Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Smart GSM — Wrongful deduction of money

Hi,
I am using a Reliance smart no.[protected]. Some one month back, I got a SMS from RMS(Reliance Music Station) saying that my music subscription is activated, although I have not called for any such service. I called Reliance Customer care[protected] and called customer care executive. He told me that this is done only when the customer opts for such service. I also noticed that my balance was reduced by Rs. 30.

Now, today (i.e. 9th March 2009), I again got a SMS saying that my RMS subscription will be renewed tomorrow. I called up the customer care which told me that to deactivate it, I have to dial 57777 and then 2324. But this no. is not recognized in Kolkata. It means that I have to carry my mobile out of Kolkata, and then do as told. I was also told that since I have got the sms, Rs. 30 will be deducted again today or tomorrow whether I deactivate it or not.

Now my complaints are as below:
1. Deactivate the service ASAP. I haven't activated it at all in the first place.
2. Refund the first Rs. 30
3. in case extra Rs. 30 is debited for the renewal, refund that too.

Please note that we expect a standard company like yours to follow the basic do's and don'ts of service industry. I will forced to bring up the issue to limelight in case this is not solved ASAP.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

RELIANCE SMART GSM SERVICE — wrongful deduction of money

sIR,
oN DT. 21ST. NOV. 2008, time 11.40.47 am. i received a phone call from
no. [protected].on receiving the aforesaid call i learnt that was a
recorded one in which a song was sung. after that i did not bother to
listen more as i am not interested in these things. same day at 8.38
pm (21.11.08 ) i noticed that my balance was shown as rs. 2301- 02
which wasactually rs. 2331-02 on date 20-11-08 around 11.40 pm. i won-
der what happened to the missing amount of rs. 30 when i had not made
any calls nor sent any sms nor subscribed for any caller tunesfrom
my number. as a mature, well educated person i am well aware of your
antics through which you deduct this sort of amount from many numbers
i.e. smart gsm subscribers. i find this act of yours as well-intended
ploy to earn money unscrupulously from unsuspecting consumers .
As a law-abiding indian citizen i am well- aware of my rights . unless
my missing amount of rs. 30 is immediately returned to my account, you
will leave me with no optioons but to seek redressal from competent
authorities.
Further, please do not call my number anymore for advertising or for
similar intentions / activities .

I DO NOT WANT ANY UNSOLICITED CALLS OR SMS

MY NUMBER[protected]
I am Reliance smart customer in West Bengal. My number is [protected]. Mobile radio is activated to my number automatically and balance is being deducted. Please stop the mobile radio service and unwanted sms to my number and please refund my money.
I am Reliance smart customer in West Bengal. My number is [protected]. Caller Tune is activated to my number automatically and balance is being deducted. Please stop the Caller Tune service and unwanted sms to my number and please refund my money.
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir, My mo.no. is [protected].I recharged my no. With top up 333 at 15november 11:23 o'clock.My balence will show zero from 19november.I have complaint from 19nov. to 31december in custumercare at patna, bihar.But my problem is as it is today.Many complane no. gave me but my problem has not been solved.so i am kindly requesting you that please solve my problem quickly.I always obliged you. From Rajeev Nayan, [protected], sakarwartola, Mokama, patna, Bihar
To
The RELIANCE SMART GSM SERVICE
Kolkata


Re: Mobile No. [protected]

I was surprised to receive a message at 4:26 P.M on 12.03.2009 in my above mobile that a sum of Rs. 30/- has been deducted from my balance towards renewal subscription for Radio Pack Music, which I never wanted. I am even not aware about the operation of the system in the mobile.

Immediately on receiving the message I lodged a complain vide Docket No. 91573711 on 12.03.09 at 5:10 P.M for de-activating the same and refund the amount debited.

It is very funny that you take your own decision to activate the services and charge for the same without the knowledge of owner of mobile.

In the premises, I shall like you to refund the above amount together with the earlier one immediately when you activated the same.

I shall above like you to ban sending me messages from immediate effect and note that if any charge is levied without my written consent. I shall not be liable for payment
To whome so ever may concern

my name-H.K DUTTA
my no- [protected]

Dear sir/ madam,
This is inform you that every month Rs 40/- deducted from my account without any notification.(it was reapeted lust three month), i am complain lots of time to your customer service executive, but they are unable to solve the problem .

please cheake the matter and solve the problem, otherwise i have to go consumer court for justis.

Regards
H.K.DUTTA
[protected]
Dear Sirs/Madam,

I am a bobafide prepaid customer of your Smart GSM Service. My mobile No.[protected].
On 2.8.2009 at 8.22.05 am I went one of your agents for recharging my mobile. The agent
wrongly recharged Rs.111.00 to[protected] instead of[protected]. I tried to contact mobile
no.[protected] but even after 24 hours trying I heard the same reply " mobile is switched off". Is there any way to get back my amount/ talk value. If so, please do it or inform.

Thanking you,

Jhantu Ch. Sea/
Dear sir, on my reliance Gsm no. [protected] some so called FUN PACK was activated in sep 2009 which was never activated from my side. i called Reliance Customer care but they said we cant do anything right now except to deactivate the pack. i agreed. after 2days i called Reliance Customer care(*333) to confirm the deactivation.they confirmed deactivation of FUN PACK .
But i was astonished when i received a Sms on 10 Oct 2009 that FUN PACK will be renewed on[protected] i called Reliance Customer care again.they said it was not deactivated earlier. but confirmed deactivation of FUN PACK on that very movement.
but heights of fraud or negligence, whatever u call it, came, when on[protected]/- more were deducted. and when i called Reliance Customer care(*333) to register the complaint and give me the complaint no. they refused to do so.&to make the situation worse they have stopped attending my calls from that day.
what u can do to refund my money or suggest me to withdraw the no. i am an Advocate cum doctor & i do not want to be a part of Org. where such frauds are played & no complaints are attended.

RELIANCE SMART GSM SERVICE — unwanted deductions-non redressal of complaints

Sir,
i have posted my complaint earlier also, but till now the problem stays unresolved.
reliance has deducted a total of rs 90 from my prepaid account.
repeated reminders to the company has not been attended to.
i'm not able to change my no. as almost 300 regular customers of my shop need to be informed about the new no and explained why i had to disconnect from reliance.
my office documents also contain the no. togather with my promotional materials, bills etc.
pls help me.
Dear Sir,
Yesterday I take the recharge coupon the 14 digit no.[protected]. but balance not come. my cell no. is [protected]. So Pls confirm that which no. this top up voucher has recharge ASAp.

Regards
RAM MANDIR SINGH
[protected]
my smartt gsm number is [protected].
ma incoming call is not activate
sir,
my mobile no is [protected] there is daily day deduction of re.1 from my account this is too much irritating
Sir,
I have posted my complaint earlier also, but till now the problem stays unresolved.
Reliance has deducted a total of Rs 150 from my prepaid account.
repeated reminders to the company has not been attended to.
I'm not able to change my no.because lot of contacts are through this no.
Pls help me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18310
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11539
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT