Onida — Worst Service

 
12 Reviews
Ayanavaram, Tamil Nadu, India
 bharathkumar.d
Hello Everyone,

My name is D.Bharath, I bought one Onlida LCD M-24 Series LCD TV last year 8th August. From the date of purchase i face lot of problems in that LCD. it is not working properly for several months. I made lot of complaints about that service. Finally Onida Service people replacing the Ondia LCD Last 2 months back., But now again same problem, the service engineer came and told that there is some problem in that LCD Switch, we replaced within two days. After 30 days till now, he has not replaced that Switch. Kindly take necessary action.

I never expect these type of Service from Ondia. Pls take necessary action as soon as possible.
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Onida customer service engineer is reparing my TV from the last 6 months. Still there is a picture problem in our TV. We are having warranty period also.
I had purchased a DVD player in Oct 2006. It worked perfectly for one year and later on started displaying problems. The Onida service engineer gave me the good news that there was a problem in the LENS and I would have to shell out roughly 1100 + for the replacement, which had no gurantee attached. The company is definately not paying attention to quality anymore. All those
ADs in the media about quality, customer orientation etc is all .
I purchased Microwave Oven 25CJS24S Black Beauty with great expection of good quality product and
service from onida, with in a Month the product has shown its true quality.
I Bought this on dated 09th November 2008 and Its stopped working on 14th December 2008 means hardly
its works for more than a month.

Than after i called the local service center (Bangalore[protected] to lodge a complaint and
complaint Numbers are below mentioned

1.[protected] dated 14th December 2008
2.[protected] dated 05th January 2009

I had a valid warrenty card with date and retailer's seal (M.K. Retail), Still I had not received
any service from Onida except some false promises.

Please help and provide good Service as I bought this Microwave Oven 25CJS24S Black Beauty, just
two month back and its not working from last one month.

I Spoke to Onida Call center Manager Mr. Sridhar, Call center Executive Nirmala.

This is the worst Service i have seen
i had also this type of neglance from onida swervice in calicut service center
onidas service is one of the worst service which i have seened in my life ever.very iresponsible guys .they have no any care to the customer.its not really good for their company.
Can anybody provide me the contact email address of complaints of A/C service of ONIDA.
fOR the past few days, having problem with our unit.

Several time called their service centre no . 32973244 always busy another no 66783000 keep telling
transfering to an operator never transfered after 10 mintu then I cut the line.

It is very Bad of Onida.. it is.
I have purchase Onida 1 ton ac on dated 23/07/07 serial number. w112yr[protected].
its front panel display is malfunctioning. i noted my complaint to service engineer and dealer in the first week of august 2008. their reply was, your ac is out of warranty.
Is life of such electrical item is only 1 year thats why onida is providing only 1 year warranty so that company spare parts revenue should generate . this is not done. it worked only for an year?
it means i need to spend money on NEW AC every year.

i mailed number of times (11) to company but it is more than two year passed nobody pay attention toward my complaint, service engineer says take our AMC of warranty extention and they something can happen. means only if i pay 1500/- to them they will claim.i am suffering from the same problem from last year. please do needfull to claim my problem mentally and Physically ASAP.

Thanks n Regards

Chander Mani
St. No.5, Gobind Nagri, Abohar 152116, Punjab
Dear sir,

i have purchase one ONIDA 29 TV IN MADURAI. BUT THE TV IS CURRENTLY NOT WORKING. ONE YEAR COMPLETED FROM PURCHASE OF THAT TV.

THE MADURAI CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE IS NOT RESPONDING WITH THE CUSTOMER CALLS.

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE MANAGERS AND ENGINEERS ALL OR VERY BAD ANSWER AND NOT TO GIVEN CUSTOMER SUPPORT.

I REQUEST TO ONIDA GROUP PEOPLE KINDLY FOLLOW THE SERVICE CENTRES AND WORKED PEOPLES. KINDLY GIVE TRAINNING TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE MANAGERS AND ENGINEERS OTHERWISE YOUR BUSINESS IS WASTE.



kumar
resp. sir,



we have a problem in tv from 2 months. but nobody solve our problem. we complain for it at the service station of vadodara. one time one engineer come and say it is remote problem. then he do something and go. than after again same problem we again call in service station. the engineer said we brought tv in service station and take it under observation and then after we solve your problem. we said ok. the van came and took our tv in service station. they are take it for 3days. thenafter they give it back and said your problem is solve but again and again same problem. we contact to the shopper. he gave us the main authorised person Mr. rajendrabhai. we call to rajendrabhai and said our problem. he said give me some time for asking my engineer that what is the problem in your tv. then i called to you but he don't call us. we call it and ask what you get action for our complain, he said i send my engineer again he saw the problem at your home and he call me from your house. we said ok. next day nobody will came till evening then we call to rajendrabhai again for saying that nobody engineer will came to saw the problem. after half and our engineer will be came totaly open the tv and said your surkit will get change it out of condition. we call to rajendrabhai he said don't worry we will change the surkit. we brought it newly for you from bombay and then change it. please give me 2/3 days. we said ok. and after the surkit change we have never any problem in tv . he said its my resposibility. then after the days gone and gone. but surkit will be not change. please do need full for us



our details as under

Vandana k.Parte

303/adita avenue

babajipura

dandiabazar

vadodara



Shop Name

RA

bill no. s1/cm/09/401715

bill date: 24/11/08
this a worst service of Onida TV
ondias have no control on theirs call center staff Sujata (Lalbag) and Technician Raju Tiwari
worst worst worst services
I am from Ankleshwar, My mobile no is [protected] .

There is heating problem in my Onida made Micro Wave Oven, which I Purchased from Ankleshwar .Pl let me know any Onida Service Stn nearby Surat or Vadodara and contact details to contact them for servicing.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1444
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19
    phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    location
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Onida - Worst Service