Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia N70 — Complaint against nokia center in gurgaon

I took my cell Phone to a service center located in Gurgaon because the display on it, is not good. Whenever i restart the my Cell Phone it doesn't work. The display turns upside down, like we are looking at a mirrored image.
I asked the guy in the front desk to look at it, he looked at it and said that the there are some connectors missing, and it is being accidentally damaged. He asked to pay money even the phone is in one year manufacturer warranty.
I told the guy it is an intermittent issue, he said that it can never work, until it gets repaired and asked me to pay about 4 thousand rupees.
I went home restarted the cell Phone, it started working fine.
Now if i turn it off and then restart it, it will go back to the mirrored image display.
This service center is located in super nart 1.
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

nokia/N-70 — change the set

dear sir/mam,
I m N-70 cell phone user. i purchased this set from one authorised delear in hazratgang lucknow in may2007.
since purchase i m facing lot of problem like overheating, battery discharges within 10 mint automatically or dischrages within4-5 hours withoput using set. no battery back up. it get extensive heating while chating only for 3-4 mint.
i have got once battery changed from one of nokia care center thinking abt battery problem but problem is not solved . after then i gave this cell in one of your nokia care center in lucknow(u.p) thrice on followin dates:
date of submition is 13 nov 2007 and complain number is 99343506/071113/51. before this i had sumitted my set on following
dates
22 oct-2007,[protected]/071022/36
19 sept-2007,[protected]/070919/41
my mobile imei number is [protected].

pls change my set as it is very frustating to give it
for 20-20 days at care center many times. and if this
o5 months set is creating poblem then what will happen
after 01 yrs. so please change it with new set.
23 Feb 2008

To
Nokia Care
New Delhi


Sub: Complaint about Mobile (Model No 1208)
Job no—[protected] dt 23/2/08/08


Dear Sir,

This has reference to the subject cited above. I had purchased a Mobile of Model No 1208 two months back. From the first day onwards, the battery back up is very poor & it gets hanged repeatedly. Last evening, the Test Mode came into the set.

When I had given the set to the Nokia Care, NDSE Part I they said that I shall get it after 10 days, which will be a problem for me without the same.

Kindly exchange the set with a good one or else provide my cash back ASAP.


Regards,



(Pritpal Singh)
[protected]


CC :

1. Public Grievance Cell
2. Right to Information Dept.
3. Hindustan Times
4. Aaj Tak News
I HAVE PURCHASED NOKIA N70 MUSIC EDITION WORTH RS 12950 ON[protected] AND TODAY I GAVE IT FOR REPAIRS AT NOKIA PRIME MALL AT IRLA(JOB SHEET NO[protected]/080310/19).I WAS REALLY SHOCKED TO HEAR THE FEMALE ATTENDANT SAYING THAT IT IS BECAUSE OF MOISTURE CONTENTNOT EVEN THAT SHE CLEARLY TOLD ME THAT YOU WILL BE CHARGE RS 500 FOR THE REPAIR JOB.I AM NOW COMING TO THE CONCLUSION THAT NOKIA IS MINTING MONEY IN THIS KIND OF WORK AS THEY ARE BEHIND ACHIVING TARGETS SO THAT THEY CAN GET HIGH INCENTIVES BY LOOTING CUSTOMERS.I STRICTLY DISAGREE THAT IT IS NOT MY MISTAKE BUT IT IS A CLEAR PRODUCT FAILURE.I AM HAVING SONY ERRICSON WHICH FOR THE PAST 4 YEARS NOT A SINGLE COMPLAIN IN THE PRODUCT.EARLIER I HAD NOKIA 6233 WICH HAD PROBLEM OF DATA GETS OFF ERASED AUTOMATICALLY AND THE SAME DEALER BLAMED ME RESONSIBLE AND CHARGED ME WHICH MADE ME TO GO FOR EXCHANGE OFFER AND PURCHASE THIS N70 M.E.I WANT THE JOB TO BE CARRIED OUT IN WARRANTY AND IF YOU ARE CHARGING ME THEN I WILL PLACE ALL THE DETAILS OF THIS AS WELL AS MY EARLIER MOBILE RECORD TO CONSUMER RTEDRESSAL FORUM AND GIVE IT IN LEADING NEWS PAPERS IN INDIA.AWATING FOR YOUR REPLY AT EARLIEST.CALL ME ON (O[protected] OR ON [protected](AFTER 7.30PM).

nokia 1200 handset — for outgoing sms

dear sir,

my self sreedevi I purchased a hand set of nokia 1200 colour display
the cost is 1700.00 with airtel sim. In this phone I am not getting the out going sms service. my mob no. is [protected]. please if your custmer care can solve this problem please help me.

sreedevi
my nokia n70 mob ...i alredy enabled call waiting option but i can't heard beep sound (number busy) at the time of calling...
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am using Nokia N73 Series mobile and facing problem like hanging of mobile, low battery backup and also screen has scratched, pls suggest what to do.
Also send me the details of Nokia Service center in Gurgaon.

Regards,
Mushtaque
# [protected]
sir,
i have buyied the n-70 8 months back.but now it is not even starting.once it got switched it is not getting on.this type of problems generally happens with the nokia mobile.can u make it clear what is the prob behond this.even the care centers are not co-operative.

nokia/N-70 — misbehavior customer service person at this nokia care center bhopal

To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,

One fine morning, my phone stopped responding completely and after a nervous attempt to make it work, i switched off the handset and tried to switch it on again.. but did that happen ? (NO network bar and liquid damage ) !on 09/09/08 and he is repair same day on charge 1250 rs.and give 1 month gurantee also but after sme days problem is repeat and i will go for repeat job.

nokia care centre (microword msd lf-2 mansarover complex opp.habibganj rly.station bhopal )immediately and waited for 2 HOURS for my turn after which i had to shove aside several desperate shoulders anxiously awaiting their turn.The executive there responded with a bored voice and noted down my complaint without trying to listen a single word apart from what he wanted to hear! you believe that ? but i was already worried and tired with all the waiting so i quietly listened to her and gave in my phone for repair with a promise that it was a minor fault and would be fixed in 1hours.

I went back to collect my phone after 1 hours.but mr vinod (mob.technician) was verry angree and threethin to me and give me a challenge no budy (companey parsan) repair my mobile with his permission in bhopal.and he is give me my cell phone.The service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything .

Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have

other liabilities too and important work to do



my job sheet no :[protected]/080922/49
date:-22/09/02008
call ref no :- 2-3dgu6d 24/09/08 (talk to shobha madam)


so i request to you please replay to me urgent basis.
thanks

amit chaurasia
bhopal

NOKIA / Mobile N70 — Repeated desplay problem in warranty period

I bought new NOKIA N70 handset on 17/10/08 from dealer S.H.Mumtazuddin, at 4 Radha Bazar Kolkata 700 001. on 11th, July '08 I found there is no desplay on the screen and became white. I ve given at NOKIA Care -Infotel Service, 26/2 Hindustan Park, Gariahat, Kolkata 700029, Tel No[protected] but no body picks up phone) vide Job sheet No.[protected]/080712/36 dt 12.07.08
I ve been told that due to moisture and chemical diposition the failure has occured for which i explaind if moisture is getting inside due to humid climate in kolkta it is not my faultlrather it could be NOKIA design fault, but they have charged Rs2269.00 which includes new display price and even service charge within one year warrenty period! since I can not manage with out this official mobile & very urgently required at all time as usuall I paid and collected the set. Next day morning on 16th the same problem started, there is no display . I again rushed & explained that this time it is with your new display so there might be a chance my original display was OK, there could be other reason to be proparly dedected by your engineers, they said that they have again changed the Display for the 2nd tiem but (FOC). To day morning 17th I found again the same problem for the 3rd time & totally fedup. I foun d most of the visiting customers are fedup with the service and product. Thre is really no warrenty of NOKIA product and who ever buyes NOKIA N 70 it is a blunder. Be careful before buying any thing from NOKIA.
To
Nokia Care
New Delhi

CC :

1. Public Grievance Cell
2. Right to Information Dept.
3. Hindustan Times
4. Aaj Tak News
Dear Sir/Madam

I was bought one Nokia set model no 6265 on dated 25/04/2007 .The Above Set has been Security Locked in warranty period. I have been visited your Care/Service centre no[protected], JOB no 107.they told me that Set have some software Issues and need to send it CHENNAI for repairing (we has been already sent few set with same problem) when we will get it back we will send your set after and they keep it.)When I visit above center he told till it’s not return from Chennai 2 -3 times I visited same centre .Lastly after 3 months when I asked to return my set they return without Repair. Due to your service /care center activity my warranty is lapsed. Again I visited your another service center code no[protected] job code no 0404 dated 07/08/2008.In between I called Nokia care complaint no 2-3 TYK30303838, they told you will get your Set within 15 days. But un fortunate 2nd times it was not repaired. they informed me board is bent and return me back.
So I decide to direct contact with nokia service centre CHENNAI Job No[protected]. and complaint again Nokia care no 2-5 FCURZ, they replied your set is now repaired and you will get it in next 15 days . Still my set was not repaired. when I called and asked they informed (service centre guys ) Board point have some problem . I think your Service Center are not justify my mobile set problem or they don’t want to repair. I am a handi caped.

Finally I want Answer from your Side in written .So please look all details and feel my problem because its too late and if you will not Do any help according this.I will move consumer court and for that you people will fully responsible for that.


Regards:

Suresh Babu K.
Kollathedath house
Ittlakkal Ponmundam
Mallapuram Kerala
PIN -676106
Mo [protected]
Date: 19/11/2008
it has come to my notice that Nokia 3600s is having Default problem related to its camera (the snaps appears to be pink on the corners of it).I am having the same set with same problem, manufactured in Dec, 2008.kindly tel me that is it really a Default Problem (Manufacturing defect), as told by Nokia Care of Lajpat Nagar.They also showed me two three sets of Nokia 3600s with same camera problem.what you can do to rectify this problem.I am looking forward to have a healthy and positive reply as soonas possible.Thnx
SHIKHA RAWAT, [protected]
i have purchased a nokia 5800 xpress music on 9 feb2009, from same day.i have facing problem, while incoming or outgoing screen becomes black, even number on which i have dialed or from which call is received can't b seen.i contacted my nearby nokia cares.i.e.nokia care in Palika bazaar in Rohtak, other in Geeta complex.they asked me to deposit my handset for 15 days.my new handset remains with me for only 24 hrs, and after then they asked me to deposit to them for 15 days.i want my handset replacement as soon as possible.my cell number [protected]
I am Neeraj Yadav R/O Rewari (Haryana) I am a valuable customer of your esteemed company (NOKIA) and like your products too much. At present I am holding five set in Nokia sets of premium range. These sets I am holding for last 4-5 years and I was fully satisfied with your product and service, but for the last five months one in Nokia new hand set N-91 troubled me a lot. I took that particular set to Nokia care Green park (Delhi) and deposit that set at the centre for repair. Nokia care centre took three month to repair that set which is ultimately irritating.
After one month the same defect occurred and again I went to the Nokia care centre Rewari (Haryana) I deposited the handset for repair. Now more then 90 days passed they are unable to repair the handset and I am send a lot of mail to your executive (Mr.Tarun, Mr.Malkiyat Singh, Mr.Bharat) not a single mail reply from your executive. During handling the set they have made scratches on the set's body and also damaged the panel. Now they are telling me that they will change the top & side panel if I open the battery cover the lock come in my hand so I tell you my set is damaged from you Nokia care. Which is ultimately spoils the original look of the handset. Since I have paid the full amount and the set is within the warranty period. I send you the pictures of my handset which one is damaged by your Nokia care.Mr.Ashish Bali and Mr Malkiyat say that we can give you secondhand set so i ask sir why i take this second hand set my hand set damaged by Nokia care.

It is therefore requested to consider my case and pass the instructions to the concerned department/individual to issue me a new hand set. Your kind consideration will keep my faith maintained to words your esteemed company. I am waiting for your positive response from your side.

Thanks & Regards

Neeraj yadav

[protected]
SIR,
NOKIA INDIA & GEE MOBILE (NOKIA CARE )JALANDHAR give me negtive responce
regarding my nokia N72 mobile.pl.send me email id higher rank officer (customer care )
& fax no.or direct contact me.




with regards,

ARVIND KUMAR
L.I.C.OF INDIA
JALANDHAR
[protected]
email office arvind.[protected]@licindia.com
Tha Manager
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd
5th floor Tower A&B,
Cyber Green Cyber City
DLF Phase-II Sec 25 A
Gurgaon


Sub: Complaint about Mobile (Model No 5320)

Dear Sir,

I have purchased in Nokia mobile model no 5320 IEMI No : [protected] from M.G Mobile India Pvt. Ltd Nehru Place vide BILL No[protected] Dated 7.04.09. This is inform you that from the very fist day it is giving problem to me. Even change is also not working properly. It seems that you have provided me a defective set. It was also given to your service centre at South Ex kotla Nokia care centre Job sheet No:[protected]/090501/12 dated 1.05.09. This is the second time the set is been given for repair. I have made requested for replacement but service centre wants to send the set to Bangalore. I have invested sum of 10500/- on such a brand which has reputation in the global market. I don’t want to my set to be send to Bangalore. I requested the replacement my set. Please look into the matter and to do the need fully at the earliest. I have also lodge the complaint in the consumer court. Please do at the earliest.

Thanking you

With my best regards


Ganesh Sharma
Mobile No [protected]
[protected]/26263418
815 sector –II Sadiq Nagar,
New Delhi 110049
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am using Nokia N79 Series mobile and facing problem like, when i playing music the phone became very hot condition & then i stop music, than its normal, it screen has scratched & body condition is very rough, pls suggest to me what can i do for it. it is also in GURANTEE or WARANTEE period.
Also send me the details of Nokia Service center in Gurgaon on my E-MAIL I.D.i am waiting for ur answer, as early as possible.

Regards,
SACHIN KAUSHIK
# [protected]
Dear Sir,

I have a feeling of regret after buying NOKIA E71 such a reputed product as after buying this Phone I have to visit Nokia Care three times for the same problem within a month .

Which causes me financial and mental harassment .

Now I request you to kindly give me new Telephone instead of repaired one as my set is with Nokia Care which is almost ruined . I am giving below the details of service job sheet.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

Akshit Arora
Mob-[protected]
I hav buy nokia n79 frm the nokia authorised dealer and having no problem .since from the beginnin i told u than this handsets of nokia is absolute models in comparision of other models. So i recommend that who had interested in this hadsets, plz don't refuse that bcoz it had very good camera quality and sound also and 3d sound feauters and other feauters like folder lock, bcoz everybody needs in his/her phone, some naked images and sexy (blue film) stores easily via software installation.

So,
i repeating to say that, this series of nokia is very excellent feauters.

Thanks and regards

frm debu.
Add: arunachal pradesh (roing)
Ph:-[protected]
I hav buy nokia n79 frm the nokia authorised dealer and having no problem .since from the beginnin i told u than this handsets of nokia is absolute models in comparision of other models. So i recommend that who had interested in this hadsets, plz don't refuse that bcoz it had very good camera quality and sound also and 3d sound feauters and other feauters like folder lock, bcoz everybody needs in his/her phone, some naked images and sexy (blue film) stores easily via software installation.

So,
i repeating to say that, this series of nokia is very excellent feauters.

Thanks and regards

frm debu.
Add: arunachal pradesh (roing)
Ph:-[protected]
I have Nokia N70 Once a month I cut my inbox messages and reserve it in my computer with the help of pc suit.

For more than one month I cannot view my inbox messages totally all sms in my computer.

what problem happened ?

what should I do to rectify this complaint?

How can I view my messages and copy to my computer?

Please reply me to mail IDs.

[protected]@way2sms.com
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

my mobile number : [protected]

thanks for your support

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    6011
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia N70 - Complaint against nokia center in gurgaon