[Resolved]  Royal Enfield — Extended booking period

Upon reading the information available on the internet on the Royal Enfield official website I booked a Royal Enfield Classic 500 CC bike by paying a cash advance of Rs 20000/-.
The website promised a waiting period of 45 days.
When booking the bike I was told by the dealer that the waiting period could be extended upto 2 months.

Now when I called the dealer DHONE AUTOMOBILES i was told that the waiting period is of 3 months. I am going to pay 1.5Lakhs for the bike and this is what thay are telling me.

Can someone help me please.

Royal Enfield — not satisfy

hello sir....

me s.swaran singh from jalandhar . i want to complaint about my bike bullet 350 cc standard
engine no: b3kucoae826408
that it is not working properly. in first service i had coplaint that bike is missing & a battery problem. but they didn't solve the problem .
& dealer is :innovative automobiles,kuapurthala,punjab

plz sir fullfill my complaint
yours faithfully
swaran singh

Royal Enfield — Problem with the Two Wheeler

The Bike is 8 months old, but after 6 months there is a problem with the vehicle. It does not move smoothly, the same was communicated to the vendor but he is unable to solve my problem. Whenever i take the vehicle to him he rectifies it which works properly only for a few hours. After i get back the vehicle from the service centre the same problem persists. Request you to solve the issue.

royal enfield electra 350 e/s — no proper response while checking the vehicle

Respected sir...

SUB : I HAVE PROBLEM IN MY VEHICLE ...I HAD GIVEN THE VEHICLE STILL 6-8 TIMES ...BUT THERE IS NO CURE OF PROBLEM
I D.SANTOSHREDDY S/O D.NARASIMHAREDDY ,H.NO-11-99/1,PRASHANTHINAGAR CLY (ROAD) ,GOPINAGAR (CLY) ,SERILINGAMPALLY (MDL),RANGAREDDY(DIST),HYDERABAD-500019,ANDHRAPRADESH ..
I HAD TAKEN THE DELIVERY OF MY VEHICLE ON 24TH MARCH,2010....BUT THERE IS PROBLEM WHILE DEIVING MY VEHICLE ..I HAD GIVEN THE VEHICLE FOR SERVICING 6-8 TIMES FROM MY BUYING STAGE...FOR THE 500 KM THERE WAS NO PROBLEM AFTER THAT THERE PROBLEM DAILY I WAS CALLING U R SERVICE MAN THERE IS NO CURE OF THE VEHICLE ....BUT YESTEDAY EVEN I HAD GIVEN MY VEHICLE THERE IS NO CURE ..TODAY EVEN I HAD GIVEN MY VEHICLE PLEASE TAKE CARE OR ELSE RETURN MY MONEY BACK I AM OCCURING THE PROBLEM REGULARLY . MY KMS PRESENT NOW IS 5386KM..K

Hi all. my name is Guru. I booked my Royal enfield Thunderbird black, on July 3rd 2010. When i made the booking the they said me my booking period is 4 months. So its suppose to be delivered in November 1st or 3rd. But, when i asked the sales man of the royal enfield showroom, who took my booking, he says the booking period is 5 months for me. and i may get the vehicle in december.
This is atrrocious. I am great lover of royal enfield bikes and i have a passion owning a Thunderbird. I booked the bike with great excitement and was wating for november. But now i am really, greatly frustrated, and lost respect on royal enfield company. I feel like they r wantedly delaying. I am upset by the delay time being extended for me. No good response from the show room dealers too. A vehicle can have a delay period of some days. not months. even cars doesn take this much time.

Please help me get the bike soon. I want to have it this deepavali. Please help me.

Booked in Chennai, besant nagar Royal enfield showroom
this is Guru. i need the vehicle for this diwali. Please help me.

My mail id is pvignesh.[protected]@gmail.com
hi I have booked thunderbird twinspark in 2010 Dec I am told that i will get it in 2 months but reading above things I am expecting it atleast before may 2011 !!
:-(
I have booked RE350 Classic...waiting period is currently 10 months...hoping to get my bike Next year :P
but i feel its worth waiting...by the way i was also informed that RE is increasing their staf[censored]pto 20% to get the waiting period down...and they are planning couple of new manufacturing plants...
just an FYI...when classic model were rolled out RE expected 200 bookings per month and now its gone upto 6, 500 per month thats one of the reasons for the delay...for all the RE fans and people who are waiting for the vehicle dont loose your patience, RE is worth waiting as they say Don't compare RE with cars or bikes because its a 'BULLET'
That's the spirit Jay,

People who buy RE thinking just because they can, Never deserve to own one,

Really I just don't understand the mentality of these people, An RE lasts a life time that too on highways and you guys can't wait for few months, If you are in such a hurry go buy a Plastic Jap-Craps, which Burnout before you could even reach the highways let alone survive one. Promise you, 15-20 years from now you will never even remember the name of that Crap-bike again.

I booked my 500 in Nov 2010 knowing that it had a 10 month waiting period. what the heck I don't mind even if they take another year builing it. Till then I have my Dad's STD 350 to keep me Thumping.
I bought the same model in Mar 2009 it has oil leak problem and its not solved after giving my bike for nearly dozen time in 2yr i had file complaint without lawyer in Distric forum which was reject based on my signature on "job card' which have pre printing mentioning "I have received vehicle with satisfactory service"
as i was not aware about the same they have used against me and proved that my intentions are wrong as i have already signed the job card.

in short if you face the problem with your bike, be very specific about making a note on both the side of job card saying you still face the problem after earlier repair, and if the problem will discontinue after 200 to 300km you will give satisfaction note seperatly.

collect all the zerox copy of Job card (both side) after you put the above note, ensure job card is properly filled and no space is blank, if it is than put a big cross so no amendment can be made afterwards by dealer.

You have send all communication to dealer or Royal enfiled via Register Post with AD to company and file complain at Consumer Dispute Redressal Forum through lawyer of your region. with in 2yr of purchase of bike

Nishith Parikh
Ahmedabad Gujarat
i agree with all the comments as i am facing the same.we request to have some mercy as cust and your future in motorcycle business
I Booked a RE Classic 350 in January 2011, and this is the 4th month, if RE is unable to deliver vehicles why are they taking order they should take order and stop booking if they are not able to deliver it in time, i guess max waiting time could be 3 months and you need a lot of patience to wait for 8-10 months.
I am loosing interest on Bullets just because of waiting period.
Its been 6 months I booked my Royal Enfield Classic 350. The dealership had promised me last month that it will deliver the vehicle by the end of this month. Now they say that it will not be possible for at least 2 months. I was told last month that there are 51 customers lined up before me, and now the number is 46. what makes me wonder is why is RE not gearing up to meet the customer demands? I have no faith or passion for the japanese bikes... those are for kids no doubt, however they atleast understand the growing demand and bring in new strategies to take control of the situation. I understand there cant be a drastic change but at least it should not take 3+ yrs for Eicher Motors to understand the gravity of the situation. If the Bike is becoming popular among the crowd from unexpected qaurters then they should have something in place to maintain the same demand. Its rather making us frustrated.
No offence..some one above mentioned that " People who buy RE thinking just because they can, Never deserve to own one, " ... I would say " People who buy RE thinking just because their family has an old bull, and that others who are developing a passion to own one shouldn't buy one. just becoz they cant wait are actually killing this new culture before its being born ". We are talking here on consumer rights and not on how much passionate one is about bullets. If that is all that matters then I shouldn't be actually commenting here as I already own 3 bulls.Lets not deviate... Please do something for this ... if this continues people will start losing interest ( Except those so called bullet lovers... including me ). Happy thumping guys... and welcome all ( If you could put your hands on to a BULL soon or already done ) to the CLASSIC CULT of RE Bullet " Made like a GUN and goes like a BULLET " true to very letter :)
Dear RE Fans and Followers, I have my own dirtiest experience with RE. Every RE owner and prospect, please go thru this. When i was 14 yrs i rode my uncle's Bullet STD, from that day i dreamt of owning one RE for me. In my college day i almost bought an used RE but some how bought a splendor as my first bike. After education started working for a sofware firm, decided to buy an RE. But some way or the other due to finance probs, personal probs and other commitment, owning an RE was left a dream for 5 more years. I got married, got a flat, got car too. When my wife learnt about my passion towards RE she persuaded me to book a RE and we both went to RE showroom in Bangalore and paid 10K as advance for TB twinspark on May 2010, i have been said the waiting time is 45-60 days.
As usual i faced with the delays and postponing of the delivery date and letters from RE explaining the delay etc etc...
One fine morning on October 22nd i completely lost my patinence and went to RE and wanted a final say about the delivery they said they cannot promise the D date and if i wish they will give back my advance money. They also said that there were customers who have paid full payment and waiting for the bike for months. God save those guys!!! Atlast i opted for taking back my advance. i got the cheque next week to my home.

Some how i cant able to digest or forget this experience. When ever i and my wife go out, i used to talk about RE when ever we see some one riding a TBird.

one fine morning on my Birthday on December 15th my wife gave me the surprise for a life time to cherish.
she gave the key of a brand new silver color TBird.

I was shocked how she managed and what i got to know was the horrific stab for every prospective customer waiting anxiously for their REs to get delivered.

My wife got the Thunderbird by paying the full amount + **********(12K extra as commision)********

Is not it cruel enough... i got a TB which is scheduled to be delivered to some one...

I thought of disowning the Tb gifted to me but i dont want my wife to get hurt and kept the TB with me.

Now all the people please know there is a nexus operating and cashing in the passion of the Customers'...
Dont know how will it be tackled...Just wanted to share my experience...

More importantly...every customer, whose delivery date is skipped or postponed...the fact is your bike is getting delivered to some other who is paying an extra premium...
Passion is passion. I agree that there might be delays but that might be through your local agencies or dealers who might be the culprits to extend your delivery dates and might have a million excuses for the same. If you are buying a Royal Enfield then you should have enough influence to own your bike way before your Delivery date. Well Im waiting for my finance arrangement once it is done no stopping i can manage to get the bike delivered within a month without paying bribes or commissions. For rest either try to find a way to pressurise your dealers by influence or pay commissions or wait in que.
I have booked a Royal Enfield Classic 350 6 months back, they told me the waiting period is 10 months in Bangalore.I agreed on that but 2 days back one of my friend booked a Classic 350 and the delivery is with in a week and reason is he got influenced people from Royal Enfield behind it. Do u guys think is this fair, that we should wait for 10 months.I Don't think ...

I hope they Don't repeat this Kind of incidents any more...
Worst is Royal Enfield top Officials is getting involved in booking a bike...
I am a die hard fan of RE, owns a RE Bullet 350 and desperate to buy Classic 500. But after going through the (blogs/forums) booking procedures i don't know if i book it today when will i get it delivered (maybe 7 months). I know its not the mistake of the showroom agencies.At Least the manufacturers can increase the production to meet the requirements of the people If the manufactureres are reading these comments. please take some measures to fulfill the demands.
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I bought a Bullet Classic350 in Fab-3- 2010 from Lamba Enterprises pvt Ltd, and I suggested to My Boss to buy Classic 500cc bike its really good bike. we booked that bike and have got this day[protected].Bike number is DL-3S-BP-9679. problem is that we did not get Registration Certificate I continuously follow up but no luck. Permanently no action has been taken till now they are ignoring it continuously. So you are requested to kindly solve my problem at the earliest.

Tajinder Singh

Phone No-[protected].
Dear Nareshnilekani

YOU ARE RIGHT...

I am Samiulla. My order booking no is 7122 dated 12.08.11. chennai.

I have booked Thunder bird vehicle in Adyar brand store.

9.1.12 When I approached your store they asked me to pay full money and within Jan’12 will provide the vehicle.

The same day I paid cheque for full value. the value is XXX rupees and I have already paid 1000 for booking.

On 11.1.12 the cheque has got clearance from my icici account.

I got a call on 19th from the store stating that to pay additional 6000 rupees. :-(

Now where I will go for additional 6000 rupees..

I am amazed to the kind of treating customer. I am a sales person from service industry and I know how to keep my customers in my hand.

1.At list when I paid full money that day itself somebody could inform about the price hike. No communication thru e mail or phone. Poor service. Since you have got the good riding machine this is not a way to behave with the customers.
2.If you do not have the vehicle to bill then why should you guys are insisting to pay the full money.
3.After paying full settlement the customer has to wait one month ….what is this…Since the market demand is high I know you guys will not provide me the answer.

When I approached the store the answers are lethargic…they are saying if you want a vehicle just pay the additional money!!! Amazing!!.

The beauty is till today I am not aware when I can get the vehicle….

sami

Royal Enfield
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    View all Royal Enfield contact information