Nokia — Faulty Brand New Nokia Mobile Phone 2310

 
17 Reviews
India
 Sangita Gadkari
The brand new Nokia 2310 Mobile phone bought was found to be faulty & did not work. Nokia Care does not want to replace the unit which could not be operated at all, but insist on repairing it, which is not acceptable. Such a reputed company supplying poor quality product in Indian markets is shocking!

"Dear Mrs. Gadkari,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.


This e-mail is in reference to your concern with the performance of your Nokia 2310. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the concern in your phone. As mentioned in our earlier mail, pursuant to your request for replacement, we are presently not in a position to comment on the request.

Further, we would like to inform you that the Service Job Sheet created at the time of handset submission would provide the tentative date of delivery. We suggest you to contact the Nokia Care Centre on the date in order to collect the handset.

However, if the service provision of the handset is not complete on the defined date, we request you to revert to us so that we can further look in to the case.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Prashanth MM
Nokia Care


-------Original Message--------
From: "ext Rajeev Gadkari"
To:
CC:
Sent: Saturday, December 22, 2007 3:15:08 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Sangita Gadkari - N2310 Phone Performance and Service Provision



Dear Suchitra,

Thanks for your response.

I would like to clarify as under:
Nokia 2310 was bought from Vijay Sales, Ghatkopar(W) on 11th December 2007. I gifted it to my father who stays in Borivali(W).
After buying a Vodafone SIM card, it was inserted in the instrument, but the phone did not work.
The brand new mobile phone has been handed over to your Nokia Care Centre located at 133/134 Gokul Shopping Centre, SV Road, Borivali(W) on 18th December 2007.
The technician has checked up the Sim card & has cofirmed that the problem is with the phone.
Job sheet no[protected], Wty ref no APAINY[protected] dated 18.12.07
I would like to repeat that the Mobile phone was bought from Vijay Sales Ghatkopar(W) on 11th December 2007. It could not be used because the instrument is defective , which was confirmed by your Nokia Care technician.

In view of this I would once again request you to replace the instrument, as it could not be used at all. I will not accept repairs to this instrument, which was found defective from day 1.

Kindly instruct concerned & revrt back urgently.

Best Regards,

Sangita Gadkari
Ghatkopar(W[protected], [protected]
----- Original Message -----
From: NokiaCare
To: rajeev.[protected]@mtnl.net.in
Sent: Saturday, December 22, 2007 1:10 PM
Subject: Nokia - Sangita Gadkari - N2310 Phone Performance and Service Provision


Dear Mrs. Gadkari,



Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.



This e-mail is in reference to the concern you are facing with the performance of Nokia 2310. We understand your displeasure and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We suggest you to kindly try substituting your SIM (Subscriber Identity Module) card with a different SIM and use your SIM card in another handset to determine if the concern is with the phone or with the SIM card. If the concern is with the SIM card, we request you to contact your service provider for further assistance.



If the concern is with the phone, please note in order for us to look into the desired service provision, we require your handset to be present at the Nokia Care Centre. Hence, we request you to visit the Nokia Care Centre, where our technicians will assist you in the best possible way.



We request you to take along the proof of purchase/receipt of your phone when visiting the Nokia Care Centre.



For location of a Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:



http://www.nokia.co.in/A4536241



Before submitting your phone at the Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM (Subscriber Identity Module) card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “Power ON� condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.



Pursuant to your request for replacement, we would like to inform you that we are presently not in a position to comment on the request. However, we suggest you to contact the Nokia Care Centre for further assistance regarding the same.



For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support."



Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:



www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys



Kind regards,



Suchitra Sethia
Nokia Care
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

To,
Nokia Care

Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant Sangal
[protected]
To,
Nokia Care

Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,

Nishant
[protected]
To,
Nokia Care

Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant
[protected]
Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant
[protected]
Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant
[protected]
Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant
[protected]
To,
Nokia Care

Sir,
I had bought a Nokia 5700 Xpress Music Phone on 9 Nov 2007. But i face so many problems in my phone, then i gave it to Nokia care at 3 Dec. 2007. I got it on 20 Dec. back.
But when i got my Nokia set, the keys print of body rubber were not there and i also shown it there on delivery and i was also not satisfied with service. I also wrote it on jobsheet that i am not satisfied.
I gave my set to Nokia care again on 08 Jan 2008. My jobsheet no. is[protected]/080108/24 and set IMEI no. is [protected]. In my nokia set there are so many problems like down joystic, hearing speaker is not working properly and infrrared is also not working. On last service thr print of body rubber also got damage and there were scratch. . In this set so many manufacturing problems are there.
Now I want to get changed my set from Nokia Company. So, send me the another piece of Nokia 5700 Xpress music set soon, because I am not satisfied with this set.

Thanks,
Nishant
[protected]

nokia 1208 — scratch card not given

i purchase nokia 1208 but seller did not give me scratch card they told me scratch card is not available, every day they told us come tomorrow, what can i do
the serial no. of my NOKIA 1208 is [protected]
Sir, I have purchased Nokia 2600 classic mobile on 27/03/08, now mobile have Voice, error in Connection etc problem, I send that mobile to the service centre namely Smart Associates, Jeevan sah, Jhansi[U.P.] They are not giving proper response and neglecting my complaint. They have been telling that this mobile send in company so i am agree and i deposit the mobile on that nokia care centre dated 10/5/08 and they tell me that this mobile will be repaired till 7/6/08 but after this date many times i reach the centre they says mobile is not repaired i ask him why they do not give satisfactory answer . Please kindly give proper instruction to the service center So They Repair / Changed my Mobile.
Thanks.
(My details-Dr.H.M.Soni, D-84, Awas Vikas, TAlpura, Jhansi, U.P.Mobile no-[protected], purchase from Kanchan RAdios, Jhansi, My Job Sheet No.3543 l3, IMEI No.[protected], I also do complaint on Nokia customer care[Complaint No.2-35x0w3] but My problem is not same. Thanks.
all nokia hardwar repareing jampar pecher
nokia 1208 light ic jampar
hi iam ishan dutta from gurdaspur, punjab. ihav purchased Nokia 5800 music phone for Rs. 20, 000, but it has started giing problems. it does not open any menu items and replies that Memory full close other applications and try again even thogh there is no application opened.I contacted local Nokia customer care centre and after 2-3 attempts on repair, they send the phone to Delhi for repair for 12 days. The phone has just came tommorrow and noew in the morning it has started the same problem. So even Delhi was not able to repair it, so I request u to take some action quickly and help me find my Problem
Nokia phone hadwa and jampar..

2310 — customer care not satisfactory

Nokia Care, Anmol Electronics service, NCC : 295_504886, Job. Sheet No.[protected]/100731/20, Sympthom- Power on off , Nokia care says No future warranty due to liquid damage.
When I asked meaning of Liquid damages and reply is not liquid but may be damages by spit.I also says that Nokia should care and protect sets from spit. But service center reply is get back and go to roadside repair shop. Now my request is No further any customer should harash like me. thanks

Nokia — Nokia 5800 XpressMusic Faulty Device handed over

Hi have purchased Nokia 5800 XpresMusic handset in May 2010.Since then I have submiteed my handset in the nokia care for three times till now.There is no incoming or outgoing with the headset while callig.Every time they say its reapired and done, but within a week I have to again submit it for the same reason.It has been sent twice to Delhi for repair.Also my handset parts were replaced and I had to fight out with the nokia care guys to get a changed part.This is very annoying and irritating.I want a replacement for the handset,i mean a new handset.We have got the worst service for such a costly model.I have invested 14000 bucks for that handset and Now its a causing me lot of problems , also due to this I have missed many of important business calls. The curent job shet number with rhe nokia Cutomer care is:[protected]/100807/3

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - Faulty Brand New Nokia Mobile Phone 2310