Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 121

riyajawla
Sep 18, 2013

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/ Mam,
I have bought this handset just two days before and it has started getting hanged.
I am very upset with this phone because I have invested Rs. 19200 in it.
Get my phone changed or stop producing such phones with poor and unsupportive technology.

Riya
Hi Riya,

Sorry to hear about your experience. We request you to visit your nearest Nokia Care Center and get the device checked.

Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
Some apps closed unexpectedly...may be because of some exceptions.

when i click or selects any field from drop down menu then apps gets closed. and directly navigates to start screen..it happened with here drive application as well as MIndicator app of local train schedule

zania.zenny
    Sep 17, 2013

Hello, I am Swagat from Bangalore. I started facing touch issues on my Lumia 920 just after 2-3 mnths of purchase. When I showed to customer care(CMH Road), I was asked to deposit my Lumia for 10 days, as they were suspecting to replace touch panel. They were not sure and sent to Noida. At last I got back my cell on 17th this month, surprisingly with same issue. It was not working at all. What did Nokia Care do? Kept for 10 days and no result. Again they started repairing in-front of me. And after 5 mnts it got resolved and they told there was some battery issue. Then I asked about, what did you people do in these 10 days? No answer... It was really frustrating to see my RS 34000 lumia in that condition. Also I noticed my yellow back cabinet was spoiled. When I asked them to replace, they didnt agree on my words. I had to fight and made them clear it was there fault. After long argument, cabinet was replaced. I kept on asking about the issue my lumia had, for which they had taken for 10 days with no result. No answer. I was happy with lumia and was excited till my 3rd mnth of purchase. Now I am completely frustrated and thinking about my decision of buying Lumia. Because after receiving from customer care today, now its having the same issue. Its hanging and touch is not working at all. I had to restart 2-3 times. Its getting hanged frequently. I think my 34000 is gone to garbage... I am completely frustrated. Not sure at this point to whom I need to talk on this. Can any one contact me and resolve this issue? Because if I take this issue to customer care the cycle of keeping for 10 days will happen again and at last end up with argument with loss of 34000. Hope to hear from someone from Nokia team. IMEI NO: [protected] NOKIA LUMIA 920 JOB SHEET NO:[protected]/130902/5 Mobile No: [protected] Name: SWAGAT PARIDA Regards Swagat
    Hi Swagat,

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Nokia India Team

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [protected]@nokia.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@nokia.com going forward.

SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
    Appreciate your reply.

Today, I went to service center again. They took it and opened the cabinet and closed. For them it was resolved. I asked them to assure me on not facing the same issue again. As they were not sure, they took my lumia again to send to Noida.

I have given my IMEI NO on first post. Giving again : [protected] . Please have support team find the proper root cause and fix.

Hope to see some light.

Swagat
    Hi Swagat,

Thank you for putting up this review. I was planning to buy the Nokia Lumia 920. But after reading this review and knowing how the customer care of Nokia responds to its customers. I have decided not to buy this phone and to save my money and time.

Dimple
    Thanks Nokia Support Team... :)

I got my Lumia replaced with new one, with all 925 features..

I am very happy to have these features, its amazing.

Thanks again ..

Great support:)

kuldeepsinghrawat
      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
      Sep 17, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear sir, Its really surprising for me that even after submitting my mobile phone 5 times for repair at Nokia care center, the problem is not rectified . Its seems that handset is defective . Further on 28 august ( the last date when i got my phone back after repair ) the same problem continues. Its very difficult for me to continue with the same handset. It is therefore request to u kindly replaced my phone immediately or my money is returned to me till Monday. Otherwise i will registered my complain on consumer court on Tuesday i.e- 3/9/2013 Because i already wasted my 4 month on repairing of this phone and i am really frustated and dont want to take more trouble on repairing of this phone., so, i want to solve my problem as soon as possible. The detail of my Nokia phone is :- model - Nokia 820 D/o purcahse- 29/1/2013 IMEI NO.- [protected] Name of purchaser- kuldeep rawat Mobile no-[protected] On 8/27/13, Kuldeep Rawat <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: > job sheet number:[protected]/130614/2 >
      Dear sir, Owing to my complain regarding my handset many times ,i get my phone back after repairing but even the problem was not rectified . Its the 6th times i submitted my phone for repairing . Nokia. Care has decided to replace my handset with new one but its around more than one month and i dnt get the handset . Onrepairing of the phone i. already wasted 4 months without using the phone because every time nokia care give my phone back without proper repairing they only pass out the warranty time. So, its my request to extend the warranty time of my phone which i wasted on repairing of this. The detail of my phone is : The detail of my phone is :-model - Nokia 820 D/o purcahse- 29/1/2013 IMEI NO.- [protected] Name of purchaser- kuldeep rawat Mobile no-[protected] Email ID- [protected]@gmail.com-
      Hi Kuldeep,

We request you to please share your location.

Nokia India Team.

We would like to inform you that we are changing out contact email address to [protected]@nokia.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@nokia.com going forward.

Rahul Raj Vattakkery
        from Ponnani, Kerala
        Sep 17, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I buy a nokia lumia 820,on the third day unfortunately from dinning table phone got wet. In few hours its display gone. I took to Nokia service center, they said after examine since water contact no warranty. i asked them to repair i wil pay in return. But they informed take phone away it cant get repaired. I buyed phone for Rs 21000. Used only for three days. What can i do, even ready to pay for repair but this expensive phone can't get repaired. Whom to say my sadness. Rahul
        Hi Rahul,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@nokia.com and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
        2. Location
        3. Device IMEI number
        4. Link to your complaint
        5. Care Centre location

We will have someone from the team connect with you.
        Please mention your name on subject

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India.

ravi.jainn
          Sep 13, 2013

Dear IMEI No. [protected] I was a regular customer of Nokia mobiles since the time I learned to use mobiles. I had always used Nokia phone throughout my life, since the after sale services of Nokia was the BEST. This time also as usual I purchased Nokia 311, in March 13. Again a good product from Nokia, but developed some problems, which were resolved at Nokia care at Kolkata. I was satisfied from the services of Nokia till then. I recommended and convinced many of my friends to purchase Nokia. Latest, one of my friend has purchased Nokia Lumia 720 from Gurgaon sector 14 on 11 August 13. Later I got transferred to Gurgaon. I again experienced some problem in the mobile and went to Nokia care at Gurgaon, Opp sector 14. To my shock, I had a very bad experience, which I would like to narrate as below: 1. At my first visit i.e. at approx 1600 hrs on 13 September 13, I was told treated properly by Mrs Rashmi. While I was in conversation with Mrs Rashmi, the center Manger intervened, who was highly impolite. 2. Overlooking some of his reaction, I requested Mrs Rashmi to get my mobile repaired. She took my mobile and asked me to wait for 30 – 45 minutes. I waited and subsequently my mobile was checked and delivered to me. 3. While using the mobile through wifi Whatsapp and Internet application was not executing and was reporting some problem. I again at 1830 hrs on 13 September 13, went to Nokia care and reported the matter to Mrs Rashmi, who in turn handed over my mobile to Mr Dharmveer (Center Manager). He exploited my mobile and did something and switched on mobile data and started application of Whatsapp and some more applications. Later he came to me and shown me the mobile and said that when the software is reinstalled then, the application of Whatsapp and Internet requires to be started using mobile data. Due to which some Rs 30 was deducted from my airtel account. I asked him what is this and he said that this is required to be done as this is your mobile. After that also the problem was not resolved, so he took the mobile inside, and in the mean time one of his collegue came and said that they again wanted to reinstall the software and the data will be deleted once again. I asked him, who will pay the charges that I had incurred from my airtel account. To which he went inside and informed to center head. Later the center head started “IDAHR AA”, “AAP SE KEH RAHA HOON IDHAR AA”, SHOWING HIS FINGERS IN A VERY RUDE MANNER. I asked him to check himself and learn the proper way of talking to the customer. He reacted as if he will hit me and asked his collegue to return the mobile and said I will not repair the mobile. I asked him to give it writing, to which he said “JAA JO HOTA HAI KARLE MAIN MOBILE BHI NAHI THIK KARUNGA AUR NA LIKH KE DOONGA” (Neither I will not repair your mobile, nor I will anything in writing). If he (Center Manager) was so UNPROFESSIONAL in his actions and was not possessing the TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE for mobile repair, then why did he fingured with it and spended Rs 30, giving illogical reasons. A Center Manger is a person who should be proficient to deal with all kind of situation in a courteous and professional manner. Whereas this person has got no TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE as well as he does not know, how to deal with a customer.
          Hi Ravi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@nokia.com and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
          2. Location
          3. Device IMEI number
          5. Job sheet Number
          6. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

Dear
          Ene though the information asked was provided in time.

It is reiterated that please ask the representative from Nokia to please connect me to the senior authorities, as I want to escalate the issue, I had brought out earlier. I am deeply hurted by such a lousy and casual attitude of the person dealing with customer care.

It is again requested in this official correspondence to please keep the recording from 1830 to 1915 hrs on 13 September 13, at NCC, Opposite Sector 14 Gurgaon. This will be useful in investigation.

Also It is requested to send me the address of the Top Management, so that I can take up the case Formally with all the details.

Ravichandran C
            Sep 12, 2013

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I purchased Nokia C-01-01 D.Grey IMEI:[protected] vide Saravana Stores (Tex), New No.18, Old No.42-45, Ranganathan Street, T.Nagar, Chennai-17 on 22/09/2011 vide their bill no.009119/22.9.2011 for Rs.2160/- along with memory card for Rs.231/- vide bill 9125/22.9.2011. Kindly note that this set was not working for the past fifteen days. When I approached local cell service centre, they said that it will not work. See that even after two years from the date of purchase your company reputed product NOKIA C-01-01 is not working. Kindly arrange to sort out the problems and let me know where I have to surrender this set. I am in Chidambaram. My contact no is:[protected]-Ravichandran C, F2 Brindavan Apartment, 74/25 Theradi Pillaiyar Koil Street, Chidambaram-608 001. E-mail:ravichandran.[protected]@gmail.com Thanking you & looking forward for your kind action in this regard. C.Ravichandran M:[protected]
            Hi Ravi,

We request you to visit your nearest Nokia Care Center and get the device checked.

Team Nokia India.

shita57
              Sep 12, 2013

I am facing restart problem in N500 since the date of purchase which is reported to Nokia, number of times throughout the year. But, no solution in spite of two time handset replacement. After which there is now an action for replacement of Nokia 500 with other product. Actually I demanded for cash back as I find that company is not regarding customer’s feedback. But, as this is not in the policy and no solution available on Nokia 500 restart problem, I demanded for L820 as replacement which is worth for the price I paid for Nokia 500 and the unnecessary expenses caused to me throughout a year while chasing Nokia Care as the issue wasn’t resolved at first place. I am dealing with customer care daily and I don’t find them willing to look over my reply and understand the same. So, I am here writing you again for the cause. I want company customer head to take strict and immediate action and close this issue immediately. My handset is in Nokia Care since 12th July’13. Below are the other details of how many times I reported this issue. Handset Details: • Original IMEI : [protected] • First Replacement IMEI : [protected] • Second Replacement IMEI : [protected] Details of complaint: Through Email to 'contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com' and [protected]@ovi.com: Date Number 22- Aug-2012 1-[protected] 28-Aug-2012 1-[protected] 21-Mar-2013 1-[protected] At Nokia Care: Nokia care, Mehadipatnam, Hyderabad I didn’t note down Job sheet number that time because I never thought that Nokia will not be able to resolve the problem Nokia care, Aundh,Pune I didn’t note down Job sheet number that time because I never thought that Nokia will not be able to resolve the problem Nokia Care, Chinchwad, Pune This time I started noting down, here it is, [protected]/130330/58 [protected]/130302/92 [protected]/130418/15 [protected]/130712/36 By Call on [protected]: request No: 1-[protected] (No response till date). Online on http://www.nationalconsumerhelpline.in/DocketRegister.aspx: Complaint No: 459360 Docket No:[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[prot... I want a direct communication from customer head on ANY ONE of the following solution 1. Either I should be given cash along with compensation which sums up to Rs.15000 for N500 which has really caused me so much frustration/irritation 2. Or provide me Nokia L820, new set along with warranty period. I would prefer the first option given above which will allow me to buy some good SMARTPHONE rather than taking L520 replacement which is priced less than what I have paid for N500 Also, enclosing the email chain with Mr. Bijal Patwa whom I don’t find looking over customer’s feedback. I am really embarrassed by being loyal to Nokia and here I really regret my decision. ‘IF COMPANY DOESN’T VALUE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION/FEEDBACK, I WOULD GO AHEAD WITH OTHER BRANDS RATHER THAN TAKING THE REPLACEMENT AND STICKING TO NOKIA AGAIN. I hope for the quick and positive reply from you at least for the last time.

Sjainapur
                from Bangalore, Karnataka
                Sep 11, 2013

Hi, I have purchased the Nokia Lumia 720 on[protected] from FLIPKART after one week only phone was dead i called FLIPKART customer care to replace it but they rejected my request & told me to do soft reset(Hold Volume down button + Power button) then it started working. Now after 3+ months suddenly speaker is not working i called FLIPKART customer care again they told you have to ask Nokia customer care(as 30 days warranty is over).
                My Mobile no is [protected]

We request you to visit your nearest Nokia Care Center and get the device checked.

Nokia India Team

Shanky Sharma
                  from Panipat, Haryana
                  Sep 10, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I bought brand new nokia Lumia 820 on 20 Aug .after 2 week. I found a problem In my phone. When I play temple run or another games then after 4-5 mint the game automatically stop and showing store screen .. Plz help me .. How to resolve it
                  Hi Shanky,

We request you to please visit your nearest Nokia Care Center and get the device checked.

Nokia India Team.

kumar0993
                    Sep 9, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i am using nokia phone sense last 7 years now i am dipress because last 1 year i am not gating good serives . last year i am purchase nokia c701 but after 5 month company change my phone c7. Now nokia care center not giving me serives of this phone thay told me that my phone is whater damag but it is not right you can chake my phone any time. now i am submit mynokia phone 27/08/13 and till now thay are not find out that what is the problam in my hand set. if you are not give my my new phone than i am going to cancumer cot .
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@nokia.com and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
                    2. Location
                    3. Device IMEI number
                    5. Job sheet Number
                    6. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

omnipotent7
                      Sep 7, 2013

I had submitted my Nokia Lumia 800 to Infotel Services, 1 Ekdalia Road, Kolkata-19, for servicing due to liquid damage on 19/8/2013. At first they charged me Rs 4000 for the repairing costs and scheduled me a date to pick up the phone. However, on the scheduled date, after I had gone to their office, they told me that due to some issues, the repairing of the phone had been delayed and gave me another date to pick it up. Again on the next date, when I went there they said that the motherboard had been completely unrepairable and threw at me an expense of another Rs 4000 out of the blue. This being on a scheduled pick up date, I had to make time out of a very busy day and take a very long detour to be there. They did not even have the courtesy of notifying me earlier about the extra costs and that there would be a delay, despite their protocol clearly stating that any updates regarding the phones would be immediately conveyed to the respective customer. However, after I had agreed to pay the sum of Rs 8000, they went ahead with their repair and gave me back my phone on 31/8/2013, but on receiving the phone I found out that the touch pad was not working at all and after mentioning this to the staff present, they asked me to submit it again and collect it on 2/9/13. I have been still making the rounds on 6/9/13 without my phone and any concrete update whatsoever. This harassment from such a reputed company is extremely unsavory and unacceptable. I would also like to note that the behavior of the manager of the service center is extremely rude. Considering that his livelihood depends on us consumers, he should have behaved a lot more sensibly and I would like to be directed to a place where I would be able to lodge a formal complaint against him.Please provide as much information as possible...
                      Jul 1, 2016
                      Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@nokia.com and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
                      2. Location
                      3. Device IMEI number
                      5. Job sheet Number
                      6. Care Centre location
                      7. Is the device with Nokia Care Centre - Yes/No

Team Nokia India.

usha unni
                        Sep 4, 2013

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Respected sir, I purchased nokia asha 200 and it had a complaint that it gets switched off automatically while attending a call. i went to nokia care in sector-22 chandigarh and they changed it's battery for rs.630/-. but, the pblm was not resolved and next day i again wento them.. they took it and said me to come after 10days.. when i went after 10 days, they told me that my set has been send to their headoffice and haven't came back... they gave me the set almost after 2months.... the set which was working earlier was not even switching on now... they made my phone a dump and of no use... What to do in this?? is this the way to help a customer? they even don't know how to behave with a customer... So please, kindly look after the matter & take some necessory action, because till now my phone is of no use... it is not even switching on... your's faithfully, Usha chandigarh(U.T) (sruthi.[protected]@yahoo.com )

1. Your Contact Number
                        2. Location
                        3. Device IMEI number
                        5. Job sheet Number
                        6. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

Raman Sethi
                          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                          Sep 3, 2013

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I purchased NOKIA LUMIA 720 2 months back and what an awful experience i had. It has been pathetic experience i ever had using a mobile phone. I have used many phones of various companies, but using nokia is like a nightmare. Whenever i receive a call, the display goes blank, the phone gets dead. Does it happen with every NOKIA Lumia or its a fault ??? Though the phone has volume button, but they don't work. Sometimes, the device touch gets freeze. When the phone is ringing, i am not able to slide up , to answer the call. I also gave the phone to NOKIA CARE, they simply updated the software, but the problems still persisted. I just don't understand how NOKIA can provide such low quality. I trusted NOKIA and spent Rs 16000 for this box `which doesn't work. I am really fed up with this device and i want NOKIA to refund my money. And i don't want NOKIA to replace my handset as i don't trust NOKIA anymore. It has been zero customer satisfaction while associating with a brand like NOKIA. Moreover if the money is not refunded, i will move to CONSUMER COURT. Kindly raise my concern to the appropriate authority, so that action can be taken.
                          I purchased NOKIA LUMIA 720 2 months back and what an awful experience i had.
                          It has been pathetic experience i ever had using a mobile phone. I have used many phones of various companies, but using nokia is like a nightmare.
                          Whenever i receive a call, the display goes blank, the phone gets dead. Does it happen with every NOKIA Lumia or its a fault ???
                          Though the phone has volume button, but they don&#039;t work.
                          Sometimes, the device touch gets freeze. When the phone is ringing, i am not able to slide up, to answer the call.
                          I also gave the phone to NOKIA CARE, they simply updated the software, but the problems still persisted.
                          I just don&#039;t understand how NOKIA can provide such low quality. I trusted NOKIA and spent Rs 16000 for this box `which doesn&#039;t work.
                          I am really fed up with this device and i want NOKIA to refund my money. And i don&#039;t want NOKIA to replace my handset as i don&#039;t trust NOKIA anymore.
                          It has been zero customer satisfaction while associating with a brand like NOKIA.
                          Moreover if the money is not refunded, i will move to CONSUMER COURT.
                          Kindly raise my concern to the appropriate authority, so that action can be taken.
                          Contact me-
                          Raman Sethi
                          Hi Raman,

1. Your location
                          2. Device IMEI number
                          3. Link to your complaint
                          4. Job sheet Number
                          5. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

T N Sahu
                            Sep 3, 2013

I am continuously communicating with Nokia India for repair of mobile still under warranty for more than a month but instead of getting my set repaired, i am receiving repetitive answer from it's representatives. Neither cost of replacement nor expected time of delivery is being confirmed to me despite of rigorous follow up. I had never expected such treatment to a customer specially from brand like Nokia. I suggest others not to buy a Nokia product as after sales service offered is of poorest grade. Reminder Regards, Triyogi Sahu _____________________________________________ From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: Tuesday, August 27, 2013 9:32 AM To: 'contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com' Subject: RE: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] More than one month from date of first complain & more than one week from date of deposit of mobile to Nokia Care have passed, but I am yet to receive the responses, leave the question of early delivery of repaired set apart. I am now unable to state the right word to define my experience with Nokia Care. Please look into matter instead of sending standard replies before customer looses his/her patience. Regards, Triyogi Sahu -----Original Message----- From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:45 PM To: Sahu Triyogi Subject: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Triyogi, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] This email is in reference to the concern with service provided by Nokia care center. I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. In response to your e-mail, I would like to inform you that the case has been forwarded to the concerned department and one of our representative will be contacting you at the earliest. Thanks & Regards, Akshay Kamal Nokia Care Representative India [THREAD ID:1-6MWG8Q3] *--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--* -----Original Message----- From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: 19/08/2013 02:22:35 PM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com> Subject: RE: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] As discussed on 16.08.2013, phone has been deposited to Nokia Care-Bistupur(Jamshedpur) & attached Service Job Sheet has been received. This is for your information & record. Regards, Triyogi Sahu -----Original Message----- From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Tuesday, August 13, 2013 6:26 PM To: Sahu Triyogi Subject: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Triyogi, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] This e-mail is in reference to the concern with service provided by Nokia Care Centre. I regret for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your email, the case has been again forwarded to the concerned department. Our representative will contact you at the earliest. Thanks & Regards, Harsh Pahwa Nokia Care Representative India [THREAD ID:1-6MWG8Q3] *--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--* -----Original Message----- From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: 13/08/2013 09:22:28 AM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com> Cc: "[protected]@nokiaindia.com" <[protected]@nokiaindia.com>; "[protected]@nokiaindia.com" <[protected]@nokiaindia.com> Subject: RE: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Sir/Madam, Almost 20 days have passed but neither screen is made available nor price of same is told to the customer. Both the Nokia Care at Jamshedpur are either helpless themselves or trying to sell the spares at higher prices than real. I wish to look, if this kind of customer harassment can be brought into notice of consumer court? Regards, Triyogi Sahu -----Original Message----- From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Sunday, July 28, 2013 9:48 AM To: Sahu Triyogi Subject: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Triyogi, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] This e-mail is in reference to the concern with service provided by Nokia Care Centre. I regret for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your email and as per our telephonic conversation with one of our representatives, I request you to kindly place an order at Nokia care Centre to get the spare part arranged. Please let me know if you require any further information. Thanks & Regards, Aniket Singh Nokia Care Representative India [THREAD ID:1-6MWG8Q3] *--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--* -----Original Message----- From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: 27/07/2013 10:39:23 AM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com> Subject: RE: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] It is 5th day from date of registering complaint but haven't received any response from your side. Can somebody confirm that how many days I need to wait for replacement of my Lumia 520 screen. Regards, -----Original Message----- From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 2:09 PM To: Sahu Triyogi Subject: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Triyogi, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] This e-mail is in reference to the concern with service provided by Nokia Care Centre. I regret for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your email, I would like to inform you that the case has been forwarded to the concerned department. Our representative will contact you at the earliest. Thanks & Regards, Harsh Pahwa Nokia Care Representative India [THREAD ID:1-6MWG8Q3] *--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--* -----Original Message----- From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: 23/07/2013 03:32:34 PM To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com" <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com> Subject: RE: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Madam, My reply is as follows: 1. Alternate contact number.[protected]AM-5:30PM)/[protected] after 07:00PM 2. Best time to call. As stated above 3. Date when you visited Nokia Care Centre: Visited on 22/07/2013 at 01:30PM 4. IMEI number of your Nokia device: IMEI:[protected] Regards, Triyogi Sahu -----Original Message----- From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 3:20 PM To: Sahu Triyogi Subject: The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] Dear Triyogi, Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care. The Service Request No. is 1-[protected] This e-mail is in reference to the concern with service provided by Nokia Care Centre. I regret for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your email, I tried to contacting you but that time your number was not reachable, I request you to revert with the details mentioned below so that I can assist you in best possible manner: 1. Alternate contact number. 2. Best time to call. 3. Date when you visited Nokia Care Centre 4. IMEI number of your Nokia device. Further, please note that only our backend team is authorized to process your request for device replacement post technical diagnosis of your current device. Thanks & Regards, Shikha Shrivastava Nokia Care Representative India NOKIA Support Services: 1. Find the nearest Nokia Care Centre: Type “NCC<space>City Name” and send it to 55555* (e.g. NCC DELHI) 2. To book an Appointment with Nokia Care Centre, visit http://www.nokia.co.in/appointment 3. Online Support: http://www.nokia.co.in/support 4. Protect your Nokia Device -Buy Nokia Extended Warranty by visiting the nearest Nokia Care Centre 5. Warranty Terms & Conditions: http://www.nokia.com/in-en/support/manufacturer-s-limited-warranty/ * Premium SMS charges apply [THREAD ID:1-6MWG8Q3] *--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--* -----Original Message----- From: Sahu Triyogi Sent: 22/07/2013 03:45:41 PM To: <contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com> Subject: Email to Nokia care [First name:TRIYOGI NARAYAN] [Last name:SAHU] [Personal ID:] [User name:] [Language:English] [Country:INDIA] [NA id:] [User name confirmed:] [THREAD ID:] [Channel:] [City:Jamshedpur] [Street address:POST BOX NO.-16, RAHARGORA, BEHIND CUMMINS, NEAR GOVINDPUR] [State:] [Salutations:Mr] [Phone model:Lumia 520] [Fax:] [Landline:JHARKHAND] [ZIP:831016] [Gender:] [IMEI:] [ANY FIELD NN] [Type:Complaint] [Topic:Nokia Services and Software] [Sub topic:2] [Message:Screen of my Nokia Lumia 520 got broken 10 days back as it slipped off my hand accidentally. I searched for the spare screen at your Nokia Care Sakchi as well as Bistupur center in Jamshedpur but got informed that same is not available at their end. It took me by great surprise that such a big brand like NOKIA can not ensure the availability of spare screen for their one of the largest selling phone even for more than a week. But greater surprises were yet to be confronted. Today morning after getting confirmation of availability of spare screen from Nokia Care Sakchi-Jamshedpur over phone, I rushed to the service center for replacement immediately. Since I had already confirmed the price of screen from other Nokia care units, hence I carried only Rs. 2,000-2,500 for payment against replacement. As I have stated above, It took me by great surprise once again, when they asked me to pay Rs. 3,850 before replacement & reduced the amount to Rs. 3,200 on my refusal to pay the additional cost. Since Rs. 3,200 too didn't look realistic to me, hence I demanded for signed & stamped bills towards replacement before they go ahead for replacement, so that I can take up the matter with Nokia, but once again they refused to do so & immediitely declared that they have no more spare screen for Nokia Lumia 520 in their stock though had confirmed the availability of 5 spare screens. It is really humiliating for a Nokia user & people having faith in this brand. If this is the way Nokia users are dealt with, then I am sincerely concerned about the brand value of Nokia in future. ] [Operator:] [Software version:] [Application name:] [Application version:] [Order number:] [Connection type:] [Computer OS:] [Preferred contact method:email] [Repair Status:] [Repaired In:]
                            Hi T.N.Sahu,

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Nokia India Team

Neither somebody contacted me nor did i get the resolution.
                            one more day passed.
                            Nice job Team Nokia India.

gaurav_rajput
                              Sep 2, 2013

Hi, My handset has multiple problems which are not resolved even after being sent to Head office( National level repair centre ) for repairs and I have resubmitted my device yet again for its Replacement and it is with Nokia care ( Details mentioned Below) as on 02-sept-2013 in a Span of 2 months from purchase of my device,it was with nokia care for around 12 days My handset had original Screen guard purchased from Nokia priority Dealer which was not there on my device after being serviced from head office and it has been Misplaced by Nokia care during Job Sheet no :2 mentioned below. Also Nokia care helpline people are just assuring me that they would yet again check the device and rectify the flaws, which they have failed in doing in the second job sheet , None of the problems got resolved adding on to it they misplaced my Screen guard and very next day I submitted my handset and it is currently with them . Name: GAURAV JAGDISH RAJPUT 1) IMEI No: [protected] 2) Date of purchase : 01- July -2013 3) Handset Model : LUMIA 720 Black . Nokia care service details : 1) Job Sheet number 1:[protected]/130803/45 2) Job Sheet number 2:[protected]/130817/42 3) Job Sheet number 3:[protected]/130829/57 ( Latest as on 02-sept-2013 ) 4) The Service Request No.on Nokia care : 1-[protected] 5) Full address of Nokia Care Centre : Ram Super Market , Near Roshal Garden, Dhavde Wasti 411039, Pune, India Steps taken for Resolution of Problems faced with Device: 1) Factory Reset of my device 2) Hard reset as suggested by nokia care Executive. 3) Visited Nokia care for Resolution on 3rd August 2013 ( Job sheet no :[protected]/130803/45 ) 4) Handset Being sent to Head Office on 17th July ( Job sheet no :[protected]/130817/42 ) 5) Submitted handset again immediately after being received from head office since none of problems were Resolved ( Job sheet no :[protected]/130829/57 ) on 29th Aug 2013. and is currently at nokia care. Problems with my handset: 1) Heating levels for my handset are very much above for a normal smart phone when performed a) 5 minutes duration of video call on Skype b) Approx 7 minutes minutes of Internet Explorer browsing . c) 20 minutes of voice call on my service provider network has heated up my handset . d) 20 minutes approx Media player operation ( Music ). e) During Charging of battery 2) Flickering Issue (screen turned blurred ) and nothing could be seen on the screen . 3) Restarting of the device . 4) Hanging of device. 5) The media player volume Issue i.e If i start my player at volume 8 , and start playing media it will continue to play at volume 8 even if i increase it to max volume (30) or decrease it to min volume(0). 6) Internet Issue : I have 3G full range network inspite of this Internet Explorer displays error that my device is not connected to Internet 7) Battery Draining issue Requesting help in handset being Replaced along with original screen guard or compensation money refunded by Nokia . Regards, Gaurav Rajput
                              Hi Gaurav,

Sorry to hear about your experience. We request you to please share your contact details.

Nokia India Team.

Contact number: +91-[protected]
                              Alternate number :[protected]
                              Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Gaurav Rajput
                              Hi Nokia India Team,
                              Your team has not paid any heed towards my replacement request and not contacted me for the same.
                              this is the third time it is sent for service and now its 26 days it is with you,
                              Requesting you to help me with a replaced device asap and not cause me furthur inconvinence.
                              Losing trust in nokia since this atttitude is not acceptable .
                              Gaurav

Ankit Pateliya
                                Aug 29, 2013

I've Nokia Lumia 520 which I purchased on 12th July,2013. And after so many times visiting NOKIA CARE my problem of sudden discharge of battery & very law speed couldn't solved. There was a hardware related problem for which my phone was sent to Delhi from NOKIA CARE. But still I'm getting some new trouble. And SPEED is very low with all other Lumia 520. Now, I want replacement or money back. Otherwise I've to take further action. IMEI No.: [protected] Owner Name: ANKIT PATELIYA E-mail: ankit.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Hi Ankit,

1. Your Contact Number
                                2. Location
                                3. Link to your complaint
                                4. Job sheet Number
                                5. Care Centre location
                                6. Is the device with Nokia Care Centre - Yes/No

Team Nokia India.

kuldeepsinghrawat
                                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 29, 2013

Dear sir, Its really surprising for me that even after submitting my mobile phone 5 times for repair at Nokia care center, the problem is not rectified . Its seems that handset is defective . Further on 28 august ( the last date when i got my phone back after repair ) the same problem continues. Its very difficult for me to continue with the same handset. It is therefore request to u kindly replaced my phone immediately or my money is returned to me till Monday. Otherwise i will registered my complain on consumer court on Tuesday i.e- 3/9/2013 Because i already wasted my 4 month on repairing of this phone and i am really frustated and dont want to take more trouble on repairing of this phone., so, i want to solve my problem as soon as possible. The detail of my Nokia phone is :- model - Nokia 820 D/o purcahse- 29/1/2013 IMEI NO.- [protected] Name of purchaser- kuldeep rawat Mobile no-[protected] Email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Hi Kuldeep,

1. Your location
                                  2. Link to your complaint
                                  3. Job sheet Number
                                  4. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

Mohit Kumar
                                    Aug 26, 2013

Sir, i bought nokia lumia 720 two months back and the very first day i suffered with black display problem. i took the phone to the retailer from where i had bought the phone and asked them to exchange it but they did something and the display started working.and told me not to worry and i won't face it again. then again after a week, i faced the same problem. again i went to them and they asked me to visit Nokia Care. i went to the care, the guy took my phone in inside cabin and came back with my problem solved bt had damaged my cell..maybe with solding iron.. Now, today again while talking display went off but i was still able to talk. so i went straight to the same Nokia Care and showed it. this time a guy opened the cellphone to check, and finally he returned me with DAMAGED SCREEN and TOUCH. now, unable to even unlock my phone, and can't even answer any call. and he said i will have to pay for getting it repaired. :-( i jus want you to provide me a new cellphone or get it repaired. Coz after 4 years i had again trusted on NOKIA. And i don't think any company will like to loose his honest customer.

1. Your Contact Number
                                    2. Location
                                    3. Device IMEI number
                                    5. Job sheet Number
                                    6. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

punitdixit77
                                      Aug 25, 2013

Hi, we have brought Nokia Lumia 720, 3- months back. Unfortunately from the day of purchase phone is behaving abnormally and getting unresponsive and dead frequently. We have submitted to Nokia service centre and after many follow ups and nokia's service team false commitment it finally reached us almost a week after, they committed the issue has been fixed. And now in just next 20 days we are again facing the same issue. We have paid Rs. 20,000/- to be connected with family/ office and friends. As per Nokia they don't have provision of replacing the device and takes 10-15 days for fixing the issues. If it will continue without replacement then we would ended up following up with service centre every day of our life. Its painful and break of trust from brand like Nokia. Requesting you to help in replacing the same.

1. Your Contact Number
                                      2. Location
                                      3. Device IMEI number
                                      5. Job sheet Number
                                      6. Care Centre location

Team Nokia India.

Debasishmondal
                                        Aug 24, 2013

Dear NOKIA, I AM DEBASISH MONDAL, MY NOKIA 500 HAVING IMEI NO. [protected] STOLEN FROM ASANSOL MARKET, WEST BENGAL ON JULY 30TH 13. MY FIR NO IS G.D.E NO-1986. I ALREADY VISITED NOKIA SERVICE CENTER BUT THEY ARE UNABLE TO HELP ME IN THIS CASE. SO KINDLY BLOCK THAT DEVICE'S IMEI NO. SO THE THIEF CAN'T USE MY HANDSET. THANKING YOU.
                                        Are you an ? Dont you know the procedure? Complaining here wont help you. You need to lodge a police complaint and get the FIR report. Then go to every service provider in india and ask them to stop the IMEI. Nokia has nothing to do with stolen phones. The procedure will take more than 2weeks and cost you a small fortune. Or i would suggest Forget about your phone and purchase a new phone. Lakhs of phones are stolen everyday.

Please get in touch with the concerned local authorities.

Nokia India Team.