Nokia E5 — Battery Backup Problem

 
23 Reviews
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District, Gujarat, India
 ggupta109
Sir,
I purchased a NOKIA E5 handset in January'11. Bearing numbers
IMEI: 352023/04/961539/2
Battery [protected]n20104331;0670603

From an intial fine usage and satisfactory performance, now from around 2-3 months i am facing a problem of a quick battery drain. The extent is that in morning i make a full charge( Battery Charging Complete- Message on phone) in the noon it is entering the power saving mode after making 2-3 calls of average around 2 min. this is ridiculous Nokia in my image is known for its battery backup and i have been using this Noika brand right from the age of your prestigious NOKIA 3310 which is still working satisfactorily.

My Phone is in warranty, as i availed your extended warranty offer this year in January. (
Device Serial Number : [protected]
Registration PIN : [protected]
Registration Date :[protected]
During the time of that checking (as they opened my phone and checked) even i told this problem but they said that your set is perfectly OK but it is the battery that is having problem.

Now the question arises that Nokia only make product battery only for the service life of 1 year or so???? Else the dealership M/s Bhora Communication at Stadium Char Rasta , Ahmedabad is not rectifying it properly or bluffing me for increasing their battery sales?? Do nokia give incentives for the battery sale it seems from the incident???

Surely the answer should be a BIG NO & as i also know this as one of my immediate college is using this phone which is purchased earlier than my purchase and is more extensively used than my phone 20-25 or more call per day average timing 5 min or more, he gets a smart backup of around 2 days.

Being a technocrat i follow full charge & discharge cycle rule for better battery life. i am very sad with the product quality, being a technocrat that Battery Li-ion should have enough life, i thought of that the product will last for years which was the image in my mind.

Shall i assume after investing as sum of 10300 on this phone, we need to have provision for battery cost every year???

I am observing & experiencing from last few years that the product coming into the Indian market works well only in the warranty period and as soon as the warranty gets over they start giving trouble, as this was the case with me for SONY Bravia ( Panel Problem – resolved through this forum) , Samsung Washing ( Control Switch problem- Rectified by company with 1 week remaining in warranty), LG- refrigerator ( problem of thermostat- rectified by a family friend in LG).

You people think the warranty is valid for 1 year and after that NOKIA can ESCAPE??? i have told all my friends and relatives NOT to even think about **** NOIKA.

I am now regretting my decision for buying NOKIA PHONE-E5, one should not buy Nokia instead buy a cheap mobile or either switch to other brand at least don’t have to shell out a hefty sum.

I request to NOKIA India & Hope NOKIA India will look into & help me, waiting for your favor.

Regards

GAURAV GUPTA
[protected]
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia — battery not working

i had purchased my nokia ph on 24th feb 2008. nw it is nt taking power to charge the battery. the model no is 1208. whenever the batt is low, it is nt taking power to charge. the ph is working with other battery. at nokia centre they r nt gvng proper response. plz tel me what shd i do. m very dissapointed with ur products. i dnt want to change my battery. m facing this problem since starting bt my fault was i didnt took it seriously. u tel my the solution or shd i approach consumer court.

Nokia E5 — Lost Mobile

My Mobile is lost today on 4th Jan 2011.
Nokia E5
IMEI number [protected]
Please help me find it.

Nokia E5 — hanging, maximum images are corrupted

some times it works very good but after some time<gap of 4-5 days> when we use its camera it hang, showing msg as image processing & max images that we captured r going to b currupted
really horrible mobile within a month it hang and its camera not working properly or at the time when we use camera it hangs and all images r currupted

Nokia E5 — exchange

hi….
i bought nokia e5 phone from easyday ,sajay place branch…..on 13 april 2011…..i want 2 exchange my nokia e5 with nokia c6 before 24 hrs……then also they didnt exchanged my phone ……..i was asking them 2 exchange under the exchange policy of easyday…which was written there…..(even though nokia c6 was rs4000 costlier than nokiae5)………..this is what they do with there permanent customers…….i hope i will get releif from higher authority……thanks....divya,,,,,
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[email protected] and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Regards,
Team Nokia

Nokia E5 — hanging

I got my e5 2 months ago, it is having a problem it often hangs specially when i open the "music player" or turn on the "torch light" and now very often whenever i open the music player after sometime it will stop responding and after 5-10min become normal!!!
my nokia has been stolen frm aabu tour. on dt.[protected]

pl. help me to find it.

my. EMI no is. [protected]
my mobile no is. [protected]

My address: Setellite, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.
Name: Yogesh Gohil.
My Nokia e5 has been stolen on 20/05/2011

My EMI no. is [protected]
My. mobile no is. [protected]

pl. help me to find it.

Nokia E5 — My nokia E5 has been lost/stolen.

Sir my nokia e5 has been stolen........imei no. is[protected].....with last no. used is airtel no. +91-[protected]......


plz help me to trace it .

Nokia E-5 — hanging

i was updating the software through USB cable
and the mobile got switched off !!
it's not turning on !!!!!!
please help me !

Bohra Communication- C3 — Service Issue

Dear Concern,

I have purchased a mobile of nokia-c3 on 03/11/2010. Still it is the warranty period. After Submitting it in the service for 7 times and that too in just 3 months in BOHRA COMMUNICATION, G-3 MALLINATH COMPLEX CAMP ROAD NEAR RAJASTHAN HOSPITAL SHAHIBAUG AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT-380004, they agreed to provide me the replacement for the same.Within this time period they have lost my original battery as well and after doing the complain in nokia helpline they agreed to provide me the new battery. By this time they had provided me the some duplicate battery that was available with him, which i used for almost for 2weeks and everytime i visits them they says that we will be providing you the new battery the very next time you visit our shop. The problem that i was facing is that in my inbox, there are some mess which i have sent and that is getting reflected in the inbox. Apart from this in the very next option for that.i.e- in conversation, it shows totally different picture,i.e- the mess send by x person is seen from y persons name and chat which is done with y person shows with z persons name and this goes on and on.

After this i was being offered with a new handset with replacement note with following details.

RN NO: RN309560 RN DATE: 22-JULY-2011


Exchange Unit Original Unit


Make: Nokia-GSM Make: Nokia- GSM
Model: C3-00 Model: C3-00
ESN/IMEI :[protected] ESN/IMEI: [protected]



Job Sheet No: [protected]/110709/14




Now again in the new handset i am facing the same problem. On contacting Mr. Rajeshbhai Who takes care of nokia care- Bohra Communication and sits at his stadium office of Bohra Communication for almost more than 10times what answer that i have got everytime from his is that i am very busy right now and will get back to you by the evening and he never comes back.

Now this is something called heights of patience, I have doing the regular follow up but my problem has still not got resolved. Its almost 5months now. Would request you to solve it at the earliest and provide me with the satisfactory decision and service.

Nokia — backup problem

My phone and battery will not be submitted by nokia care executives by saying that it will give backup for only 4-5 hours
while on purchasing time every one says that it will give backup for 9-10 hours
my nokia c7 is not giving proper battery back up
plz help me

Amit Rajput
Mo- [protected]
There is no such Actions taken yet, which leads to high level of dissatisfaction.
I havent received any call or e-mail yet. Doest it mean that even this website is of no use?

Nokia — Battery Issue

Hi,

Almost 15 months back, I bought Nokia E5-00 handset when it was newly launched. Taking into consideration of my previous experience and Nokia brand name, I even did not wait for initial reviews of the phone. I simply bought with blind trust.

Since I bought the phone, I am facing battery issues. It gets drained very quickly, calls gets dropped because batter is low etc. During warranty, I showed this problem to service center but no permanent solution was provided. As my warranty is expired after 1 year, I am continuously paying for each service request and still my problem is not resolved.

I suspect 2 issues over here:

1. My Nokia E5-00 piece is fauly one.
2. Service center deliberately did not repair the issue and now charging me every time as I am stuck.

Please let me know, what steps should I take in this case.

Thanks,
Kulkarni
I got my nokia E5 1 month ago, and same with other case. my nokia E5 oftens hang especially when i open my music player or there are times when i am playing games to my cell phone.
Hello Nokia Team

I got a call from Mr. Rajesh Gandhi regarding the issue around 5:30 pm on 11th April'12

He enquired me about the bill & place of purchase ( which i stated will be mailed to you at his given e- mail id which he agreed)

He asked to visit me the Nokia care ( M/s Bohra Services), I visited the Nokia care

Now Currently My set is kept under observation and is in custody of Nokia Care ( Job sheet[protected]/120411/33) and they had asked me that they will keep this set with them for a day.

I explained the problem again. Lets see tommorow with their finding.

thanks for the prompt action

gaurav
On 13th morning i call to Nokia care ( M/s Bohra Services) inquiring about the findings

they told me that there is a problem in the set and also they identifies the Network Lost problem in the phone and said that they are forwarding the Phone to NOKIA company, Delhi and also physically sending my phone to New Delhi and my problem will we resolved.

I am stilll waitng for the favaroable reply, the person also told that the Phone will be rectified at no cost to me.

hope they stay with their commitment

thanks for the action

gaurav
THANKS Nokia, thanks for the redressal

I HAVE A NEW HANDSET, Nokia replaced my handset, i was not told reasons for it, but i have New NOkia E-5 without battery

i put the old battery in the new nokia the same problem persists, contacted Nokia Care again, suggested to purchase new battery

have to shell out 1500 bug for new battery.

seems problem resolved

thnaks again
regards
gaurav

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5809
    Pending
    383
    Resolved
    45
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia E5 - Battery Backup Problem