Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 160

Syed yakub Akhtar
Sep 22, 2009

It is submitted with request that I purchased One Relaince BIG TV Satellite Channel SetTop Box in Oct-2008 with one year Free Viewing scheme @ Rs. 2900.00 approx.
In the month of July 2009 last, the transmission got blocked by the said Set top box and despite my several complaints in the shop, service center, service engineer. and Rerliance Customer care, I have not been given any relief till date.Because of this we are not able to view any of the channels.
Kindly look into the matter immedeiately and help me in getting relief.
The details of my Set Top Box number /Complaints Niumber etc./grievances are as under:
1. SIM No.[protected]
2. Name of Consumer: Syed Yakub Akhtar

Complaint Date Complaint no. Person Contacted
25.08.2009 Not noted
04.09.2009 [protected]
05.09.2009 [protected]
12.09.2009 [protected]
15.09.2009 [protected] Mr Ajay Kumar Naik
15.09.2009 Mr Avinash Sr Person
18.09.2009 [protected] Mr. Santosh Senior Person
22.09.2009 [protected] Mr. Sukhdev
Mr Asif Senior Executive
In every complaint I was convinced by the Persons contacted that the fault will be cleared within a day or two, but till date ,it is realyy disgusting that nothing concrete has been done, even the complainst were not taken seriously and caused us humiliated.

Kindly do a favour and look into our speedy grievances.

Syed Yakub Akhtar
Director
Institute of System management
MM Nagar Colony
Siwan, Bihar
Ph: [protected]

Reliance Big TV — DISGUST

This is the mail i wrote to reliance, the mail itself shoud be enough to discourage a few 1000 people to buy RELIANCE BIG TV. But my sincere advice is please do buy it so could know how good other service providers are compared to this RELIANCE BIG TV.

To whomsover concerned,

This is just not what i expected out of a reliance venture. I purchased a BIG tv connection over tata sky and dish tv just because reliance was a trusted brand and i knew i could put my confidence in it. The first two months were fine when all the channels were working just fine, but then many channels just diappeared. I dont know what the installion guy did with the recharge coupons and how he used them and he was least bothered to expalin to us as to what was going on. The problem started just after a month or so, the regional pack we subscribed to stopped working. This led to the historic session of my calls to the BIG TV customer care. After taking hours to decode the pathetic english they spoke and repeated calls for the same complaint, after taking down four - five complaint numbers for the same incident, the problem was rectified.

After my second tryst with the BIG tv customer care which i am just going to explain i decided that i had to write this mail which i am sure some e-mail support will have fun reading and just deleting it afterwards. Anyways i call up the cust care and some lady speaks to me in a language which sounded like english and it took me some time to understand what she was telling me. I asked her why few channels were working, the answers werent convincing enough but i was already fedup of this and wanted to get NEO-sports at any cost. The lady goes on to tell me that i need to buy a recharge coupon an d the monthly charge is 45 or 40 somthing. I go out spend half an hour to get a BIG TV coupon and come back and call up the CC and this time i get to know that il have to subscribe for a minimum period of 6 months. Isnt that great..?? Now couldnt the lady over the phone told me that while i spoke to her. Now this is called real "Customer Care". After this whole scenario im just done with this service and will be moving on to some other service which i atleast hope is better if not worse.

Thanks for the excellent service RELIANCE.
I AM ONE OF THE FEW WHO HAS GOT CHEATED BY BIG TV - THEY HAVE DEDUCTED MY MONEY WRONGLY AND AFTER PAYING 4000 RS . I GOT ONLY 4 MONTHS SERVICES AND NOW THEY HAVE ABRUPTLY STOPPED THE SERVICES.. PLEASE FOR GOD SAKE DONT BUY BIG TV OR BE PREPARED TO GET CHEATED.

REGARDS,

JIGNESH SHAH

jagdish singh
    Sep 22, 2009

i got popular pack on my tv which was valid upto[protected] , which was confirmed with the customer centre many times . on 8-9-2009 i got recharged for rs2000/- which on adjustment came to rs 1988/- . upto[protected] the balance in my account was rs 1988/- . on[protected] i called the customer care centre to activate my silver pack for one year but i was shocked to know that my balance was rs 1958 /-, and they asked me to recharge more so that silver pack is activated for rs 1985/- .when i told them that they have deducted my ammount of rs 30/- more and unnecessarily they told me that it will be adjusted and also told me that my complaint has been noted down. after 6 days i again reminded them for the same then again they told me that it will be adjusted but not done . i want that my 30/- ruppees that are charged without any reason may be adjusted .MY CUSTOMER ID IS[protected] , I HAVE ALREADY TALKED WITH THE EXCECUTIVES OF BIG TV , ONE NAMED MS NIDHI BUT OF NO USE . PLEASE TAKE ACTION . THANKS

G.V.MANALAN
      Sep 21, 2009

The following mail to Reliance BigTV is self explantory. One would understand how much is the struggle I have undergone and mental Torture I have been facing.

Dear Mr.Itshree Panda
      copy to Mr. Anil Ambani
      I bring to your notice that this is my final attempt to explain the injustice caused to me by BIGTV,
      if still the damage is not rectified, I have no option but to approach honorable consumer court, just not
      to put back the package I wanted, but also to claim the damages for the mental torture I have undergone by
      BIGTV.
      This mail can be considered as request, or Warning. However you feel comfortable.
      For your immediate understanding, I submit my complete case history.
      1. My SMART CARD NO :[protected]
      2. On sept 1st, 2009, I have visited your Franchasie "Reliance World" at Gandhipuram, Coimbatore to recharge and choose
      choices of packages.
      3. After explaining my requirement, I was asked to choose a package with 125 channels + tamil plus as regional pack, which
      was costing Rs. 210/- + taxes Per Month. I was also told that, If I recharge for 10 months, I would get 2 months free
      subscription.
      4. Accordingly, through my debit card No. [protected], ICICI BANK, I have paid Rs 2320/- ( all inclusive) and charged my account
      immediatly there itself for the entire amount. This was done by Ms. Vidya, of Reliance World, Gandipuram, Coimbaotre.
      (contact No:[protected]
      5. Following are the serial Nos. of the Coupens and denominations.
      I. Rs 500 X 2 Nos. of Serial Nos. a. [protected] & b. [protected] = ( Totally 2 coupens of Rs 500 each)
      II. Rs 100 X 13 Nos. of Serial Nos. a. [protected] through [protected] = (totally 10 coupens of Rs 100 each)
      b. [protected] and [protected] = (Totally 2 coupens of Rs 100 each)
      c. [protected] = (one coupen of Rs. 100)
      III. Rs 10 X 2 Nos. of serial Nos. a. [protected] and b. [protected] = (Totally 2 coupens of Rs 10 each)
      6. Since the privelage of activating the package were not given to your Franchasie, I was asked to call the call Centre
      No.[protected]. Your franchasie was not ready to activate the package even by sending the email. She refused to
      do so. (which could have avoided lot of errors.)
      7. And therefore I had to call and activate the package, and I found my balance was Rs 2320/- completely available in my
      account and asked to activate package with " 125 CHANNELS (SOUTH STARTER LITE +) " AS MENTIONED IN YOUR BROCHURE, WHICH WOULD BE PRODUCED BEFORE
      HONERABLE COURT.
      8. On the same day, I left on an official tour to Ahmedabad and Bombay and Pune. and returned on Monday 14th sept 2009.
      9. Exactly after 5 days, my wife gave me a call and informed that there are lot channels missing. It is not as per our
      description mentioned.
      8. On the same day, I left on an official tour to Ahmedabad and Bombay and Pune. and returned on Monday 14th sept 2009.
      9. Exactly after 5 days, my wife gave me a call and informed that there are lot channels missing. It is not as per our
      description mentioned.
      10. Immediatly, I have sent mails after mails and calls after calls to your Toll Free and customer support, respectively
      Sofar nothing happend.
      11. To my surprise, I was told by call centre representative that I have charged only for Rs. 1100/- and no other payment is
      is made.
      12. Secondly, I was told that I have opted for different package not for the one I have subscrbed for.
      13. The blame game is still going on and nothing is resolved yet, despite approching your Franchasie, who is helpless to
      do anything, because he has no complete support from end.
      14. If is obviously an example of hurrigant negligence and business strategy and I see complete goondaisam in approach.
      Following are the Points to be noted:
      1. If I have to choose a package, which is of lesser by value, I need not charge Rs 2320/- exactly into my account.
      2. Very conveniently, the Franchasies are not given privelage to activate the packages of customer, which could have minimised
      the errors, but understood that it is merely for cheating and betrayal of customers.
      3. I was under tremenous mental torture due to your blame game.
      4. Despite many attempts, through franchasie the efforts have gone in vain to resolve the issue and found very adamant in
      blaming myself for no reasons.
      5. If the problem is not rectified withing 48 hrs from time of receiving this mail, We would approach "HONERABLE CONSUMER COURT'
      and publish the news through media and would demand Rs 2,00,000/- ( Two Lakhs as compensation for the mental agaony I am under
      going).
      6. Having paid 100% payment for the package I opted for, I am suffering a huge loss in terms of mental torture.
      It is completely at your will to take this as serious or Not, but we once again inform you that if still you are relectant, you need
      pay huge loss in terms of money and reputation that BIGTV has.
      FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE, I SUBMIT MY CONTACT NO AS " +91 [protected] "
      Thanks and regards.
      G.V.MANALAN

AND FOR YOUR INFORMATION NO REPLY HAS BEEN GIVEN TO ME YET. DESPITE COPY IS SENT TO Mr. Anil Ambani, who is the chairman of the company.

If you are still mercy at these people, you are not but .

WAKE UP CONSUMER , WAKE UP , you are otherwise a chariot for these hurrigants.

Smart(Realiance) — Not Getting Recharge of Recharge Brochure

On 12-01-09 i bought a racharge coupon of Smart. and tried to got reacharge from it. but failed. Then i called to customer care, but istead of solving problem they treat the case in very irresponsible manner. Each time they tell, it will be solved in 1 day, 2 day etc. but still i have got nothing.
      Moble no. [protected].
      I am completely agree with you.They are they cheat with me too.They told me that I'd get 125 channel in just Rs.125.Now i am understand acual.The response of customer care is very poor and rude.I suggest other people to avoid RELINCE BIG TV.

SANJAY SAXENA
        from Dhule, Maharashtra
        Sep 16, 2009

This is my worst ever experiance with a reputed company.
        Sticky (glue like) liquid is found below the set top box,and it is tough to clean.

complaint no.[protected] was registered with call centre on 01.09.09, and it was replied that the complaint will be solved within 24 hrs., which is still not done.

The same was reminded on 14.09.09 vide complaint no[protected], and I was assured that this will be looked after within 24 hrs.

The same is not resolved till date, and when I made a call today (17.09.09 at 7.00 hrs ) I was replied that system is down, please try after some time. Such hopeless service is not seen by me in my life from any of the reputed company.

Reliance Big TV — set of box problem

I procured BIG TV 3 months back. First problem is Installation happened after 5 days with repeated followup. Majority of my time gone only to followup customer care[protected]. This is useless. Later this installation happened only through personal contacts from the stores which I purchased.

every time that store person telling some software problem.im facing lot of problem with set of box.we r unble to watch wathing tv.
        defently i should go to cunsumer forum.

The service is absolutely hopeless - I once again mention not to buy this product and regret later.

bheemsen reddy.

Gurazada Venkata Ram Nagesh
          Sep 14, 2009

I am a subscriber of Reliance - Big TV for last 1 year. My Subscription ID is[protected].

My earlier subscription ends on 27-Sep-09. So I called your Customer services and enquired for the latest packages. I wanted the South Platninum Package + Regional package (Telugu) for 1 year. Your service representative asked me to recharge with Rs. 3,750 (for South Platinum Pack for 1 year) + Rs. 60 (for 1 regional pack for 1 year) + Rs. 14 (previous balance was there against my subscription) = 3,824.

So I have recharged my account with Rs. 4,000.00 on 12-Sep-09 (Transaction ID: 129568). And I made around 7 calls to activate both the packages (South Platninum Package + Regional package -Telugu) for 1 year. But due to what reason I do not know the packages were not activated and more to the surprise some of the channels gone off since yesterday (more than 50% of channels). It is very hard to get the customer care nos. of your Big TV. Even we get we have to be online for 1/2 hour. After explaining our problem, the problem still remains.

I request any one solve my problem.
          BIG TV Service is bakwas...
          Complaint Number:[protected], its been 30 days no one is ready to take

responsibility.
          Smart Card Number:[protected].

Guys Please don't go for BIG TV, they are second government.
          Yes, Reliance BIG TV is bull service providers, they trap the customers in such a way that they grab the money from customers first saying the service will be provided with in 48 hrs... (eg: i made a request for upgrading the service to HD DVR set top box (STB). one representative said to recharge the exisitn service with 5999 / - so that i can get the STB. by mistake i done that keeping in mind that it will be done. but i got trapped (the mode of payment what they defined for this is wrong). now threre is no STB still now for me. but the amount is with them. no reponse still now from them. Note: The HD DVR STB they are giving with out HDMI cable (may be the STB is that much inteligent to srvice with out HDMI Cable ;-) ) and for i called the TOLL Free which is chrgable from Airtel for 10 - 15 times but no response. asked to Forward the Call to there Team lead or Team Manager, call forwarded but the Call continues until it disconnected but no one will be online ( so all are Irrresponsable) from the Reliance BIG TV team . so better i suggest you no one should go to opt for the service, its a buill srevice. bcoz of this i converted the amouont recharged for STB to Platinum Pack for the existing service whihc cost 3500/- but still more 2400/- is still with them. so its some thing like traping the customers and making the money ( Well expirenced than the Thiefs/ Police Man on Traffic. so its a Verry BIG BIG BIG TV Service providers dont trust them . be care ful once you start giving the orders or requests to Reliance BIG TV
          Hi All,
          Please do not buy Reiliance BIG TV, there are BIG for name only and there is no respose from customer care(CC).I purchase BIG connection in March10 and got signal lost problem in June13, till now i have made 20 calls to CC, they promissed engineer will come within 48 hrs and ia m still waiting for that. I hope if i give this much effort to get GOD i might get that. But BIG TV are bigger than GOD and not able to find them. I will suggest all users to use local Cable only as they are reachable and can resolve issue within some time limit of 1-2 hrs. Please do not choose Reliance BIG Joker TV.
          I AM VERY DISAPPOINT BY THE COMPANY SYSTEM, COMPANY HAS GIVEN THE COMPLAIN NO[protected] AGIAST FALLS CHRAGE AND SECOND CASH TAKEN BY TECHNICIAN[protected]. STILL NOT SOLVE, AND MY TV IS NOT WORKING .
          IN SUCH SANNERIO HOW THE CUSTOMER WILL SATISFY BY YOUR SERVICES.

NEERAJ-[protected]
          veery worst service i am rechage to the Oxegen merchant to give a no[protected] my smaret card no[protected]
          poor servicemy card no[protected]
          vineet [protected]

big tv set up box problem

big tv no[protected] name R.karthik TV NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Manjunatha H.R
            Sep 14, 2009

I had taken monthly package of Rs,115+ Tax(South starter lite) on 23rd August-2009 but on 8th september-2009 I received message from Big TV saying that your service is supended due to insufficient balance as it had to come till 22nd September-2009 since it was monthly package.
            This Big TV people are making money by this kind of fraud, even if we call to customer care they do not answer properly. We never expected this kind of service from BigTV. I'm sure it will be vanished very soon if the concerned authority is not step in to solve this worst services.

People are already started hesitating to buy your Products. Just thik about it!!!!!!!!!.

A frustrated customer

Manjunatha.

Reliance Big TV — fraudulent services & marketing

fradulent service charge made against subscribing contract.

user name suresh mishra
            user id[protected]

Inayathullah Khan
              Sep 6, 2009

It all happened on 26.8.09, one mr. Rohan Mazumder (BigTV representative - contact no. [protected]), visited my office. Actually i cud have taken any DTH service form the market, but i was humbled by the personal approach of such a BIG Company (Reliance) at my door steps and listened to him intently.
              He started explaining to me abt BigTV. he explained to me a few things abt the product and presented to me a package called 'South Delight Pack: 128 Channels', for which i was supposed to pay rs.185/- from 4 month onwards (as the first 3 month were free viewing).
              Also, he told if we pay for 10 months, ie., rs.1850, for which 12 months viewing.
              moreover, for a second connection, he said that 'i have to pay only 50% of rs.185, ie., rs. 92.50 only per month'. Regarding installation, he said i hv to pay rs. 300 for 2 connections (whereas, yr brochure says NO INSTALLATION FEE), does that mean he wanted to POCKET this amt???
              According to him - I WAS TOLD CLEARLY - that i will be the owner of - Dish, LNB, ST-m4 & remote. and for any Services, i needed to call 'Reliance people', who wud hv rectified the problm or serviced the equipment within 48 hours (Free of charge).
              Also, he stressed to me that 'AS A ONE DAY OFFER' i will be getting extra channels namely, Cartoon network, Pogo & T.S plus Games -8 nos., Cooking - 2 channels, 1 Stocks channel, 1 iNews channel & 1 Cricket channel.
              Also he told that if i opt for an extra channel, the cost wud be rs. 4 per local channel and rs. 8 per international channel.

He clearly mentioned that there ARE NO HIDDEN COSTS apart from what he has mentioned and also TOLD the prices quoted are the FINAL prices. Based on this i issued a chq. bearing no. 667637 (of South Indian Bank), for rs.[protected] x 2 connections), dt. 26.8.09 in favour of APPCO Marketing (india) Pvt. ltd.

The very next day i recd a CONFIRMATION call (from one mr. Siddarth), he verified my details and asked me to pay rs.300 x 2 = rs.600 to the technician who wud come for installation. for which i told him, i was told by mazumder that i had to pay only rs.300 for both the connections.

Here the REAL DETAILS unfolded, because mr. siddarth told me that there is no offer of rs. 185 as such, and it is rs. 205 according to him.
              secondly, i was told that i have to pay rs. 150 for the second connection, and not rs. 92.50 (ie, 50% of rs.185 - which was clearly told to me by Mazumder earlier). I BELIEVE IT WAS A BLATANT LIE ON HIS PART. Thirdly, another shock awaited me, as mr. Siddarth told me that it was actually rs. 25 + taxes for local & international channels, again as per mazumder it was only rs. 4 (local) and rs.8(international) channels.

It makes me feel "WAS HE ILL INFORMED" - HOW CAN 'RELIANCE' explain to all this.

After hearing what mr. siddarth said, i was taken aback and decided to cancel the deal, i immediately called Mazumder and told him to abt the discrepancies. He told me that he will bring back the chq. to me the same evening, and cancel the deal. BUT HE DID NOT COME that day.

the next day i called up mr. Siddarth, he said my chq has already reached their Mumbai office and he has recd it. BUT since i wanted to cancel the deal, he said he wud return my chq. back to me.

then CAME THE BIGGEST SHOCKER!!!!!!! MY ACCOUNT WAS DEBITED FOR RS. 2980/-. NOW WHOM TO TRUST, MAZUMDER - 'THAT HE TOLD HE WILL RETURN MY CHQ'. OR MR. SIDDARTH - THAT IT WILL NOT BE DEPOSITED AND THE CHQ. WUD BE RETURNED OR THE COMPANY RELIANCE - WHO HAVE EMPLOYED SUCH PEOPLE - WHO ARE NOT TRUST WORTHY.

I cud hv made a 'STOP PAYMENT', but i trusted THEIR WORDS, because they are employed by RELIANCE - who has SUCH A GOODWILL, TRUST WORTHINESS AND NAME in the market.

Immediately - I called Mazumder, who assured me that my amt will be reimbursed, even if it has already been cleared. this was conveyed to me on 1.9.09, but SINCE THEN HIS MOBILE IS SWITCHED OFF. (as of now all - as i write this msg). I want him to Call me urgently.

sorry to say it is a BIG LIE from a BIG Channel provider.

I HAVE GONE THRU ENOUGH OF MENTAL TORTURE IN THIS WHOLE EPISODE. I WANT THE MATTER TO BE ADDRESSED TO VERY URGENTLY. AND THE MATTER TO BE DONE WITH AT THIS LEVEL ONLY.
              I recd. acknowledgement of my email, in that were provided customer care nos. of which 'It is very very difficult to go thru them', if at all we get thru, the moment the Rep. hears that we hv a complaint to raise, the line gets disconnected. only if i say i m buying a new connection, then they respond.

BIG TV — retun bigtv

i purchased big tv connection for 2350 and offer for free 12 monthpackage.now 12mon ends i am not recharged for 3mon so bigtv return (set top box) and no refund and that the rule .i want this is correct.rule.

Even I am facing the same issue.
              At the time of buying BIG TV they said all the equipment and other set up box can be used for life time.
              From 2-3 months I havent recharged it and they were asking to return the Connection back to them.
              This is Very Bad experience any customer can have.
              So I also suggest not to buy BIG TV for having such hidden litigations..
              Reliance BigTv has all cheater staff.
              I too experienced them three times.
              Nobody takes responsibility of their lapses.

We apologize for the misunderstanding happened, do let us know if you received your product, we will ensure that such type of behaviour won’t be repeated in future. If any query please do mail me at [protected]@appcogroupindia.in

Ryan

Sunil Biswal
                Aug 31, 2009

I bought a DTH service from Reliance Big TV in july 2008. It worked very fine till the validity of smart card.
                Then I recharge every month Rs. 250/- though my subscription is for Rs. 210/-,
                Even some time I don't get recharge vouchers on time from the shop.
                I do stay at virar, Every month I struggle to get the recharge vouchers.
                I feel in virar Reliance Big TV doesn't have so many customers.
                What ever it is.
                Since 15 days my setup box is not working. First it blinked for 3 to 4 days, then it didn't on again.
                I called to raise a complain but I surprised to listen from their side that my smart card number is not valid
                I told them 10 to 15 times each digit one by one then I gone mad and disconnect the call.
                then day after I called and now my smart card Number is valid, Finally they knew the customer.
                I told them that my setup box is not working, it has a broken power supply. The person doesn't want to listen me and tried to tell me please unplug the power supply and again put it on the switch board.
                Before they say I had already tried everything possible by me. I tried to explain him about the problem, the person doesn't want to listen and again I disconnected.
                Again I called up them to raise a complain now this time they said you need a replacement of your setup box and You have to pay around Rs.1000/- for the setup box before saying one technician will come to your place to check your setup box. Since 10 days I can't switch on my TV though I have enough balance. I am wasting Rs. 7.00/day.

What i will do now? Should I go to the consumer court to file a case again ADAG Relaince BIG TV.

Please suggest...
                mera complain kab door hoga
                we gave the complaint to reliance customer support about the problem, but they are not responded ...and they detucted the money from my account without solving the problem.i attempt the calls many more times but the response very poor.
                BIG TV Set top box is not working from last 17 days, no response from customer care after many complaints also
                Worst costumer care :: No follow-up on complaints with technicians/field team :: their jobs will be finished with Complaints numbers only, nobody bother to attend the complaints..

My id. No.[protected] & My Name is Manveer singh rawat (Mobile No. [protected]), at A-44, mohan gader ext. New Delhi.

I raised many complaints by phones..All are closed stating that “trust the issue was resolved to your satisfaction) & also many calls I have made to customer care ([protected]) for follow-up of my complaint regarding to set top box, which is not working from last 17 days (since july fist week), every time I have been told our technician will visit within 48 hours to repair /replace the set top box but till date nobody has called me.

Such a pathetic customer service..So Dear Reliance Big TV authorities if you have time then plz look into the matter...

Our Smart Card No. is[protected] we are just change new set up box on dated 07.03.2015 for television but setup box not working proper due to network problem our tv closed from 12.03.2015. Please solve the our problem within 24 house other wise we can change other digital dish connection

Chummanlal Thakur

with refrance of booking aoc tv but till date not delivered

on 26 january 2014 we booked AOC led tv but till date reliance digital not delaverd the tv & they also mis behave us

Vipin Kumar Gupta
                  Aug 4, 2009

Dear Sir/Ma'am
                  I (Vipin Kumar Gupta) am using Reliance big tv connection since last one year having smart card no.[protected].

On 26th july 2009, I purchased one combo starter pack (Rs 1790) of big tv having smart card no.[protected]. As per rule executive (Mr. Ajit [protected]) came at our home to install it. I gave him the whole kit with recharge of Rs. 200 and Rs.100 along with two Rs 25 Recharge vouchers. I purchased these 25 Rs vouchers to activate ten sports on my set top box.

But after installation the balance in my account is decreasing day by day. I investigated about this from customer care, but i did not get good response from them. Later i got to know from your customer care that only two successful recharges are there in my account (Rs 200 and Rs 25). As stareter pack need recharge of 300 Rs, they are deducting the rest of amount on daily basis and now the account balance is in negative. I don't know where the recharges of 100 and 25 have gone.They are saying you need to recharge from Rs 125 to get rid of it. But why should i pay that amount if i have already paid that.I am not getting good response from anyone. Some details related to recharge vouchers are given below : -

Smart card no.[protected]

Serial numbers of the recharge vouchers : -

Rs 200 - [protected]
                  Rs 100 - [protected]
                  Rs 25 - [protected]

Name of the distributor - Balaji Electronics Ph : - [protected]

Please help me out if you can, otherwise i need to get both the connections disconnected.

Vipin Kumar Gupta
                  sir i dont recharge my big tv box useing my net banking account because my account in SBI and bakof india and big tv not added this bank. village plase are not available cash card any time more other custmers are in problem in villages.
                  dear sir or mam
                  my smart card no is[protected] i want to change my registered mobile no to [protected] and also i hav complaint tht ur customer care no r always busy in MH
                  Hello sir

i hav recharge in my reliance big tv at Rs.750 date19/11/2009.
                  but my acount is not acces to my tv.i no your servic is bad.dont cheet to the costomars.so you chek my acount and send me answer.

my smart card no.[protected]
                  my name is j.gurubatham residing at kovilpatti. smart card number is[protected] already recharged amount Rs800, what is my balance rupees, but my tv service stopped, why?

Ankush Saxena
                    Jul 3, 2009

I bought two set up boxes for home and here is the series of events that caused pain:

1. It took 7 days for installation against comittment of 24 hours!
                    2. The Installation Guy was ill-equiped, he brought defective pin that is fixed in antenna.
                    3. He took another 2 days to bring a working pin.
                    4. Reliance Web world gave recharge coupons worth Rs. 1500 against Rs.2500 per the plan.
                    5. The Installation Guy did not tell that coupons are less than what it should be for.
                    6. After three months the services were withdrawn as coupons were for lower value.
                    7. Customer Care number was not getting connected.
                    8. It took 3 days to connect to customer care and they hung up with a promise to fix issues in next 48 hours
                    9. No one called back
                    10. I had to approach Area Sales Manager, who denied the charge of providing coupons of lesser value.
                    11. I recharged for Rs. 1500 and made request to switch over to new plan.
                    12. Again the balance vanished in 2 months - customer care tells old plan was not activated.
                    13. Customer care expressed helplessness in providing account statement.

I wish some one would have offered some exchange scheme for set up boxes... its a nightmare at my place to see blank screen without pre-notice... and contacting customer care and getting issues resolved is a challenge... no one should think of buying it unless he wishes to test his patience.
                    I too had same experience...
                    big tv is poorest service in dth services . My account statement is not being displayed. I got recharge for Rs.200/- on 17.10.2009 which has not accounted for and my services have been got discontinued. Customer care people are not co-operating to coorrect the account and give one answer system error which is persisting for the last 10 days. My smart card no. is[protected]
                    BIG TV Service is bakwas...
                    Complaint Number:[protected], its been 30 days no one is ready to take

responsibility.
                    Smart Card Number:[protected].

Guys Please don't go for BIG TV, they are second government.

K Seetha Rama Raju
                      Jul 1, 2009

I am an existing subscriber for your services and my Setup box identity given as:[protected]. I took connection in the month of December 2008 thru local distributor under 1 year free subscription but the records updated ( known from call center) as 6 months free subscription, spoken many times to call center executives, also spoken to Ms. Swetha and Mr. Raju ( Floor Support), raised complaint about the issue with SR no:10865898. My services are with hold from past 4 days, there is no response from your end.

Appreciate to take initiative for resolution, I will be available on my Mobile [protected] round the clock.

Even repeated remainder, there is not reply from your end; I found it to be a hopeless services and done mistake to opt for your connection. Previously spoken to Mr. Susheel (the said Team Leader) and unable to understand how he work for customer services, he is not at all fit to serve customer’s. Raised number of call but till date not received any call back and simply closing the SR’s, this indicates how the dedication towards your business shows. Hope to get proper response from your end

I want to bring one more issue to your notice. During my last discussions with customer care ( from past 10 days), every agent requested me to activate services by topping up my account, at last yesterday it happened to be done renewal thru online for 1600/- ( agents informed to do with 1570/- for South Premium Pack for 10+2 months offer) as the connection is add on box because I have already consists of one more connection under my name but when yesterday night when I want to activate with this offer pack customer care informed me that the connection is Individual and they unable to help me, also informed that the amount will be adjusted with previous plan ( every month 238/-, South Delight Pack) and plan change is not applicable, when asked for refund and surrender connection they informed me that it is not possible

1. If you guys want to CHEAT people be professional.

2. Don’t provide any wrong information to customer’s which may deviate your process

3. What will be the remedy for the above mentioned case?

4. Lastly, whether these mails are reaching you or not? As till date I haven’t received any mail

Hope for the professional Email etiquette from your end and expect prompt reply

With Regards,

Seetha Rama Raju
                      hello sir Iam Chandrasekaran From uthiramerur...
                      Iam Reliance big Tv Retailer You Have Send me Channel's Add-on From Online..
                      addon ten cricet my big tv mysmart card no[protected]

Sunil Kumar Mishra
                        Jun 29, 2009

I am a customer of Reliance Big Tv DTH of Smart Card No[protected] I have already complained to customer care agents more than 10 times but till now i can not watch SONY & STAR PLUS channels on my setup box, I have already paid a sum of 200 rupees of premiere pack but I can not watch my channels .
                        So sir plz take a step towards this company.
                        Yours Faithfully,
                        Sunil Kumar Mishra

BIG TV — some channel are not vewing

I have taken big tv one montg ago but now some channal are not coming like Zee.prem.zee trandee. zeesport, filmy etc
                        SOME CHANNELS ARE NOT VIEWING PROPERLY.
                        PICTURE SOMETIMES IS CRACKED.

trinity52in
                          Jun 25, 2009

On 13th Jun'09 I had recharged my Set Off Box No.[protected] with Max Pack of Rs. 350/- where in I was getting NDTV Imagine Channel. This Channel was coming upto 21st Jun'09.

One Fine day on 22nd Jun'09 this channel was not available to me.

I called up their Toll Free number [protected]. This number is being attended by their agent. Had spoken to Mr Rajan. Mr Shanmag, Ms Sweeta & Mr Bharat Kumar. The response from all are just mis-guiding. Some one say you have to re-charge to the Premium Pack. After depositing the necessary amount of Rs. 414/- plus, when we inquire, we are being told that we should have a 3 month balance of over Rs. 800/-.

They had even registered my complaint (Complain No.[protected] dtd, 23rd Jun'09) and informed me that the deleted channel would start on or before 1100 hrs of 24th Jun'09.

As on today I feel we are just being taken for a ride by this Service Provider.

Request your intervention and help. Nor this privatization will make us slave of this type os Service Providers.

Anthony Fernandes
                          i need packeg rate of big tv frd my email pls.

Dr. Kumar Satish Ravi
                            Jun 14, 2009

I am a customer of Reliance Big TV, My smart card number is[protected]. Sir I wanted 2 inform you that Reliance Big TV without asking for the activation of various channels they are activating themselves and they are charging for this. Even after asking for deactivation they are not deactivating the channels.

In my case i didnt ask to activate channels like (A) Neo Sports & (B) Neo Cricket but they have activated themselves after i complained first they did nt agree that they have activated them selves they told that i ve given request on 15th may 2009 but when i insisted that no one has given any kind of request for Neo Sports & Neo cricket.When I told to inactivate these two channels then they told that they can deactivate before six months. After wards when I again called up then they agreed that by mistake some body has activated & then they told that i will get my money back with in two three- days but for the last 1 month they did not refund or did anything & they are keep on charging in spite of calling so many times. Charges per month should be Rs.84 (for the activation of three packages costing Rs. 28 each) but they are charging Rs.128. My Complaint number is[protected].
                            Sir if possible kindly do the needful so that not only me even other customers should not suffer .
                            Thanking you in anticipation.
                            Yours Sincerely,
                            Dr. Kumar Satish Ravi,
                            M.B.B.S., M.D.
                            Smart card number (Big TV[protected]
                            Complaint number is[protected].
                            JIPMER, Pondicherry-06.
                            Cell-[protected]

Dish TV — Improper Billing

I bought DISH TV for 3990 in Bangalore from YESBEE dealer.They said it is on offer of 10 months subscription.After 6 months only my account got deactivated. When I complained them, Initially they just kept saying that we are looking into the billing accounts. After several complaints they are saying there is no error in billing and once gain you pay the amount to recharge your account.

They got the worst customer support who never solves the problems.but very sincere in giving complaint numbers.I have around 15 complaint numbers.Don't know what the hell I will do with these many numbers.

Is there any department where I can put these dirty tricks that DISH TV plays on customers.

Kamal
                            You are very correct. I am facing the same problem from BIG TV. Last 2 months I am talking to customer care for discrepencies in account balance but they are not interested in solving the issue.
                            Sir/Mam,
                            I have recharge my dish account on 13th oct 2009. i want to know that how much validity left of my recharge.my dish no is #[protected].please give details as soon as possible.
                            Mohsin
                            dear sir, good moring big tv is very very buatifull dth service we will handoff to big tv dth service no words to appriciate or copare equal to big tv dth service.we requesting to want b4y chanal and 24 music chalnals please. thanking you sir, my smart cord no :[protected] .sarangapani nagari chittoor dt ap my phone no : [protected].
                            SORRY TO SAY BUT THE RESPONSE TOWARDS SLOVING THE PROBLEMS IS VERY VERY BAD FROM PAST WEEK DAYS 100 OF PHONE CALLS AND COUPLE OF MAILS BY STILL MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED HOPE SOME ONE MAY BE DEPUTED TO VIEW THESE MAILS ATLEAST THIS TIME KINDLY KINDLY ATTEND THE PROBLEM I AM NOT GETTING THE CHANNELS THOUGH I AM IN WARRENY AND PAID Rs 3100/- BUT FROM PAST WEEK DAYS FAILING TO VIEW THE CHANNELS THE ERROR 200 IS COMMING THE COUSTERMER CARE STAFF ARE PLAYING WITH US AND TELLING THAT WITH IN 15 MINUTES IT WILL BE REFRESHED AND WHEN NEXT IT IS CALLED SOME OTHER WILL LEFT THE CALL AND ALL THE REPEATED STORRIES I AM TELLING WITH NO USE.MY SMART CARD NO IS[protected] INSTALLED ON 15TH OCTOBER 2011 HOPE SOME ONE WILL VIEW THIS MAIL AND ACT
                            reliance big tv service sucks big tym... just for mere reinstallation work i am calling up them up ...its been 10 days ...i am struggling to reinstall but still no response from their side... these customer care service providers have mugged up some dialogues and keep on repeating the same...
                            i would simply advice people NOT TO GO FOR RELIANCE BIG TV WEN OTHER BETTER SERVICES LIKE TATA SKY, AIRTEL ARE AVAILABLE...
                            The worst customer service ever imagined...Called nearly 15 times but when it is about to connect to customer agent it will say busy and call will be ended.
                            worst customer service .activate and deactivate channels at their will.cant reach customer care executive even after calling 15 times

V K Choubey
                              Jun 9, 2009

I bought a big tv set top box wit new connection. but when the engineer seting the set top box at my home the box not working properly. the the persson change my new set top box with an old set top box and commit to me when your set box repaired i change the box. but till now does not give my new set top box. I also contect to customer care 3 to 4 time in the month but no any possitive response.
                              in this time the old box also not working
                              so please sir help in this case
                              thanks n regards

V K Choubey

Sk Zahir Abbas
                                from Jorhat, Assam
                                Jun 7, 2009

I am Sk Zahir Abbas of Q-657, S.A.Farooquie Road, Garden Reach, Kol-24, Phone No.[protected]. I was taken BIG TV on 23rd April, 2009. On 25th May, 2009's Cycle lost my BIG TV signal. I was complaining 26th May, 2009 but there was not reponse this problem. I was trying many more time to Connect BIG TV Costomer Care but there was no response on their duties. Please help me this problem.

sundhararajan
                                  Jun 4, 2009

I am a big tv subscriber. I had the connection just during april 1st 2009 onwards disconnecting the SCV for digital quality, for which I am regretting now. My payment is for 6 months. That is, till Sep 09. Suddenly from 01-06-09, my connection is lost only the message i received is " pl subscribe". When I contacted my Chennai, Besant nagar BIG TV office from which I purchased the set top box and antenna, one person came and he checked the antenna, Tv channels and told me that "there is no problem here and only problem is with our head office". he contacted the customer care number and he got the the connection after half an hourand he was told that Pothigai channel is being updated for all and hence it will be restored after one hour. but today is the 4 th day. still they are updating pothigai chaneel. For these 4 days without any fault of our TV, we could not see any programme. Now 10 pm of 04-06-09. still I diidnot get any channel except the same message. Call center people has asked 24 hour from now on wards for rectificatio. I wish Reliance to get a very good name by keeping very intelligent enginners who can restore the faults after 6 months.( the period I have paid the money.)
                                  sundhararajan.

Reliance-Big TV — Failure inactivation

I purchased a big tv accessaries on 23.10.2008.from a dealer at Redhills in Chennai. He assured me the installation will take 74 hours. The technician from reliance came after five days and found the machine is defective. I exchanged the machine and after two days the machine was installed. The technician assured within two hours the connection will be given. The dealer gave a sku kit no stating the company has emailed him as there was non-availability of sku kit. The Reliance customer care says the no given by the dealer is wrong. When I verified with the dealer he says the no is right. Today is the 14 th day after the purchase. I made many complaints and called the customer care. They always assure immediate action. But nothing has been done to activate the Big tv channel. I have written twoemails so farto the customer care.How to take action against Reliance. Please advise.

Reliance Big TV — No transmission

My card no is[protected] . My cell no is[protected].
                                  NO transmission Only Thak thak unpleasant sound fron TV.
                                  Can you do something about it

ANAND KUMAR JAIN
                                    from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                    May 31, 2009

I am a Big TV Customer sine Septmber 2008, My Customer Id[protected].
                                    Since 25th May 2009, My services are disrupted (Poor Signal) and which was as per Cuastomer Care Commitment was supposed to be resolved within 24-48hrs, but even after repeated complaints(Complaint No[protected] and follow up, the same has not yet been taken up by the authorities and my services has not yet been restored even after 7 days (Till Now).

Please guide Process & Formalities to resolve the matter & claim the compensation for the losses incurred to me for the same due to the irresponsible attitude / response from Reliance Big TV officials.

Kindly Help.

I'm being told to deposit Rs.210/- for activation of the services which they've suspended on their free will without prior notice to us. the market is flooded with dth service providers where one doesn't get such annoying and irritating services. Their customer care support cannot solve customers problems. they are their for big sorry which they utter on doing faults. check your services please otherwise it'll be too late. i only have a question why i's not given information for charging meagre Rs.175/- and for that why my services were suspended without any notice thru a simple sms or phone call what for is your customer care then?

Uday Jailal Kasliwal
                                      May 18, 2009

I taken big tv from shanti enterprises in the month of november 2008, on that day the scheme was going 2190 installation & with 1 year subscription,

For that i paid Rs.2190 to Shanti Enterprises A BIG TV Dealer, He given me the receipt for the same,

He told me first you will get 3 month subscription and later on i will get continued till 1 year.

Now i am telling him from last 4 months that i am unable to watch the TV and i have rceived the credit of voucher Rs.700 on my account.

he told me i will check with BIG TV, daily i am telling the same think and he is replying the same that the problem is from BIG TV.

Please tell me what to do.

Uday Kasliwal
                                      Aurangabad
                                      what happened after this ?

BIGTV Employees
                                        May 12, 2009

We would like to bring in notice an employer game that he wanted to play with its employees to get benefited illegally.

Reliance Anil DhiruBhai Ambani group BIGTV companies had asked its employees to tender resignation and warned that 30th May, 2009 would be the last working day for those employees.

BIGTV management forced to employee to tender the resignation to get below benefits:

1. They don’t have to pay employees earned performance related incentives that is part of salaries and it count to around 10% of total CTC. If employee resign they say as you resigned you are no more entitles for this.

2. If BIG TV management terminates the employees they have to pay 3 month notice period pay to employee as per contract made at the time of employment. This is one of the biggest reasons they are asking employee to submit their resignations so they can save that money.

We wish you should take an initiative to bring BIGTV management irresponsibility to the people.

We are aware of the market condition and we are ok to get terminated. We are fighting to get our earned incentives and 3 month notice period pay so that we can survive in this economical condition.

We request you people to help and save our family to bring-out these points. Our fight is not against forced resignation but to save our rights as per laws.

Please Help...

BIG TV employees