Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — no refund no shares

my application no 55380714 . ihave applied for 225 shares cheque no 113046 of amount 25875 . my dpin300484 demat no 12251827. however i have recieved no allotment no refund .i am a small invester and need money. kindly help
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Reliance Power — reliance power refund not availabel

Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
Application No: 35862759
Name : nitin patel

I have applied for 225 shares for Reliance pOwer IPO . I have allotted 16 share but I have n't received balance money back till yet.

I am still in dark and not received my money back .
I am chasing with karvy but their phone lines are bus
To,
Karvy Computershare,
Hyderabad

Subject: Reliance power IPO ( Pardeep Malhotra demat no. [protected])

Dear Sir /Madam,

This is in ref. to the above demat no. I, to my bad luck applied 225 share in reliance power IPO by vide application no. 55923109 chq. No. 944672 dated 15/ 02/2008, but I have neither received my refund nor I received any shares to me demat account no.

This is not only the agony , this to my surprise I had to go through a series of agony , and still empty handed.

1) I mailed my query on mail id : reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com & [protected]@karvy.com both mail id’s I got from www.karvy.com and cc the whole matter to [protected]@karvy.com I received a mail from your side that my matter will be settled within week , and then no reply ,after waiting for more than a week I send a reminder , I received a mail “that a refund of Rs. 18995/- vide refund order no.2251434 was sent to me on 02nd Feb 2008 but it was returned by postal department and asked me to send an idenimity bond “ . I requested to took the matter and send me the details so that I could pursue the matter with postal department and a copy of idenimity bond but , to my shock I again received another mail contradicting the previous mail to send a copy client master to get the details.Sir/ Madam I could not understand if once yourself send the refund and then why you again need my client master details. Kindly furnish the details of the same .

2) I was only one and a better part of my agony , I visited to your office to Jalandhar office sitiuated at basement prime towers , instead of listening to my agony I was treated as I had made a mistake by investing in the stock market and that to more of a mistake of visiting your office at Jalandhar. I was greeted by abusing words by male staff members and I was shocked to see the attitude of Madam Varinder Kaur she just said call the guards threten to through me out. I requested them again and again to just give me the receiving of the documents I am giving them they to my surprised said they are not authorized to give the receiving of any document . Sir if this is the case I don’t know for what the working of your office ( address of which yourself had put on your website ) is here for , just to greet investors with abusing language.

SIR YOUR STAFF MEMBERS HAD THREATEN ME OF HITTING ME IF I VISIT TO THE OFFICE AGAIN. BUT SIR AS I HAD TO GET MY FUNDS BACK I WILL HAVE TO VISIT YOUR OFFICE AGAIN. THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION MY AGE IS 58 YEARS IF ANY THING HAPPENS TO ME AND MY FAMILY MEMBERS ONLY YOUR WILL BE RESPONSIBLE . AS A CASE I AM SENDING THE COPY OF THIS LETTER TO ROYALL SUNDRAM LIFE INSURANSE AND SBI BANK ( as both hold my life insurance and medical policies) AND ONE TO SSP
OFFICE JALANDHAR .

Sir/ Madam ,please give me the simple reasons for your Jallandhar office not giving the receiving of any documents , and will your asteemed organization take any action against any person who is found guilty .

And please revert back if possible when should I could get my shares and refund at the earliest ( refund with interest ) .

Sir / Madam this is my humble request to please punish the guilty and pursue my complaint other wise I will left with no option other than to file a legal suit in consumer court of law.

Please furnish me the details of a competent complaint officer of your organization to whom I could pursue all the details.

I hope to seek an early response to my queries.

Yours truly,



Pardeep Malhotra
21, Modern colony,
Jalandar
[protected]
[protected]
For application no. 57296355 no refund is received. Application is made for 225 shares.


Thanks
Anand
[protected]
He is right. Karvy does not bother about this. I have sent three mails / ten phones but no reply


Thanks

[protected]
Date:28.02.08

As per IPO status you have despatched cheque on 02.02.08 of Rs. 25875.00 vide refund warr. dated 01.02.08, but till today i have not received refund amount of Rs. 25875.00

For your referece my application No. 18618881 Ref:2255722

So please kindly do the needufl and issue us our refund cheque of rs. 25875.00 at your earlist.

Thanking You
Namdev Chikane

Reliance Power — No shares, no refund

I am B.Srivathsa. I applied for 225 shares of Reliance power vide cheque no : 499288 dated 18-Jan-2008. The amount is debitted from bank account on 21-Jan-2008. No shares are allotted till now and no refund also. My dp id : IN302902, Client id : 40402243. Kindly help me to get my refund.
i was applied for 225 share of reliance power ipo but no share is alloted to me.at present i could not get my refund back.n-savita acharya,application no[protected],date-15/01/2008,bank-state bank of indore,ujjain.my dd no-362258.address-22,bhakt nagar ,ujjain(m.p).clientid[protected].
pl. inform why it is delay.when will i get my refund.
This is in ref. to the above demat no. I, to my bad luck applied 225 share in reliance power IPO by vide application no. 16531924 chq. No. 74930 dated 15/ 02/2008, but I have neither received my refund nor I received any shares to me.
I am a middle class person and i am in very much need of money, none of the reliance as well as karvy officials are responding when i tried to contact them. my family life has been disturbed for the want of money.
I request you all to help me in getting my money back. I shall be highly obliged to you.
Thankyou
my application no 24899110 has no allotment of shares sent to my denmat account

nagesh rama Nayak
Hi,

Even I haven't received the refund till today (01 Apr 2008) and this is the fifth time I am commenting in this forum.
Please find below the info:
Application number is = 14749595 dated on 17/01/2008
1. Name of the applicant as mentioned in the application form = Shobha S Desai

2. Number of shares applied = 90

3. Chequedemand draft no. and date = 516041 dated on 16/01/2008

4. Name and branch of the bank where the application was deposited = Syndicate bank (MRMC Gulbarga), The DD was deposited in the share holding corporation (Gulbarga branch).

5. Bank serial no. under which your application has been listed by the bankers in the bank schedule = NA

6. Your DPId and Client Id = DPID: IN301135, Client ID: 26549159

Please let me know the status as soon as possible.

Thanks & regards,
Vishal.
Iam naintara jain from kanpur (UP). I have been applied for reliance power IPO along with a cheque of Rs. 94, 500/- This money was debited from my account on 24th Jan., 2008. I got 17 shares @ Rs. 430. Therefore, my refund money should be 94, 500-7, 310 (17x430) = 87, 190/- but, i received a cheque of Rs. 18, 565/- only. As suggested by customer care officer, I sent this cheque back to karvy on 25th Feb, 2008 by speed post (reference no. EU[protected] IN), along with the bank statement, copy of CAN and a covering letter.
After a lot of correspondence (almost 50 e-mails and 100s of phone calls), again I got a short refund of Rs. 18, 565/- on 10.04.2008 in my account through ECS. I have sent so many mails but, I didn’t get satisfactory reply. I have lodged complain at karvy’s local office (kanpur). Mr. Sumit at Kanpur office told that this is the fault of Kotak Mahindra Bank, so I should check my matter from kotak or can go to court against Kotak mahindra Bank. I contacted Kotak mahindra bank, but they told that they are not responsible for this matter and they can provide bank serial no., nothing else. I have also lodged a complain to SEBI (Reference No. 2008/0026567/01 dated 25/03/2008).
Now, Iam going to file a case in consumer court (kanpur). if anybody is there in kanpur, who also a sufferer of karvy, please be with me and try to fight. you can contact me on my mail id

[protected]@rediffmail.com

With regards.
1. Naintara Jain
2. Application No. : 02443025
3. Number of shares applied : 210
4. Amount Paid : Rs. 94, 500/-
5. Share allotted : 17
6.Cheque no. and date : 198346, dated 16.01.2008, (ICICI, Mall Road, Kanpur)
7.Name and branch of the bank where the application was deposited : Karvy Computer share (P) Ltd., 15/46, Civil Line, Kanpur
8.Bank serial No.: 4643178 (Kotak Mahindra Bank, Kanpur)
9.DP Id : 041400
10.Client Id. : [protected]
11.Refund received : Rs. 18, 565/- (instead of 87, 190/-)
Dear Sir,
Extremely sorry to complain again that inspite of several complains against my application no.[protected] for Reliance Power IPO I have not yet received the refund though more than four months have passed. Please look into and arrange for immediate refund.

Mani Gyan
dear sir,

i applied for 120 shares of reliance power ipo through religare account. but as credit was not available NSDL liquidated my available stocks and paid the necessary 25% booking amount for the IPO. but unluckily i didnt get any number of reliance power IPO. but inspite of the long period my amount of advance booking has not been refunded back. when approached to religare they mailed me of sum technical snag at karvy. . even afer repeated reminders to karvy and reliance power company and protracted correspondence nothing fruitfull has been achieved. the company of such a repute was found non ethical in its professional ethics. whatsoever the problem may be. But financial irregualiry in the respect of non release of the abovesaid money for such a long period is not expected at any cost.
with all my patience i will be requesting you sir for helping release of my funds else it has tobe sorted out further in the court of law.


name- manish singh
account section
29ed, af
AFS chakeri kanpur
uttar pradesh

reliance power IPO application number[protected]
religare client id- N122195
religare DP ID- IN301774
a/c id[protected]
kanpur


SEBI complaint Id no- 361 dated 13/-5/08
refernce =2008/0043573/01 dated 02/05/08
SOLUTION TO GET RPOWER REFUND WITH INTEREST.

Dear Friends Please send your queries to Below mention Email Id to get solved Fast.

Registrar Karvy; [protected]@karvy.com & ratan.[protected]@karvy.com
Sebi : adag.[protected]@karvy.com & [protected]@sebi.gov.in
Ministry of Corporate affairs; hq.[protected]@mca.gov.in & oandm.[protected]@sb.nic.in

PcJain

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18415
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709