Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — Non-receipt of refund

It is so ridiculous that this guys do not take monetary matters seriously.

[protected]@indiatimes.com

02/25/2008 02:48 PM


To: reliancepower ipo <reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com>
cc: [protected]@karvy.com, prashant.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
Subject: RE: Refund of Rel Power IPO



I am telling you that my refund order is been sent to a closed bank a/c of ICICI Bank (closed since 10 months). My operational a/c is only with Dena Bank (as per details given below).

Why are you again & again informing the same thing, which is of no use!!! Pls call me or give ur contact details with a CC marked to my id prashant.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

I expect the refund with interest due thereon for the delayed period without any exception. Do not go on writing mails. If need pls call me on [protected]. I will have to lodge a complain with respective bodies, if you are not able to refund my money in 24 hours.

Bhupendra Sanghavi

----- Original Message -----
From: reliancepower ipo <reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com>
To: [protected]@indiatimes.com
Sent: Mon, 25 Feb 2008 11:03:38 +0530 (IST)
Subject: RE: Refund of Rel Power IPO

Dear investor,



We will dispatch your refund amount through Ecs on 08.02.2008.



Regards

Customer care

Karvy computerized shares




________________________________

From: [protected]@indiatimes.com [mailto:[protected]@indiatimes.com]
Sent: Mon 2/25/2008 10:51 AM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Cc: Investor Grievance - KCPL
Subject: RE: Refund of Rel Power IPO



I have now recd a physical chq of Rs. 18995/- favouring my ICICI Bank A/c.

I had clearly mentioned that Bank a/c of ICICI is already closed 10 months back (read trail mail), even then you have sent it in favour of my ICICI Bank a/c.

I have given you all my details for Dena Bank a/c in application form & this mail trail also. Even after that you guys are acting smart to send in my old Bank a/c details, which is already closed. As the a/c is closed ICICI will never give me a certificate for non-credit. And as it is you guys have acted on your own to send chq in my closed bank a/c details, although having my Dena Bank a/c details mentioned in application form & in this mail as well.

Ensure payment of refund alongwith interest for the delayed period without any further delay. Should you need back the physical chq issued in favour of my ICICI Bank a/c, send some person to collect the same. Do you need any talking to be done pls call me on [protected].

This is last reminder from my end for refund chq to be issued with proper Bank details of my Dena Bank as once again mentioned hereunder:

Name of Applicant: BHUPENDRA K. SANGHAVI

Application No: 48957620

Bank Name: Dena Bank, Kandivli (E) Br. A/c No. 934264

Amount paid on app: Rs. 25875/-

No. of Share alloted: 16 Shares

Refund Amount: Rs. 18995/-


Any further delay from your end will compel me to write to SEBI, BSE, NSE & IGF.


Bhupendra K. Sanghavi



----- Original Message -----
From: reliancepower ipo <reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com>
To: [protected]@indiatimes.com
Sent: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 02:25:33 +0530 (IST)
Subject: RE: Refund of Rel Power IPO

Dear Investor,

Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
Application No: 48957620
Name : BHUPENDRA KANAIYALAL SANGHAVI

We have perused the record and are glad to inform you that 16 shares have been allotted against your application.
The shares allotted have been credited to your beneficiary account mentioned in the application.
Refund Amount for Rs.18995/- has been remitted through ECS on feb first week 2008 bearing following particulars.

Bank Name : ICICI BANK LIMITED, MUMBAI
Bank A/c No :[protected]
ECS MICR :[protected]

We request you to kindly get in touch with your aforesaid bank and confirm credit of the
said refund amount. In case the credit is not reflected, kindly obtain a certificate to the
said effect and forward the same to us so as to pursue the matter with refund bankers and
do the needful.

Kindly ensure to quote the application number in all future correspondence.

Regards,
Customer Care
Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd


________________________________

From: Investor Grievance - KCPL
Sent: Thu 2/21/2008 10:50 AM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: FW: Refund of Rel Power IPO


Sir

Reply directly to investor marking a copy to IGKCPL



IGKCPL - TEAM

________________________________

From: [protected]@indiatimes.com [mailto:[protected]@indiatimes.com]
Sent: Thu 2/21/2008 10:44 AM
To: Investor Grievance - KCPL
Subject: Refund of Rel Power IPO



From:
Bhupendra Sanghavi
A/401, Nagwekar II CHS,
Behind Sai Baba Hospital
130, Akurli Main Road,
Kandivli (E)
Mumbai - 400 101.
Tel. 28846559 / [protected]


I had applied in Reliance Power IPO as per the following details:

Name of Applicant: BHUPENDRA K. SANGHAVI

Application No: 48957620

Bank Name: Dena Bank, Kandivli (E) Br. A/c No. 934264

Amount paid on app: Rs. 25875/-

No. of Share alloted: 16 Shares

Refund Amount: Rs. 18995/-


The details of Bank a/c was clearly mentioned as Dena Bank, even then the refund amount was been directly send by you guys to my ICICI Bank a/c, which is already closed since 10 months now.

I dont understand where did you get my ICICI Bank details from? & why should you send credit of refund to a closed a/c when details of my running a/c was mentioned in the application form (copy is available with me).

Pls issue the refund chq in favour of my Dena Bank A/c No. 934264 alongwith interest for the delayed period immediately or I will have to lodge a complaint with SEBI.

Bhupendra K. Sanghavi
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi,
this anirudha s tapkire from nasik and i have not received the refund and i dont undestand what is happen exactly i get the shares or not because my demat a/c is not showing the shares, and most of the people get the shres but they dont have entry intheir a/c i want exact information about me,and one thing i visited karvy's nasik branch office so don't suggest me to visit again.and another thing is i call karvy's office which is at haidraqbad they are also not answering me properly.

so please inform me fast. and my application no is 86014857,
cheque no.829356,no of shares i apply is 225,amt 25,875,and my contact no is [protected].
i was applied for 225 shares of reliance power ipo.but i have not alloted any shares and at present i could not get my refund .pl inform me how many days u will take to refund my money .n-savita acharya,dd.no-362258,bank-state bank of indore,ujjain(m.p),date-15/01/2008.application no[protected].applied through religare company.
sir there is a correction in corrospondence addrress on which refund is to sent .
i have got corrected address in my D-mat a/c . i sent client master of changed add. to Karvy office situated in Indore. That is
Prateek jain
222- Dwarkadhish colony
Behind APTC, Aerodrame Road Indore (M.P.)
Pin code- 452005
Please send me refund cheque on above addreess as early as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT
i was applied for 225 shares of reliance power ipo.but i have not alloted any shares and at present i could not get my refund .pl inform me how many days u will take to refund my money NAME: AMRUTLAL HIRABHAI PATEL,Cheq.no.-221854 of Rs.96750/- hdfc bank ,surat (Gujarat)date-15/01/2008.application no[protected].applied through Reliance money ( APURVA INVESTMENT)SURAT.
1. Name of the applicant as mentioned in the application form.
AJAY BHANDARI
2. Number of shares applied.
225
3. Chequedemand draft no. and date
CHEQUE NO. 895116 DATED 15.01.2008 DRAWN ON INDUSIND BANK LIMITED SECTOR 8-C CHANDIGARH
4. Name and branch of the bank where, the application was deposited.
KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK , SECTOR 9, CHANDIGARH
5. Bank serial no. under which your application has been listed by the
bankers in the bank schedule.
505751
6. DPId and Client Id.
DPID 13041400
CLEINT ID 02824208
7. Application No. 8 5113949

As per details given above , i have applied in Reliance Power vide application no. 8 5113949
DP ID 13041400
CLIENT ID 02824208

This is to inform you that till date i have neither any information on share allottment , nor i have got the refund till date
I have written so many times to Reliance power , karvy office chandigarh and Customer care Karvy .
But there is no communcation on this .
Kindly take necessary steps in this and arrange to send the refund at the earliest.
Thanks
Ajay Bhandari
[protected]
House No. 2601,
Sector 22-C
Chandigarh
160022
Respected Sir,
I applied for Reliance Power IPO on[protected] vide application No.[protected] alongwith PNB, Prem Nagar, Bareilly cheque No.840144 dated[protected] for Rs.25, 875/-. But I have neither been allotted any share nor my refund has been returned till date.

I, therefore, request you kindly to look into the matter and ensure to send my refund at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation.
Dated :[protected]
Yours sincerely,

(Neelesh Avtar)
H.No.218, Kanoon Goyan,
Opp. Pratap Dairy, Bhoor,
Bareilly-243003 (U.P.)
Dear Reliance,
There is a simple mathematics to understand.
1. I paid Rs 96750/- for 225 shares
2. Shares alloted by you 16 only.
3. You refund Rs 18995/- only on 7th Feb.
4. Thus still you need to refund Rs 70875/-

I hope this will make you clear to understand, all details see below again and please please please read carefully before you reply same rubbish again and again.
1. Name of applicant: [1st applicant]: Maheshwari Prasad Singh
2. 2nd Applicant: Renu Singh
3. Number of shares applied: 225/-
4. Number of shares alloted: 16/-
5. Submitted Cheque No: 885582 dt: 16.1.2008 [Punjab National Bank, Boring road branch, Patna ]
6. Application No: 5609530
7. Application was deposited at "Stock holding corporation, Patna [SHCIL, Patna ]"
8. Demate account : Stock Holding Corporation, Patna
9. Demate Account No. 20310235
10. Dp Id No: 301330
11. Bank Account No. [protected] [Punjab National Bank, Boring road branch, Patna ]
12. Money debited : Rs 96750/- on 22.1.2008
13. Money credited: Rs 18995/- on 07.2.2008
14. Short fall : Rs 70875/-

Rgds
Maheshwari Prasad Singh
Dear Reliance,
There is simple mathematics to understand.
1. I paid Rs 96750/- for 225 shares
2. Shares alloted by you 16 only.
3. You refund Rs 18995/- only on 7th Feb.
4. Thus still you need to refund Rs 70875/-

I hope this will make you clear to understand, all details see below.
1. Name of applicant: [1st applicant]: Maheshwari Prasad Singh
2. 2nd Applicant: Renu Singh
3. Number of shares applied: 225/-
4. Number of shares alloted: 16/-
5. Submitted Cheque No: 885582 dt: 16.1.2008 [Punjab National Bank, Boring road branch, Patna ]
6. Application No: 5609530
7. Application was deposited at "Stock holding corporation, Patna [SHCIL, Patna ]"
8. Demate account : Stock Holding Corporation, Patna
9. Demate Account No. 20310235
10. Dp Id No: 301330
11. Bank Account No. [protected] [Punjab National Bank, Boring road branch, Patna ]
12. Money debited : Rs 96750/- on 22.1.2008
13. Money credited: Rs 18995/- on 07.2.2008
14. Short fall : Rs 70875/-

Rgds
Maheshwari Prasad Singh
Flat No: C-304
Lakshmi Herritage Appt
West Boring Canal Road
Patna-800001
Tel[protected]
Mob- [protected]
I applied for Reliance Power IPO shares.
So far no information about any allottment
or refund of my application money.

My application and payment details:

Alpplication No.: 83486664
Cheque No.: 058606
Amount Rs. 25875
Bank: IDBI, Trivandrum Branch.
Date of clearance from my A/c:[protected].

So far I have not received my money back.

Thank you for forwarding this and looking
further help in this matter.

Ananda
Reliance is other name of cheating.
----- Forwarded by Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL on 04/23/2008 05:39 PM -----
Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL
04/23/2008 05:40 PM
To
reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com
cc

Subject
Fw: refund not received -Reliance power IPO




Any body listen ? please return my money back


----- Forwarded by Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL on 04/23/2008 05:36 PM -----
Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL
04/22/2008 10:49 AM
To
[protected]@gmail.com, reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com, [protected]@idbipaisabuilder
cc

Subject
Fw: refund not received -Reliance power IPO




Are they cheating me ? by keeping hold of my money after allocating just 15 shares ? is all my communications going to deaf ears >

I am gonna send this mail to regulatory board for non compliance


----- Forwarded by Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL on 04/22/2008 10:46 AM -----
Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL
03/24/2008 02:26 PM
To
[protected]@gmail.com
cc

Subject
Fw: refund not received -Reliance power IPO





There is no response from their end,

What do I do ?

----- Forwarded by Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL on 03/24/2008 02:26 PM -----
Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL
03/18/2008 04:00 PM
To
reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com, [protected]@idbipaisabuilder.in
cc

Subject
Re: refund not received -Reliance power IPO




Anybody there ?




Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL
03/12/2008 10:55 AM
To
reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com
cc

Subject
refund not received -Reliance power IPO




I am Toms Thomas, a subscriber of yours (Client ID :[protected], Vezhamabasseril House, Koorali PO-686522.My official address which given in application form for IPO, is Bharti airtel L:td, SA Road, Kadavantra, Cochin, Kerala - 682020

Recently I have applied for rekiance power IPO and I belive I have been allotted with 17 shares.
My bid cum application form no. is 7 2452487, brokers stamp and code : IDBI CAPITAL 23/07066-31

Till date I have not received refund of the money I have paid at the time of booking.

Requesting your support,


Thanks and Regards,


Toms Thomas


================================================================================...
Please do not print this email unless it is absolutely necessary. Spread environmental awareness.
================================================================================...
----- Forwarded by Toms Thomas/ServiceDelivery/Ker/Airtel/BTVL on 03/12/2008 10:31 AM -----
"IDBI Custcare" <[protected]@idbipaisabuilder.in>
03/11/2008 02:03 PM
To
<Toms.[protected]@airtel.in>
cc

Subject
IDBIpaisabuilder customer care





Dear Customer,


We thank you for being a valued customer of IDBIpaisabuilder.in

This is to inform you that the IPO refund amount will be credited directly to the Saving Bank account / will sent to you by physical way as this is completely been taken care by the Registrar of the said IPO company.

Would request you to please check the refund status from the registrar if the shares were not allotted to you. As through IDBIpaisabuilder.in you are applying online and the further process is been looked upon by the registrar.

The details of registrar are

KARVY COMPUTERSHARES PVT. LTD.
TEL.NO:[protected]
EMAIL ID: reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com

Sir, while it is our earnest endeavor to serve our valued customers in the best possible way.

For further assistance or clarification, please get in touch with our Customer Care Team as mentioned below.

We value your relationship with us. Assuring you of our best services always.


IDBIpaisabuilder.in. Wealth is waiting.

Thanks & Regards,

Customer Care Team


[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Customer Care Nos.:[protected]Toll-free Line, for calls from MTNL / BSNL lines only)
[protected]Reliance Line: Local / STD charges as applicable)

Working hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm (Monday to Friday) & 10:00am to 2:00pm on Saturdays

email: [protected]@idbipaisabuilder.in ;
website: www.idbipaisabuilder.in

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

From: Toms.[protected]@airtel.in [mailto:Toms.[protected]@airtel.in]
Sent: Monday, March 10, 2008 2:40 PM
To: [protected]@idbipaisabuilder.in
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Client ID : 10230078



Dear Sir,

I am Toms Thomas, a subscriber of yours (Client ID :[protected], Vezhamabasseril House, Koorali PO-686522.My official address which given in application form for IPO, is Bharti airtel L:td, SA Road, Kadavantra, Cochin, Kerala - 682020

Recently I have applied for rekiance power IPO and I belive I have been allotted with 17 shares.

Till date I have not received refund of the money I have paid at the time of booking.

Requesting your support,

Thanks and Regards,


Toms Thomas



================================================================================...
Please do not print this email unless it is absolutely necessary. Spread environmental awareness.
================================================================================...
Dear Sir,

This is frustrating to deal with people like reliance, even after multiple complaints on website I have not recieved any response . I was not allotted any shares & my refund is pending till date.
my details are as follows
application No. 7733107
no. of shares 225
amount paid 25, 875 /-
cheque no. 186926 corporation bank
dmat account Aixs Bank A/c no 12696562
In 300484
cell ; [protected]


I expect you to please help me out on this. please let me klnow where else to complain in case of no respose from them
thanks.
praveen kumar
99, nazai bazar lalitpur u. p.
apllication no.51828684 amount 96750.00/
NO PROGRESS SO FAR
TALK OF RELIABILITY OF RELIANCE
NAME IS A MISNOMER
APPLICATION NO[protected]

DEEMAT A/C NO - [protected]

ADD- GAJAB CALLACTION, SUBHASHPURA
LALITPUR [U.P.] PINCODE NO - 284403

MOB NO - [protected]
complain to [protected]@karvy.com and [protected]@karvy
Please return the money you owe us, it is very unlike Dhirubhai who always valued the investor's money & always remained religiously responsible & faithful to the people who invested in his projects.
I wish the people at reliance shared his vision
Sir,
50 days ago a complaint was made by me for not refunded amount
and an application by UPC has been posted to you but there is no
positive response from your side.Kindly refund my remaining amount of Rs.18995=00.As per yourCAN No.315715 sixteen shares
are alloted to me.my bid cum application no.is 52475026.Kindly
credit refundable amount Rs.18995 in my bank account as per details given in my Bid cum application no.52475026
I APPLY FOR RELIANCE IPO THRU APPLICATION NUMBER 52484653 AND RELIANCE ALOTTED 17 SHARES, BUT TILL DATE THAT SHARE IS NOT TRANSFER IN MY ACCOUNT AFTER SEVERAL COMPLAINS TO KARVY.

MY ACCOUNTS & APPLICATION DETAILS IS AS FALLOWS :

BROKER NAME : SIDDHI SHARES PVT. LTD.

CLIENT ID : [protected]


Please wait...

Application No. 52484653
Reference No. 4643543
Dpid 12027600
Client-Id 00046873
Shares Applied 225
Shares Alloted 17
Ref.Ord.No. 2215871
Refund Amount 18, 565.00
Micr No. 291491
Paid Status Paid
Paid Date 28/02/2008
Name CHANDER MOHAN
Address HOUSE NO 377 N-2 ROAD
LAL BANGLA
KANPUR

208007
Disp.Date 02/02/2008
Warr.Date 01/02/2008
In case of non - receipt of refund with in 10 clear working days from the date of despatch, please contact your nearest post office.
Please provide correct Dpid/Client-Id

Appln.No 52484653
Name CHANDER MOHAN
Shares are not credited due to the reason:
FP - Invalid DP details
Type Select One NSDL CDSL
Dpid
Client-Id.

Reliance Power — certificate not credited

recd. refund
application 65121687
DP ID IN 302269
client ID 11395753
DP name sraja 802 (india infoline limited)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    22679
    Pending
    1032
    Resolved
    11936
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT