Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband India, Pune — Reliance Broadband India, Pune Reliance Broadband WORST ISP in INDIA! READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!

Hi,

I am having problems (frequest dissconnection) with my Reliance Boradband Internet from 25 days. Every day i file a new complaint with customer care as they close my old complaints without even looking at them.

I have 300 KBPS Unlimited connection for which I pay more then 1100/- Rupees Per Month.

I have filed 20 complaints with them so far. Also had chat with Floor supervisor 6 times. No use.

I am using Reliance Broadband in Pune, . India for more then a year now. They have worst customer care in world.

When i applied for a waver in bill as net was dissconnected for more then 25 days. The customer care person Mr Praful abused me. Used bad words and also refused to transfer my call to Floor Supervisor. He said do what you can do.

Please Do not buy Reliance Broadband. Save yourself time and money and this will also save yourself from getting abused by Reliance Customer Care people.

You are welcome to contact me for proof of my complaints and whatever i said here.

Thanks,

Sachin



Page Keywords: Reliance Broadband Pune, Reliance Broadband, Reliance Broadband Problems, Reliance Broadband in Pune, Reliance Broadband Customer Care, Reliance Broadband Frequest Dissconnection, Reliance Broadband worst Customer Care, Reliance Broadband Pune Internet Problems, Reliance Broadband India, Reliance Broadband Service
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:01:43
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

HI Sachin,

I am sorry that you got a raw deal from Reliance.

But I also heard a lot of such complaints from other people.

So I am not going to Reliance now - think I will try BSNL
Situation has not changed till now. I took the reliance broadband connection last month in pune. It goes down frequently. The customer care/technical supoort is really pathetic. The complaints are not resolved in time, and are closed without being served, and without customer's knowledge. Having lot of trouble with internet and fixed line phone that came with it. Reliance broadband is not Reliable at all.
HI Sachin,

I am sorry that you got a raw deal from Reliance.

But rightnow i also using tata broadband with 1mbps but my net was dissconnected for more then 25 days and i also going for reliance.

So I am not going to Reliance now - think I will try BSNL

Thnaks & Regards,

Vikesh Chouhan
I totallu Diagree with reliance. The most worst service provider which I ever seen till now !!! when I was at NOIDA I had used AIRTEL that was awesome service... but here it is quite opposite case with reliance ... Am planning to switch to BSNL now..
I totally agree with you. I have been cu of reliance broadband for 15 days and I have been charged of more than a 1months bill. Despite my repeated emails they took 12days to terminate the NO-SERVICE connection and now charging me for that too!!One of the worst worst customer service (worst is an understatement). There is no technical dept that exists there so don't expect any service from them. I applied for 300kbps unlimited and what I got was nothing more than 80kbps on average (for 15days) and then no connection for the rest of period.
A sales executive have taken cash against deposit for 2 reliance broadband connections.
More than 6 months has passed nor I did got the internet service niether the sales person is answering my call.
tried to contact various department of reliance nobody seems intrested to listen. every one is just washing their hands off from the responsiblity. the number of the guy is +91-[protected] and his name is narendra.

can anyone tell me why this blood sucking reliance is attracting people if they couldnt provide the services.
Reliance is a pathetic network. Especially guy with name Rakesh who is a sales person in Aundh is not interested to provide you service. he just want to have money. I think, he even can run away with your money. So, guys in Aundh, please do take care that whenever you meet a person with the name Rakesh, just don't give him the money otherwise he will suck you. He will keep saying "i am coming" to you at least till a week and then he will show you some other solutions for having a connection.

Reliance is a pathetic and its workers are more pathetic than that.
Reliance Chor - Anil Ambani Choro ka Sardar.

Don't give a second thought to file a police complain, redressal in consumer court, inform newspapers about the same.

I have done all the three.
i dont have phone line @ present so went for Reliance Netconnect . If you guys think the Broadband was worse wait till u see the Netconnect. It reminded me of VSNL initial days...

I called the Customer Service.. and they say empty Cache etc, and my Laptop number... etc... Its bad.. i will be disconnecting now. The netcafe-walas give better speed atleast.

Can anyone tell me which net connection can i go for? a USB type ...
U know guys all idots work in relaince broadband all uneducated people who event can't speak proper english and can't answer the customer phone properly those guys r already abused from the parents and relatives there bosses and all people near them so they try to abuse customer by not resolving the problems instead increasing the problems. The world worst broadband service award goes to ambani's...
I am just having a hard tim with these reliance people... What the heck is really going on... Today I received a legal notice for a payment of around 700 rupees as final settlement after disconnecting my broadband connect in October 2009. This is so ironical that I have negotiated my payment terms and paid the settlement of 189 rupees in January 2010 and I got a no-due letter as well stamped by the reliance guys. And now in March 2010, I am receiving a legal notice.

First time in my life to receive a legal notice and I am obviously pissed off.

The customer care people say that we have to pay the amount and they do not have the e-mail id's or phone nmumbers of the managers of the concerned people whom we have to approach and they dont even tell us whom to approach. Waste of having a reliance customer service centre. Its an utter waste. On top of that, the executive tells us to pay the amount which is even more irritating, despite me telling her I have been given a no due certificate by REliance Broadbabnd people. Whats happening to these guys...

Reliance Broadband is so terrible... I had severe problems when I was using that service, always...every now and then... I thought finally I got the thing out of my house and a relief that I disconnected it and got the no-due as well. But to my shock, today's legal notice makes it clear that the departments inside reliance services dont have proper co-ordination and they are least bothered about customer service.

I strongly recommend people not to go for reliance broadband service at all.
Reliance Broadband + Bangalore, India is having the worst service and customer care

Hi,

They cut my connection without my notice saying that I dint pay the bill. They charged for some other plan which i dint opt for. Later I raised a complaint through customer care, its of no use.

They dont even bother to get in touch with the customer even after making 10 calls to customer care.

Please dont buy Reliance Broadband.

You are welcome to contact me for proof of my complaints and whatever i said here.

Thanks,

Ramesh
58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai 58.146.124.151 new hub for mumbai
Hello friends the reliance broadband service is blood sucking never go for the reliance broadband connection.It makes my life measurable. My internet and telephone was not working for last 3 months i have given request to disconnect the connection also. Now they are asking for paying the bill. Though it was not working and i had given more than 50 complaints. Now they have send me a mail that they will take legal action against me.

Please In your life time never go for reliance broadband connection. I do not know what i will do now whether i will pay the bill or go for consumer court.

In the month of january also it was not working for one anf half month and i have got a bill of internet and and 350 extra for telephone. I have given about 30 complaints no use.

See how irretating these fellows these are the communication i had made with them which is of no use

Dear Customer,
We regret the delay in response and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

In response to your e-mail regarding "Waiver for Service Fault" for the Subscriber ID[protected] registered under Service Request ID[protected] with a resolution that the problem has got resolved within a given time frame. Hence, we are unable to provide waiver for the same.

Further, your concern regarding "Billing issue" for the Reliance Fixed Line Number [protected]. Please note that the compliant has been registered under Service Request ID[protected] and the same will be resolved at the earliest.

Kindly be assured that we would do our best to resolve your concern.

Also, we have escalated your issue to the specialize team for redressal the same on priority basis.

However, if you still find any issues, we request you to revert.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jyoti Sharma
Broadband Customer Care.
Reliance Communications.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:

Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
Email: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.rcom.co.in

You can book your service complaints online
http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTT Creation.jsp OR through IVR while calling at contact center.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.





-----Original Message-----
From: tarani sen mahanta ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Friday, February 05, 2010 08:52 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: Reference to your e-mail

Dear sir

Thanks a lot for restoring my internet and telephone service.
My internet and telephone service is restored on 30th Jan 2010.

I had requested for waiver of my billing amount for the period of the service not avialble. however i had received a call from customer care stating that u have given complain on 28 the and the service is restored on 30 janhence noting will be waiverd OFF.

Please not that i had given the complaint of my network serice not available on 12th jan and the service restored on 30th jan

similarly for dead phone issue i was not knowing that it will be taken up with a different complain for the dead phone problem i was assuming that it will be taken care in the same internet complain.

Though my phone and internet was not working from dec to jan 30, and about 163 phone call are made from my dead phone which i did not. Due to my mistake i had not given complin immediately after the problem atleast consider my request to waiver off the bill amount from the date when i had registerd a complaint on 12 th jan to 30th jan.

when ever i am giving any complain about my internet and phone, in the same day late night i am receiving message that your request has been processed does it means my dead phone and internet problem is resolved?? if so than i have to consider some other way to get rid of this problem


Thak you hoping some positive action from your side


regards

Thank you

such that i can be able to pay my bill ontime.

On Tue, Feb 2, 2010 at 12:54 PM, [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding "Billing Issue (Waiver for service fault)". Please note that your complaint has been already registered under Service Request ID[protected] which is in process and the same would be resolved at the earliest.

Further, to your concern regarding "Billing Issue (Waiver for Phone calls)', Please note that your complaint has been registered under the Service Request ID[protected] and the same will be resolved in next 72 hours.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pritam Bansode
Broadband Customer Care
Reliance Communications.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:
Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
E-mail: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.rcom.co.in

You can also book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com


Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.





-----Original Message-----
From: tarani sen mahanta ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Saturday, January 30, 2010 06:33 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: Reference to your e-mail

dear sir
thank you for your kind response
Now my dead phone problem and internet problem both are solved.
Thanks to your technical team also i had made a lots of complints from my side and all your customer care persons have replied me with a lots of patience.

Please consider my request to waiver off my bill amont for the internet and phone calls of 162 minutes which i did not made and for the days of the phone and internet not working. such that i can pay my bill before the due date.

Thank you

Regards

TARANI




On Sat, Jan 30, 2010 at 10:25 AM, [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:
Dear Customer,

We regret for the delay and inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding "Phone not working". Please note that your complaint which was registered under Service Request ID[protected] has been resolved with the resolution that the problem has been resolved.

Further if any issue persists then kindly revert us.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Keshav Naidu
Broadband Customer Care
Reliance Communications.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:

Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
Email: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.rcom.co.in

You can book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp OR through IVR while calling at contact center.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com


Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From: tarani sen mahanta ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Friday, January 29, 2010 10:12 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: Reference to your e-mail

dear sir
thank you for your kind response
two persions visited at 7 pm. checked the telephone line it was dead than told we are going to check the line. after that they were not returned back till 9 pm.

Ok may be some problem with the line. i hope it will be resolved soon.

Regards
Tarani


On Fri, Jan 29, 2010 at 5:25 AM, [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:
Dear Customer,
We regret the delay in response and inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding "Inability to use phone service". Please note that your request has been registered under the Service Request ID[protected] and the same would be resolved at the earliest.

With reference to your e-mail regarding "Inability to use Internet service", we would like to inform you that we have registered your complaint under Service Request ID[protected]. One of our technical representative would be calling you for troubleshooting within next 1 hours. We request you to kindly be in front of your PC to get your issue resolved.

Kindly be assured that we would do our best to resolve your concern.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Soniya Mahadik,
Broadband Customer Care,
Reliance Communications.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:
Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
Email: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.reliancecommunications.co.in
You can book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp OR through IVR while calling at contact center.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

-----Original Message-----
From: tarani sen mahanta ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Thursday, January 28, 2010 10:17 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: Reference to your e-mail

Dear sir

Still now my phone and internet is not working
i have received sms from reliance customer care that SR No. IVR[protected] has been processed

what is happening with your customer care every time i am receiving the same message with any rectification of my probem.

please take immediate action


Regards


On Thu, Jan 28, 2010 at 7:28 PM, tarani sen mahanta <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear sir

One hour is over but my internet problem not resolved
Please take immediate action.

Regards




On Thu, Jan 28, 2010 at 7:19 PM, [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:
Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Reliance Broadband Customer Care.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your e-mail regarding "Internet Not Working", please note that your complaint which was already registered under the Service Request Id[protected] is in process and the same will be resolved at the earliest.

Further to your concern "Phone Not Working", please note that your complaint which was already registered under the Service Request Id IVR[protected] is in process and the same will be resolved at the earliest.

In addition to your concern regarding "Billing Dispute", please note that your complaint which was already registered under the Service Request Id[protected] is in process and the same will be resolved at the earliest.

Kindly be assured that we would do our best to resolve your issue.

Looking forward to serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Chinmay Dastane
Broadband Customer Care
Reliance Communications.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us through any of the following means:
Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or,
[protected] from any phone.
Email: [protected]@relianceada.com
Website: www.rcom.co.in
You can also book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp
OR through IVR while calling at contact center.

You can view your bills and make payment online through
http://myservices.relianceada.com/launchAMSS.do for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration please write to [protected]@relianceada.com

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments).
Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From: tarani sen mahanta ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Thursday, January 28, 2010 05:56 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: <AUTO> Re: Reference to your e-mail

Dear sir

My subscriber ID[protected]
Phone number [protected]

Till now my internet and telephone is not working


Please take necessary corrective action

Regards

Reliance isp going to be fall — Reliance Broadband poor service

Dear Sir/Mam,
I am Rajesh Upreti from Bhopal M.P. I have Reliance internet & phone connection, User Id is[protected] & ph no. is - [protected], i am very tired with their services, the problem of frequent disconnection of net and phone dead, last month i complained approx 20 times in reliance customer care and get irrited so much becouse the always say that we have your complain registered and you just wait for some time our representative will visit or call you and will solve your problem, whenever i call they said that line and also said that i forward a special not to higher authority and your problem will solve in next 24 hours, and then i wait 1 day or two day nither they call nor anybody visit, as i know a local serviseman and i told him to solve my problem but just after 8-10 days same problem, now my phone & internet both are not working, If they cannot handle they should close their services, atleast customers will no get tired, please tell me what could i do, please help me sir...........

Thanks
Rajesh Upreti
[protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709