[Resolved] Reliance Broadband Connection — Asking Me To Pay Bill For Disconnected Service

 
97 Reviews
Tamil Nadu, India
 rishi16
Hi,

My reference Id. I was using reliance broadband for almost 6 months. on 01/07/2010 my connection was not working so filed a complaint, no one responded from their side and after some days, one of their exquisite came and took their instrument. On 05/06/2013 I received a call saying that, they have filed a case against us in delhi court for not paying 4000 +, I contact reliance support often to explain everything clearly, but their only reply is please pay your bill.

To prove I raised a question.

1. My complaint was not resolved.
2. Usually if we dont pay a bill for a month, it would be automatically disconnected, but they said they activated my account for 6 months.
3. We have a proof in their system, those billed days. no browser used and no MB DATA USED.

No one was there in [protected]@relianceada.com to solve my issue, only keep sending please pay the bill with no reason,

Hope some one would help me in this issue.

you can contact me in [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks

Complaint marked as Resolved 
I guess, they have closed our complaint and not received any call to pay bill again. thanks to consumercomplaints, as soon as I filed a complaint reliance customer care replied, but only problem is in my thread many people post their complaint, it could be avaided.
Complaint comments  96 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Broadband — bard service

i am the student of sinhgad college, Lonavala, maharastra, India. here one of the canteen provides food items and the owner of that canteen charge one and sometimes two rupees extra charge for every packed product. like in case of packed milk, he sells that in 11 rs. where as the max. retail price is 9 rs. 30 paise.


so please take a right and lawful step in this matter.
thank you
Dear Sir,

I am a reliance phone consumer. i have three no of reliance ([protected], [protected], [protected]) with my name and i am using all the numbers. i would like to tell u that i have recharged my mobile many times but there is a problem in my connection that they have deduct the amount thereself without any charges or without using R-world.



I have use this no. from 3 years so that i can not change the number.



When i call the customercare execiutive they told me that i had use the facility of R-World and many things. I would like to tell u that i have laptop and 24 hrs free internet service but they told me that i have use the internet on mobile.



So, Please tell me when i will do to solve this problem.



Regards



Amit Kumar

Reliance Broadband — Not not working for 6 days

THIS IS WITH REFERENCE OF ON INTERNET CONNECTION (USERID IS :[protected]WITH RELIANCE...MY NET HAS BEEN DOWN SINCE FRIDAY[protected] AND ALREADY REGISTERED THE COMPLAINT (COMP NO.[protected]. ONE OF YOUR NETWORK GUY VISITED MY PLACE ON SAT AND INFORMED ME THAT SOME OF THE WIRES ARE BROKEN AND WILL BE SORT OUT IN FEW HOURS BUT ITS Sixth DAY GOT OVER AND HE HAS NOT CONTACTED ME AGAIN...

I ALRDAY MAILED TO RELIANCE CHAIRMAN OFFICE MUMBAI, BUT MY PROBLEM IS STILL THERE AS IT IS...

IN RELIANCE NO ONE IS TAKING CARE OF CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS...


RITESH
[protected]

Reliance Broadband — Broadband connection

Hi Sir,

Reliance has promised me that they will be giving me connection within 1 week and collected Rs. 562 as installation chanrges from me. Since then it has been 1 month and no one responded back. Even when we call they respond back very rudely or disconnect my call. Due to this i was not able to work properly for the past 1 month.

Please take any action against then.

Regards,
Chaithanya Paladugu.
dear sir,

i want one broadband with static ip further detail we send my email id

Broadbend Connection — Payment

Against my above connection, I paid the monthly bill on 02.08.08, though the due date was 12.08.08.A cheque of requisite amount was dropped in the drop box of Central Market of Shipra Suncity, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad on 02.08.08.However it was very disturbing to learn over phone forom your local office about non-receipt the said payment.This needs to be addressed at your end so that a client who is very particular in ensuring timely payments, is not harassed.A word of confirmation from your end is solicited.
Sir I was requested on 23rd august for terminating my broadnet connection and request No. is 74500786.I want to terminate my connection due to Frequent Disconnection.SIR I want to aware you about your employee whose name is Mr. Harish(Mobile No-[protected]), who came at my home and told me that if I gave him a chance then he will provide me good broadnet service.And he promished me that he will solved my problem within 24 hour.And he take my signature on a paper.But after that neither he came nor any other employee.Rightnow my termination request is also cancled.sir my request is that please take action on your these type of employee who cheated your customer.And please Terminate my connection immediately.

reliancebroadband — Disconnection after bill payment

1st Sep'08 being the due date of the payment of our internet bill, the company was good enough to diconnect the internet before 7pm of 1st Sep'08 itself. It was equally good to say that we did delayed payment and hence the connection would be given back only after 24 hours of the payment only.
My phone no. is 30529109. this phone had a series of problem for 29th june 2008 onwards. I have regsitered atleast 5-6 complaints in a span of 1month. I get a complaint no., the problem get solved in a day on two . But in again in 2-3 days the line is down. I have stopped calling now as i am totally fedup. I have informed the agent that i will not make any payment until i am satisfied with the services. Prior to this the modem was not working and it got replaced . Now when i am asking them to close the account they are asking me to pay last 3 months payment. How can the payment be made when the service is not provided and connectivity issue has be not resolved
Hi

Me also had same problem some kinda of Modem, was not working. Since 25 january 2009 i dont have net. every time we call up them, they give one complaint no...every day they say we are sending our engineer, nobody is coming.
My recent complaint no. is 89445857 Account ID is[protected]
you can imagine, they are making fool since one month. I mailed them also three or four times but NO ACTION.

They are liars and dont give any attention to their customers.

I dont know when i will use net or i have to change my broadband provider.

Reliance Broadband Connection — Requested Termination of Service

I have requested the termination of Reliance Broadband Service by calling to Customer Care on 24/02/2009. They told me that our representative come to your place and get back the modems and all.
But till now on 4/03/2009 no one had come to my place. My Subscriber Id no. is[protected] for Reliance Broadband
HAI I HAVE TAKEN THE RELAINCE BOARDBAND CONNECTION HE SAID ME ONE OF THE PLAIN AND HE GAVE ME OTHER PLAIN I HAD COMPLAINED A NUMBER OF TIMES BUT THER R NOT TAKING ACTION I THOUGHT THAT RELAINCE IS VOREST IN SERVICES MINEUSER ID NO:[protected]

Reliance Broadband Connection — Reliance broadband connection - shifting charges

I am well aware that reliance will charge 500 rupees for shifting broadband connection from one location to another location. So I decided to terminate the connection and informed the call center to terminate my connection. After few days a call came from reliance customer care (mumbai) asking if I am willing to continue with the connection if 500 will be waived off for shifting the connection. I told OK if no charges will be applied. But in my next month bill they charged the shifting charges. When I called call center they are telling that wrong information was provided to me and they cannot to do anything, I need to pay those charges.
I Agree with Mr. Venkatesh Reddy Arumalla.Exactly (word to word) similar situation has been occurred with me.

My Account no. is [protected] on the name of Hardik Sindhav.

Some of the Person (I dont remember his name) told me that we wont charge Rs. 500 for location change and the amount will be waived but the 500 Amount appeared in my next months bill. This is mere dishonesty and style on making money.i called them several times and launched a complaint. in return they didnt call me back and i recieved next months bill.even though i myself fixed the net connection after shifting my house they are charging the amount for address change.call centre guys are a big fake...who can never be trusted.there is no use calling them and telling them our problems.
I have asked three times to disconnect my connection but they have not done so far. The disconnection requests are as below:
Request Id no.
99696904 dated 04.06.09
[protected] dated 21.06.09
[protected] dated 07.07.09

Every time they terminate earlier request by writing themselves that subsriber wants to continue.

Phone is dead but when called from mobile we listen recorded message of auction for anokhi boli
My contact no. is [protected]. Is any body listening that they have most hopeless service.

Reliance Broadband Connection — cheap service and over billing

Hi,
My name is O.P.Sharma. I have taken a reliance broadband connection after trusting on their false marketting words given by their dealers outside and the fake pamplet they are shedding at every door step.
"Download speed of 75kbps, unlimited plan, 499/month" .
Well, to the other part of the story - they have the really bad customer representatives, dont have the way to speak. Even on urging and pressing them down to connect to their heads, they intentionally never do that.
Problem facing -
1) "Slow speed, really slow speed. I have taken the plan of - '75kbps, unlimited, 499 pack'. I get the maximum speed of 9kbps for just surfing and downloading forget it. Reason their manager, floor head, team lead, customer representative highlighted - sir, its ok i[censored] are getting this speed as technically its like min.1/9th the downloading speed and of the plan you have taken.
2) disconnection of the connection 10 to 15 days for two month after one month of taking connection
but bill charge full.
2) Every week disconnection of the connection. After their 24hrs time layout, their local technical executive have no respect towards their customers. They sometime ask that they can come 10pm in the night or if whenever the times it suites to them.
3) On asking them the problem and resolve the problem permanently they says directly - " that is something that cant be done, permanently" Reason - there is some dispeute between compeny and local service provider and We are the workers and thats the company (reliance) fault that they have used such cheap instruments like - boosters bought from cisco and making our life hell. Your connection is connected to the last port of the booster box which is there on the top of the building and due to high load the ports disables and that is something which is the fault of the reliance, not ours.Its better you tell them not us"

Reliance Broadband — Not activated

I purchased Reliance Data card 25th August 2009 but it's not activated yet...I paid rs 3500/- ,next day one persone came to my house for verification..daily i m calling to customer care but it's not activated yet...
We have applied for reliance broadband connection plan 499 at our residence 197, Moti Dungri behind Ganesh Mandir, Jaipur Rajasthan at 18th of aug 2009 receipt number [protected] paid 500 rupees to their executive Rajdeep Pareek, who had told us that connectionwill be installed before 22 august, but no connection installed at given that. After our complaint against Rajdeep Pareek they have forward our case to Mahesh Agarwal on 26th aug 2009 who said that broadband connection will be installed before[protected]. But still there is no connection installed. No one is telling but the hell is going on? Even they are picking up the calls. If reliance is so big brand then what is the advantage to public. Really their service has upset. Really harassed from such a bad service even taken money of installation and service they are offering.
I AGREE THAT RELIANCE SERVICE IS BAD . LAST THREE DAYS I AM OUT OF CONTACT THE SERVICE PERSON CAME AFTER TWO DAYS IS NOT CLEAR WHAT TO my no is [protected]

reliance broad band connction — not getting connection after paying full payment for 6 months

Respected sir, i paid six month broad band connection of rs.2210/- by chewqe through company sales man but after two month i am not getting any answer from the company not giviing my payment or broadband connection pl. do the needful & oblige

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18296
    Pending
    3809
    Resolved
    6907
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Broadband Connection - Asking Me To Pay Bill For Disconnected Service