Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia N72 — Probem in Replaced hansets

Dear Sir /Madam
It has been a great discomfort to me because of the new Nokia N-72 that I had bought a month back , to tell about my self I am a Nokia customer using 1108 and N70 from the past one year , now recently bough one Nokia N-72 from Big Bazaar , Mangalore .
From the day I had bought this set I had been facing problems like the set was getting hanged and the display keeps blinking when opening new create message and the set getting slow day by day , then the concern was taken forward to the nokia care in mangalore and they told that they had to get the display unit changed and I agreed for that also , I don’t know what happened then after two days while I came to take my set I still found the same old problem ,and while consulting I came to know that most of the handset having the same problem , also so I had asked for an proper piece and after a long struggle I was successful in that also , wherein after a period of 10 days I go the set exchanged after speaking to Mr .Prasad “ Customer care head south zone” on the promise by Mr.prasad that I will be given a brand new handset , and I also believed that Nokia as a brand confidence that I will be given a brand new set but,
The set that was given to me was a scrap set and now the set has got a serious problem that I am not able to hear ie the ear piece is not working properly when consulted to the nokia care I got the information, and also now I am not able to even sell the set in a good value cos the vendor is not agreeing for the scrap sets to give a better value , I am now feeling that I am being cheated by nokia its not only a open cheat , its like trapping a customer and cheating … cos when I asked that I would be given a statement of exchange so that I will deposit the problematic set in nokia care and get an exchange in big bazaar only where I have bought the set , cos now I don’t believe in nokia executives any more for anything, they might give a still problematic set to me , and also I do not want my new set to be tampered so soon ,
Kindly give importance to my problem and get me the statement for exchane of the problematic handset in big bazaar …. Cos they are the guys who have sold the problematic set first of all..

Ps Note : This mail is been written with a confidence on the customer service of the Nokia company , if not got a good reply then it will be left as it is and only I will be the bad customer who has got all my 100 above friends using nokia and their friends ready to buy nokia to share my harsh experiences with them , not to forget my friends who have got two sets replaced and are still facing the problems with the new set given , please scrap all the scrap sets , do not allow it into the market again it’s a kind request as customer .
Still wish and loveto be a good customer of nokia
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:39:10
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia — replacement of N72

i am facing the problem with my mobile last 1 month and i have visited nokia care atleast 7 times but that all was useless.because of that i had face official as well as mental problem.Now i don't want your service i just want replacement of my mobile
i am facing the problem with my mobile last 1 month and i have visited nokia care atleast 7 times but that all was useless.because of that i had face official as well as mental problem.Now i want your service i just want replacement of my mobile

Nokia N72 — Replacement not received

I am Vinayak Garg, and I purchased N72 in Nov 2007.

In first week of June 2008, all of a sudden the phone went Dead, and I submitted it to Nokia Care Centre.

I submitted my phone on 7th June 2008, but I am yet to receive a replacement. I am being told at the Nokia Care Center, that a replacement was sent by the company but that too was defective.

(Nokia care Center: J.P. Associates, AJ-48A, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi 110088, 32533233, [protected];
Job sheet no.: 3127)

Original IMEI No.: [protected]
IMEI No. of phone supposedly sent by Nokia as replacement: [protected]

I also have a few questions:

- How can the replacement phone be defective too ?
- If the defective phone came in a packaging and was new, then how did Nokia Care center people knew it was defective? Why did they open the packing of new phone?
- I have had so much inconvenience, had to buy a new phone for interim period and also lost 2 month woth of warranty, how will that be compensated?


Please look into the matter and expedite replacement procedure.

Also ensure that I get a new working phone as replacement.

Regards,

Nokia — N 72

I had purchased a Nokia phone N72 from Big Bazaar, Wazirpur Delhi; on[protected].I had been a satisfied customer of Nokia phones till then. I needed to upgrade my phone from 6610i and being a neurosurgeon my prime and only use was to have a decent looking phone with good battery back up. I do not have the time to use the complicated features the phone offers. The next thing I understood soon as that the battery was not lasting more than a day, even though my talk time was never too extensive, since I have to keep my phone free (about 100 hours till now). I persisted and then adjusted with the little battery time even though I was disgusted with it. You know as a customer the biggest draw towards Nokia phones is the battery time. And then after one and half months I saw that the keypad was driving me crazy as I would press something and something else would appear. Now this was very much trouble some and for this I kept another phone with a different Sim card to make calls. Since my phone book in Nokia N 72 was about 650, I could not afford to put it off. I had to make many of the calls through the other phone. I however did not have enough time to find out from a care center about what to do but was sure that once I do so they would rectify the problem. This is the second big reason why the customers prefer to purchase Nokia phones. I saw the website and since I stay in central Delhi, the closest to me would have been one touch communication in Patel Nagar, and I called them up, they would not pick p the phone. I called up center in Pitampura and they picked up at once and gave me the number 30303838, and I spoke to Mr. Pramod who was kind enough to guide me that I should speak to the care center by going personally. I did that and when I spoke to Mr Manish today who attended my complaint he told me that these phones have a basic defect and that these problems were common. Then he said suddenly that you must have put your phone in water, and before inspecting he had made the decision that the water would have caused the problems. And then he opened the phone and when he could not see anything to suggest the water anywhere, he said that it must have evaporated and gleefully said that since your warranty gets over because of this we will not do anything further. I asked what about the battery, and he said that you complain to the same number 30303838. I asked him if there was any senior person whom I can meet, and to that he stared saying angrily that you go and complain to the company now, take my name and number and you can do whatever you can. I was surprised, shocked and stunned by his behaviour. I have been using the Nokia phones for past 6 years now and i never had to go to the support center till now. This was my first visit and the most horrifying. As I understand the situation now I do not have a video evidence of this episode but there were 3-4 other customers who saw all this but I do not think anyone would testify for this, and neither I have enough time for this. I may not even go for the repair or replacement of the handset and plan to purchase some other set. I will first go to the care center of the company whose phone I intend to purchase and then would do so. But even though I say and think so, I feel deeply hurt because there have never been such experiences in my life, and sometimes I feel that I should not lose my trust because of the indifference shown by a single person. I just thought that I should bring about this feedback to prevent any more similar episodes in future.
After all this horrendous experience I do not wish to get any further on this accord but I just wanted to bring it to your notice as I felt that feedback is the way a company improves its services; even though honestly saying it pains me to write such a feedback to such an esteemed company as yours for such a small issue as this. I had to arrange a lot of courage and my time to do this.

Nokia — Replacement of Nokia N 72

To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,

Re:- Replacement of Nokia N 72 Batch no. [protected]

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased the above-noted set on 15-09-07 which is infested with certain technical problems. The key Pad of Set is not working properly. The Screen Light of phone is also not working properply. The phone also hangs.
As the Mobile is under warranty period, we approached Nokia Care at Hotel Zoom Building-Ludhiana on 14-08-08 and 28-08-08 for the repair/replacement of the set.But the Nokia care team refused to replace and even to repair the set.They asked us to pay Rs.2500/- as the estimated cost of Phone repair.
After one month when we approached Nokia care to know the status of Set they told us that its some components has totally damaged due to some liquid entered inside the set, such as sweat etc.and set cann't be repaired.
As it is a technical designing Fault of set due to which the sweat entered inside the Set and even at the time of Purchasing the set we were also not instructed by the company/Dealer that the same set can be used only at the minimum weather temperature.

Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price and We are suffering our business due to non availability of Set for more than one month period, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Sushil Rana
Lally Motors Ltd
Ludhiana

Nokia N72 — Display not proper

Sir, i have purchased a N72 mobile on 13/02/08. now nothing is seen on the monitor. but it was working. couldn't see anything. only 8 months expired. what is this sir ? can you resolve the problem. i am not at all happy with your product.
Replacement of Nokia N 72
To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,
Re:- Replacement of Nokia N 72 Batch no. [protected]

As the Mobile is under warranty period, we approached Nokia Care at prinses st.metro mumbai for the repair/replacement of the set.But the Nokia care team refused to replace and even to repair the set.They asked us to pay Rs.450+surcharge as the estimated cost of Phone repair.
when we approached Nokia care to know the status of Set they told us that its some components has totally damaged due to some liquid entered inside the set, such as sweat etc.and set cann't be repaired.
As it is a technical designing Fault of set due to which the sweat entered inside the Set and even at the time of Purchasing the set we were also not instructed by the company/Dealer that the same set can be used only at the minimum weather temperature.


Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price and We are suffering our business due to non availability of Set for more than one month period, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,
ppls mail me

N72 — mobile exchanged

there was some problem in my N 70..i sent my phone to nokia care centre..when i went there, they gave me other mobile..i said this was not my mobile..they said this was your mobile..so i had to take that mobile..i fought with them but they simply said sorry...i want strict action..otherwise i would go in consumer court..
Sir,

Re:- Replacement of Nokia N 72 Batch no. [protected]

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased the above-noted set on 23-02-08, which is infested with certain technical problems. The key Pad of Set is not working properly. The phone also hangs.

As the Mobile is under warranty period, we approached Nokia Care at HCL green park, New Delhi on September 08 and it has three times bounce from nokia service center and a lot of discussion with nokia service center at Bangalore via mobile, the agreed to replace it, and suddenly this nokia center has been closed in 31 December 2008.

After closing of service center they have returned my mobile on 11th Jan 2009. At center we check our new set, but it has some network problem. Immediately, same day I asked to center but they said, our center has been closed, we are only response to return the set which has earlier submitted in our center, we can't submit your set for checking, you can submit it to other service center.

Now I go to Nokia Communication service center, near south Axe, New Delhi, They open the set and said it is only software updating problem, the simply update and return me. Still it has the same problem and again goes to same center, the Nokia care team refused to replace and even to repair the set. They said it is damaged we can't repair under warranty; you have to pay Rs. 3200 for repair.

Same problem, we discussed with Nokia Service center at Allahabad, they said it is under warranty, but it is risky to repair, if you will submit your set then we will not be responsible for and damage.
What can do in such case?


Since we have purchased the Nokia N72 set at a very dear price and we are suffering our business due to non-availability of Set for around one year period, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Renu Tiwari
Allahabad
Mob: [protected]
I have a problem with my nokia N72. Its display is not coming. can i have my phone replaced with any other Nokia phones of my choice.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    6028
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016