Nokia — Fed up with Nokia india customer care(they cheat consumers)

 
60 Reviews
India
 rforraina
Nokia India is cheating the Indian consumers at will. I had purchased Nokia-6131 in Feb'07 and had to face various manufacturing defects three times in 10 months only. Every time I had to deposit my phone with them resulting in deletion of all datas saved each time. The opportunity loss due to this loss of data , if calculated will be huge and Nokia will never talk about this. Leave aside, they are not still replacing my handset with a new one , complete with gaurantees, whcich is lying with them since 12th Dec'07 Job sheet No.[protected]/071212/29 , Nor is Nokia ready to refund my money. Who is going to save Indian consumers from such sharks like Nokia. I put my hard earned money with faith on Nokia and they cheated me like this. Nobody is listening now. If this forum has any weight , I will expect a response.
Rakesh Raina
Complaint comments  59 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia — N73 problem not cared by Nokia Care

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN

I HAVE PURCHASED THE N73 HANDSET FROM AMCO COMMUNICATION- KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL,INDIA. ON 15/01/2007, INVOICE NO.-8809.
THE PHONE N73 SERIAL NO.-[protected].

I WAS VERY HAPPY TO HAVE SUCH A GOOD PHONE IN MY HAND. BUT THIS DOESN’T LAST LONG WHEN I WAS TAKING THE PHOTO, THE HANDSET GOES HANGED. I HAVE SEND IT TO THE SERVICE CENTRE AND THE JOB SHEET NO. IS – [protected] DATED-12/02/2007. ( 26 DAYS)
THE PROBLEM WAS – PHONE GETS HANGED, BATTERY CHARGING PROBLEM, VOLUME PROBLEM, THE OTHER SIDE PERSON CANNOT HEAR THE VOICE PROPERLY.

ON 15/02/2007 I RECEIVED THE PHONE BACK IN GOOD CONDITION.

AFTER SOME TIME AGAIN THE PHONE GETS HANGED THEMES AND OTHER SOFTWARE WERE NOT BEEN ABLE GET LOADED ON THE HANDSET.
THAN I PERSONALLY GONE TO THE AMCO COMMUNICATION FROM WHERE I PURCHASED THE HANDSET. THE PERSON GUIDED ME USING SOME *#7370# NO. ON THE MOBILE BUT THE PROBLEM LIES THE SAME.

THIS NO. ALSO DOESN’T HELP . THESE PROBLEM CONTINUED FOR SOME TIME THAN I HAVE AGAIN GIVEN THE HANDSET TO NOKIA CARE ON THE JOB SHEET NO. IS [protected] DATED. 22/08/2007 (APPROX)

AFTER RECEIVING THE PHONE THE SOFTWARES ARE BEING LOADED BUT THE OUTGOING VOICE IS STILL VERY BAD. THE PERSON ON THE OTHER SIDE COMPLAINS ABOUT THE PHONE AND SUGGEST ME TO CHANGE THE HANDSET FROM NOKIA TO SONY OR ANY OTHER COMPANY HANDSET.

I WOULD LIKE YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND OBLIGE AND I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE THE HANDSET TO THE NEW ONE BECAUSE I DON’T WANT ANY OTHER COMPANY’S HANDSET EXCEPT FOR NOKIA.

THANKING YOU
NARAYAN AGRAWAL
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nokia 6131 mobile handset — always new after reaching service centre

Hi, i am Aditya, i working, so i dont have that much time to do same thing but NOKIA has made ME.

I am bought a nokia phone model no. 6131 & Serial No. is [protected], I have given four times to nokia care but still is not working properly, first time as on 7th of may, 07 I gave this mobile to nokia service center hari om tower,ranchi,India for repairing, the job sheet no. was 070507/3. They took one month to give it back to me after committing one week.after repairing that new problem has started.
After that as on 19 sep, 07, the job sheet no. was 070919/29, i gave to service centre to repairing because other was not able to listen my voice from my phone.again They took 45 days to give it back to me after committing 10 days.
3rd time new problem, they changed LCD TFT & set returned to me after 12 days.
4th time its too much, they said they will returne my set to me as on date 15th of Dec. but see the conditions............still my set is in nokia care. The job sheet no. is [protected]/071210/3 & i went to service centre to as on date 10th of Dec, 07.now network is not supporting ,transmission has got barred & phone is restart/reboot after returning service centre.
& now my warranty is going to be expired..................who will take care of this.If you go to nokia care they behave like animals or servent.
I got really frustrated from this company bcoz they are doing nothing and my warranty period about to expire.

so i decided to go against the nokia, because its too muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..........if they dont give other model against my Nokia 6131 as soon as possible.


Beware people!

Nokia N-73 — replacement of set

to,
senior manager (cutomer care)

sir,

sub-replacement of set N 73 IMEI no- [protected]

actually i'hv bye this phone 5 m0nth ago n after working for 2month properly it have a big problem of automatically geting switch off of my phone after showing baterry low n after switch on the baterry again shown full by the phone, so i show my phone to near customer care n they change the software but the problem remain same n again shown to them they again repaired the set but problem does'nt change then they send the set to delhi after coming back it still not work properly so i again show my set to customer care then they have send my set again to delhi . in all this procedure i'hv lost abt 2 to 3 month n my set still in delhi for repairing. so iam very much exhausted n i am loosing my faith on Nokia .so please change my phone.
waiting o[censored]r responce,
thanking you,
yogendra
lucknow

Nokia 6300 Handset — Fed Up with Customer Care

The LCD of my phone Nokia 6300 showed lines within 4 months of purchase. On going to Nokia Care they said it was due to physical damage, which I am unaware of. Although it is under warranty they are not repairing or replacing the handset.

Nokia 3500-Subhiksha — Mobile problem - Worst service - Irresponsible people

I purchased Nokia3500 mobile @ Subhiksha, North Veli Street, Madurai on March 9 2008. It developed display problems within 3 days. The showroom people didn't even show the courtesy of addressing the problem, irresponsibly forced us to approach Nokia Care Centre. We beared the ignorance and surrendered it at Nokia Care centre. It was delivered back after service on April 5 2008. We found the mobile was not charging same evening. I carried it to the same subhiksha showroom, they again gave irresponsible answers. They are telling us again to carry it to the Nokia Care centre ourselves.
Although Subhiksha has a good goal of delighting its customers, its employees are not so. I amn't happy with their people's service & the mobile that created 2 problems within 1 month.

Nokia N-73 — DEFECTIVE SET NOT REPLACED BY THE ORIGINAL COLOR HANDSET

I have purchased a Nokia set but it started giving problem since day of purchase almost in last 8 months phone remained with nokia deale. Following report was sent to MD of Nokia ON 14 MAY 2008, but so far I have not recd any response from them

Copy of the COMPLAINT SENT TO NOKIA MD
REGD A/D


The Managing Director May 14, 2008
Nokia India (P) Ltd.
Bldg. No.A, DLF Phase II
Cybercity, Cyber Green
GURGAON (HARYANA)

Subject : Defective Handset replacement

Dear Sir,
· I had purchased Nokia No. N-73 EDGE ([protected]) FROM m/S. Music Planet, SCF 71-72, Sector 15, Market, Faridabad.
· Since beginning, Hand Set was not working satisfactorily.
· 3 times set was sent for repair due to various problems in a span of 6 months.
· In last six months set was not repaired as per my satisfaction, but the Music Planet Manager Mr. N.K. Sharma had very rudely not accepted my complaint also.
· This time I lodged a complaint with your customer care centre. Complaint Nos. are as follows:

1. 2-2Y5vv3 attended by Deepak Arora 2. 2.3.08 MIR attended by Mr. Sharat)

· After lot of follow-up handset was replaced another set No. [protected] offered to me, which I refused to accept, as the colour of another hand set offered to me was different from the handset colour, which was originally purchased by me.

· A fresh job sheet No.[protected]/080426/29 issued to me as replaced set was not accepted by
Me.

You will appreciate that Mobile Phone is not only the means of communication but its style, colour, brand all is selected as a style symbol. Everybody purchase hand set ‘s particular colour & style for which nobody minds paying some higher amount. When this set was purchased, Subhiksha Stores rates was lower than the Music Planet rate, but since this particular colour was not available, I didn’t mind to give more price.

I will request you to investigate & arrange to get me Nokia N73 in Grey Colour (only) at the earliest.
Thanking you,



(ARUN KUMAR SRIVASTAVA)
241, SECTOR 21 A
FARIDABAD
[protected]
NOKIA MD IS NOT RESPONDING TO MY COMPLAINT DATED 14 MAY 2008 AGAINST REPLACEMENT OF SET OF THE IN ORIGIANL COLOR OF PURCHASE AFTER REPAIR. Text of the letter is reproduced, i do`nt know if NOKIA MD IS NOT RESPONDING WHO WILL REPLY:-
REGD A/D


The Managing Director May 14, 2008
Nokia India (P) Ltd.
Bldg. No.A, DLF Phase II
Cybercity, Cyber Green
GURGAON (HARYANA)

Subject : Defective Handset replacement

Dear Sir,
· I had purchased Nokia No. N-73 EDGE ([protected]) FROM m/S. Music Planet, SCF 71-72, Sector 15, Market, Faridabad.
· Since beginning, Hand Set was not working satisfactorily.
· 3 times set was sent for repair due to various problems in a span of 6 months.
· In last six months set was not repaired as per my satisfaction, but the Music Planet Manager Mr. N.K. Sharma had very rudely not accepted my complaint also.
· This time I lodged a complaint with your customer care centre. Complaint Nos. are as follows:

1. 2-2Y5vv3 attended by Deepak Arora 2. 2.3.08 MIR attended by Mr. Sharat)

· After lot of follow-up handset was replaced another set No. [protected] offered to me, which I refused to accept, as the colour of another hand set offered to me was different from the handset colour, which was originally purchased by me.

· A fresh job sheet No.[protected]/080426/29 issued to me as replaced set was not accepted by
Me.

You will appreciate that Mobile Phone is not only the means of communication but its style, colour, brand all is selected as a style symbol. Everybody purchase hand set ‘s particular colour & style for which nobody minds paying some higher amount. When this set was purchased, Subhiksha Stores rates was lower than the Music Planet rate, but since this particular colour was not available, I didn’t mind to give more price.

I will request you to investigate & arrange to get me Nokia N73 in Grey Colour (only) at the earliest.
Thanking you,



(ARUN KUMAR SRIVASTAVA)
241, SECTOR 21 A
FARIDABAD
[protected]

Nokia 6300 Handset — Brightpoint India screwed up my Phone Display

I visisted Brightpoint India Lower Parel the so called authorised Nokia Repair center to get warranty repiar on my Phone I submited Phone to them on 21/06/2008 and they gave me a job sheet mentioning the problems on my phone namely when use camera the captured image has a thick line in between and the memeory card not detected intermittently on my Phone.They took 56 Rs as inspection charge right away and then advised e to call on Monday for a qoute as tehy invalidated my warranty bluntly saying the phone has liquid spill and refused to just clean the display under the LCD. On monday when ask for the out of warranty repiar qoute just to correct above problems the brightpoint to my utter anger bought up a qoute of 1900 odd ruppees for what no reason replacing 4 parts when all i needed was to get the lcd clean from inside and the camera line be corrected. I refused to pay this amt which is 1/4 of the market price of nokia 6300 today and went to collect my handset bak on monday and on receiveing the hndset they first made me sign the job sheet and then handed over the handset.I put my batter and memeory card an sim card in the phone started it and what i see my DISPLAY had a thing green line from nowhere BRIGHTPOINT screwed my display after inspecting it for a charge of 56 Ruppees . On demanding and explanation for this non service and runing my phon the delivery man on counter 14th dated 21/06/2008 on brightpoint delivery counter asked me to speak wit the receptionist and on doing so she bought me back to the delivery peson who after taht took the phone to the tech inside and then came out with his non manly face saying the green line came up notafter inspecting the phone but could be the same camera [problme I was short of time had no choic to rush to work but oh boy is this NOKIA service screwed up my 9750 ruppes phone within warranty period by nokia themseloves that too at a inspection charge of 56 Ruppes I would like other customers who have had bad experience with brightpoint lower parel to get inh touch so that we can lodge a consumer forum complaint againts this non service from them
I am trying to get the defective BL-5C BATTERY REPLACED FOR THE PAST 40 DAYS AND HAVE SEND 10 MAILS TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY REVERTED BACK AND CONFIRMED THAT THE BATTERY BELONGS TO THE DEFECTIVE BATCH, BUT NOTHING AFETR THAT.
COULD SOME SEND ME THE E-MAIL ID OF THE MD, OR THE CEO, JUST WANT OT WRITE AND LET THEM KNOW OF THE PATHTIC STANDARD OF THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM
Its even more frustratiing to write this to Nokia.

I just do not find an answer to myself that why nokia has opened its chain of Nokia Care when the executives at such care centres themselves say "Aap apna phone bahar dikhwa lijiye. Hum theek nahi kar sakte".(We cannot repair your phone. You please get it repaired somewhere else).

Even more unfortunate, the question becomes grave when this is the reply of two of such Nokia Care Centres.

Two fundamentals questions:
1. Why has Nokia given its name to such incompetent franchisee. And if even so, when these 'care centres' do not care about customers where is the customers supposed to goXccxcz?

2. And when finally customer has to go 'somewhere else', how Nokia justifies charging so much to the customers coming to these 'care centres'? Does Nokia feels it is any 'value addtion' to the customer to come to Nokia Care Centre ?

The story so far: I have a 1.5 year old N70 whose headset does not work on connecting and handset always shoes the icon of enhancement connectivity. Result: Netither can I listen to a call nor make it.
I took it to Nokia Care, Vaishali, Ghaziabad. They took the phone kept it with them for two days then returned me telling me the same as mentioned above. Similarly I took the phone to Nokia care, Sec 27, Noida and they also took the phone kept with them for five days and returned to me with a similar replay and adding onto that my phone has been tampered and so I should get it repaired from the same place where I got it opened previously.

Now such a good customer I am to go to everytime to a Nokia care centre, which I know charges me at a premium, even then I go there thinking that I'll get that service & genuine spares. Does Nokia take its customers as fools who spend time and money to go to care centres. Is it not comfortable to get my phone repaired from local mobile repairer who might provide me a home pickup-delivery servcie as well and who could be at least as competent then Nokia care Centre franchisee-employed-local mobile repairer.

I, as a customer, need service, be it at whatever cost, I am ready to pay for it. How much professional is it for Nokia to say "Aap apna phone bahar dikhwa lijiye. Hum theek nahi kar sakte".?

I am sure my next phone is not a Nokia and communicate the same to my reference groups.

NOKIA N-73 Mobile Set — Replacement of defective Mobile Set

Sir,
Nokia N-73 HS-62 [protected] mobile set was purchased by me vide Bill No. 5842, Dated 22-02-08. This phone is not working satisfactorily since its purchase. The battery of this set is getting discharged very fast and all of a sudden. The problems of call disconnection and distorted voice were also there. NOKIA CARE Centre, SCO 2901-02, Sector-22 C, Chandigarh was approached various times as listed below, but the problem could not be solved:

Date of Date of receiving work done
visit the set back
[protected][protected]-------
April, 2008 same day software
reloaded
April, 2008 same day battery
replaced
01/08/08 01/08/08 software
reloaded
08/08/08 03/09/08 sent to
(after 27 days) company

As is obvious from above that within six months, even after visiting the Nokia Care centre time and again for the same kind of problem, the problem has not yet solved.
It seems that there is some manufacturing defect in the set. As this set is under warrenty period, you are requested that this set may be changed and new set may be given to me. I shall be highly thankful to you.

Regards

Er. S. C. Mangal
Chief Engineer, BBMB,
Chandigarh

NOKIA- N73 — 3.2 megapixel Camera & Battery

I have purchased Nokia-N73 Music edition in Janaury 2008 and in April 08 just after 3 months 3.2megapixel camera was not working and went to Nokia Service Centre, Alkapuri/ Vadodara as advised by Seller they opened the set and closed and it started working and again from June 08 it is not working. Again when i went to Nokia Service Centre, Alkapuri, / Vadodara they opened and said Service charges will be Rs. 450/-and if any replacement is required they will intimate after checking in two days .When i asked about Warranty they said it is not applicable. Now from Aug 08 Battery is not charging regularly. It is showing Charging and signal is passing but battery is not getting charged.

Please let me know what comes under Warranty and to do now...
DEAR SIR,
PLEASE REFER MY MAIL DATED 15 OCT 2008 REGARDING THE PROBLEM WITH THE HAND SET 6085 WITH JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/08101/54WITH CUSTOMER NAME SANJAY SINGH, IMEI NO. [protected] DATED 15 OCT 2008 I AM VERY SORRY TO SAY THAT THE PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN RECTIFIED AS ON DATE RATHER YOUR REPRESENTATIVE SAYS THAT YOUR H.O HAS REJECTED TO REPAIR/REPLACE THE SET ON THE GROUNDS THE SET HAS BEEN TAMPERED.
I FAIL OT UNDER STAND THAT THE SAME SET HAS BEEN AT YOUR WORK SHOP FOR THREE TO FOUR TIMES SINCE SEPT. 23RD BUT AT THAT TIME THE SET WAS NOT TAMPERED . I HAVE LEFT WITH NO OTHER OPTION BUT TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOUR ORGANIZATION .

SANJAY SINGH.
i purchased a nokia mobile on 8/8/8from a nokia shop at noida. from starting the mobile was working properly but after sometimes it occured a major problem.my moblie suddenly switchedoff and losted their software . I went to nokia care whose name is micronas at noida sec 2and told my problem .They saidto come after 15or 20days . they returned my moblie but changed my mobile 3500 software to 3110c and after some more days my mobile was not accepting my sim card again i went their i told my problem. they checked my mobileand said ur mobile is tempered. then i met their g manager whose name is neha singh.they dont have manner how to talk. i said plz replace my mobile but she said your moblie is temperedand thisis not ur responsibility. i am very upset toward their behaviour my moblie description nokia 3500 and imei no is [protected]. i want you to cooperate with me and plz solve my problem as soon as possible
To
The Customer Care
Nokia India. Dated:[protected]
Sub : Kind Attention
Sir,
I am one of the Nokia mobile users for the past 8 years. All my family members are using only Nokia mobiles and I also recommended my friends & colleagues to go for Nokia.
I had trust on it before but not now… I am sorry to say that…. Because you people made me to do so.
I am really Sorry to say that I lost all my confidence and faith with NOKIA..

I have purchase a Nokia N-73 Music edition dated on 11-01-08, but from purchase date to till date I have taken my Mobile Handset to Nokia Care at least 4 to 5 times due to various problems and they keep the mobile set for at least 3 to 5 days and then return me and after few days I am again facing the same or other problems again an again.

It’s become a common era of my problematic hand set and this time I really feel horrible or you can say very irritating or worst experience for me. My Job sheet No:[protected]/081108/27 at Crazy Infovision, 83, Gholaghataroad, Kolkata.

So therefore I have talk with Nokia Care on Monday i.e.10th November 2008 with an executive whose name is Tamal & say about my problem to him & also tell him about the replacement of my hand set, He has taken the complain no 2-3HXE63 and told me to call after 48 hrs .But unfortunately I have not received any positive result from there end.

So Please take necessary step regarding this matter and I think I will receive a Genuine or positive response from your end. Otherwise I have to move to consumer forum.

Regards,
Avisek Chakraborty
Bl-C2 /Flat -5B
Uttarayan Appt
40, Dum Dum Road
Kolkata-700074
West Bengal
India
Mob:[protected]/[protected]
Email id :avisek.[protected]@rediffmail.com
Mobile –N73 (M)
IMEI NO: [protected]
Date of Purchase: 11th January 2008
To
The Customer Care
Nokia India. Dated:[protected]
Sub : Kind Attention
Sir,
I am one of the Nokia mobile users for the past 8 years. All my family members are using only Nokia mobiles and I also recommended my friends & colleagues to go for Nokia.
I had trust on it before but not now… I am sorry to say that…. Because you people made me to do so.
I am really Sorry to say that I lost all my confidence and faith with NOKIA..

I have purchase a Nokia N-73 Music edition dated on 11-01-08, but from purchase date to till date I have taken my Mobile Handset to Nokia Care at least 4 to 5 times due to various problems and they keep the mobile set for at least 3 to 5 days and then return me and after few days I am again facing the same or other problems again an again.

It’s become a common era of my problematic hand set and this time I really feel horrible or you can say very irritating or worst experience for me. My Job sheet No:[protected]/081108/27 at Crazy Infovision, 83, Gholaghataroad, Kolkata.

So therefore I have talk with Nokia Care on Monday i.e.10th November 2008 with an executive whose name is Tamal & say about my problem to him & also tell him about the replacement of my hand set, He has taken the complain no 2-3HXE63 and told me to call after 48 hrs .But unfortunately I have not received any positive result from there end.

So Please take necessary step regarding this matter and I think I will receive a Genuine or positive response from your end. Otherwise I have to move to consumer forum.

Regards,
Avisek Chakraborty
Bl-C2 /Flat -5B
Uttarayan Appt
40, Dum Dum Road
Kolkata-700074
West Bengal
India
Mob:[protected]/[protected]
Email id :avisek.[protected]@rediffmail.com
Mobile –N73 (M)
IMEI NO: [protected]
Date of Purchase: 11th January 2008
i wan original body of nokia 7500 prisum .

kindly advise me form where and when?

Rahul sharma
my nokia music express was under repair since six month . i have been trying to give that phone to authorised servicing center. but non of tham repaired and charged more money. could you please help me to solve my problem. i like that phone very much. above all there are some music, photo tec which are in the phone memory.

Nokia N-73 — not receiving the phone in time

i have submitted my phone on jan31, 2009. the problem is only that it was hanging. the receiving date is feb2, 2009. but till today(feb, 9, 2009) i have not received my phone.
dear sir, i am using nokia 3100. because of some manufacturing defect my speaker was not working properly. i went to nearest nokia show with my warrenty papers. they repair the cell but put stratches on penel. the penel is not properly aligned due to which dust accumulates inside of screen. it my request to you please contact the nokia care kashmir. the contact address is
nokia care. karan nagar, in landmark shopping complex. srinagar. J&K.
shahid parvez
mobile no- [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5491
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - Fed up with Nokia india customer care(they cheat consumers)