Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia C2 - 06 — Touch Screen not working

I bought Nokia C2-06 mobile on Oct 2011. From the next day I bought the mobile phone I had lot of problems with Touch screen and facing lot of issues both personally and physically. I am totally disappointed with service offered by Nokia service centres. The service centres did not change the Touch screen whenver I approached them but they logged in their report that touch screen has been changed to my mobile phone. This is very bad, the service centres are cheating the NOKIA company and the customers like me. Really Government has to take necessary steps and do justice to the consumers. The govenment should ban these kind of branded mobile models when coming into market.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

i purchase new nokia 6500 slide set on 03.05.08, i purchase from dubai, i pay 1170 dehrams against this set.Actually this cell phone i presented to my wife in india.In india when i started this cell phone the set feels some worm & battery of the set finshed with in 2-3 hr.I bring back this set in dubai & compalaint to the shopkeeker, even he repaired my set. But problem is the same, also radio is not working.When he issue me the bill of the set writting"Goods Without Warranty", i can't read this message at the time of purchase.I feel he sold lot of duplicate matteril under the name of nokia brand.His salesman also can't explain about warranty matter.I am sending herewith the e-mail id of the shopkeeper(Big Retailler).
[protected]@eim.ae, Website:www.candans.com
P.O.Box:112431, Nasser Square, Deira, Dubai-U.A.E..Tel.:+[protected] LINES), Fax : +[protected] ( CANDANS Trading L.L.C./Mobile Phones
Please look in this matter seriously & take the necessary action.
Thanking you,
Harinder Singh

Nokia — my cell phone is not working

iam having a nokia phone whose battery does nt last longer, while using camera it stops, key pad problem, its internel memory is full, memory card was corrupted, headphone is dead, nokiapc suite is not accepting it.etc
my cell 6500 is not workin...the screen doest work ...it cannot be switched on...it is not under warrenty...but...i bought the cell from uae...and am using it in inda...wat can i do ...?????please help me out..
i have a problem with my nokia mobile 3600 slide . its display is not working. i am from tanjore district. where i can get the service?
mmc problem 5610d xm

Nokia — Mobile phone is not working

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is inform you about that I have purchased a mobile handset from nokia[protected].It comes to hung mode while using for one minutes.Since now it has been sent to service centre around four times.This affected my studies, i need appear 12th board exam this year.It is not working properply while using the handset.No permanent resolution provided by the Nokia service centre.Details are as follows.

Name of the company: Nokia
Model of the handset: 5030
Product code: 0578483
ESN/EMI no : [protected]
Warranty ref no : APAINY[protected].
Mobile no :[protected]
Date of purchase:[protected].

date of handset submitted to the service centre: 21/12/2009 and this is fourth time i am submitting my mobile handset to service centre due to problem
Symtoms identified by service centre are Power:phone locks up , not responding.


Thanks and Regards,
Mohammed Kani
HI,

I got a cal from nokia from voice mail.They have not any actions to resolve my issue.

Request you to kindly look into this


Regards,
Mohammed Kani

Nokia — my nokia mobile is not working

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have purchase nokia mobile fron nokia priroty dealer but after 3 month my mobile is create lots of problem i am repair my mobile from nokia care center 2 times but my mobile problem is not sloved.
so kindly do the needful

Thanks and Regards
Nitin Markan
[protected]

Nokia — non working of handset

sir,
I K.S.Rao purchase a hand set of Nokia-N-72, IMEI: [protected] from Bhilai, Chattisgarh state on NOV-2009. This set started doing problem within 4 month of my purchase ,I send my hand set to NOKIA CARE thrice they simply formating the set and loaded software.I requested them to check the hardware and replace the set but they did not do so. As my problem was continue after completion of my set guarantee , while I send my set to Nokia care after checking they said that the problem in hardware and need to change hardware.Sir as the brand name of Nokia in India is a pride but the service and customer complain dealings not up to the mark.Thats why other mobile company growing.
Sir my humble request to you please see the matter and replace my set.

Nokia — not switching on

i had purchased my phone (Nokia x3-00) in august
from yesterday my phone working is very slow
today i saw that its switch off
i tried to switch on
but it's not switch on

just 5 months
what's this hell

Nokia — Touch not working

I bought a Nokia 5230 Xpress Music touch set 7months ago. Now, from a week, the touch has failed to work at some places in the mobile. I still have the warranty. Kindly, do the needful regarding the same.
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Regards,
Team Nokia

Nokia — cell phone is not working

i have purchased my handset from hg retail solutions pvt ltd shop no 54-55 model town , jalandhar vide bill no hg3068/0182/11-12 on[protected] and just after 3 months of its usage i have found that my mobile hand set is not working properly as it get hanged and some #[protected]abc kind of figures appear on its screen, I contacted the hg retail solutions pvt ltd and they have further advised to check for nokia service centre as they will deal with it as the same is under warranty I will not be charged any money, but on going there the nokia service executive, mr Praveen at gt road , jalandhar has told me that my handset has flap problem and it need to be changed and has charged me about 500 charges too for which he told since on billing it would cost me more so need not to take the bill now your phone is working good. But After few days I found that same problem still persists , now I again went to nokia service centre and they told me that my phone has some water , I was really shocked !!! how come it would be happen ? but I really want my cell to work I took their assistance and they further charged me rs 600 for drying the water , but after 2-3 days of its service I faced the same problem and contacted them now they are saying my phone is dead they will contact the head office , incase it works than its ok otherwise my phone is a dead machine. I am really very upset with this service, what is my fault , the service of the nokia is where, what about my warranty period, why I am paying such a huge charges on my machine ? I am really feeling bad to purchase such a defective cell phone of nokia, plz help me out from this trap.

nokia company — display is not working

respect sir,
my mobil is any moth software currpted in data and mobil is display is blank some time and please my changing handset & please my new mobil

Name:kapil parashar
modal no:x2-01
mobil number :[protected]

Nokia c2-06 — Not working properly

I have bought the mobile c2-06. It been only a few weeks. But i am getting lots of problem. It getting hanged and also unable to check mail or do operation. Need to remove battery and switch ON all the time. I want the perfect service to solve the problem.

Nokia C206 — Lost my cell

I lost my mobile at movie theatre(Velocity, Indore). Mobile no. were - [protected](Reliance GSM) and [protected](BSNL). Plz block both the SIM cards asap.
Request to replace the present defective Nokia handset with a new one
Date: 03.02.2012


(Sub: Request to replace the present defective Nokia handset with a new one.)
Dear Sir,

I had purchased Nokia Handset (Model Name – C6-01, ESN/IMEI NUMBER– [protected], INSTRUMENT TYPE-PHONE, TECHNOLOGY TYPE- GSM) on 25.12.2011 from shilpa mobile, udgir dist latur

From the day of purchase, the handset is showing the frequent problem of sudden switching off and heating.I gave that phone to nokia customer care showroom in pune.They said there is shortage in board.Due to repetition of this problem, I don’t want to use that monile again.Firstly I have problem like this.
I hope this letter will be addressed promptly and my problem will be resolved within 7 days of time span.
In case it is not resolved within a week’s time, please mention whom shall I contact next for getting an early solution.
my mob.[protected]or[protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com
Yours faithfully,
Ajay jadhav

Nokia C2 - 06 — Stolen my mobile

Dear Sir,

I have lost(Stolen) my Nokia mobile phone 3rd May 2012. The details of mobile - Nokia c2-06(Dual Sim) (IMEI-[protected]/92)

Please block this handet.

Regards,
Rakesh Pawar
My..email ... rakesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia — screen not working

recently i bought nokia c5-05 handset and it was working perfectly for a week or two afterwards what happen ...i'm confused touch screen works sometimes and sometimes not, switch off by itself...........now its really irritating me and its not only my problem my friends who is having the same model is facing the same problem so please cease all the c5 model and do a proper research or else i think the goodwill of the company will be going down very badly......thanking you
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5843
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016