HINDUISM

HOBBIES : PLAYING CRICKET, LISTENING SONG,
SPORTS, MARSHAL ART.

HEIGHT : 6 FEET.


EXPECTED SALARY : NEGOTIABLE
ADVERTISEMENT

Nokia customer Care Gurgaon — misbehaviour and not getting any ans

Hi
To Sr.Management
Nokia
I had gone to nokia customer care (sheetla old gurgaon road opp huda mkt sec 14) on 13th sep due to fault in my new nokia5233.Which i had just bought 4 months back.There was a battery problem in hte same that was the third time when i have to visit nokia care for the same problem.On first visit the engineer format the cell and told it will be ok but the problem stil not resolved then on second time they put a new version for the same problem but not resolved.and when i visit to the store for the same problem again the behaviour of the manager Mr.Davender was very rude and i have to wait there for 1 hour to give him the battery for replacement now its almost 12 days had past but my battery dint come and nobody take ounce to tell what the current status.I cant understand how much days it will take to change a battery.

Thanks
Dharmender Grover
[protected]
Gurgaon

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5549
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3832
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT