Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 128

Tanurjyoti
May 3, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I own a Nokia Lumia 710 , bought it last year in the month of Feb. There was some battery issue which started in the month of August, then next month i had usb charging port issues then again in the month of November issues in data transfer, next in the month of December the earphone jack blew. I got so frustrated that I stopped visiting Nokia care. Come on within one year how many times will a phone remain non functional ?
This sucks big time. And now today the power button stopped working. The main problem is I'll take the phone to nokia care and they will say sorry sir we can't fix it so we have to send it to New Delhi . That will take around half a month . This happened each and every time.
Samsung gives up a refund on their premium range why not Nokia.
I don't even want a refund what I simply wish to convey is while repairing the phone they can do it properly and make sure that other components are working . And I even extended the warranty .
I'm really frustrated with the device and the servicing.
IMEI No : [protected]

Nokia India — Poor servicing

As my Nokia mobile handset N73-1 (IMEI No. [protected]) was giving problem ("Hang Problem"), I sent it to Nokia Service Centre "Chetia Info", situated at Tinsukia, Assam. After about a week they returned the handset, but it is still not working properly --- it gets switched off automatically.
I fail to understand why such a reputed company like Nokia keeps persons in its Service Centres, who are not capable for proper repairing of its products !
Will the Nokia Authority look into this matter and do the needful for proper repairing of my above mentioned Nokia handset ? It may be mentioned here that my handset is still under warranty period.

Would like to you know that i submitted my Nokia N93i on September 03 for just a small fault(External sidestick was not working properly & it was repeated fault), but in turn when i visited the service centre my whole phone was damaged & it;s not opening now. And its been more than 5 months now, nothing have been done so far. I have contacted them numourous time but not received the phone yet. Its display is gone, buttons are not functioning. The details are as follows:-

Nokia care service centre - Varun enterprise, WA-84, Shakarpur, Delhi-92
Job sheet number:[protected]/090903/9
Date:- 03/Sept/09
Time:- 10:48
IMEI number:- [protected]

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
Nothing can happen good with nokia thats why its market has gone down and will vanish in coming year, as i also bought lumia 820 and somewhat same problem but no improvement in service...really nokia sucks...

nishukmr
    May 3, 2013

Address: Palamu, Jharkhand

. my Nokia lumia 610 not working quite properly...when I want to download songs to the other website...it don't work.my Nokia music subscription also ended...there is no way to renew it in my city....what can I do? Please tell me...
    . @nishant

Nokia Lumia 610 — Lost my Mobile

Can you please give me the last location of my phone immediately with all details. My Imei Number is [protected].
    The number i have lost with my phone is [protected].

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
    2. Your Location
    3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Team Nokia India.

SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Sachin Setia
      May 3, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Nokia Phone (Lumia 520) on 21st-Apr13, it’s been 3 days only, I am facing so many problem in my phone from the 1st day..
      1) It is getting hang again and again
      2) It restarts and switched off again and again
      3) Its touch is also not working properly.
      4) Today it was not bearable it got switched off automatically and when I started then I was not
      able to start, I went to Mobile store from where I purchased this phone , they sent me to
      Nokia Care (C-10, sector 10 ,Noida (India)) they checked and started phone but when I asked what was the problem , they said there was a software problem, but within 3 days how can software problem, I am also facing lots of problems which I have mentioned above. I asked them (Nokia Care), Is there any e-mail where I can convey feedback or complaint or write to Nokia, They deny about this.
      Any how i have found the email id of Nokia care and dropped a mail regarding this, I am shocked that these guys have no guts feeling to reply me or call me over the phone and asked about the problem.
      Even I have been making so many phone calls to them but not getting fruit-full response.
      Also visited so many times to Nokia care store but again the result are same.
      I have submitted my mobile to Nokia care store(not getting any stand by phone as already committed by Nokia) they promised me to handover my phone on 2nd May 2013.
      On 2nd of May they people are again shocked me when they are saying that Sir we will not receive your phone till now from our Head office.
      Since I am a marketing Guy and my all day activity are dependent over the phone due to Nokia care my professional and personal life both are affected

I want a proper solution ,i am also in doubt that may be they have given me old phone ,or may be defected Phone and they have taken money from me for the new phone ,I want the proper action and solution of my phone.....

Either give my money back to me or give me New phone(i have paid to Nokia for new phone not for the defected one)So please refund my money .
      Please look into the matter ASAP…
      I used Samsung earlier , I was very happy, I did not face such problems like these. I also used Nokia earlier but I did not face these kinds of problems. i am very upset and dissatisfied with Nokia this time , Because Nokia is a brand on we could trust , but this time not or i do not know about the future .
      Nokia is losing its world of mouth by this way, the service is also not up to the mark, no solution of my problem..

Waiting for the revert ASAP, my Contact no is [protected]
      Sachin Setia

Nokia — pathetic service from nokia care

I brought Nokia N73m edition on 15/08/2007.
      owing to some technical problems i gave my mobile in NOKIA CARE CENTRE (HCL),
      G1, G2, VENKAT PLAZA, PUNJAGUTTA, HYDERABAD on[protected].I was told i will be getting replacement of my handset WITHIN 2 WEEKS. I HAVEN"T GOT IT TILL NOW.
      IT"S BEEN ALMOST TWO & HALF MONTHS.
      I did even called to customer care no.[protected].They aren't responding properly.
      my complain no: 2-2XQKNH.

My MOBILE DETAILS
      MODEL N73M, IMEI NO.[protected]
      Job sheet no.72759.

Hoping to get help here
      with regards
      manoj
      i bought a nokia mobile within three months display problems started the nokia care say that it was by our fault and now the parts are also not available .why the people give garunntee if the cant exersice it .

Nokia Care — Pathetic Service

I had submitted my Nokia phone, 5220 XpressMusic, to Rocky Agencies, Chennai and the Job Sheet No. is[protected]/081227/103.

The guy at the Nokia Care centre had promised that the phone would be serviced within 10 days.
      On the 10th day, when I called up Rocky Agencies, they had no clue as to where my phone was, I then called up 30303838 where the lady took my complaint (No. 2-3NHCLF) and again promised that the issue would be solved in the next 48 hrs.

Today, i.e. the 12th day, when I called up 30303838, the lady this time told the phone would be repaired within the next 9 days, which now made the total service time of at least 21 days...

Now, the most pathetic thing on the part of Nokia Care is that
      1) I have not been provided with a temporary spare phone, given that you have my phone for 21 days, I’ll be paying my phone bill even without actually using it and also that I travel nearly 80kms everyday, and thanks to Nokia, I have been blessed by not only your “FAULTY HANDSET” but even WORSE service.
      2) You guys haven't been able to solve the issue in 12 days, if the phone is unserviceable or can't be repaired, given the fact that it had a lot of Software and Hardware Issues, WHY CAN'T YOU PROVIDE ME A NEW REPLACEMENT PHONE IN THAT CASE…It’s very much under warranty
      3)and given my previous experiences with Nokia Care, where you guys had taken my phone for over 8 days and reverted back without solving any single issue, I just can’t trust you guys this now.

Now can you please tell me who is to blame for this, Is it me, who trusted Nokia again, or is it your lazy Customer Service “CARE” centres….
      Finally, Can I please have my serviced phone in the next 2 days, or please give me a new handset, else, you guys are just gonna drag this thing till over a month.

Arpit Jain
      Chennai

Nokia — Mobile not start

Today 13.03.09, I have submitted bill of my mobile No.[protected], which was temporary disconnected by Idea because of non-paid bill. Today in the morning I have paid the bill, but till my mobile not getting start, I went there, but vain.

Please go through my complaint, & start my number.

Dilip deshpande

mobile office service — pathetic service

Airtel has become so pathetic that the internet that i use through mobile office gets disconnected in every 5 minutes..the rates are increased and the quality of service is horrible since last few months...i was so irritated with its service that i had to to throw their sim card...i still have another sim card...which i will throw once i take a reliance connection at my place. following things i would like to share:

1. Bad..infact worst network..from past 2-3 months
      2. GPRS was activated immediately after sending the messgae, IF IT HAS GOT DEACTIVATED DUE TO LOW BALANCE (GPRSACT to 222)..but now even i[censored] send 100 SMS...it wont get activated..and you will recive the same SMS that "due to insufficient...etc etc"...each and every time you have to call up the customer care exec and get it activated.
      3. those customer care exec will repeat the same lines like" mam it will be activated with in 24 hrs..". this means that even i[censored] have sufficient money then also u will have to wait for 24 hrs!
      4. Airtel deducts ur balance in advance for the mobile office scheme activated..and i[censored]r balance goes low after they deduct the amount thta has to be paid for availing the services of mobile office...the will simply disconnect the service! which means the have charged you for 24 hrs in advance...and u cannot even use the service...we are actually paying for nothing!
      5. after so many complaints ur issues will be taken care of with in 24 hrs or something...thats what the customer care exec says..!and those 24 hrs never gets over...
      6. each and every time you have to remove ur sim card and then insert it...or selecting the home network to automatic..and vice versa...hoping that may b this will resolve ur network issues...

i stay near by grindwell norton ltd-mumbai...where in almost all the employee were using airtel coz of good service and infact some are still using...but due to our increased concerns many of them are switching over to something else.

Thx
      I am facing a similar kind of issue with Nokia care A21 Nehru Ground, NIIT, Faridabad. I have a Nokia N72 handset its display got blank few days ago all of a sudden, it was working fine in the night when I checked a few messages on it the following day morning I found out the display was not working I don't know what the problem I was able to recieve and make calls but the display was not there. I went to a nearby mobile store where I was told that its display ice was damaged. I didn't give it for repair on the shop as I thought Nokia care would be better and trustworthy option. I gave it to Nokia care on 18th July and they said they will let me what the problem is on 21st July along with the estimate amount of getting it repaired and will give the handset back on 22nd after repairing. 20th I got a call saying that your phone has been repaired and cost is 700 Rs and you can take it back. My brother collected the set from there after the people showed him that the display was working. But in the evening when I checked the phone I found out that the key pad was not working properly and the phone got hang every few minutes I can't recieve calls nor can I disconnect any call neither could I type messages. The next day we again went to Nokia care an told the problem and were told that they will check what the problem is the next day along with the estimate amount that it will take to repair. On asking them that why should we pay extra amount when the fault is not ours as the phone was working absolutely fine except the display when we gave it for repair. And it was the fault of Nokia care we were told that if any other component gets damaged while repairing its not their responsibility and are only responsible for the display which they repaired. Does this mean that while repairing one thing if they damage four things its not their responsibility. Is the customer responsible for it? People give their handsets to the authorised center so that they get satisfactory and honest service. But if this is the service Nokai provides to its customers I am sorry to say its highly ridiculous and pathetic. Now I feel I should have given the set to that nearby shop only atleat I would have not felt cheated on account of better service. And I am sure that shop would have provided better service.

Nokia — Nokia care service Pathetic

I have this Nokia 5320 handset which is under warranty period . I did a software update on 23RD July 2009 and followed all the steps as mentioned in the nokia site . But after software upgrade my handset was not working, So I took it to Nokia care as per the instruction in the site. At Nokia care after queuing for 2 hour I explained the problem to the executive. Instead of looking at the software part they kept insisting the problem is with hardware. I was told there is liquid damage and warranty would be void, I said but the problem was to do with software he said anyway warranty would be void we would do the servicing and software update also it should work fine we would charge you Rs 165 for this . Sounds Ok, I said fine whatever you put in jobsheet I need the handset in working condition. He said they would be able to return only the next day and he would call me once it is ready. The next day I received a call saying that they found the exact problem, the problem is with the screen, the screen needs to be
      changed it would cost 1900 odd. I asked, if he could give me this in writing that my problem would be solved then he was unsure.
      The problem is with software because it was working perfectly fine before the software update. If so called experts at Nokia care are not able to identify the exact nature of problem how are they going to solve it. This is bad. I need my mobile in working condition and would also like to know the escalation procedure . I need a reply.
      hey dear i m persuing my BCA(Bachlor in Computer Application) from ahmedabad and in Final Year we need to do prohect on any company . So for that i have selected nokia care website cum webapplication . i have nokia permission for that. I just need your suggestions regarding this . I want to know the customers from near view, who are facing problem with particularly nokia care. So i need your view that how i design my web application through which it becomes easy for customers to solve their problems.U can reply me on [protected]@yahoo.co.in

NOKIA MOBILES — Part Not Available

I have a Nokia 5500 Sport.
      I purchaed this handset around 1.5 Years back. After 3 months of purchasing the rubber body of this handset started loosing. I complain to Nokia they said sir no warrenty is for rubber products and they inserted a dual tape between the body and rubber pad.
      Now as the rubber has completly loosend i am contacting all the service centers of nokia for the new rubber pad they are saying this rubber pad is not available ot not in stock.
      Please suggest what shud i do.

Hitesh
      I forgot to add state.
      I m from Delhi

Nokia — please return my mobile

Myself Achintya De,from k.kmajumdar rd ,kolkata 75.
      I am very sorry for telling you for poor ,week services of nokia care.i am suffering from 2-3months.i have repaired my mob.set (3110c) 8 times within two months.from here you can get your feedback about your services.even at last on2/2/10 you gave me a new handset,but it was defective.whenever i contact them,they give me a date of delevery but at that certain date they(nokia care)again give me another date. .i am requesting you please return my handset
      MY job sheet no.[protected]/100109/30
      imei no-[protected](old),[protected](new)

yours faithfully,
      Achintya De
      2/3/10

Nokia — facing lot of problem

R/S
      I am very sorry to say that i am not receiving any proper response from your size pls help me

Nokia — Pathetic Services of Nokia Care

I purchased a Nokia E63 handset from Mobile Store on 13th Dec, 2009. From very start only, the S/W had a problem, and my phone continuously hanged while receiving the calls. Secondly, its headphone had some issues.
      I submitted my phone to Nokia Care Centre Vaishali on 11th Dec' 2010, since it was still under warranty.
      The service personnel checked their records and said that the phone was not under the warranty since it is not shown in their system. I showed them the bill which clearly mentioned the warranty till 13th Dec 2010.
      On seeing the bill, the person asked me to come tommorow to collect the phone. Next day, when I went there, they asked me again to come with a Xerox of the bill with "C" sticker pasted in it. I went the next day again, but to my surprise they said since the service job sheet has been generated for Rs350/-, I need to pay the same. I told them this is not correct. But, they asked me to pay the bill otherwise the phone wont be given back to me.
      I sent 3 mails to Nokia care centre, but till date I haven't received any reply.
      I request everybody to not purchase any of the Nokia phone as the quality is very bad, and the service is the worst.
      Plz do not purchase a Nokia Handset, u wont get any service.

Nokia — nokia care pathetic services

I m user of nokia N73 unfortunatly in an accident my handset gone dead and screen is also broken. I have given my handset to PLATINUM TECHNOCRATS that is ur authorise nokia care center 45/1,1st floor,Main Corner Market,Malviya Nagar,New Delhi-11017 on 16/12/10. IMEI no.[protected] they gave me the (TAT) of 2 working days for status of hand set and today is 27-1-11 but till today there was no any responce from nokia care even i called up approx 15 to 20 times after every second day but they have no any status about my hand set and always they said that give me some time i have to chek and after that i will get back to you but that some time never comes to end. recentaly i have visited on that center on 23 of jan and i meet with Survender Chauhan his mob.[protected] and he has also no any status about my handset he told me that on 24 of jan any how he will call back to me with full information about my handset but result was the same there was no any call from there for this unproffetional behaviour now i m thinkig for take legal action against nokia care and PLATINUM TECHNOCRATS and i want my handset in working condition and Rs.20000 for my loss due to lack of resposiblities because i m working with Aitel as a (TSE) and mobile is very must on that field so i missed lots of customer calls due to nokia care.

1. Contact Number
      2. Your Location
      3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Contact No : [protected]
      Devic IMEI Number: [protected]
      I have written thousand emails on this email : [protected]@ovi.com ...The Service Request No. 1-[protected], but there is no solution. refund my money to me ASAP with interest ..
      just i am getting single reply that &quot; Below is your bull-sit replies which i am getting every-time from &quot;Nokia India Team&quot;
      below is your reply ...read it i[censored] can...
      We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Nokia India Team
      Today(3rd-may13) i went to Nokia care(C-10, Sector -10, Noida), but again i am shocked and mentally upset because of Nokia care.
      they do not know the status, when i asked about my phone..
      also i asked about the standby phone(which they promised me to give) but, they do not have even standby phone.
      Because of Nokia i am mentally upset
      my professional and personal life is totally disturbed and upset.
      i am a marketing guy and i am totally depended on phone, because of Nokia my job is on stake, my clients are getting disturbed.
      if Nokia Does not understand the value of its customers or client but i understand the value of my clients and customer with whom i am working ...
      I want the full compensation of my losses which i have faced and facing everyday because of Nokia...
      Also please refund my money ...

I did not receive any proper answer neither from Nokia nor from this Consumer Complaint forum, i do know ...what are you all doing, will i get any answer, or i should accept that this is India, and everybody is corrupt ..in India nothing can be good ...
      16 Comments

ranjan_tiwari960
        May 2, 2013

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Nokia lumia : a substandard product with poor service and workmanship
        I wish to share my extremely disheartening experiences of purchase of poor and substandard Nokia Lumia 520 product and its extremely poor service backup. I have purchased this model of Nokia set on 12 Apr 2013 from Nokia show room in Shipra mall in Ghaziabad( U.P.). The set looked very attractive but started giving problems from the day one and now I am cursing myself for purchasing this bogus product. I want to share the story of my agony with all the consumers who are planning or have in their slightest / wildest imagination some plan to purchase this product.
        My Agony
        (a) The set screen was getting blank time and again. I thought that battery may be getting loose. I tried to open the back panel but it was a difficult task as no slot for opening was available. Somehow I opened it and re-positioned the battery. The set worked for some time and then again the problem occurred.
        (b) Opening of back panel is a herculean task and since the problem was persisting I tried to open it and in the event landed up in damaging the screen. I immediately rushed to nearest Nokia care centre in Kota (where I was for some personal work) on 15Apr 2013. They sympathized with me and charged me with 2500/ bucks with a smile. I paid the amount in the hope that they will be able to rectify the defect and replace the screen.
        (c) My real agony began when they handed over the set to me on 19th Apr 2013, with another set of problems without rectifying the original ones. The set used to go blank just after dialing any number. Moreover the original problem of loose battery persisted. I again went to the care centre and handed over the set to them.
        (d) The care centre could not rectify the defect in the stipulated time and asked for more time as the set has a defective sensor which was not available. I remained patient and agreed as I was still a believer. After repeated broken promises of delivery date they told me to collect the rectified set on 02 May 2013. However to my utter surprise they told me that they have not been able to rectify the defect. I returned the set to them and lost all hopes and patience. The defective set is lying with Kota Nokia care centre and I am sure the defect is beyond repair.
        Lesson learnt and advice to all prospective buyers
        I have committed a blunder of purchasing a new product which was nor proven with consumers. I advice you all not ever go for purchase of Nokia lumia 520 cell-phone.
        What I want from Nokia
        I have waited patiently for twenty days and the Nokia service centre has played with my patience to their entire advantage. I have asked them to replace this set with new one which they have bluntly refused and have not promised to rectify the defect either. I simply want this set to be replaced with new one as they can keep on experimenting with reapirs of the defective set.
        Options before me
        To approach consumer forum for reddressal of my grievances.
        Nitya Tiwari D/o Ranjan Tiwari. [protected]
        Complaint Details
        ESN [protected], Recipt no 6510, Service Id 110I7298

Nokia — guide me

hi.
        I wanted to know how can I take part in nokia online lotto and win.
        plesae guide me.
        thanks a lot

Nokia — not returning balance

my name is sachin chaudhary and my no. is [protected]. 0n 2nd october 2008, download a cricket game but not recieved the content till today.i want to return my balance as soon as possible
        I agree this opinion
        I buy the nokia phone, set no. 3500.But few month later suddenly droped my phone from height 20ft.(approx), Than i see battery and loosing. I give my phone nearest nokia servicing center, They are tell me, my phone is right. But few days later, the problem occure in my phone, the problem is toatlly outgoing call stop, but incoming call is ongoing.

So, kindly help me.Your help is essential for me.

Nokia Handset — vary poor in service & liar

i got a problem in my handset just before 10 days of his warranty expiring then i contact to nearest nokia care ar Rajnagar, ghaziabad(u.p), they told me that your set has to be sent to company & it takes 7 days i said ok after 7 days when i received my handset then next day i got same problem and again i go to nokia care then they told me that again we have to send it to company then i said that in between mywarranty got expired and if i feel same problem then they told me that within 60 days of your first job sheet we will repair same problem free of cost.when i received that set then after 5 days i face same problem then they said that you have to paid for this now.then i said that one of your employee told me that you dont have to paid for this within 60 days then they told me that employee is not here today then after some day when i goto nokia again then that employee told me that i will repair it free of cost but when i go to receive handset then they ask money for its repair because their owner refuse to repair ir free of cost.they also removed my all data as well as original ringtones of nokia & installed songs as ringtones which i dont like when i asked them to remove these songs & download old ringtones then again they wants charges for the same.its really bad
        maine apna phone nokia care N.R.I. COMMUNICATION, O-9, Lajpat Nagar-II, new delhi - 110024. par 18/8/09 ko diya tha par abhi tak mujhe phone nahi mila hai. jab bhi jata hu yahi kehte hai ki next saturday aayega.
        mera job sheet no. 6302. hai. agar standby phone dene ke liye kehta hu to kehate ki phone khatam ho gye hai.

Regard,
        PRINCE INSA

i am using Nokia model 6088 cdma phone it is camera phone with i buy data cable now i am unable to make any out going call and attend incoming call i have taken to Nokia care DB Road RS puram Coimbatore -2 they said this hand set is useless and why you are buying cdma better u have to use GSM THEY SAID my token No 67 table number 2 then i went to Reliance webworld 100 ft road their i meet the manage Mr.Venketachalam he said, what reliance was selling this product was wrong you have to buy new handset then we can take out this contact details we cannot support for Photos and Messages.

As a consumer for Reliance how could i accept this message from the reliance manager they are for selling not for giving service here?

Any way i needed those photos and contact details.

Senthilkumar.N

Nokia India — bad service & backup

i have nokia n900 which is six months old , it is working very slow i had given in nokia care to format they kept it around for two days and did not perform anything .They had given it back as it was , but after that the battery is just dying in 4-5 hours

Nokia — Spare Part no available, buy the full set

This is to inform you that I had purchased a Nokia X6 phone set from M/s.Univercell at Bangalore along with a Nokia Bluetooth.
        Due to fragile finish given to the ear holder (blutooth) the holder got broke.
        I was made to run around every where to get this piece and still I do not have an answer.
         I visit Univercell and they asks me to approach Nokia service center at Jaynagar.On visiting them today(4.5.2011) I was told that it was not available and I may buy one more new bluetooth (Cost of this is Rs1200/ where as the ear holder should not be more than Rs 30 I presume)
         Nokia service center refuses to help me and asks me to call their helpline[protected].Again the response that I got was same and they refused to get me talk to any of their seniors.

Sir, this is cheating by ensuring that cheap set is sold and then the customer is made to buy one more by not supplying adequate spares .
        I would request you to take this up seriously and in the meantime, I am going to use all recourses to inform my friends that they keep away from buying any NOKIA set.
        K.KrishnaKumar Menon
        [protected]-Bangalore

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
        [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
        someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia India

1. Contact Number
        2. Your Location
        3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Dear Ranjan,
        i will 100% agree with you because i am also facing same problem with lumia 520, i have purchased the Lumia 520 in Sangeetha retail outlet on 12/jun/2013 and after this on 16/12/13 my handset get hanged and i couldn't able to operate and consulted the nokia care center on 17/12/13 my Nokia Customer No:[protected], till date they are not in a situation to repair my devise nor replace it, if i contact nokia care center they are telling we are shortage of spare parts please waite for few days(no exact day and commitment) and we will give solution as soon as possible(i couldn't understand the Meaning of this) again i visited Nokia care center on 24/6/12 now they are asking me to Waite another 8 days to get repair i don't now is Nokia is a Chinese brand ? where you wont find Care center nor find Spare parts, i have called 7 times to nokia care center they are telling we are escalating your query to our back end team i couldn't able to understand whom to contact and how many back end team is working to repair on Handset its totally pathetic and they are loosing a trust of good customer like us. dont know why Nokia is giving worst, bad, pathetic.Negligent.

POOR PRODUCT NOKIA LUMIA 520 - Comment #1662630 - Image #0
        Dear..

Shake of the consumer we should advice not to purchase such type of bogus product... I have been using nokia phones, only since last12 years and never came accross any problem in previous that I am getting in nokia lumia 520.

I bought it on 13th of June and on 15th June I felt that the volume controll key is not functioning.. I rushed to a NOkia care near by my office and raised the complaint, they din't even checked the phone and replied that its a physical damage case and it will not cover warranty.

I called the nokia care line and came to know that the Nokia care I have visited has already been terminated by Nokia but they are not able to guide me about the resolution..

Further I have called the Regional Service head and after discussion he assured me and arranged to make the phone repaired, but now I am getting the same problem in my phone..

I have no petient at all to fought it, rather taking any legal action against the branch name..

I have suit a consumer complaint and sent a notice to the company with adding the CEO as a party .

13 Comments

kingarpan
          from Haldia, West Bengal
          May 1, 2013

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Sir my nokia c6-00 was stolen.
          Sir please help me to find the phone.
          I complain my nearest police station & nearest nokia care but they don't take any action.
          I also complain nokia care via internet. my complain number is: 1-[protected]
          I give down details my phone.
          IMEI: [protected]
          ITEM: 002S090
          WLAN: 6CA78034FB72
          MY EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com
          contract no: [protected]
          Sir please help me.
          Dear ma/sir

I lost my mobile phone on 28/6/09.
          My mobie IMEI no -[protected] Receipt no -HANSAPRINT/MAN08_05563/2008
          Nokia E90.

Akindele Shina
          my NOKIA 6610i phone was stolen on 01/10/09 at bhendi bazaar, at 20.00 hrs.
          IMEI no. : [protected]
          Please help me track my cell phone.

Nokia — Stolen Phone

I am Kunal Agarwal from Bengaluru, my mobile was stolen by a gang of pick pocketers in a bus on my way from Sony
          World to Domlur (Old Airport Road), on[protected] at about 9:30 am. The bus number is 201 j, I had the kept the
          mobile carefully in the front left pocket of my jeans there is no chance that it can fell and I am sure that
          PROFESSIOANL PICK POCKETERS have done this. I have checked my pocket the moment I left the bus it was not there, all the persons who was around me just disappeared they were not even in the bus and I am sure that this is the handy work of professional gangs.

I went to make a complaint for theft of mobile at Kormanagala police station on[protected] at about 8:00 pm but to
          my utter disappointment the constable there refused to lodge a FIR and made me write a written complaint which states that Mobile is lost instead of Stolen and just gave me an acknowledgment by putting a stamp on the Xerox copy of the complaint. I request you to take necessary action in this regard, make the authorities track my mobile and severely punish the guilty.

Following are the details of my Mobile:

IMEI Number :- [protected]
          Brand :- Nokia
          Model Number :- 5800 Xpress Music.

I want my mobile to be traced, it also has GPS , please do not block it as it will further deter the chances of it getting traced.

Nokia phone stolen — nokia phone stolen

I lost my mobile phone at secunderabad railway station 2.30 p.m. on Dt. 31/10/2010at Hyderabad, Distt : Hyderabad, A.P. & my phone number is [protected].my phone model is Nokia 2730 classic and Mobile IMEI No: [protected]. Please take immediate action about this.
          My Address and contact no is given below :
          KEDAR Narwade
          Laxmi nager,basmath dist hingoli Maharastra pin -431512

Contact No : [protected]
          E.Mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Kedar

NOKIA,C-6 — No Service

I purchased a C-6 Model for Rs.12300 from Spice Retail Ltd,Karol bagh on[protected] and it started giving me trouble on[protected] and i lodged formal complanit with NOKIA with No.[protected] but no action even in last 12 days and just says complaint forwarded to technical deptt,this is a server problem.

NOKIA is a WORST MOBLE Company and I purchased this set just as the sales man over SPICE pushed it with so many features but basic feature of E-mail is not working and no solution.

What is disappointing that you cannot speak or talk to their officials it`s worst than a Govt Office...My sugestion to all suferers to file case against them in Consumer forum.

NOKIA PHONE STOLEN — STOLEN

My wife has lost the Nokia Mobile (c3) on the ADILABAD BUS STAND yesterday between 5pm-7pm .
          Please register the complaint and provide the compliant number.

I am trying to find the EMI no of that phone if possible and update you.

Syed shahbaz ali
          DEAR FIEND
          please contact customer care o[censored]r stolen mobile phone sim, and giv them ur nuber, if they have ur mobile imei in records, they will give u, and submit the imei to the police, through ds u can trace ur mobile easily

Nokia — Complaint for my Nokia 2730 mobile stolen

my name is manish chourey i stolen my mobile and its IMEI [protected].my contact no [protected] plz search and contact me

Nokia C-6 — lost phone

hello,
          I lost my nokia c-6 phone.
          IMEI No.- [protected]
          Please block it or whats the process to block it to avoid its wrong use.
          thanks.

Nokia — STOLE

my nokia X2-01 SILVER mobile was stolen in delhi befor 2 DAYS and i tried my level best to find but nobody help me out.
          Detail is as follows:
          IMEI NO:[protected]
          MY CONTACT DETAIL:[protected] PLZ HELP ME.........

Please get in touch with the concerned local authorities.

Nokia India Team.

11 Comments

Muths
            May 1, 2013

I bought Nokia Lumia 720, 2 days back, Yesterday it worked fine. Today morning, I found the phone dead. Is this a standard problem with Nokia Lumia 720 ?
            Thankfully I have 30 days replacement warranty, so the dealer assured it will be replaced. If not ? OMG. Will my new handset (to be replaced) work ? or will have the same problem ? For, being a Nokia phone fan, do I have to loose18K ?

1. Contact Number
            2. Your Location
            3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

rohit7sandeep
              Apr 30, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

BUYING A NOKIA PHONE IS THE GREATEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE
              nokia service center in kotla south ex is the worst experience one can get
              they can give any funny reason to make the warranty void and as you know they are the bosses over there
              so in no circumstances can they listen to their customer ,
              my phone has a very peculiar problem , it starts to vibrate indefinitely with blank white screen at any uncertain time the and you get a message written "warning " on it nothing else you can't open that or see what the warning is about, and my phone was purchased on 30 january 2013 so it is in warranty....
              the resons they gave me to enforce that the warranty is void were "sir your phone's mother board is bent has some problem and hence the white blank screen and continous vibrations and so the warranty is void.
              this is ridiculous how can the mother board bend all the seals on screws were intact and how can it bend without opening or damaging the phones outer body and rather you have opened the phone for the first time and so I can say that you while opening the phone or by any other way or maybe deliberately bend my mother board to make my warranty void

and that lady manager over there is such a bully (an old fussy block head lady) that she does not deserve to be at any 'service' related operation.

I used to buy nokia phones since last 15 years my first handset was in 1998 I never had a problem in nokia phones but this time when I have it.
              I have seen the kind of service they provide SHAME ON THAT SERVICE CENTER

Nokia — HARASHMENT BY NOKIA

To: ext-pooja.[protected]@nokia.com
              Sent: Wednesday, December 17, 2008 1:32 PM
              Subject: Fw: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73 Music Edition Service Status

Dear Mam

Pls do needful . Set not received till date. & nobody respond.

I think i chose wrong product this time.

Pls replace my set under do policy or give my money back.

Jatinder Sethi
              ----- Original Message -----
              To: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com
              Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2008 4:23 PM

Dear Mam / sir

Pls confirm status of my Hand Set Job Sheet No[protected]/081124/38 its 18 days gone. pls confirm when i am received my hand set. as per your policy customer get his hand set with in 15 days...

Jatinder Sethi

To: malkiat.[protected]@nokia.com
              Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2008 4:02 PM

As discuss pls see trail mail

earlier mail bounce due to mistake in Mail id

Jatinder Sethi

Mobile:[protected]|
              To: mankiat.[protected]@nokia.com
              Sent: Monday, December 01, 2008 6:29 PM

As discuss pls see trail mail

& first mail in attachment

Pls do needful

Jatinder Sethi

Mobile:[protected]|
              To: NokiaCare
              Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Sent: Wednesday, November 26, 2008 6:35 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73 Music Edition Service Status

Problem is still same Net work problem & one new problem also faced hang up & again submit my set in nokia care . Pls help.

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre (where your handset is submitted) Shri nath ji communication, Shop No 8 Nehru Palace Karnal 132001., contact no.[protected] mail id [protected]@nokiacareindia.com

2) Latest Job slip/repair number :[protected]/081124/38

3) Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer) :- Subhiksha Store Nehru Palace karnal

4) Date when the phone was submitted :- 06/sep/2008

7) Previous Job Sheet Details :- Job sheet no[protected]/080906/35 &[protected]/080602/23 & after this again visit in karnal nokia care regarding same problem due to server problem Job slip no. not provided.

8) Case reference number (if any) NA

CC Mark mail id :- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Jatinder Sethi

Sent: Tuesday, September 16, 2008 3:40 PM

Its 11 days gone but not rec. any sufficient answer/any revert from your end.
              pls guide us how many days you can take. i am suffered a lot. again my mobile puts switch off from last 10 days.

when ever call to Nokia Customer Care[protected] not any sufficient reply provided . pls provide your contact no..

pls do needful ASAP.

Jatinder Sethi

Sent: Friday, September 12, 2008 6:26 PM

you ignore my next mail pls find enclosed attachment

Pls provide complaint no. also... due to when ever i am call on 30303838 for any query regarding my hand set they request pls provide complaint no...

Jatinder Sethi
              To: jatinder.[protected]@e-nxt.com
              Sent: Friday, September 12, 2008 6:22 PM

Dear Mr. Sethi,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service status of your N73 Music Edition. We understand your concern over the delay in communicating the update to you and regret the inconvenience caused. Your case is forwarded to our Head Office and is being coordinated for service completion. Please be assured that one of our executives from the relevant department will contact you as soon as we receive an update.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia

Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your Nokia product.

To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link: www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Sophia S
              Nokia Care

Disclaimer:

This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company.

The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice.

-------Original Message--------
              To:
              CC:
              Sent: Thursday, September 11, 2008 7:05:49 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73Music Edition Service Provision

Still waiting for your action, as confirm from Karnal Nokia Care, not any action taken on it, not any mail & any phone call received from Nokia Head office for further process.

Jatinder Sethi
              jatinder.[protected]@e-nxt.com
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Sent: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 10:03 AM
              Subject: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73Music Edition Service Provision

Dear Mr. Sethi,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N73 Music Edition. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone.

We acknowledge having received your e-mail and have recorded the same for future course of action. We wish to state that the matter will be given our prompt attention. We will coordinate with our Head Office to do the necessary fact findings and revert to you. Please be assured that our Service team will contact you within the next 48 hours (except Saturday and Sunday) from receipt of this e-mail.

We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

Please send us your feedback on our Email service by clicking on the following link:

www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia

Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your Nokia product.

Kind regards,

Mohd. Yaseer Altaf

Nokia Care

Disclaimer:

This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company.

The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice.

To:
              CC:
              Sent: Monday, September 08, 2008 10:52:03 AM
              Subject: Re: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73Music Edition Post Service Quality

Dear Jacob Raju,

Detail as you req mention below

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre (where your handset is submitted) Shri nath ji communication, Shop No 8 Nehru Palace Karnal 132001., contact no.[protected] mail id [protected]@nokiacareindia.com

2) Latest Job slip/repair number :[protected]/080906/35

3) Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer) :- Subhiksha Store Nehru Palace karnal, copy of bill attached

4) Date when the phone was submitted :- 06/sep/2008

7) Previous Job Sheet Details :- Job sheet no[protected]/080602/23 & after this again visit in karnal nokia care regarding same problem due to server problem Job slip no. not provided.

8) Case reference number (if any) NA

Pls confirm how many days you can take .

As i suffered a lot from first day of purchasing to till date.

pls provide your contact no

Jatinder Sethi
              jatinder.[protected]@e-nxt.com
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sent: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 4:40 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Jatinder Sethi - N73Music Edition Post Service Quality

Dear Mr. Sethi,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N73Music Edition. We appreciate your interest in Nokia mobile phones and also regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly be assured that Nokia manufactures mobile phones and accessories with focus on optimal performance and user friendliness. However, it is unfortunate to hear of the concern you are facing with your mobile phone.

Further, as a part of our post service quality appraisal process, we require your handset to be present at a Nokia Care Centre for us to assist you in the best possible way. Hence, we request you to take your phone to the nearest Nokia Care Centre. Our technicians will assist you in the best possible way.

We recommend you to take along the proof of purchase/receipt while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines.

For location of a Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:

http://www.nokia.co.in/A4536241

Before submitting your phone at the Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips, etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “Power ON” condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.

After submitting your mobile phone at the service centre, kindly revert with the below mentioned details:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre (where your handset is submitted)

2) Latest Job slip/repair number

3) Place of purchase and date (complete address of the dealer)

4) Date when the phone was submitted

7) Previous Job Sheet Details

8) Case reference number (if any)

The above mentioned details are vital and will help us assist you further. You may also note that in order for our customer care division to look into other desired options apart from the regular service provision of the phone, we would require to study and analyze the present and previous service provision of your mobile phone.

Pursuant to your request for replacement and refund, we would like to inform you that we are presently not in a position to comment on the request. However, we acknowledge having received your request and will duly forward it to our customer care division.

We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Jacob Raju
              Nokia Care

Disclaimer:

To:
              CC:
              Sent: Monday, September 01, 2008 5:34:57 PM
              Subject: Ask Nokia - India:: Customer Service

[THREAD ID :2-3B9L6L]

[Salutations:Mr.]
              [FirstName:JATINDER]
              [LastName:SETHI]
              [DOB:09.10.1980]
              [Gender:M]
              [Email:jatinder.[protected]@e-nxt.com]
              [CountryCode:91]
              [Country:India]
              [Language:English]
              [MobilePhone:[protected]]
              [Model:Nokia_N73_Music_Edition]
              [Imei:[protected]]
              [State:KARNAL / HARYANA]
              [Postal:132001]
              [Feedback:Dear Sir/Mam,

I have purchase a Mobile Set N 73-1 Procuct code 0543843, IMA No 358979/01/074755/4 From Subhiksha Store nehru Palace karnal in Feb08 month. From first day its showing network problem. I convey this to Subhiksha mobile shop within 2 days, they ask me to change the sim in same set ( using any other network). I do the same, but problem still stand there. I also check my airtel sim in 2-3 sets, it was working properly. Then i check it with NOKIA CARE CENTRE - Panipat & Karnal, they update the software and handover to me. But problem was same. Again I complain to NOKIA CARE CENTRE -KARNAL, this time they keep my set and sent it to Chandigarh for repair. This process take 10-15 days. But the problem is still same. I am using nokia 3310, 6610, 3230, 1600 from last 4 yrs but not faced problem like this before. During 15 days i faced following problem;
              My mobile switched off in process of 15 days repairing.
              I faced many problems in my job.
              All my Knowns / Relatives disconnected me in these 15 days.
              Till date we facing same problem regarding network, no voice clerity, some time announce " No. doesnt exist"

Most of my calls break up in mid time. I am suffering a lot.

I can not leave without my mobile, and I found this time Nokia mobile gives a lot of problem

Pls replace it on urgent basis otherwise refund my money back.]

Nokia — nokia service center

I have brought nokia 6300 a year back by mistake it charging point was damage than i took it to nokia service center they said that my mobile is fully damage so i need to throw it they said if i will give 6300 to them &few money to them they will give other second hand mobile to me latter i found that they were giving duplicate china mobile no IEMI number to me if nokia service center is selling duplicate mobile to me how can i thrust that i am buying orignal mobile from nokia store. i have complain to nokia call center but no reply was there
              My name is Dhanraj, I am a consumer of Nokia, I purchase a Nokia (6208) dated 25.05.2009. In this Mobile problem for 1 month 10 day, the error of SIM Insert. I checked my mobile on Nokia Care Service Center Jalori Gate, My mobile on this service center 10 day. I get solution of my mobile problem. But after 10 day my mobile is again given problem with same error (Insert SIM ). After a day my mobile checked on another Service Center of Nokia care Simplex Service Center, 688 10th C-D Road Sardarpura Jodhpur. My Job sheet No. is[protected]/090717/7 dated 17.07.09

My complain on Nokia Call Center on dated 07.08.09.My complain ID is 1-[protected]. I do not get my answer from Nokia Call Center after 48 hrs. I complain again to call center on dated 11.08.09 but I do not get my answer after 24 hrs.

Please solve my problem for my Mobile early.

Dhanraj
              derr sir
              nokia, hindi softwear
              i have purchase nokia 7210 handset on the 28 may.09 after using if for about 3 months there was a fault in its audio system for which it was handed over to your service centre at on 12.08.09 it was return back on 14.08.09 saying it is ok but after another 15 days the same fault re-occurred the hand set set was given to service again on 24 august.09 but till date it is not received back, when enquired they said it will another 10days.

my number-[protected]

so i hope you will co-operate

Address for details service centre
              the nokia care
              service centre, foneworld,
              shop no.6, mrud kishor bldg,
              datta pada Rd, Opp S.V.Rd
              borivali(W),
              mumbai-400092
              I submitted my nokia 7210 on shreenath telecome panipat on shreenath telecom on dated 31/08/2008 but till now i didnot recive my mobile back.everyday they are giving false information.
              this is totally harasment of consumer. my job sheet no is[protected]/090831/12. please do somthing

deepak Garg

Nokia — harassment by the care centre and Nokia

I bought a mobile of Nokia model 2690 IMEI NO. [protected] on 20/09/2010. I thought that company has good name & fame in mobile world so its products will also be good but after 9 months my phone was dead. It was not working so i went to nokia care in my area at Mansa. They give me another mobile of same model after 20-22 days. But the given phone also not worked properly and i went to nokia care again. They take my phone and told of to come after 15-20 days. I went there again and they give me another phone IMEI no. [protected]. The given phone also not worked properly. Its too much than harassment for a consumer. The company with a reputed name in mobile world is unable to solve a simple problem of its consumer. I sent the mobile to the care centre again on 31/08/2011. And they told me to come after 15 days. Whats this? I can't understand. How the company deal in warranty period. My phone is in company from more than 2 months. Now i want my phone back in working condition. If it not works i will go to consumer court.
              Name: Baljinder Singh, Mobile No. [protected]

1. Contact Number
              2. Your Location
              3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

amit2593
                Apr 28, 2013

Hi! My name is Amit Anand i complained before of warranty issue of my mobile hanset(Nokia Lumia 820) before ,the result came and they given me the phone on the same day i compalined here,but when i bring back my phone they just made it more worse as it doesnt gets charge sometimes,the display again showing problems,with some hardware problems,am unable to express my full view as i am a middle class man an d i get a smaal amount of slary but still somehow i was in need of mobile so after 6 months i bought it but after two weeks it started showing problems with display so gave to nokia care and they kept my phone for almost 2 months in making me confusion of trsut of returning it back in ten days,but still somehow they gave the phone and problems rised,m just unable to express my full view and feel like crying whenever i see my set.
                Hope so this time my problem gets resolved.I am attaching the previous job sheet they gave me for some information.
                Amit
                Shop Name:Deccan Mobiles,shop no 12-2-784,habib osman complex,beside mughal heights,opp express highway pillar no. 34,Medhipatnam,Hyderabad.
                Phone No:[protected]

1. Contact Number
                2. Your Location
                3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

I have attached the information you need for the process on the mail id you provided, Hope my problem gets resolved sooner, because i dont want to leave my office, and again waste my time going up and down to nokia care.

Amit Anand
                Its Been Arround 1 week since i lodged the complain but still nothing has happened, am feeling very sorry to say that how could it has to be done through the consumer court if it takes that much of time without any response.Please make it as early as possible.

vikasksingh
                  Apr 28, 2013

i bought a nokia lumia 720 about 1 week ago from lucknow, u.p. since then, i have not been able to make any call. whenever i make any call, i can hear the voice of the other person but he can't hear my voice. it seems the microphone is not working. since i am travelling a lot, i have not been able to go to nokia care. one other problem is that it hangs/lags sometimes. another problem which i noticed was that whenever i try to charge my mobile in switch off condition, it automatically switches on when power is plugged in. i gave it to nokia care in pune, maharashtra and they said that handset will be repaired. these all are manufacturing defects and why should a consumer pay for nokia's mistakes.i think my 18k is going to be a waste. please arrange to replace it or my long standing belief in nokia is going to be shattered. plz help.thanks.

Nokia — Automatic switch off & Voice Problem

sir/madam,
                  I will give my mobile to nokia care centre 20/03/2008.They told to me my mobile give to me 21/04/2008.but they dont give.Before this complaint i will give already 3 times.sir/madam iam facing so many problems from your product.They told to me give new mobile.Try to give as soon as possible my mobile are new mobile. iam facing lot of problems with out using mobile.

My mobile
                  Model No:2310
                  Job Sheet No:[protected]/080320/23,
                  IMEI no is:[protected].
                  Warranty no.APAINY[protected].
                  Product Code:535136
                  MY MOBILE NO:[protected]

My present contact no is:[protected]

Service Center Address:
                  MOBILE SERVICE POINT
                  #11, 12, 13. HINA BUSSINES TOWERS, MUKARAMPURA,
                  KARIMNAGAR, A.P.
                  My name Raghav Sood.
                  i have nokia 3110c this model give problem mobile automatic restarts.
                  without using internet.
                  when i try to open sms mobile again giving same problem it restarted automaticlly.
                  i am vet upset with this model.
                  nokia phones quality decreaces day by day.
                  i gave my mobile to dealer to install nokia software six times. solve this problem.

1. Contact Number
                  2. Your Location
                  3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

I have sent u the required details... please check ur email.
                  finally ur so called 'someone from team' called me and told me that the phone is being repaired and it will take some more days. So, now the consumer will have to bear the failures o[censored]r quality control process. Repairing the manufacturing defects instead of replacement. Now i don't want to hear "switch to lumia"...:( Seems its the last nokia i purchased. thanks for your kind help.
                  I bought Nokia Lumia 720, 2 days back, Yesterday it worked fine. Today morning, I found the phone dead. Is this a standard problem with Nokia Lumia 720 ?
                  Thankfully I have 30 days replacement warranty, so the dealer assured it will be replaced. If not ? OMG. Will my new handset (to be replaced) work ? or will have the same problem ? For, being a Nokia phone fan, do I have to loose18K ?
                  "switching to lumia" can change ur life...:(

IamGautia
                    Apr 27, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I purchased a new Lumia 720 on[protected] which had offer of 2gb 3G data per month for two month on idea sim.. I purchased a new idea sim which was activated still after one week the 2gb 3G plan has not been activated. I have called customer care and also been to idea care but still no solution. My idea no is [protected].
                    If the companies cant provide what they advertise then they should not advertise in the first place. Anyway its a great idea of idea to fool customers to purchase their SIM to avail lucrative offers which arent there.

Nokia — one second plan not active

my cell no [protected] i want to active one second plan this is not active i go to your gallary at vodaphone store bhyculla vodaphone essar ltd from here told me that one day we start it but this plan is not active till i give there a letter this is forwerd you or not please check it

1. Contact Number
                    2. Your Location
                    3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Hi. I have bought a Nokia Lumia 720 Black on 19th April' 13. As per the promo offer i was suppose to get Idea 2GB of 3G data per month for 2 months. It's been more than a 3 days inserted an Idea sim in it. Still dint get any auto activation message. After calling to Idea and Nokia customer care they are just saying it will take 48-72 hrs to get it activated. Still waiting for it.

Don't know more how many days do i need to wait. Please, solve this query soon.
                    Dear IamGautia,

We wish to inform you that your complaint for HBO Benefits related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Idea Cellular

The Idea customer care were quick to post about the reference no of the complaint which said it would be solved by 02/05/2013 but till now its just under process. I call customer care but they say its still under process. Now I have removed the idea SIM after about twenty days and inserted airtel SIM now god knows what excused idea will give like you have removed your SIM etc etc. WHAT AN IDEA SIR JI!

My name is Pradeep Guthe. I had faced the same problem of non-activation of my 3G internet pack. But after I put my complaint at this page my device details, I got it activated. Thanks to quick action.

But I don't understand why everytime I have to come here to solve it. Now my one month is over...my internet pack is over...but now where is 2 GB 3G internet for second month?

Pradeep Guthe
                    Nokia Lumia 720
                    IMEI No. [protected]
                    Mob No. [protected]

Pl give me my scheme which Nokia has promised with this model.

I have Lumia 720. At the time of purchase, Nokia priority executive told me that I will get 2 GB internet for 3 months. Now my problem is that whenever I check my balance it shall show how much data usage is remaining, but it tells me that your plan will expire on so & so date (this date is not a date after three months, it is exactly the 30th day after plan activation i.e. for one month). I don't understand, if this plan is for three months, then why it shows message like that?. Now my plan is ending today, but I am not sure whether for next month I will get my plan or again I have to come to complaint board for help or I don't understand what to do. I don't know why these companies behave like this? If they are committing any promo offer for particular period, then why to mention that plan will expire each month instead of complete tenure i.e. three months?

Nokia Lumia 720
                    IMEI No. [protected]
                    Mob No. [protected]

If I am wrong pl tell me the truth. Waiting for help...
                    I am using lumia 720. My pack is finished on 22nd Aug. Currently i am in roaming. I don't know how to get next month pack while in roaming. When i am in roaming can i get use this pack without balance deduction? For your information, on last day i.e. on 22nd Aug itself, I have lost Rs. 7; but actually I had spared internet usage.

IMEI [protected]
                    Mob. No. [protected]

anilkohli
                      Apr 27, 2013

I am shocked to view today’s (27 April, 2013) Nokia Lumia advertisement in The Times of India where you are offering wireless charger with Lumia 920. I feel cheated and humiliated for buying Lumia 920 on the day of launch in Gurgaon.

This advertisement makes me feel that I shouldn’t have bought my Lumia 920 in January’13. I don’t know what to say.

This is humiliating.

1. Contact Number
                      2. Your Location
                      3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Same here man, I'm also feeling cheated !! :(

Now free charger with lumia 920, Nokia really don't value its permium customer who bought the device at first.
                      Seems we are fool who bought so early having faith in nokia.
                      Not satisfied with device too. Had to visit to Nokia care and get the device opened for dust removal from front cam.

Bad experience with nokia!!

alisharik00
                        Apr 27, 2013

I tried to purchase one application "little youtube downloader" from nokia ovi store application in my E5 nokia handset. But even after I confirmed the payment of 0.400 OMR through my visa credit card It had shown an error message, So I tried it almost 4-5 times. Eventually I got the message from my bank My account has been debited OMR. 2.000. I got surprised because I have confirmed payment only 0.400 OMR, Also I didn't get the aaplication from OVi store hence it still had shown an error message. Now what happened is I have lost my 2.000 rial against no benefit. So please help me to refund my money as soon as possible.

1. Contact Number
                        2. Your Location
                        3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

res123
                          Apr 26, 2013

Address: Kerala

I bought the phone 7 months ago and since that time i am facing this issue.I went to nokia service center 3 times but they couldn't solve the issue.Every time they told that they have updated the software and it will be alright but had the issue very often. Some times I could solve the problem by re-inserting the battery, but most of the time I couldn't.Even the red button will not work when it hangs. I really regret that i bought this phone because I cannot even make a call with my phone when it hangs.

I need a solution for this problem at the earliest.

1. Contact Number
                          2. Your Location
                          3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Sai Ram
                            Apr 26, 2013

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

IMEI: [protected]
                            model no: Nokia Asha 311
                            bill no.:8918
                            shop: Jatin Watch co. & Mobiles
                            shop address: Rajpur Chungi, Shamshabad Road, Agra-282001
                            shop phone:[protected]
                            shop mobile:[protected]
                            TIN No.:[protected]
                            battery no.5241902385121702713067056
                            charger no.0675785
                            customer details-
                            name: Manoj Kumar Gupta
                            address:51-A/19/1, Raghubir Puri, West Arjun Nagar, Agra-282001
                            phone no: [protected]

if the mobile is found.., contact us at [protected], [protected]

the mobile lost 3days ago,

P.S. I need the mobile because it consists of very important data
                            Aug 9, 2021

Nokia India Team.

gnpamarnath
                              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                              Apr 25, 2013

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

on 25th april i lost my nokia n73 mobile phone with the imei no [protected] when i went to complaint at the police station they rejected to take the complaint and asked me to complaint the customer care but when i again went to the customer care they are asking for the registration of the complaint at the police station..plz suggest me something

Nokia N73 Mobile — mobile is purchase on 01.05.2008,but now it is not working

i purchased N73 series nokia mobile from Subiksha stores, Tirupur, Tamilnadu, India on 01.05.2008.There is no proper response to the customers in the stores.Nokia is supplying duplicate models to subiksha stores.The mobile is not working now.Please solve the problem immediately.

Nokia N73 series — Mobile is not working

i purchased a mobile N73 series on 1st may 2008 from Subikhya stores, Tirupur, Tamilnadu, India.But the mobile is not working now.In mobile stores there is no proper response to the customer also.please replace the mobile

Nokia N73 Mobile — New phone not delivered to me till now

I have submitted my N73 nokia handset in Nokia Care;address:- Varun Enterprises, WA 84 SHAKAR PUR MOTHER DAIRY DELHI-92. When i submitted the phone, there was a problem with key "2" in the phone but when it was delievered to me, I faced a newer problem with "FM".
                              I again submitted it there for the newer reason of "FM malfunctioning" but till now they have delievered the phone thrice to me without rectifying the problem.I again submitted it for the same.Finally they promised me for a new phone delievery on 19th NOV. 2008 with job sheet no.[protected]/081119/41. Till now they haven't delievered me the new phone. Now i have left with no choice except to complaint here regarding the issue.
                              Hoping to get the result as soon as possible.

Nokia N73 Mobile — Display problem

As per our communication I approved 1838+Tax amount for my cell phone repairing charges.
                              Request you to start repairing.

Details:
                              Job No.: 0692333

Please send me your confirmation also. I am waiting for your reply.

When I will expect my cell phone.

Can u give me another no’s coz 66602760 / 1 / 2 / 3 is not picking up.

Didn’t send your confirmation. Still I am waiting.

Nokia / N73 Mobile — Problem with N73 Mobile

Dear Sir / Madam

I have purchased a Nokia mobile ( Model N73 ). Till 10 month set was working fine but last few days my set is not working properly. I have complaint about this in Nokia care centre many times but issue is same. Neither set is repaired nor change. please give me solution for this and tell me what is the procedure. I shall be thankful to you.

Nokia N73 — problem with mobile

i have an problem with nokia N73..the problem "insert sim card"so where is no response to repare the pice..

Nokia N73 Mobile — THEFT OF MOBILE

Last sunday i went to periyapalayam route Andhra Border I mobile has been stolen from somebody i want to find out
                              my mobile IMEI : [protected]
                              item ; 002G8J9
                              mobile no [protected]
                              MOBILE IS SUPER
                              I am using Nokia N73 set but it, s working very slow. Please give me the solution.

Nokia India Team.

10 Comments

Okewu
                                Apr 25, 2013

Please i need your assistance because i have lost all the information on my handset (Nokia e5). I was trying to setup the security system on the phone and mistakenly got stock and in the process lost all i have saved for years.

Is there any available means of getting my data back again? i feel like my world has come to an abrupt end. kindly assist me as i am willing to provide every information that can help me recover my data.

Counting on you.

Nokia — Loss of handset

dear sir'
                                I have lost my mobile handset with Make Nokia and Model N 70 in August 2009. I was using airtel mobile number [protected]. IMEI number of handset is [protected]. I started using another mobile N 95 with same number but I lost this handset in Nov 09. Both handsets were lost without SIM. Can you trace the mobile and inform me about number and address of individual who has used these mobiles after loss.

Kamesh

1. Contact Number
                                2. Your Location
                                3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

manishchipkar
                                  Apr 25, 2013

I had bought a nOKia c6-00 device. its started give display and touchpad problem in January 2013. i had submitted that handset to the dealer from where i had purchased the handset. i called up next day they said we have submitted your handset to the nOKia care. then in the evening i got a call said that my handset will be sent to higher level repair centre at Delhi which will take around 15-20 days. i said OK go ahead. 20 days passed i called up the nOKia care they said my handset is not ready and will take few more days. i told them that i am going out of town give me my handset within two days they said it is not pOSsible but we will try. but they were not able to give me my phone. by the time i got some urgent work and had to go out of town. i came back in April 2013. when i went to the dealer he said sir your handset was not irreparable so company has given another model. nOKia had had given a lumia610 model without asking my concern, my requirements that too a old refurbish handset. when dealer said that u got a another model as a replacement i thought it must be a box pack handset. but this handset was loOSe and it was loOKing old, used by its physical appearance. but i was tired running behind this nOKia so i accepted the handset. but the trauma not ended up here. i went home charged the handset fully. and started using it. my battery started draining without using it much. i charged it at around 1 p.m. and it went dead by 6 p.m. at that time i was travelling i had a meeting with my client for a business deal and all of a sudden i lOSt contact between me and my client. neither he could call me nor i because his number was stored in the phone. it was a disaster my very important deal got cancelled because so called brand nOKia. this handset runs on windows OS, has a very short battery life, it doesn't have all the features that were there in my old handset. so this time i went back to nOKia care myself and submitted the handset and told them that i am not comfortable with the handset give me a model that contains all the features that my old mobile had. i had submitted handset on 12/4/13. after two days a i called Mr. anil shirke the manager at nOKia care charni road he said sorry sir you have to accept this handset only we can not give you another model so i said then refund me my money. he denied that too. then i registered a complaint with nOKia careline on 18/4/13. complaint no. is 1-1-[protected]. the executive with whom i talked promised that within 48 hours i will get a call from them and give a solution but no body turned up till 22/4/13 then i called up on 22/4/13. the executive on care line told me that my complaint is still under observation. after forcing he transferred the line to his senior his senior also did not do much about my problem but again gave a false commitment of getting back to me. now today its 25/4/13 and still there is no solution for my problem. i bought a nOKia device with my choice of features and loOKs if nOKia can not repair their own device why should i compromise. i have been harassed by nOKia since last four months.

thanks and regards manish chipkar
                                  [protected]/[protected]

1. Contact Number
                                  2. Your Location
                                  3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

ishu2593
                                    Apr 25, 2013

A very Goodmorning Sir,
                                    My name is Amit Anand,i logged into your site for a complaint to register,i will be providing as much details i have for the complain.
                                    Topic:Mobile under warranty given in Authorised Dealer Shop but still phone not received for a long period.
                                    Details:I have given my brand new phone which i bought it some hardly 15 or 20 days before giving it to service centre as my screen went with some problems,phone was Nokia 820,they said me while giving the phone that hardly 10 days we will take and return your phone in good condition,But the scene of making me in a dark side arises here as whenever i called them to take my phone they give me 3 more days to take it back,it started from the tenth day they asked me to return it and after that very time the third day they speak the same thing,now almost 2 months is going to over and still the same thing of returning me in 3 days,so i didnt said a word in harsh way just am keeping my patience in hope to see my phone again.
                                    Hope so something can be done through this site as am expecting.
                                    Name and Details of the shop:NOKIA CARE CENTRE, DECCAN MOBILES,Shop No. 12-2-784,First Floor,Habib Osman Complex,Beside Mughal Height,Opp. Express Highway Pillar No. 34,Medhipatnam,Hyderabad. Ph[protected],66736999,
                                    Job Sheet No:8408,Given On:6/3/13

1. Contact Number
                                    2. Your Location
                                    3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.

Still as per your mail No contacts made to me by any nokia experts or service providers...fed up of complaining it ...Only God knows the future of nokia with this worst service..

arunmozhi devan
                                      Apr 25, 2013

i place a order with nokia shop on 18/4/13 which the product of nokia asha 311( dark grey), the order no is [protected] and i make the payment also with them worth of Rs.5881.
                                      but still now they dint process my order, regarding this issue i worte a mail to them 2 times were dated on 23/4/13 and 25/4/13. n no response from them. today 25/4/13 morning i call to their customer care, n they informed that still not verified your order. what they did so far till now. n when i'm asking only they informed to me. kindly inerfer in this issue and make sort out and dispatch the product on time which they committed date on or before 28/04/13

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Nokia India Team

amardeepsoni
                                        from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                                        Apr 24, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

r/sir
                                        i amardeep soni and i am suffering from a bad service of nokia from 9 to 10 month .i purchase a nokia mobile phone x3-02.i have bill.befor many month there was a problem in my devise then i submit it in nokia care ....from then i am suffering from this problem because they deposite my device and after 10 to 15 days they returned me .this prcess going from 8 month and 17 to 18 time i visit there but no solve of my problem they r making fool me....nw last time my cell is deposited there frm 2 month.if possible then help me,,

amardeep soni

Nokia — For bad service.

Dear sir.

i'm extremely unhappy for Nokia Customer care service and Nokia Provider service I bought this phone last month and since beginning it had automatic restart problem. To get it fixed I went to Nokia care center in Bapunagar they told me that they will take at least 4-5 days to fix and I left the phone there. I got it back after a week but the restart is still with this handset, also after repair it started showing "Memory full" error while starting up camera. Don't buy this model.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                                        [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail. Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India

1. Contact Number
                                        2. Your Location
                                        3. Device IMEI number.

Team Nokia India.