Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia Customer Care Of India — Pathetic Services to already the customers of Nokia

I brought N72 phone on 01/10/07 and since then i have given twice that phone for repairing for the same problem.THis time when it again went out of service i asked them for replacement as my phone is a brand new phone with a proper bill but Nokia Care centre flatly refused.

My query is that if it is justified that if there any 1 in 100's phone is a faulty phone from the beginning itself and the same cannot be replaced with a new handset........

Where is the fault of the customer.....who had put in their entire belief on the authenticity of the nokia Product....

Cant they accept their one fault....and get it replaced...

jyoti Arora
Complaint comments  179 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The Customer Care,

Suject-Doubts

i have N Series of N72 mobile, can we use the .exe file for n72.

How can set the screen saver and Animated Wallpaper can i install the Software application for it.

can u call me alos.

Regard & Warms
Bapu Soanr
[protected]
my mobile phone-nokia6300 my nokia purchased by me on[protected] at saravana store at chennai-17 mymobilebatterynumber[protected]f2aw68473 charger no-39434971220305018060675370 IMEI:[protected]. this is for yourkind infermation.thank so lott.by krishnamurthy padmanaban
I brought nokia 6270 phone on 27/12/07and within four days display flike is blank problem. it went out of service i asked nokia care for replacement as my phone is a brand new phone with a proper bill but Nokia Care centre flatly refused.

My query is that if it is justified that if there any 1 in 100's phone is a faulty phone from the beginning itself and the same cannot be replaced with a new handset........

Where is the fault of the customer.....who had put in their entire belief on the authenticity of the nokia Product....
Cant they accept their one fault....and get it replaced... my contact no. is [protected] .my mob set is with nokia care at sheetla wll service opp plaza solitaire ,old delhi road GURGAON and ESN Number is [protected] hope you will change the mobile .
Regards
i hav nokia 5310 cell phone. the cell is bieng loked due to wrong security code.
plz suggest me some options to unlock the code.

thnk you...
Sir ,
m Purchasing Nokia 6233 handset last Month there is miner Problem of display. I told Nokia care, they advise me there is no issue. my mobile under warrenty period . but still today my Mobile display get Damage . can we get it free of cost or pay for this . if Pay .. how much we pay B'cause one Nokia care say it's cost is 1100/- Rs(Ghatkoper Mumbai). another say 1800/-Rs (Thane Mumbai) . and another say 2200/- at (Dombivali). whats this m get confused . Shall i get Original Display ...........plse inform what to do .............? can u give me Suggetion................
I PURCHASED A CELL 6030 SECOND HAND BUT I DONT HAVE BILL WHAT I AM DO.
THEN MY CELL AUTOMATICALY SWICTH OFF
PLS SOLVE MY BOTH PROBLEM
THANKS
Sir,

I have purchased N95 phone on 27/10/2007 from Hot Spots Pvt Ltd, Lucknow. After 2 months o[censored]sage i started experiencing the handset getting heated automatically and battery getting discharged to minimal level. I approached the nOKIA CARE at Hazratganj in Feb 08 and it was told that it will be repaired. After repairs again after weeks time in 1st week March 08 i used to see that My phone DISPLAY SCREEN is blank and nothing is visible.

I requested for warranty replacement and since the premier model teh issue being faced in 4 months time, NOKIA should take forward the step to get the handest repelcaed. But no interest for teh premium range of customer also friom NOKIA. This would certainly create a dent in NOKIA reputation.

I request NOKIA Management to take my request positively and take a step forward for hanset replacement. I am available on [protected]
I have purchased NOKIA 6500 SLIDE phone on 21st feb 2008,but very soon i found that it's getting discharged in a very short time period. also when i try to connect it with the PC it's screen gets blank & all te keys becomes disabled. this can be again started only by hot rebooting.
I am very much shocked how's all this happening in such a branded name.
sir/madam,
sub:i hope you pay for my patience
i had given my phone nokia 6600 with IMEI [protected] for servicing dated on 4th march 2008 in bangalore.my service job card number is[protected]/080304/3.
i am waiting patiently from last 14days.i request you to take the necessary step against this.i dont regret to wait for another couple of days if my phone is perfectly delivered back.i am sure that you wount disappoint me.
Thanking you
yours sincearly
My imei no is [protected], my model no is N-95 and my warranty ref no is APAINY[protected].

First i gave my set for repair on 13th march'08 at nokia customer care at residency road where Mr Rehman tempered my phone and cause of which my warranty is void. Then I gave my phone on 14th March'08 at nokia care centre, koramangala, Bangalore. they asked me to collect the set next day. but till date they are extending the time. Moreover cause the phone was tempered the warranty is void and they are asking for Rs 800/- for repairing charges.
Please let me know what to do.
i thought that Nokia company is the best one for the mobile and mobile service but they proved that false !!! because i gave my mobile for the problem of (automatic reboot &USB connection failed ) they told that it will take two days !!! after three days i called them and asked about my mobile they said your mobile is ready please come and get your mobile, i went and get that but after i came to my home again the same problem came >>>>>>>> i was totally upset

Nokia/ N95 — Pathetic customer service

To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,

Re:- Servicing of Nokia N95 [protected]
I am shocked with the kind of service Shree Communication, Pune provided to me(job sheet no[protected]/080220/56). My set was having some problem from the beginning and few more problems developed eventually so i gave my handset for repairing. they kept my handset for 28 days without repairing and on top of it now my camera is also not working and i have got loads n loads of scratched on the body of my handset. even the back panel of my handset is attached without screws. and when i said that i would be complaining about this issue so they replied by humiliating me. please look forward to this issue or else there will be no point buying such an expensive handset which do not have any support.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Sumit Kumar
Suject-Doubts

Ihave purchased N Series of N72 mobile, can we use the .exe file for n72.

How can set the screen saver in a mobile
can u call me also.

Please resolve the problems.

Regard & Warms
A Kumar
Dear sir,
I am from Trivandrum & have some problem in nokia model N73 music edition.
My IMEI no: [protected] & purchased on 18/10/2007. Till that time the mobile is showing complains & I will discribe below.
1. Camera out of focus,
2. camera Button complained
a) Then I sent it to Nokia Care & they sent it to Erenakulam & it return back after 3 weeks with zero complains. After 2 days later these complains come up.
b) Then I give back to nokia care. after 3 weeks later it returns as only button 5 working with navigation keys.
c)Then I give back to nokia care. After 1 weeks It returns as button 1 & 4 with navigation keys not working.
d)Then I give back to nokia care. after 1 weeks it returns as all working.
e)After 1 month later the phone got complains as
1) Switchess Off
2) Hanging
3) Camera not Working
4) No Ringtones
I bought it on oct 2007, and I had used only 3 months max:, all the other time it's on Nokia Care.
For the last 6 months this is the 5th time it goes to Nokia care so How can I trust using this phone after all the complains had rectified. So please replace the phone so that i can use it further.
Please do so as soon as possible.
I dont know What sin I do to brought this model N73m ?
Dear sir,
I purchased NOKIA 1325 with Reliance connection two month back. The handset is having very strange problem.If smbody calls me on this mobile it says to the caller that the mobile is switched off however I have never switched off my set.This is not happeninig for all incomming calls but more that 70 % callers have the same comphlaint with my mobile. I want to state that this is my official phone & daily I am loosing my business due to not recieving calls.I have given my phone to NOKIA customer care for ten days but gravity of problem never changed.I have change it's SIM card twice to check weather the problem is with SIM.
Now I am in fix what to do with this so called hand set, no one is ready to listem properly in customer care.
If anybody from NOKIA realy cares than please suggest me.
nokia is the best company among all the mobile companies,
i also use this nokia .its batery pack is temendrase .i love is functions .
Dear Sir/Madam,
I purchase a Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected], Date of purchase 17/10/2007, But the same date phone are disputed I go to the shop there I purchase the phone then they told me that you go to Nokia Customer Care, I go there but the phone ate same disputed and go and go and go…. Then they told me you give me I sent to the company. Name of the Nokia Customer Care are: Anand and Co. P-161, V.I.P.Road, Scheme VII M, Kolkata-700054(Nokia Customer Care Ph. No. [protected]), they told me your phone are now Delhi, Bombay, Company, Etc. One day I cannot use the phone.

So, please replace the phone (Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected]) or back my money. As soon as possible. Other wise I go to the Police Station or other places.
I think you take the dissection immediate.
Thanks.
With kindest regards,
Sanjoy.
My address are: Sanjoy Khamruy. Tegharia.Dhali Para(Nandan Kanan). Kolkata-700059. West Bengal. India.
Ph. [protected]
Sir/Mam,

Recently I've Purchased Nokia -2760 @ thiruvootur, chennai, but next day not properly working in camera( fully dark) .so i given to nokia customer care @ anna salai (nokia hcl) on 23.04.08 .till date not return my mobile for so many reason.( replacement) .so i'll goto consumer court.

Regards

S.Manikandan
chennai
To
Customer Care Team,


I am one of the customer, using NOKIA 5300 mobile. I am going to USA in the month of JULY-2008. So Can I use my mobile in USA?


Please give reply ASAP.


Thanks n Regards
Sridhar Reddy V
Hi All,
The Nokia Customer care is worst cust care in d world.
But still i dont know why i purchased the N series phone after knowing so many problems in the phones.
And I regret today for that. I started Nokia with 3315. It was the best phone. I took 8250, 2100, 1110, 1100, 6610i, 6600, 3250, N72.
I found problems in 2100, 1110, 6600, and in N72.
Everytime I complaint about anything to nokia with the bills and under warranty period they have only answer that Sir, This is water logging problem. I said i have laminated the phone completely from the very first day how can it be the water logging problem.They said sir water can go from charger port from speaker port. What rubbish. I said that if there could be any water issue atleast I should have knowledge about that and I am sure that I even have not touched the phone with wet hands, How it can be like this? They said sir this is the only reason. And after that the next reply was you need to change keypad which will cost you 950 Rupees 750 rupees or whatever the cost is.
Even with 2100 I replaed the keypad I got the phone from the executive's hand and checked the problem was same, the keys were not working properly. Wow What a great bluff this is. I have been charged 750 Rs for the replacement of keypad. Now the great answer from their side Sir the problem is now with the PCB of the phone means they want to replace the whole circuit of the phone. Another Bluff. Now you are saying that the problem is with this PCB then why did you told me to replace the keypad and charged me for that. I threw the phone there on the floor and it got cracked kicked it towards the door and came out from there. After that I purchased Sony Ericsson. Wow what a great experience it was. There was no complaint in the phone till the time I had that for 1 year time. Again after that I dont know Why I keep going purchasing Nokia phone.
The last and worst incident is with N72. The phone's key were not working properly. pressing 3 was displaying 7. pressing c (cancel) was launching Music player and bla vbla. I report the issue to Nokia and the answer was evergreen the same. And this time it was 950 Rs. I asked to show me how it was water damaged. What they did they deassembled the phone showed mw the keypad and said see there are some water signs on your phone's keypad. I touched them and rubbed and said this is the dust only and having a phone for 9 months period in India can cause some dust inside the phone. They said straight foreward Sir You have to replace it. We can not do anything else. I returned with my phone.I did not give the phone for repair. After that phone stopped working atall. There is only one WHITE SCREEN and nothing to display. and now the phone is in the garbage of my house. I am using Sony P1i now. and I am fully satisfied with the phone.
Nokia Sucks.

Rohit Kumar
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5827
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016