Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Onida Micro Oven — Replace of round glass

I was induced by the executives of the Onida that they have very good services round the clock if purchase. Deceived by such mis-representatives I purchased Onida Micro Oven with model No as 20 GJP 23 in the month of January 2008.

I gave a complaint to Onida customer center at Hyderabad and registered a complaint No[protected] on[protected] for replace of the round glass of my Micro Oven which was broken, at my expenses including the charges for delivery. I categorically informed the model No as 20 GJP 23

I was called by the service center to collect the glass from their service center at Gunfoundary, Abids, Hyderabad on 18/[protected]. After going there they said that the glass is not available and iam informed that i will be informed by them soon they receive the model glass, but that never happened.

I got registered 2nd complaint on[protected] with complaint No[protected] to replace the glass at my expenses including the charges for delivery. On[protected] the representative came with a glass of a different model and informed that I gave a wrong model. I categorically informed the model No as 20 GJP 23.

Since the Micro Oven is mostly utilized in Winter season and from the last more than one month Iam not able to utilize the Micro Oven for want of inefficient and failure to provide the services by Onida. Its a clear case of deficiency of services by Onida.

Ple take necessary action at the earliest.
Thanking you
Yours Truly
G.Ashok Reddy
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Onida Micro Oven — Poor and rude service

I had complained about my Onida Micro oven 25 L on First week of March 008. Now after 25 days of the complaint, i feel like cheated, insulted.

My Name : Smitha O.M contact number[protected]/ 0-[protected]
Complaint Number :[protected] and on first week of March 2008).
Nature of Complaint : Stains on the front glass door

History
I had bought Onida 25L microwave oven on 17th November 2007 at Chennai Saravana Stores. After some times it got stains in the front glass and menu display completely. But that time it was in working condition.
Regarding this stains we registered compliant in the customer service at Chennai (Compliant number: 66380464 and on first week of March 2008).

One Gentle from customer service came, by accidently he Brocken the front glass completely during his esteemed service

After that we used regularly call to the service centre and Service manager in adayar (Near to our location).He will tell one day and another day we will do it.

Last Wednesday (26/03/2008) another service person from onida came with a new front glass but that size is not suitable to my oven. Since mine is 25 L and He bought 20Ls

He told that the next day he will come and fix the correct one. But still situation is same

On Last Saturday March 29, 2008 I called service manager (Mr Chandra sekhar at Adayar(Near) chennai). He said very rudely that he is busy now and busy with the audit .He cannot do anything the glass it has to come from Mumbai so it will take some more time. Now, After 25 days doing all the experiments with two service engineers Mr Chandra sekhar (service Area Manager-adayar chennai) is telling I needs to wait for 2 weeks, since Audit is going on.He is talking very rudely and in silly manner.

I am really fed up of calling Service Engineer again & again.

Now I am humbly request Onida Authority to step in and take the quick, sharp & necessary action to rectify my Micro Oven problems.
Then I had one more request to onida please keep some able persons in prime areas. (At least who can speak in politely) in customer service as relation ship managers.

I hope ONIDA will try it's best to maintain the customer faith & esteem. Otherwise I need to drop Onida from my mind.

With Best Regards
Smitha /[protected]/0-[protected]
I am fully agree with you .Onida is providing the poor service in chennai. Please think before buying the onida products at chennai

Onida Micro Oven — no service support

Dear All,

Last month We have purchased Onida Mircooven- Conventional (black beauty) from Ratna Stores, Pondy Bazaar, Chennai

We called the call centre of Onida to give demo. An engineer has come and gave demo in 10 min went which was was not at all satisfactory. We told him to take some more time to explain properly. But he left. For frying the vegetables we kept in grill mode and lost the plastic plate (melted)

We again called the call centre no:[protected] complaint no:[protected] for more than 20 times. Evertime they say that they will send the engineer and till now nobody has come.

I am waiting for the engineer to come and give proper demo.

regards
Siva Prasad
Chennai
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
hi we bought onida power grill 21 last year at big bazaar vizag but we don't have any support how to use it kindly provide us where we should goe for contact customer in kakinada

r.seshagirirao
mobile [protected]
Hi,

please send mail to [protected]@onida.com, I sent mail to the above email id and the next day I got reply from the service center. You can also contact tambaram to this number [protected], his name is Prakash.

Thanks,
Muruganandam. C
[protected]
About the poor service from Onida at UDUPI

My Name: U. Raghavendra Maiya (Chartered Accountant)
Phone number:[protected]
Mobile number: +91 [protected]

I had bought Onida 20L microwave oven on 02nd November 2005 at Mahesh Enterprises, Brahmavar. Purchase price was Rs.3600/-. After 1 months of purchase it completely stopped working. That time it was in warranty period, so I got it repaired by paying Rs.500.
After that, once again after 3 months same problem. So once again I have got it repaired by paying Rs.700.
After that till Dec 08 not faced much problem. In Jan 09 once again same problem. As usual I took it for repair. This time Mr. Srikanth (phone number[protected] /[protected] told total estimated cost for repair is Rs.250 will be serviced within weeks time. So I told OK. After weeks time I have visited there and asked for the same. He told we are not able to repair it here and we send your Oven to Mangalore for repair. As I have no other option other than to wait. After 2 weeks I have visited there, no proper response received from Mr. Srikanth. He gave Mr Venkatesh Babu Phone number. He is working for Mangalore service centre. His number is[protected]. I called him directly. He told ya we have received the oven for repair and it is repaired. Total cost of repair is Rs.1300/-. Pls pay Rs. 1300/- and take back your oven. Now pls tell me what you mean by estimate. Estimated for Rs. 250/- and total cost of repair is Rs.1300/- let me know where is the comparison?????? If they told before repair, I might have been told No.
Ok assume I paid Rs.1300/- and got my oven back. Is there any guarantee that it won’t go back to same problem.
Total maintenance cost of ONIDA Micro Oven in 3 years time is almost Rs.2500/- (500+700+1300). Where as purchase price is Rs.3600/- only.

I am really fed up with the service.

Now I am humbly request Onida Authority to step in and take the quick, sharp & necessary action to rectify my Micro Oven problems.
Then I had one more request to Onida please keep some able persons in prime areas. (At least who can speak in politely) in customer service as relation ship managers.

I hope ONIDA will try it's best to maintain the customer faith & esteem. Otherwise I need to drop Onida from my mind.


With Best Regards
My Name: U. Raghavendra Maiya (Chartered Accountant)
Phone number:[protected]
Mobile number: +91 [protected]

Dear concerned

Waiting for your reply. Whether positive or nagative pls respond to below e mail id or pls feel free to call.

Thanking you.
Pls respond

Onida Micro Oven — door change

A man named Manu came &check our oven(one year before),told that door has to be changed. But till nobody come to changing the door.

i went to onida ky thunder 550 pmpo remote control

i went to onida ky thunder 550 pmpo remote control modal no

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    1456
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    665
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT