Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia — unhappy servicing Center

Hi,
I bought the nokia 7710 from nokia dealer but, the cell phone was getting hang and the switched off but every time they gave it back and said ur cell phone is ok , but now my cellphone doesn't switch On and my warranty period is also expired, And then when I went to nokia Servicing Center under HCL Ulubari, Guwahati after giving my cellphone to nokia they said to contact them after 5 or 6 days, when I contact nokia servicing center they replied me my phone is ok . but doesn't happen. Well I was really shocked.So, when I went there still my problem is same and also they said that they can't repaired.
Therefore, I would like to say you that please kindly look this matter seriously...... and hope you will solve very soon.....!!!

Thanking you
Complaint comments  225 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Unhappy from Service Centre Services.

I bought Nokia N73 from Shopper's Point, Jodhpur on dt. 02.09.2007 after some time vibration problem was occured and I give mobile for repair to Nokia Service Centre, Jodhpur they send to Jaipur (Rajasthan) on Dt. 08.11.2007 my IMEI No. [protected]. But, till date I am not received my handset back or not even satisfy answer from yourside. I am faching so much problem without my handset after spent huge amount.

I say to very sorry, about your services as regarding company goodwill. I suggest in my knowing peoples to don't purchases Nokia Handset in future due to your worthless service centre.

NOKIA/6280 — REPAIR OF NOKIA MOBILE SET-6280

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that i purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. The upper keys of joystick and volume keys were not functioning,when i went to m/s gayatri incorporation an auth nokia care centre at indore since i am doing a career course at mhow near indore(mp) i was informed that i will not be provided the warranty service since my set is tampered with,it is disheartening to note that when i conveyed to mr vivek that i lost my set two months ago and police has recovered my set after my set imie no was traced by service providers of mp and chhatisgarh. initially he agreed to send my set to bhopal at my expenses however when i checked about my set status, to my horror i was informed that my set will not be repaired and has come back from bhopal .Since i have purchased the phone at a very dear price being in army i expect full value for my money and ask you to repair the set at the earliest that too under warranty terms and conditions. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

major bhupesh kumar srivastava,cc-78,mcte,mhow (MP)

nokia mobile 7610 — They taken my mobile for replacement before 2 months ago, i didn't get my mobile till now

Sir/ Madam ,
I have purchased a Nokia Mobile Model-5300 fro Beechem retailer based in Connaught Place.

I am very sorry to say that their is manufacturing defect in this model in regard to the network.
The mobile is under warranty and being already sent to Nokia Service centre twice.

It is requested that my mobile may kindly be replaced against the new set of different model of the same value on the urgent basis.
[THREAD ID :2-2TA3U7]

[Salutations:Mr.]
[FirstName:ankit]
[LastName:pandey]
[DOB:15.02.1985]
[Gender:M]
[Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
[CountryCode:91]
[Country:India]
[Language:English]
[MobilePhone:+91 [protected]]
[Model:Nokia_N70_Music_Edition]
[Imei:[protected]]
[State:udupi/karnataka]
[Postal:]
[Feedback:gudevening sir,i ankit pandey i just want to say that sir m just fedup of nokia sets more than lakh rupees i hav einvested in ur cell till date no problem came i had N-70 ya u thinking y m telling i had coz from 14dec i.e 60days it is in nokia care udupi 12morning i kept my cell on charge switchoff sign came i went to nokia care they told software virus there they scan and gav to me nxt day again same prblm came they told software falt they restored and format it again that problem came they told we will send to chenai headoffice they will replace it within 21 days so many days i called went there they told this week or tomorow today they gave me new set wit imei number[protected] at 13:45 evening cell switchoff itself and was not switch on i went there and told them this the new set u replaced they told wat can we do sir headoffice gave this set to us they kept that set again to them and telling they will give on monday wat is this sir dont u think i have to study m a student in kasturba medical college,udupi daily i have to go to nokai care i asked them to replace my cell brand new in seal packet they told headoffice sent only handpiece i asked them take extra money and give me N-73 brand new sir i just want to tell that m just fedup of nokia plz plz plz plz do sum action ask them to give me brand new sealed N-70 wen i bought tat was15,900/-now it cum 9,500/- i have invested double money then present set price then why nokia cant give me brand new set dont nokia have set that it replaces old set telling them brand new plz plz plz take some action give me brand new nokia set wic dont have any problem or defect and plz plz plz give it soon,
yours kindly,
ankit pandey]
I bought Nokia – 7710 on dated 16th April 2005 IMEI No. [protected] set from M/s A M Sales, 73, Stanley Road, Allahabad – 211002. The cell phone was getting hang and the switched off but every time. It was deposited in Nokia Hut, 10 S P Marg Civil Lines Allahabad_211001 for hanging problem as per the representative of Nokia Hut it was advised that hanging problem in the mobile set, may be due to the defective battery. That is why they deposited cell’s battery for the replacement of battery it took near about 20 days. They had repair my set several time during period. After warranty period they had charged Rs. 2100/- in three times for rectification. My Mobile set again became defective and it was deposited on 14 September 2007 for repair. But they were unable to repair the mobile set and as per their version that this set is irreparable. I would like to say that please look this matter seriously and make arrangement to replace the above mentioned Nokia 7710 Set or with any equivalent set.

Nokia 5300 — application not open since a week

dear sir, i have download a application of portfolio manager on airtel live site. since 1.5 yrs he has work porperly. but last week the application not open in my cell. but i use other cell samsung. the application start on this cell. please solve my problem as soon as possible. i thankful to you.

Model 5310 Music Edition — Hand Set Automatically Switched offe

Dear Sir,
I purchasd NOKIA 5310 on 22nd March 08 and just after a week it starts giving problem of automatically switched off.
I went to NOKIA service center, Green Park, New Delhi on 2nd and submitt the handset for repair then i collect the handset on 5th of March.
Again on 8th March same problem.
Then on 11th i went to service center they waited me up to one hour and say now it is repaired.
Again on 14th same problem.
Then again i went to service center and asked why it is giving such problem they waied me up to 40 minutes and say now it is OK please take it.
I refused to take the handset i told please replaced my handset, i had already wasted so much time.
They just keep the handset but till today no response.
Is this is the NOKIA product i am really very sorry about the product quality and the service center.
I request please replaced my handset immidiately.
Regards
Vinod Tamar
[protected]
Rs/Sir,
my mobile handset lost so i want some information from u
as soon aspossible
my handset name is NOKIA 5300 music express gray colour
IMEI No. is [protected]
i want to know who use that handset
i want his mobile no so i can catch tht man
i complaints to the police also
u help me soon as soon as possible at earliest
thanking u

hema
[protected]
i have taken nokia n70m 9 months back i had voice problem in it, so i have given nokia care center 4 moths back in nokia care center in hyderabad, india, i havent recived cell at, many times i went but i am not able to get cell phone my imei no [protected]

Nokia 2626 — center name

i m not able to recive msgs...

putting correct center no.

but dont know wt should b there at center name..

please help.
Regards,
Kapil wanjari,
Reliance Industries Limited,
Mumbai
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,
I purchase a Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected], Date of purchase 17/10/2007, But the same date phone are disputed I go to the shop there I purchase the phone then they told me that you go to Nokia Customer Care, I go there but the phone ate same disputed and go and go and go…. Then they told me you give me I sent to the company. Name of the Nokia Customer Care are: Anand and Co. P-161, V.I.P.Road, Scheme VII M, Kolkata-700054(Nokia Customer Care Ph. No. [protected]), they told me your phone are now Delhi, Bombay, Company, Etc. One day I cannot use the phone. They not doing repaired. Now my phone is Tele Solutions DN-1, Sector-5, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091.

So, please replace the phone (Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected]) or back my money. As soon as possible. Other wise I go to the Police Station or other places. But still now they can't give me my phone so what I do now? Job Set No:[protected]/080324/13
I think you take the dissection immediate.
Thanks.
With kindest regards,
Sanjoy.
My address is: Sanjoy Khamruy. Tegharia.Dhali Para (Nandan Kanan). Kolkata-700059. West Bengal. India.
Ph. [protected]
COMPLAINT ON NOKIA HOT SPOT CENTRE

I am sanjeev kumar me purchased the Nokia handset 6300 on 30/03/2008 and the IMEI No. [protected] on 30/03/08 my handset kit seal open but sale me.
I buy handset but show more problem handfree not working any time show handsfree not attached I go hot spot and complant some excuse me and told me go nokia care center
I thought low batter I charged 2 to 3 hrs but my set was not getting on. So on 24/11/2007 we gave this handset to your authorized...

please action sir
thank you

express music 5610 — no change after repairing twice when the purchase has occurred 1 n half month before

To,
Nokia Care Senior Manager,

I bought a new 5610 Nokia Express Music HandSet from Croma, Pune. After a day o[censored]sage, it gave me first trouble when the software hangged at the time of call arrival . I went to Croma for repair. They took my handset and returned it after 15 days. Again after 2 days o[censored]sage, the same problem has been occured. This time, I went to Nokia Care (Mahtre Bridge, Pune) and they took my handset and returned it to me after 3 days without scarth gaurd . Within a month of purchase, my handset got repaired twice. But this is not the end. I was thinking to bring it back and talked to nokia itself regarding this problem but didn't get any satisfactory answer. Since yesterday, the phone is getting off continuosly. I am really fed up with this handset and my experience with this handset. Once I asked about a replacement, and the nokia guys told me that it could be replaced only in extreme conditions. I am asking what could be more extreme than this condition? Four problems occurred in a row within two months of purchase. What more they want? A completely broken piece of it?

Regards,
Ranjita Rahangdale

Nokia/Nokia 6280 Mobile — Worst Service & No Replacement of Battery

Dear Sir,

I have purchased Nokia 6280 on 16/Feb/2007. I had a problem with the Battery Back Up and i submitted the battery on 14/Aug/2007 with Job Sheet No.[protected]/070814/22. As per the promiss, they need to replace the battery on 16/Sep/2007. But till today now I have not recieved my battery.

I have given my battery to Nokia Care Canter and the address is as follows:

Clarity Cells,
#342, Dr. Rajkumar Road,
Rajajinagar 6th Block,
Bangalore.

On 1/Jan/2008, i recieved the Battery from Nokia Care Centre, but when i checked that battery in online it says that the code is not valid. Once again i gave back my battery to the Nokia Care Centre, then he promissed to replace the battery on 25/Apr/2008. But still now i have not get the battery.

When i called to Nokia Customer Care, they are telling you will get the battery and they are not bothered about the Consumer Forum also.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Mohammed Ashraf

Nokia5300 Xpress Music — Performance

Sir,
Recently I bought Nokia5300Xpressmusic edition slider phone
but after using only 20 days, I founded that the Battery backup of this phone is very short approx 2 Hours after full charging, The headphone of my set is also not working properly.Clearity of camera of my phone is also very down. So it is bed experience to me use this phone because it has many demerits. I don't want to repair it because no more time has past. So I request to you please replace my phone without any charge, in terms to serve your customer better.I trusted in Nokia instead of other companies mobilephone. So you should be serious about my problem

My Contact No. [protected],

Nokia 2626 — Monitor off while working (on first day)

Dear Sir,
I bought a mobile (NOKIA) for the cost of Rs.2100/- NOKIA 2626 at Mobile NOKIA 2626
store at Mugappiar West, Chennai on 02.05.2008.Within 24 hours mobile screen has the problem and i handover to Mobile store immediately.

When i Enquire about the status, they replied that they handover to NOKIACARE -Annanaagar on 7th May 2008. From that day
onwards i used to follow them frequently at Mobile store and Nokia Care and
I got only IRRESPONSIBLE REPLY from them that Come on tommorow or Next week
like that from May 7th Onwards to 29 th May.
Finally they told mobile cannot be used and some water drops inside(I didnt use the mobile for not even 24 hours. And they are cheating me telling like this after 27 days)

Kindly help me in this issue or 1)reply me or 2) Solve the
problem in the handset or 3).Replace the Set or 4) whom to contact to
solve this problem!!!





JOB SHEET NO:[protected]/080507/19
DATE: 7TH MAY 2008
NAME: V.JEYABALAJI


Regards
V.Jeyabalaji
Corporate-MFD
Rane Brake lining Limited
Chennai.
(0)[protected]

Nokia N-73 — defect in handset and handsfree

i live in India.i have problem in my nokia n-73 moblie. my moblie have worranty of singapore and the moblie is still in worranty period.
i contact in nearest nokia care of my place but they refuse to slove my moblie's problem and said me that the worranty is of singapore and so we could not repair the moblie in india in worranty period.
so i trid in ahmedabad's nokia care (in gujarat) for said problem.i try to lot to talk with concernt person but no one give me any reply..
i try to slove my problem for last two months but still i can't slove it..
so now can u help me?????
is i have to believe that customer have to suffer after purchase the product??????????

N72 — hang problem,always busy for incomming calls

i have purchased the mobile on 15.10.2007.ihave hang problems and
remain busy always for all incoming calls.i have given the handset to local nokia care for 6 times.Now i am fade up.
Dear sir,
My mobile is working, But 2 problem
1. Mobile is not charging.
2. Incomming call and out going call i can't hare. (sound problem only calling time)
Thanks plz repply me...

Santosh

Nokia mobile charger (Model AC-3N) of Nokia India ltd — Replacement of the above charger

Dear Sir, I shri Anjali Gogoi boght a 5310-XM Nokia Mobile in March2008, whose above mentioned charger stopped functioning. Talked to Shri Himanshu Das, Manager, Assam Circle, who suggested to deposit the charger at "Chetia Info", Tinsukia. Accordingly the charger was deposited on 13.06.2008, where they told to collect the replaced charger after one week. Till date the charger has not been replaced. Shri Himanshu Das (Mob. No. [protected]) not only does not care about complaints of customers but also does not recieve the phone calls.
Requested for quick settlement of the matter.

Anjali Gogoi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5828
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016