Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Reliance Digital Tv — Charging Twice for same services

Sir,
I would like to bring to your notice the so called overcharging to customers by the mismanagement by the employees, hurting the image of the organization in this socially interconnected world.

Sir on the morning of 23/05/2013 suddenly both of my reliance tv connection connecting from a single dish stopped working with error message of 400 signal lost. When despite following all the instruction of the customer care error does not changed. I requested for the visit of engineer from the company via complaint no.[protected].26pm dtd 23/05/13 and from here starts my complaint against the insufficient service of the reliance digital Tv. I can imagine the quality of service claimed by the officials when despite living in central delhi near Connught place they send their engineer after 26 hours of complaints. Who adjusted the dish wire fixed on our house roof.

I again faced the same problem on both TV connections when some of the tv channels displayed Error 400 again on 04/06/13 I contacted the customer care centre via complaint no.[protected] and they assured me that no charge is deducted from my account as the problem is with the dish which is now under 60 days guarantee period after my first deduction. But I was shocked when I received a sms from the company for insufficient balance on 6/06/2013 as they charged me again for the service provided.

I recharged my connection by 400 rs. And contacted the customer care and explain the whole matter to them that they are charging me twice within 11 days period for the same dish with same error with no fault of mine and contradicting ur own policy (my service request no.[protected] dtd 06/06/13). The customer care executive assured me that the amount would be refunded to my account within 3 days.

On 10/06/2013 when my request was not resolved I again contacted the customer care executive via request no[protected] with the same promise that it is due to misunderstanding of card no used in two set. But when I countered them that the error which was attended is not of set top box but of the same dish and in fact change in dish directions due to weather condition for which I was charged twice. Sir, this type of monopolistic behavior of the Reliance Big TV forced me to write the complaint directly. Now a day amount of rs 175 is not a big sum but what hurts me is the kind of delayed & misuse of the prepayment concept by the company, which definitely hurt the image of the Reliance services.

Complainer name: Sudhir Kumar Rauthan([protected])
Card no:[protected] & [protected]
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Television — Service

I have brought 21' TV and it had some problems after few years of operation. I have given the complaint on 29th October 2008 in Chennai - Ashok Nagar branch. I have been calling them regularly and every day, they tell that, they will be attending today and till today evening thre was no pesponse. I am very un happy. Almost all my home items are with Philips.

If I didn't get proper service by tomorrow, I have decided not to buy any of the philips items and will pass on this email to all my friends and my all of my known companies. If possible I will give a big complaint in the news paper too and also planning to go to consumer court. My Uncle is an advocate.

I hope you will do the need ful at the earliest.

Regards,

J.Gladstone Evans.

BIG TV — charging not according to service

Dear sir
Im from Roorkee nama is kiran kant kothari My complaint is if we are watching Big TV why sould we pay that long duration Advertisement
on That TV , why sould we pay for that( ADVERTISENENT)
200 Rs coupen is vailid for 21 DAYS and cable man is charging 100
Rs. for all channals in my area. really Dhiru bhai ambni son s are
going karlo duniya mutthi main.
reply me plaese.my phone is:[protected],
dear sir i am m.sekar from st.thomas mount, chennai600016, tamilnadu.as i had lost my reliance big tv smart card in regard of that we had called bigtv customer care they said that you recharge with 400rs then our engineer will contact you in next 48 hours as we gave our complaint on 11/1/2011but till today upto date 17/1/2011 no your engineer contacted us till that we had called per day more than 13calls but no response from your side now we had a feel that why we had put this relinace bigtv connection really its waste?sir we request you to kindly take immediate neccesary action and resolve our connection sir.

Reliance Digital TV — Unwanted Services

I hv a reliance digital tv last two years.Two week ago i had conversation with CCE of reliance Digital tv to refresh my card but instead of helping me he spoke to me very rudely when i ask to transfer the call to his supervisor he disconected the call and activated lot o[censored]nwanted packs of chanels that i did'nt requested.Then i again called the CC to deactivate my unwanted packs.They are saying that they are not going to deactivate it before specified period.So due to this my services r interupted and my monthly rental increased very much.

So kindly help me to sue them.

Yours Faithfully

Pramod Kumar
[protected]

Reliance Digital TV — chitting of recharging

i tiwari sn customer no.[protected].this month i recharged 600 Rs.but discnnect channels why? now i want return my security money & disconnect my DTH connection.That's all.otherwise no taken action from your side than i can go judicial.this is for your information.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    2975
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    591
    Reliance BigTV Address
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709