Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Pureit (Hindustan Uniliver Limited) — After sales service not professional

I have booked a complaint on 08-Dec-07 for the water leakage problem in Pureit. Company executive promised me that within 2 working days this call will be attended. (Complaint id- C[protected]
However almost 14 days passed, no one attend the service so far.
And in my utter surprise, when I contacted second time to the help line, the executive informed me that the complaint has closed long back and suggested me to take a new complaint id.
Is this the system HUL adapted for the after sales service?
This is a novel experience I would like to share with all Indian consumer. "Why we should not unite and fight this?"..." Gago grahak jago"....
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I WANT TO KNOW EMAIL ADDRESS OF SR OFFICER OF GE MONEY CUSTOMER CARE
plz give me your mail address to provide the battery lift
I was brought one pure in calcutta on august 2008.But, now no body servicing in last one month. final cashmemo not given tilldate .person name i dont no but he is work ing baguihati near
DAMDAM. he told me i am in (HUL)employee in sexpear sarani office.he is comming in 24 pargana (S).
please check this mater and do needfull.

Thanks & Regards
swapna bhowmik
IC-294, sector -3,
salt lake city, kolkata-106,
[protected].
give me rafhan
we have purchased pureit from your thane agentJALARAM AGENCY - GROUND FLOOR, DAHAKE BUNGLOW, M.G. ROAD, THANE 400602 MR.SHIV (MOBILE NO.[protected]) our pureit is not functioning properly, and no one attending the complaint on agent's mobile or company's mobile no. kindly look into the matter & do the needful

JHAVERI THAN AWALA CORPORATION

TEL. NO. .[protected]
Pure it after sale service is worst. I booed for refill 8 days ago yet I did not receive any respond from them
i purcahsed pure it in the month of july-2009, battery life is very poor, i made request for changing battery, they changed but don"t provide me the recipt, after changing battery carbon is dissolving in clean container, again i made complaint after enquiring my complaint number.they told me there is no complaint, again they reg. complaint, if this type of service you are providing to your customer, then there is only way 2proceed 2 consumer court only.
Hi all,

I am thinking of buying a water filter. While searching somehow i came to this page.
After seeing the complaints from all parts of India pouring in I am thinking wether to
go for this product or not. As i know the way co promotes their product and in reality
it will be different case. What should i do now? Shall i go ahead and buy or shall i go
for another brand?

PROFESSIONAL — regarding services

My Ac. no. [protected]
1. I opened my account in Talegaon Dabhade,Pune 410506, branch on 29- 05- 09. At the time of account opening itself I had applied for the cheque book. The bank official said that you will recive it by post within one month. But I have not recieved it yet. Now for me it is becoming difficult to me because I have to make payments by withdrawing cash either from counter or from ATM
2. I had dropped one cheque drawn on my name of the same branch on 22-09-09 at 10-45 am. It took two days for transferring the amount to my account. When I enqired to the official the answer was," You go to the ATM and check the balance, Dont come to me fo enqiuy regarding the clearing"., while in another banks
the ampunt is getting transferred in 5 mins.
3.May be my complaints are concerned with this individual branch, but I felt very bad about the dealing of the staffs, especially the lady in superior, wiith the account holders.
Dear Swapna Bhowmik,


This is in reference to your blog posted on site regarding your concern on GKB Delivery / Complaint Resolution.

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would aplogies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done upto your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services to pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or call up the helpline @ [protected]
Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team
Dear Mr. Subhash Biswas,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear MR. Ashok Sapra,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
sir, I have a complain about chit fund company. so Please suggest me where i do compalin.
Thanks
My customer ID is [protected], Name Sanjay Mishra, Address EWS-28, Shanti Nagar Damoh Naka, Jabalpur. I have requested to your helpline No. for germkill accessories on 09.03.10 after that I have contact three time for the same but till date I am not able to get it. I think the woking of agency of Jabalpur ( M.P.) is not satisfactory. kindly take proper action against it and please arrange the services to the costmers properly.
I have purchased a new pureit kit 5 months back and recently batery also replaced. Now the kit having leakage problem. I have given a complaint on 24/02/2011 and the company executive visited and replaced some vochers and charged Rs. 50/- as service charge, but the problem not rectified. Again I given a complaint on 5/2/2011 the executive visited on 7/2/2011 and says that, the problem is not vochers it is the manufacture defect, and you can buy a new kit.What is this ? I am planing to proceed legally. This is very bad product.
I had purchased pureit Marvello last year in Oct 2013, I had bad experience after sale service Always they give false promises that some senior will call you to resolve your issue But no body had tried to contact. Simply they are interested in selling the product, Now they are giving funny solution or to replace it with our new model as per their technician visited me.

Dr Devendra Yadav
Ghaziabad

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1273
    Pending
    207
    Resolved
    354
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099