Nokia Care Center — Poor and disgusting service and stupid follow up of Nokia care center!

 
17 Reviews
India
 Dilip Dharamdas Narwani
I have purchased Nokia 6681 on 03.05.07 from Barmer Rajasthan, IMEI No. [protected]

This phone is getting hang and frequent restart.

I have sent for repair through your Brmer center to Jaiur and Noida Center for Three times but not been repaired or replaced.

The cell phone is of no use for me.

What to do in this.
Contact no. +91 [protected]

Regards

Narwani
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia Care Center — Poor and disgusting service and stupid followup of Nokia care center!

Ref. : Change of defected battary ( No.[protected]N[protected]


Respected Sir,
I send on 16th,August,2007.against your advertiesment site ( Battary Replacement BL-5C )
for changing the defected battary. You told that, you send the battary at home, via courier
service as soon as possiable. But till now I didnot get that. So please, kindly look after
the matter & take some necessory action, because till now I have to use the defected
battary.
Please do the needfull at the earliest.
Date : 28/10/2007 Thanking you,
Place : HOWRAH,W.B., INDIA Your fathfully
Amit Halder
sir, I have purchased Nokia N73 music HS on 15/11/2007 from Jamakhandi Karnataka, IMEI No. [protected] sir i having problem with resistration online sir what i do now
rom dilip narwani <dilip.[protected]@gmail.com>
to NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>,
date Nov 22, 2007 11:30 AM
subject Re: Nokia - Dilip Dharamdas Narwani - N6681 Post Service
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details 11:30 AM (1 hour ago)



Reply



Dear Mr. Srinivas Murthy


1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre - Shop No. 12, Palika Bazar, Barmer, Rajasthan - 344 001.


2. IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identifier) /Serial number/ESN (Electronic Serial Number) number of the mobile phone : Model 6681 IMEI - [protected]


3. Job sheet number - Nokia Care has regretted to give the same.


4. Date of submission of the handset - Details of dates not available as regretted to provide Job sheet - I have sent Submitted the same for Four times to Nokia care Barmer.


5. Date and place of purchase - NEELAM WATCH CO. & MOBILE SHOP, Barmer, Rajasthan 344 001 India. Contact Nos. +91 [protected], [protected], [protected] - vide Bill no. 834 dated 03.05.07


6. Your primary contact number - +91 [protected]


7. Your alternate contact number - No.


Regards


Narwani
I am writing to you this complaint for your poor and disgusting service of your NOKIA care center at ludhiana. Let me tell you some brief about my story, I purchased a nokia 2300 model mobile set from N K ELECTRONICS (Mata rani chowk ludhiana) on 3rd may 06. after some days the set start giving problem, and I submitted the mobile set to your service center at nokia care MOBILE SUPER MARKET 3073 MALHAR ROAD LUDHIANA. In the month of august, and I received the same mobile after one month i.e august 06 in do not remember the exact dates, and according to your center the mobile is swapped, but with in two days the mobile start giving same problem, I was very frustrated and I again submitted the mobile set to same nokia care center, and they said the problem is in battery, u have to bring battery with you we will check it after that, they I again went to nokia care center with the battery, but the problem remain same, then after two hours they said that I have to submit the mobile again, the software is to be replaced according to them. Then they gave back to me after one week and they said that it is working fine now, but after the very next day the problem remain same, and I submitted the same stupid mobile. In the month of September they had changed the software, the whole set and I don’t know what the other stupid things they have changed in one month , again I submitted the same dam mobile set on 4th October 2006 and the job sheet number sheet number is[protected]/061004/32. and they told me to come after 20 days. After 20 days I received a call on my mobile from that bloody care center from mobile number [protected] a lady with sweet voice had told me that your mobile has arrived please collect your mobile from our center, before 7 o clock evening. Now read carefully the worst thing ever happened with me in my life. When I reached the center they told me very shamelessly that we didn’t call you, when I show the received call section of my mobile then they again shamelessly said that we r sorry. We had called you by mistake. I just want to ask you what the bloody hell that was. Don’t you think that this is the worst and shameful thing ever happened to a person in his/her life. What will you do if you face this kind of situation. If you have the guts just tell me what will you do in this kind of situation. And with lot of frustration I logged a complaint on net but I didn’t receive any response from your side, then I started calling on your toll free number but I didn’t get any response, then I call on your number at Bangalore which is[protected] and I logged a complaint on that number, they gave me my complaint id number which is 2#1M240N and they said call us after 24 hrs we will tell you the exact status of your mobile set. After 24 hrs I talked in your complaint section on same telephone number with the reference of this complaint number. They said your mobile has reached to chandigarh. You can collect your mobile in 2-3 days from same bloody center, but the status remain same. After that I tried again and logged the complaint on same number, then I receive a call from MR. Rajiv from the number [protected] and he asked the whole story and call me again next day and said that your mobile has reached to chandigarh, you can collect your mobile set from ludhiana center and he also gave me a number of the person who is going to collect the phone set from chandigarh the number is [protected]. then I call on that number, and the person said that I am on the way to chandigarh I will call you after receiving, and after one week I am still waiting of his bloody dam call. then I again call on the number [protected] yesterday. To talk with MR. Rajiv, regarding this whole issue. But the gentleman is not available. I don’t know who the hell the lady who receive my phone and said that MR Rajiv is not available, you tell me your problem , then I again tell her the same bloody story on this STD number to her. After hearing my terrible story she said that I will tell you the whole status within 24 hrs. and today evening I call on the same STD number again. This time nor MR Rajiv nor that lady were available. This time a new lady has attended the phone and ask me for my terrible story. I was asking again and again about mr Rajiv and that previous but she was unable to give any satisfactory information. I again asked for any website on which I can contact with the nokia authorities but she is again failed to do so. AT this time I want to tell you that the nokia care centre of ludhiana is about 20 kms away from my home. And I have to travel about 40 kms up down to check the latest status of my bloody dam nokia set. In brief I want to tell you that I have already spent near about 2000 rupees on up and downs to nokia care and the STD calls to Bangalore. Just read carefully that I purchased the hand set which cost me only 2800 rupees. NOW LISTEN CAREFULLY IF THE WORLDWIDE NOKIA MOBILE COMPANY HAVE THE GUTS TO CONFESS THAT THE COMPANY HAS HARASSED ME A LOT, AND THE COMPANY IS WILLING TO PAY THE DUE COMPENSATION TO ME, JUST GIVE ME THE PREVIOUS DETAILS OF SUBMISSION OF MY MOBILE SET TO NOKIA CARE AT LUDHIANA OF LAST THREE MONTHS. I HAVE ONLY ONE DETAIL OF SERVICE JOB SHEET. IF THE COMPANY HAS A LITTLE SHAME LEFT GIVE ME THE DETAILS OF PREVIOUS SERVICE JOB SHEET NUMBER.

Now I don’t want back my mobile set alone I want compensation of the harassment since three months. And I already started telling every one that beware of nokia. But any phone but not nokia and I have started telling every one my story and my experiences with nokia. Now my next mission is I will tell all this in chat rooms so that the whole world will know about your services.

NOW THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT LETS SEE HOW YOU PLAY FAIR OR FOWL.

WITH REGARDS
BALWINDER SINGH
MOBILE NUMBER +[protected].
MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in
I have bought N73 just in august 2007 and after year the joystick started giving me problems. Also the cell keeps on hanging.
Now i have given my cell for joystick replacement where nokia care centre is taking a huge amount of 1200/- and though i am paying the amount havent got me my cell in 10days..
I dont know why so much negligence is there even if the customer us ready to pay..

Nokia 6650 — Cheating with customers

NOKIA the biggest manufacturer of mobiles doesnt have a mobile tracking software wow!!! great achievement guys... keep it up
IS the IMEI number given to us is for beautification of the mobile?????
or it's just a formality to comply with the guidelines???
Company is too shrewd not to give this service to its users so that people buy more mobiles but let me tell u NOKIA people, customers like me are not going to buy ur mobiles again and i dont need to to tell u all, the power of mouth publicity...

May God Help u in Future

Nokia N 78 — harrashment

dear sirmadam
i have purchase a n-78 phone and itz still under warrnety period
esnimei [protected] and product code is 0565648
my warrenty ref. no is apainy[protected]
wvery time they give me derivery date and they dont deliver it
i m ready to pat the entire expenses although itz in warrenty
i have registered complaint at TKAM infinity, a-88, masood pur vasant kunj new delhi
itz of no use
plz look into my matter otherwise i might have to take move to consumer court
thanks
md aslem
mobile numer [protected]
kindly get back to me on phone
as i work in construction company so cant check email

Samsung Mobile SGH E880 — Delay in receiving my mobile back (Not yet received)

I had given my mobile to Cell Solution Authorised Service center for Samsung mobile phones in regard to IMEI num Writing on 2nd of July and still yet to receive the same as they keep saying pending for approval in HO, which they promise every week when i call up for the follow up but seem to have done nothing since a month.
dear friend,
i am fully agree with you because the same problem i am facing from 20.06.2009 when i purchase nokia 7210 supernova from jaipur.

from 20 june to as on dete i visit and repaired my mobile 6 times but they could not help me. my molile problem is at it is.

please advise me also i want to replace my mobile set .

Regards

kapilvyas
+91 [protected]

Nokia 6263 — Please block lost phone

Sir,

I lost my Nokia 6263 on Sep 18, 2009. A general diary has been lodged with Police.

Please block the phone. The details are as follows:

IMEI: [protected]

Thanks & Regards,
Arunabha

Nokia supernova 710 — Charging

I m purchasing the mobile 2 months back but it will take min. 4 hours for full charge if i connect to Laptop or PC via usb it cant charge. What is the problem.
Sir,
Nokia customer care is very POOR. Consumer forum should take immediate action against this stupid company.

Now a days I have left NOKIA .
There are other brands like - APPLE, Motorola, Siemens, Blackberry which are far netter then NOKIA
- Devendra
[protected]

Nokia Care Center — handset stolen

name amit panjwani
model no. N73
IMeI no. [protected]
this handset was stolen from a home minister of Korba Chhattisgarh

NOKIA-3250 — HARASSEMENT BY SERVICE CENTRE

Respected Sir,
My name is Sudhir Dhaka, DO HEREBY INFORM YOU ABOUT THE FOLLOWING MATTER
1.THAT MY NOKIA CELLPHONE|(GSM) IMEI NO.-[protected] HAD SOME DEFECT IN KEYPAD AS WAS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY AND ITS CAMERA WAS ALSO NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
2.- THAT I VISITED YOUR AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE (MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36 GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD OPP-V3S, MALL LAXMI NAGAR NEW DELHI-110096.
3.- THAT THE PERSONAL AT THE ABOVE SERVICE CENTRE CHARGED 110 RS(ONE HUNDRAD RUPEES ONLY) AS INSPECTION CHARGE .
4.- THAT AFTER INSPECTING MY PHONE THEY TOLD ME THAT MY PHONE NEEDS KEYPAD AND CHIP(PATTA) REPLACEMENT AND WILL TAKE 10 DAYS TO GET REPAIRED AND THE CHARGES FOR CARING OUT THE REPAIRS WOULD BE 2000 (ALL INCLS)
5.-THAT I VISITED UR SERVICE CENTRE AFTER 10 DAYS ON 16/11/2009 BUT I WAS INFORMED TO COME AFTER 5 DAYS
6.- THAT AFTER VISITING THE SAID SERVICE CENTER AGIAN AFTER 5 DAYS BUT I WAS INFORMED YOUR PHONE COULD NOT BE REPAIRED YET AND THE NOKIA CO. IS NO LONGER PROVIDING THIS PARTICULAR MODEL AND ITS SPAIR PARTS

I THEREFORE WANT TO KNOW FROM UR ESTEEMED SELF THE RESION FOR MISLEADING ME UNECCESORY AND CAUSE ME UNNECCESSORY MENTAL HARRAHSMENT
YOUR EARLY REPLY SHALL BE HIGHLY APPRICIATED
SUDHIR DHAKA(ADVOCATE D-308 KKD)
MO-[protected]
all mobile all model on ded, bord, pcb, plett lcd milega avelibal
sony, samsung, Lg, moto, simens, o2, blekbery, Nokia:2355, 2600, 2610, 2626, 2630, 2650, 2651, 2660, 2760, 2855,
3100, 3105, 3108, 3109, 3110, 3120, 3125, 3152, 3155, 3155i, 3200,
3205, 3220, 3300, 3510i, 3520, 3530, 3560, 3585i, 3586, 3586i, 3587,
3587i, 3595, 5070, 5100, 5140, 5140i, 5200, 5300, 6010, 6012, 6015,
6015i, 6020, 6021, 6030, 6060, 6070, 6080, 6085, 6086, 6100, 6101,
6102, 6103, 6108, 6111, 6125, 6126, 6131, 6131nfc, 6133, 6136, 6151,
3250, 5500, E50, E60, E61, E62, E70, N71, N80, N91, N92, N93, N73 LG JoY, 6290,
N95, SGH-i520, E65, 3650, 6600, 7650, 7610, 3620, 3660, 6260, 6630, 7600, 6670,
7610, N-Gage, 6680, 6681, 8800, 3230, 6600, N70, e90, n76, n96, 9300, 9200,
2700 Classic, 2730 Classic, 3109c, 3110c, 3120c, 3250, 3500c,
3600s, 3610 Fold, 3710 Fold, 3720 Classic, 5130 XpressM,
5200 / 5200b, 5220 XpressM, 5230 XpressM, 5300 / 5300b,
5310 / 5310b, 5320, 5500, 5530 XpressM, 5610, 5630 XpressM,
5700, 5730 XpressM, 5800, 6085 / 6086, 6110n, 6120c, 6121c,
6124c, 6125, 6126 / 6133b, 6131 / 6133, 6131 (NFC), 6136, 6151,
6208 Classic, 6210n, 6212c, 6220c, 6233, 6234, 6260 Slide,
6263, 6267, 6270, 6280 / 6288, 6282, 6290, 6300, 6300i, 6301,
6303 Classic, 6500 Classic, 6500 Slide, 6555, 6600 Fold, 6600 Slide,
6630, 6650 Fold, 6680, 6681, 6682, 6700 Classic, 6710 Navigator,
6720 Classic, 6730 Classic, 6760 Slide, 6790 Surge, 7210c, 7310c,
7370, 7373, 7390, 7500, 7510c, 7610c, 7900, 8600, 8800 arte,
E50, E51, E52, E55, E60, E61, E61i, E62, E63, E65, E66,
E70, E71, E72, E75, E90, N70, N71, N72, N73, N75, N76,
N77, N78, N79, N80, N81, N82, N85, N86, N90, N91, N92,
N93, N93i, N95, N95 8GB, N96, N97, N97 Mini, X3, X6
Motorola:A-Series: A630, A668, A728, A732, A768i, A780, A835, A840, A920,
A925, A1000, A1200 C-Series: C250, C26x, C33x, C35x, C370, C380, C450, C550, C65
0, C390, C975, C980 E-Series: E1, E398, E390, E375, E370, E378i, E380, E680,
E770, E1000, E680i, E1070 P-Series: P280 T-Series: T280, T720, T721i,
T722i V-Series: V60, V66, V7x, V80, V150, V180, V186, V188, V220, V226, V235,
V30x, V360, V400, V500, V525, V535, V547, V555, V557, V635, V600, V620, V872,
V3, V3x, V3i, V980, V975, V1050. other-Series: like L6, L7, U6.
Samsung:C200, C210, C225, C230, D100, D410, D415, D418, D428,
D520, D825, D710, D720, D730, E105, E300, E310, E315, E316,
E318, E360, E400, E530, E600, E608, E610, E620, E650, E658, E710,
E715, E718, E720, E728, E750, E770, E810, E818, E850, E860, E880,
Q100, Q105, Q200, Q300, Q400, Q605, I700, N700, P100, P108, P400,
P408, P710, P718, P720, P730, P738, P777, S100, S105, S108, S200, S
208, S300, S300m, S341, S342, S400, S400i, S410i, S500i, V100, V200,
V205, V208, VE888, X105, X120, X130, X140, X150, X200, X400, X408,
X426, X430, X438, X450, X458, X480, X610, X630, X640, X710, X475,
X630, X660, X700, X800, X900

sunil [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

Nokia Mobile 6681 — Got Cheated by Nokia Care Shop

Dear Sir/Madam,

I got cheated by one of Nokia Care Shop in Siliguri, India.

On 28th Aug'10 i'd handed over my mobile handset to one Nokia Care Shop in Siliguri for repair in semi-working condition (running ok in offline mode ; it was not accepting any SIM card) and Shop gave me anough assurance that problem will be sorted out and told me to collect my repaired mobile on 04th Sep'10.

But surprisingly they called me up same evening, 28th Aug'10, and told me that my mobile can not be repaired and i shall collect my mobile from the shop on Monday i.e. 30th Aug'10.

I was shocked when i tried to switch it ON as soon as i collected my mobile from shop, it didn't switched on..Shop says it is completely gone..

Now after looking my mobile thoroughly, i found that they've replaced its LCD Screen with one completely spoilt LCD Screen.

ITS A CLEAR CASE OF CHEATING.

Details of Nokia Care Shop is:-
M/s Shanti Tele Solutions,
Sunny Tower, Shop No. 4, Sevoke Road, Siliguri-734001, India


Details of My Mobile is:-
IMEI No. [protected]
GSM Type Model 6681


Pls help me in getting my original LCD Screen back in my mobile.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia Care Center - Poor and disgusting service and stupid follow up of Nokia care center!