Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia N72 — IMEI number of my Nokia n72 is not being accepted on my.nokia.com

Hi
I am not able to get ANY response from nokia.

Please see email communication below:


----- Original Message -----
From: Gaurav Pandey
To: apac.[protected]@nokia.com
Cc: [protected]@nokia.com ; [protected]@melbourneit.com.au ; communications.[protected]@nokia.com ; [protected]@shareholders-online.com ; nokia.[protected]@nokia.com ; [protected]@timesgroup.com ; readers.[protected]@timesgroup.com ; [protected]@timesgroup.com
Sent: Thursday, October 18, 2007 5:10 PM
Subject: Fw: IMEI number of my Nokia n72 is not being accepted on my.nokia.com


Hi

This is an email for the President and CEO of Nokia Corporation Mr Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo,. I would request you to please forward this email to him.
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

Dear Mr Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo,

I have been a loyal customer of Nokia for the last 7 to 8 years. I have been very happy with the cell phones which Nokia sells. I have also been advocating and promoting Nokia to my friends and family.

I would like to bring to your kind notice, my recent experience with the apac.[protected]@nokia.com team.

I had first emailed the team on October 1st and then again on October 3rd. Despite my gentle reminder, they have failed to revert to my email. I understand the team might have been busy (keeping in view, the massive customer case Nokia enjoys)

This kind of experience takes away my confidence in the Nokia brand. I am not sure if I would like to refer Nokia products to my friends and family or I would like to have my faith in the Nokia brand.

I would request you to please look into the matter on why your team has failed to live up to the Nokia Brand Name and allow a loyal customer to be dissatisfied.

Regards
Gaurav Pandey




----- Original Message -----
From: Gaurav Pandey
To: apac.[protected]@nokia.com
Sent: Wednesday, October 03, 2007 2:12 PM
Subject: Re: IMEI number of my Nokia n72 is not being accepted on my.nokia.com


Hi

Any updates on this?
Is this an incorrect email address for this issue? Should I be contacting someone else for this issue?

Regards
Gaurav Pandey

----- Original Message -----
From: Gaurav Pandey
To: apac.[protected]@nokia.com
Sent: Monday, October 01, 2007 1:13 PM
Subject: IMEI number of my Nokia n72 is not being accepted on my.nokia.com


Hi

I have a Nokia N72 and am attempting to register the phone on my.nokia.com

The website tells me that the IMEI number is incorrect.

There appears to be an error. Please check field(s) highlighted.

This is not a valid IMEI number for Nokia Nseries device. Please try again.


I bought this phone about two months back. In the packaging, there was a card asking me to register. I received the same error message. I did not think much about it, assuming that it might take a while for your records to get updated with the details of my purchase.

However since I am not able to register till date, I am wondering if my product is genuine Nokia.
I have all original bills and receipts

The IMEI number of phone is [protected]
This IMEI number I got after typing in *#06#

On the back of the phone the following is mentioned:
Type RM-180
Model : N72-5
356966/01/054982/4
code: 0548028

I tried the 356966/01/054982/4 number also. The error message which I encounter is

There appears to be an error. Please check field(s) highlighted.

This serial number is invalid. Please verify the serial number of your phone and try again.

Is my phone a genuine nokia product? I bought this N72 from the Dwarka region in New Delhi!

Regards
Gaurav Pandey
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi
I have purchased Nokia N72-5 and tried to register at nseries.com but couldn't.
There was a message displaying incorrect IMEI number.
Do I need to exchange my set or if any ...
waiting for ur advice...!
Hi John,

The following is the email response I got from Nokia on Friday, November 23, 2007 1:56 PM.
Ahem.. My first email was sent on Monday, October 01, 2007 1:13 PM

I gave up.. :o(



----
Dear Mr. Pandey,

Thank you for emailing Nokia Care.



This e-mail is in reference to your enquiry about Nokia N72. We appreciate you interest in the web service provided by us. We request you to visit the below mentioned web link in order to register you mobile phone.

www.nokia-owners.com/index.jsp

Alternatively, we request you to revert to us with the following details:

1. Primary contact number.

2. Alternate contact number.

3. Exact nature of concern.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Nehal Al Khadeer
Nokia Care
I purchased NOKIA N 72 (serial no.[protected]) on 22nd october, 08 which had some software problem. So, i gave it for repair at nokia care, lekhraj, lucknow on 13th november(JOBSHEET NO.3570). It has been more than 1 month and I have got no positive response.
Please see to it that either replace the phone i[censored] people are not able to repair it or return the money back as soon as possible.
hi
i hve missplace my nokia n72 mobile for few months ago, but today i have received one message from [protected]. and he is saying that, [protected] mobile (IMEI) has been stolen, and is used by sender number, please inform to Ms/Mr Naseem Immediately.

it is request that if my mobile got. so please send me the full address and contact Number. so that i can received my mobile immediately.

thankyou
naseemullah

nokia n72-5 RM-180 — use internet

respacted sir
i want use internet on my pc via mobil but i miss orignal cd for install on my pc
so pla hlep me now what should i do


thank you
hii i m dinesh shrivastava i have lost my nokia n72 10 days ago ... whose imei no. [protected]
plz trace mobile if any body found it plz contact [protected]...
sir pls imei number downloding software
always shown message sending sign.itry refix the battery&sim.still i an facing this issue.please help me to solve this issue

Thanks in advance

shebi
IMEI NO [protected] 1202C
my nokia phone is missing is n72 and bill no. 107 shop names padmrajdepartmental stores pvt. ltd. and phone emei no. is [protected]
I HAVE NOKIA 5300 XPRESS.MUSIC


TELLING MY SERVICE PROVIDER THAT MY IMEI NO IS NOT VALID

MODEL NOKIA 5300 XPRESS MUSIC

IMEI NO. [protected]


HOW IT IS POSSIBLE A NOKIA PHONE IS INVALID IMEIS..



MANOJ SINGH TOMAR
I Have nokia 3110C

telling my service provider that my IMEI no. is not valid.

Model: Nokia 3110c

IMEI No. [protected]


virendra kumar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5828
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016