ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Big Tv — Reliance DTH service - Is the service guaranteed ?

I purchased a Reliance Set Top Box (STB) from Reliance World, Cunningham Road on September 30, 2008. The salesmen assured the installation of STB within 3 days of purchase, which never happened. With constant follow-ups with the Bigtv customer care, I managed to have a technical engineer come home and install the STB on the 15th day of purchase. The guy fixed the antenna, tried activating the
smart card[protected], using the recharge voucher. He left with the signed documents saying, the rest of the channels will be available by late evening, which turned out to be untrue.

It is been more than a month from the date of purchase, I get Gyan Darshan and nothing else. The Reliance World, sold the product, but refused to provide any service support for the same, saying the only point of contact is BigTV customer care. The Reliance BigTV customer care is the worst of its kind. There is no politeness and empathy. Many of these people are not aware of the product they support. There is not supervisor available to attend escalation calls. They never hesitate to disconnect the call, when they cannot answer to queries. This shows lack of quality in service (no call monitoring). The outcome of speaking to BigTV customer care is having as many as 8 case numbers, with no resolution till date.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  45 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Big TV DTH — Big Tv services down from last 60 hrs

I am using Bigtv DTH severices, services are down from last 60 hrs, even complaint is lagged with customer care center more than 49 hrs back ( on 20-sept-08, 17.45hrs) still on one reverted from company to correct the fault
worst service i ever seen.

Reliance BigTV — No Service After Sales

I purchased a Reliance Set Top Box (STB) from Reliance World, Cunningham Road on September 30, 2008. The salesmen assured the installation of STB within 3 days of purchase, which never happened. With constant follow-ups with the Bigtv customer care, I managed to have a technical engineer come home and install the STB on the 15th day of purchase. The guy fixed the antenna, tried activating the
smart card[protected], using the recharge voucher. He left with the signed documents saying, you can see Gyan Darshan, the rest of the channels will be available by late evening, which turned out to be untrue.

It is been more than a month from the date of purchase, till date, I get Gyan Darshan and nothing else. The Reliance World, sold the product, but refused to provide any service support for the same, saying the only point of contact is BigTV customer care. The Reliance BigTV customer care is the worst of its kind. There is no politeness and empathy. Many of these people are not aware of the product they support. There is not supervisor available to attend escalation calls. They never hesitate to disconnect the call, when they cannot answer to queries. This shows lack of quality in service (no call monitoring). The outcome of speaking to BigTV customer care is having as many as 8 case numbers, with no resolution till date. Can the people concerned wake up and provide sufficient manpower to meet the requirement of increasing customer base. If not, refund the money paid for a product which has no service guarantee?
ADVERTISEMENT
My bigtv installed before 1 month but now stopped all channels. but i pay Rs.2200 and recharged at time of first installation and submit all proofs.more then 100 times called to customer service but not solved the problem. Case ID given to me .it was closed without solved the problem and not take my conformation
My customer id[protected]
The service provided is very good starting from installation to till 3 month free service even after a proper guidance for recharging. More over they further provided 3 months free cinema hall. Thanks Bigtv
My customer id[protected]
The service provided is very good starting from installation to till 3 month free service even after a proper guidance for recharging. More over they further provided 3 months free cinema hall. Thanks Bigtv
We have gone for the installation of Reliance Big TV, As it was working fine from the time of installation (1 day, 03 Nov 08), now the problem is we are unable to get the signals from the Reliance receiver, because of this there is no audio or video. My TV is totally blank. Try to get in touch witht he company representatives, as their is no response from their side.
Very Bad experience from dealer/ reliance customer care.
pl note my mob no [protected]

BIG TV — After one month of DTh service , nothing is coming

After one month Watching Big Tv, Now i am getting message "please subscribe to channels", Once of the worst customer care in Dth Service is Big Tv. Even after installation, it took around once to activate, and now once again same problem

Prakash
Worst customer service by BIG tv.I ll call it a SICK tv.i m from bangalore.I have

lodged a complaint on 22 sep that i have problem with my setup box its been

restarting(intially got a message to subscribe after that it got blank and the

setup box is restarting) .My smart card Number is[protected].Daily i have been

calling them for past 15 days but in vain.Nobody is responding properly.They making

the customers to suffer without updating the personal information(for some time

they told that we have not updated your information "agar bigtv update nahi kiya

tho customer kya karega uska service kyon rok detey hy, ey kya policy hy "very

stupid", after that they told me that your issue is on high priority (Might have kept some stars on the complaint number) it will be done soon, recently they

has taken a new complaint and are telling to wait for another 48 hrs see how stupid

they are, without rectifying the previous problem they have taken a new complaint

.If i ask about the status they will talk about new complaint and tell to wait for

48 hrs see how these people are cheating the customer.For getting the connection

they made us to wait for 10 days i[censored] get a problem they will make us wait for 15

days or more may be months).To my wonder they even changed My name to another in

their database tell that it is temporary name "Shocking".If i ask for cancellation they will give a stupid answer to ask dealer.Even the team leaders are

not dealing with the problems properly and they are not escalating the issues.Every

time i call the Customer care they have been telling that your problem will be

rectified soon.They always get away from the problem (i have talked with team

leaders i.e Naveen and Gopinath about my problem long back but these fellows didnt

even assure me when my problem is going to be rectified (One of two has also given

a promise that it will be done soon "very childish").i tried to talk with these

guys for the past two days either of them is coming into line.The CC people tell

that (1)he is not on the floor, (2)he is gone to meeting.(3)He had gone to

lunch.(4)Some time he{TL} just say hello and terminate the call (5)He had left the

office.And to my surprise today i talked to lady of cc she tells that i m joined

just now i need some training please call after sometime."created a shock wave in

my back".Duniya bar ka kahaniya sunatey hy ey log.Jo ey connection liya woh mar

gaya.Very very dissapointed with the customer service .I dont know when my problem will be rectified.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I Akhilesh Kumar Roy from Uttar Pradesh, Allahabad bearing SMART CARD NO.[protected] purchaged as set box from reliance bigTV on 26/10/2007 of ONE YEAR PLAN of Rs. 2190/-. The local dealer told me to paid him Rs.1490/- for the set box and told me to paid Rs.700/- to the person who will come to install to you. On 27/10/2008 an engineer from the local costumer care came to install the connection. He installed the connection and told me to paid him Rs.700/ to recharge to make my offier valid for one year. I paid him Rs.700/- to him for the same.
After some day, when I enquired from your constumer care at Mumbai, then I came to know from you that Rs.700/- is not installed on my connection and my connection is valid only for three months.
When I contact to the local Costumer Care at Uttar Pradesh, Allahabad, then they told me that the person who installed your connection is left his service here and do not respon to my request and complaint.
In view of the above, I request to contact the local costumer care here at Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh to recharge my connection of Rs. 700/- to make my offer for ONE YEAR.
An early response is solicited please.

Yours faithfully,

Your costumer, Akhilesh Kumar Roy.
big tv is the worst ever service provided by reliance. the service is so worst that u feel like the set up box, rather than go the customer service..Mr.Dhirubhai ambani pls kindly consider these complaints otherwise u'll lose loyalty to ur customers.
ps:i[censored] know how to sell a product pls knw how to service properly..please don't cheat.

yours sincerely,
ur irritated, customer.
hello there,

big tv has the worst ever service..i feel like throwing the set up box rather than talk to the customer service..its the worst of reliance products. Mr. dhirubhai ambani please consider these complaints otherwise u'll lose all ur loyal customers..it seems reliance policy is "buy now suffer later"..it seems u people only knw how to make money by cheating..just head this advice..don't cheat.

urs faithfully,
an irritated customer.
and ya i[censored] know how to sell know how to service first...mr.anil ambani don't let ur father's name go down the drain..ur brother is a much better businessman than you..just improve ur staffs' quality
heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelloooooooooooooooooooooo
respected sirmadam i am from CHHATISGARH AMBIKAPUR i install your set-top box but here is not your proper service and recharge top-up plz for unconvinence manage it properly
Respected Sir,

This is in reference to complaint no 80981431 by CUST ID NO[protected].

This complaint had been logged last month (3 weeks ago), but still no action has been taken on the same.

The main problem is that i have subscribe the 2490 offer with 6 months free subscription but from last month my NDTV package had been removed without any prior intimation or notice, even i had called customer care many times they suggested various ways to solve the problem such as restart your system, clean your card etc. and the same has been carrying on from the last 1 month.

I need a proper solution of the same as i had payed hard earned money for the same and still i am not recieving the proper services, so what is the need of subsribing to BIG TV, even a cable operator is providing this type of irregular and dis-satisfying service.


Please do revert at the earlist with proper solution or i and other dissatisfied customers like me have to choose other means.



Thanks in ADVANCE as still i have faith on you.


Regards
Bhaskar Pratap
I am a dealar of BIG TV, I sold one BIG TV to Army parson Major Avinash Rana at MHOW (MP) at[protected] Card No.[protected].
1.Install STB after 10 days
2.Fom[protected] my card deactivate again (Subscriber have purchase 3 monts pakage) so many complant are given to call centre but it is still now, today is[protected]
RELIANCE BIG TV IS THE WORST OF RELIANCE PRODUCTS, 0 SERVICE, 0 CUSTOMER CARE... NOTHING MORE TO SAY.
i bought a big tv set top box on 1st september 2008. that is my mistake i bought that. after 2 months my set top box stop working. i call to customer care but i had not receive any response from them. i call them more then 50 times, they said a engineer will come to your house, but nobody come to my home. i wait 1 month for the engineer, but it was worst. i am still facing this problem. i will strongly suggest to all that people to don't buy ever big tv.

Reliance Big TV — Reliance BigTV is worst service

To,

consumer complaints

From,
Girish.K

Old Smart Card No.[protected]
New Smart Card No.[protected]

#31, “U.P.Nest”
3rd floor, 8th main Road,
11th cross, Malleswaram
Bangalore-560003

Mobile No.[protected]


Sir,

I purchased Big Tv from retailer at Malleswaram, Bangalore on 17th October, 2008. Rs.2190/- South Popular pack Package 12 months free (Regional Kannada). And installation was done on 19th October, 2008.

After installation which ever in the package all channels were coming fine. Later I taken a Neo sports package for 6 months, activated on 3rd February 2009. And these channels were also coming fine.

The problem is started from 9th February Monday Afternoon all channels were stopped (error is “please subscribe to channel”). Only preview channel is coming.

Next day I called the customer care and inform my problem, they registered a case. No.88750477 and they said it will take 4hrs to fix the problem.

Next day again I called the customer care and check the status. They said case. No.88750477 is closed. But still problem is not resolved for me. Then again they registered case No.88882245.and same answer they given 4hrs it will take to fix.

Again next day I called the customer care. They said case No.88882245 is closed.

Like this everyday one or two case were opening to resolve the issue. The case numbers are below

Case no.55936639 on 13th Feb opened and closed without resolve the issue.
Case no.88967130 on 13th Feb opened and closed without resolve the issue.
Case no.89059844 on 14th Feb opened and closed without resolve the issue.
Case no.89107576 on 14th Feb opened to replace the Smart Card.

On 16th the local engineers came and replace the Smart Card. My Smart Card no.[protected], replaced with new Smart Card no.[protected]. (When I check the Smart Card it looks like used one. But engineer say new Smart Card.)

After replacing the Smart Card they said keep the set top box in standby mode to update the Smart Card.

Same day when I check my TV, Still my problem was not resolved same error I am getting (“please subscribe to channel”). Only preview channel is coming. Even after replacing the Smart Card I am unable watch my TV. Then I tried to call local engineer they are not responding to my call. After sometime again I tried to call local engineer there mobiles were switched off.

The mobile numbers are below
Deepankar- [protected].
Raj- [protected].

Again I called the customer care and check the status. They said case is closed.
They took again new case no.89239414 on 16th Feb. And that case also closed without confirmation.

Next day I called customer care and they taken 3 cases and 3 cases were closed without resolving the issue.

The case numbers are below.

Case no. 89276356 on 17th Feb.
Case no. 89319267 on 17th Feb.
Case no. 89350257 on 17th Feb.

One more case opened today

Case no. 89402376 on 18th Feb. All most 10 days over still my problem is not resolved

Please help me to solve my problem.


Thanks,
Girish.K,
[protected]
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance BigTV
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    24%
    Complaints
    3273
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    781
    Reliance BigTV Address
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT