Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — Neither Share alotted nor Money Refunded

Dear sir/mam,

I had invested in Reliance Power IPO for 225 shares.Neither shares have been alloted to me nor my money has been refunded back to me.

My application no.for IPO is 56343520.When I checked the karvy website for my Application No. 56343520 its reflecting this Application No. to Rohit Singh and shares are also alloted to him. And amount of Rs 18565 has also been refunded to him. When I checked with the bank I found that money from Rohit's account was never debited for IPO and he has got the refund of Rs 18565/-

I have a Acknowledgement slip given to me by Reliance Money for my application no. as 56343520.
I contacted Reliance Money they just passed me mobile nos of other authorities and no body took responsibility to help me solve my problem.They said karvy is responsible for all this and they dont have to do any thing with this.I contacted Product Head-IPO, Reliance Money he asked me to go to karvy office .Being at the post of IPO head this type of response is totally unacceptable as he knows Karvy computer share is situated only at Hyderabad.

I also contacted to karvy through emails but only computer generated mails were received, stating Congrutulations you have received 17 shares on name of Rohit Singh. After trying for 3-4 days fortunately I was able to talk at call center through toll free no.[protected], after litening to the problem he just said to you mail the problem on [protected]@karvy.com. I mailed them on 20th of February but till date have not listen any thing from them.

Please help me to get my money back, is there any way to lodge complaint agaisnt them. Should I approach to consumer forum for the same. I am badly in need of my money.

Following are the details of my account.
Name: Deepti Gupta
dp id: 13041400
client id 03090428
Amount Invested:rs 25875
cheque no.474845
reliance application no.56343520
refund account no.[protected]
bank: Axis Bank ltd.NOIDA

Following are the details given by karvy website of Rohit.
Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
Application No: 56343520
Name : ROHIT SINGH
Refund Amount for Rs.18565/- has been remitted through ECS on 09/02/2008 bearing following particulars.

Bank Name : ICICI BANK-SECTOR 61, NOIDA
Bank A/c No:[protected]
ECS MICR :[protected]

Thanks & Regards
Deepti Gupta
[protected]
Executive Axis Bank- Noida
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:57:56
Complaint comments  36 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

dear sir/madam
i have applied reliance power ipo of 225 shares and i have alloted 16 and my remaining amount of Rs 89,870 as a long time no money refund.my aknowledgement no.is 86286122,i have request you to refund my money in a bank account directed.
my bank deatail as follow:-
Name: faheem akhter
dp id: 13041400
client id F00030379
Amount Invested:rs 96,750
shares alloted:-16
refundable amount:-89,870
cheque no.125716
reliance application no.86286122
refund account no.250953
bank: idbi bank(civil lines moradabad)
bank account no.[protected]

faheem akhter
[protected]
Subject : REQUEST FOR REFUND ORDER : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED - RELPOW
Sir,
1. Please refer to my application No[protected]Transaction ID No[protected]. It is intimated that I have been allotted Equity Shares of your company of Rs. 7310/-. The total amount paid to you Rs. 99,900/- as a bid amount, through ICICI direct A/C. A cheque/refund order for Rs. 92,590/- (ie 99,900-7310 = 92,590/-) has not been received so far. You are, therefore requested to kindly issue the refund order/cheque for Rs. 92,590/- in my name and also deposite in any branch of ICICI BANK at your location for crediting in my Account No[protected] with ICICI Bank Ltd at AMRITSAR (Pb). Please confirm.

Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,


(Smt Meena Sharma)

C/o Maj Gen SC Sharma, VSM
COS, HQ 4 CORPS, C/O 99 APO
Pin - 908504
I have applied for Reliance Power IPO (Qty 225 shares) through Demat account 11404477 and my application no is 63851867.

I am still waiting for my refund. I have sent multiple mails to Karvy but I haven't really heard back from them or no refund has been credited to my bank account.I would request you to help me in this regards
i applying the reliance power application no. 72486725, but not alloted equity shares, one time already post an amonut of rs. 19,350=00, the amont of bc could not handed over the post man, kindly send to my banker cheque to the h.no. 1-7-653, shanthi nagar, subedari, hanamkonda, warangal pin code 506 001. if it is possible send this information about it to [protected]@yahoo.com
the continuation mail i.e., i am T. GOPAL PAN ACCOUNT NO. ACRPT0550D, RELIANCE POWER APPLICATON NO. 72486725 RECTIFIED THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Dear Sir/Mam,

i have applied for Relaince Power IPO for 45 shares and paid Rs.5,175/- But i didn't get the shares. I am still waiting for my refund. I have checked my IPO status through www.karisma.karvy.com. But still i didn't get any reply from the authority.

my Application no.6 5187336
Cheque no. 116838 (icici bank, Trivandrum)
DP ID 13041400
BO ID 02456741
Client ID R00049479
Refund A/c No.[protected]icici bank, Trivandrum)

Please help me to get my money back.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Rajeef.A ([protected], [protected])
Reji Manzil
Sambramam
Vattathamara.P.O
Kadakkal. 691536
Kollam, Kerala.
I have applied for Reliance Power IPO (Qty 225 shares) through Demat account 30584400 and my application no is 84507644.

I am still waiting for my refund. I have sent multiple mails to Karvy but I haven't really heard back from them or no refund has been credited to my bank account.I would request you to help me in this regards
Pls send any document for IPO related to this address

CAMPS CORNER HOUSING SOCIETY
ROOM NO. C-25
NEAR SAPNA HOTEL
SHAHAD (WEST)
KALYAN 421103
Dear sir,

This is to inform you that We had applied for Reliance Power IPO having Application No. 11565876 & Transaction No. 444282 Through HDFC SECURITIES.
I didn't get even a single share of IPO but still I don't receive my money back which I have invested in the same share.After many follow ups I came to know that you have delivered my payment through cheque dated 2-feb-08 but did not received till date.
So please cancel the cheque you have delivered to my address & convert the mode of payment from cheque to "ECS" in my HDFC Bank saving account no.[protected] acordingly.

Regards,
Dharmendra Kumar Mishra
Demat A/c No.18890576
Security trading A/c No. 386155
Dear sir,

This is to inform you that We had applied for Reliance Power IPO having Application No. 11565876 & Transaction No. 444282 Through HDFC SECURITIES.
I didn't get even a single share of IPO but still I don't receive my money back which I have invested in the same share.After many follow ups I came to know that you have delivered my payment through cheque dated 2-feb-08 but did not received till date.
So please cancel the cheque you have delivered to my address & convert the mode of payment from cheque to "ECS" in my HDFC Bank saving account no.[protected] acordingly.

Regards,
Dharmendra Kumar Mishra
Demat A/c No.18890576
Security trading A/c No. 386155
I had applied Application No: 4 3983732 with IPO Of MUNDFA PORT & SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE LTD. I had not been issued any shares, but had not been received refund yet. I had already complained you on 5th Jan, 2008 & 5th March, 2008 by shree balaji courier service. Then I had complained for same matter by email To [protected]@intimespectrum.com on 17th Jan & 13th Feb., 2008, meenakshi.[protected]@intimesepctrum.com on 17th Jan, 1st Feb., & 25 Feb., 2008,
ipo.[protected]@intimespectrum.com on 25th Jan, 25th Feb. & 5th March, 2008
I am too much disappointed that they haven’t taken any steps for my refund. I had already inquired our local post office but there wasn’t any refund order for me. I am a small investor for whom Rs.39600/- is very important. So please send me my duplicate refund order as soon as possible, otherwise I have to take extremely legal steps to receive my money. The application details are given below:

NAME: SHARMILABEN GORDHANBHAI SANGANI
ADDRESS: 206, SHRIJI PARK, BESIDE NOVA APEX,
NEAR MAHALAXMI TAMPLE, ANAND MAHAL ROAD,
ADAJAN, SURAT-395009, GUJARAT, MOB:[protected]/ 91 [protected]
DP NAME: STOCK HOLDING CORPORATION OF INDIA
DP ID: IN 301330
CLIENT ID: 20077493
Name of applicant’s Bank : STAT BANK OF INDIA
BANK ACCOUNT NO : [protected]
CHEQUE NO:- 299718 DROWN ON: 7/11/2007

Thanking you
Yours faithfully

S.G.SANGANI
reliance company duniya ke sabse badi chor company hai mere khyal se is mein 1o paise bhi invest nahin karne chahiye
dear sir,
we have to inform you that, we had applied for 120 shares of reliance power ltd. but shares are not alloted with our account and we didn't get refund cheque. we had contact you once but still refund nt received. so, you kindly requested to issue new cheque with proper vammount which is 51, 600.
your co-operation is highly salicited...


please refund me my moneu as possibl as quickly...

Reliance Power IPO — Haven't received my money back

Sir,
I Santosh Kumar, had applied for 225 shares of reliance IPO, and paid Rs. 25875/- through cheque of ICICI bank. I haven't got a single share and not received my money back till now. I have already complaint in KARVY on 12-03-08 for the same but it is useless. I am feeling cheated, Please help me..

Particulars:-

Application no. :- 1192379
date :[protected]
Bid for share :- 225
Amount :- Rs.25875/-
cheque no. :- 626928
Drawn on :- ICICI BANK, Panvel, Navi Mumbai
Dear sir/mam,

I had invested in Reliance Power IPO for 225 shares.Neither shares have been alloted to me nor my money has been refunded back to me.

My application no.for IPO is 81164239.

Please help me to get the share alloted to me in my D-mat account lying with Karvy and refund rest of the amount. I am badly in need of my money.

Following are the details of my account.
Name: Sudhir Agrawal
dp id: IN301557
client id 21809338
Amount Invested:rs 25875
cheque no.218213
reliance application no.81164239
Bank account no.[protected]
bank: State Bank of India, Golghar, Gorakhpur (U.P.)
this refers to your ref.no6252335 dt 17.03.08 regarding correct the clinent id

the details are as follows

Application no:48917890
DPID: IN300505
CLIENT ID:10306986
your letter refernece no. 8188386 Sl. no. 9242
dear sir/madam
Kindly refer the above refernce, it is state you that in your above mention letter the application no. 25045875 is mentioned wrong while the correct application no. is 25045878. It is also informed you that the payment of Rs. 7310/- has been recd. by the co. agst. 17 shares of Reliance power ltd. while the shares has not been transfered in my DP a/c till date, so pl. transfer my 17 no. shares immediately on my following DP a/c.
Application no. : 25045878
DPID: 12036600
Clinet ID: [protected]
DP Name: Maverick Share Brokers Private Limited
Name of Sole Applicant: Shilpa Gupta
Hi,

I haven't got the refund order till today (20 Apr 2008).
Please find below the details of my application:
Application number is = 14749595 dated on 17/01/2008
1. Name of the applicant as mentioned in the application form = Shobha S Desai

2. Number of shares applied = 90

3. Chequedemand draft no. and date = 516041 dated on 16/01/2008

4. Name and branch of the bank where the application was deposited = Syndicate bank (MRMC Gulbarga), The DD was deposited in the share holding corporation (Gulbarga branch).

5. Bank serial no. under which your application has been listed by the bankers in the bank schedule = NA

6. Your DPId and Client Id = DPID: IN301135, Client ID: 26549159

Could you please let me know by when can you send the duplicate refund order?

Regards,
Vishal.

Reliance Power IPO — Neither Share Nor Refunded the Money

. Name of the applicant as mentioned in the application form. and application no (8 digits) Nidhi Vashistha, 5 2614354
2. Number of shares applied. 225
3. Chequedemand draft no. and date 789771, corporation bank Delhi -95, 16 Jan 2008
4. Name and branch of the bank where the application was deposited. Alankit Assignment Limited, DP-NDSL (Div)
5. Bank serial no. under which your application has been listed by the bankers in the bank schedule. 00000117
6. Your DPId and Client Id. IN-301774, 12054438

payment is still not received .

Hope for early action and consideration
this refers to your ref.no5069503 sino.23786 dt 09.04.08 regarding correct the clinent id

the details are as follows
application no. 72794472
DPID . 12034500
Client id. 00362381
DP Name: ASHIKA STOCK BROKING LIMITED
Name of First/
sole Applicant. vikash agrawal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709