[Resolved]  Nokia - C5 — MOBILE GETTING SWITCHED OFF AFTER 5 MIN CONTINUOUS TALK

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

AS I TOOK NOKIA C5 HANDSET 2 MONTHS BACK ,IT IS HAVING PROBLEM GETTING SWITCHOFF AFTER 5 MIN CONTINOEUS TALK.WHEN I CONTACTED NOKIA CARE LOCATED AT KORAMANGALA BANGALORE IS REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET FOR WHICH I ROMED TO NOKIA CARE CENTRE FOR 10 TIMES BECAUSE FOR FIRST THREE TIMES HE TRIED TO REPAIR AT THE NOKIA CENTRE ITSELF AND LATER HE REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET.NOW THE REPLACED HANDSET ALSO HAVING SAME PROBLEM.I AM FED UP WITH HAND SET AND I NO MORE WANT TO USE IT.KINDLY REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT I PAID OR REPLACE IT DIFFERENT MODEL HANDSET.I AM WORKING AT DEFENCE SECTOR, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO OFTEN AND OFTEN GO TO NOKIA CARE.KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU WILL DO EITHER YOU WILL REPLACE WITH DIFF MODEL OR REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT .BASEC ON YOUR REPLY I WILL TAKE FUTHER ACTION.

C-5 — SWITCH OFF

Purchase a nokia cell C-5,from Karol Bagh Delhi-110005,Vaishn Electronics (P)Ltd. Invoice no-3285,Dt-24.7.2010,IMEI no.[protected].

Visit three time at nokiua care ,they updated software again,But few hours it will be dead.
Irequested to you do something or replace my cell
AS I TOOK NOKIA C5 HANDSET 2 MONTHS BACK, IT IS HAVING PROBLEM GETTING SWITCHOFF AFTER 5 MIN CONTINOEUS TALK.WHEN I CONTACTED NOKIA CARE LOCATED AT KORAMANGALA BANGALORE IS REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET FOR WHICH I ROMED TO NOKIA CARE CENTRE FOR 10 TIMES BECAUSE FOR FIRST THREE TIMES HE TRIED TO REPAIR AT THE NOKIA CENTRE ITSELF AND LATER HE REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET.NOW THE REPLACED HANDSET ALSO HAVING SAME PROBLEM.I AM FED UP WITH HAND SET AND I NO MORE WANT TO USE IT.KINDLY REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT I PAID OR REPLACE IT DIFFERENT MODEL HANDSET.I AM WORKING AT DEFENCE SECTOR, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO OFTEN AND OFTEN GO TO NOKIA CARE.KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU WILL DO EITHER YOU WILL REPLACE WITH DIFF MODEL OR REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT .BASEC ON YOUR REPLY I WILL TAKE FUTHER ACTION.
Subject: COMPLAINT regarding my C5 MOBILE.

Respected sir/ madam,

SUBJECT: COMPLAINT regarding my C5 MOBILE.

I had purchase nokia C5 White on 25th October, 2010 from Dealer:"SPICE RETAIL LTD. SHOP NO. 1 GF P-1, VISHNU GARDAN, KHYALA ROAD, NEW DELHI",

I have put the mobile on charging and found that after say half and hour it went off and backside light is blink ring so i went to Nokia Care Centre, Opp. Tilak Nagar Police Station, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110018. It SEEMS THAT THE SERVICE CENTRE IS WORKING FOR THEMSELVES AND NOT FOR NOKIA. The concerned dealing assistant first of all refused to accept the same as the time is off but to my insistence that I am working with Ministry and it took considerable time for me to locate the centre, the assistant somehow accede to my request and finally sent the set inside for checking and after 10 minutes he informed that we will not repair it due to the reason that it seems due to water it is not working. When I enquired from him that it is under warranty period and we have not put it in water nor this is the rainy season but the individual was not only listening but start arguing and said that they can repair the same but they will charge Rs.1800/- for the same which is totally unjustified. It is not understood that when it is guaranteed by the company why these SOCALLED SELF CARE NOKIA CENTRE staff are making money for themselves or for their owner. The concerned person Harish told me that they can repair the set at lesser amount also but when I told him that since this is under guarantee and they are supposed to repair the same, he sarcastically reiterated that it is not possible and the remaining people in the care start joining him. I just wanted to know from your side that why they are making fool of people (as there were two more customers who were fighting for changing the original card with the fake one which there staff has done earlier) NOW I HAVE LEFT WITH NO OTHER ALTERNTIVE BUT TO APPROACH TO YOUR GOOD SELF THAT IS THERE ANYBODY IN NOKIA WHO CAN PONDER OVER IT AND GET THE SET WHICH WAS PURCHASED ONLY IN OCT 2010 may be got REPAIRED. OR ELSE SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO.

A LEADING INTERNATIONAL COMPANY LIKE NOKIA SHOULD NOT BEHAVE WITH THEIR INNOCENT CUSTOMERS AND IN CASE WARRANTY OF THE SET IS GIVEN, IT SHOULD BE FOR ALL EXCEPT BURINING FOR ATLEAST ONE YEAR OR 12 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE. SUCH INCIDENCES AND THINGS NEED TO BE TAKEN CARE OF BY HIGHER AUTHORITIES IN INDIA AS THESE SO CALLED SELF CARE CENTRE’S EMPLOYEE (NOKIA CARE CENTRE) ARE ALWAYS INDULGED IN POCKETING THEMSELVES AND WRONGDOINGS AND CREATING MISTRUST BETWEEN CUSTOMERS AND MANUFACTURER.

I am referring this matter to the Consumer Court also so that the set just purchased with the intention that the manufacturer or its care centres will taken care of the set for at least one year.

I hope, u will understand the gravity of the situation and got the set workable or I have to report it to the consumer court.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST POSSIBLE.

RAJIV SECRETARY,

SECRETARY GENERAL,

NORTHERN INDIA TEXTILE MILLS ASSOCIATION,

121, GAGANDEEP BUILDING,

RAJENDRA PLACE,

NEW DELHI

MOBILE [protected]

E MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information