[Resolved]  Sai Service, Lower Parel, Mumbai/ Maruti Swift Dezire — Delay in delivering booked car

Myself Rohit Nalawade, Worli, Mumbai would like complain against Sai service, Phinix Mill Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai for carelessness in their service for the delay in delivering the booked maruti swift dezire. I have booked the same on 8th April, 2009 and paid full amount as on 18th April, 2009. But till date they have not delivered me the car. I personally contacted to the manager but there was no response from them till now though they promise to deliver the car within next two days.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Rohit Nalawade,
11/71 B.D.D. Chawl,
Worli, Mumbai-18
[protected] (mobile No.)

I faced problems with my ALTO LXI where suddenly while driving the breaks & Power steering gets hard and the engine fails. After facing this issue I went to Maruti Service station at lower parel where I told them about the issue.They said that my battery was down, so I replaced the battery and I was assured that this would not happen.
After 2 weeks my power steering failed again, I sent a message and called Sai service Lower parel but they did not respond or help me with that.Finally I had to go to my local technician where I had to replace a fuse.
Today again while driving I faced the initial issue where the breaks & Power steering gets hard and the engine failed and I was in the middle of the highway.I called the Maruti helpline where they took down my number and said that they would send a technician to the place I was stuck.
I waited there for any hour and nobody came, called the maruti helpline again and they did not have my complaint registered first time so they re-registered.
In the interim I just dialed the TOPS security and told him about my problem, they immediately acted and reached the spot with a technician in 20 minutes where the technician fixed the issue.

I would like to emphasize that Sai service really sucks that is with the quality of service and delivery.
I regret buying a Maruti Car.
My Zen Estilo car is under warranty. There is some problem with battery. I called Sai service Lower Parel and told to send somebody to check the battery or any other electrical problem. The person came and started engine with his car's battery. He toldI me that battery is fully drained and keep the engine on for an hour. However after one hour the position was the same. I called the same person. He advised me to go to some battery seller and he will solve the problem. My car is under warranty, so I think Sai Service has to solve the problem. There after I was out of city for 4 days. When I returned I again contacted for this purpose, but he only promises that he will come or says he is on the way, but never comes. I don't even know whether the problem is with battery or with alternator.

Should I get the work done from any outsider as advised by the Service Person, when the car is under warranty?

Sai Service is very good but its management of work shop is very bad, bcoz my previous experince was force to think that who will appoint them to the gm & manager post bcoz they are not able to solve costumer complants & give the good service to costumer they only wants money from customer whether customer's complent solve are not

I would like to emphasize that Sai service really sucks that is with the quality of service
My name is Advocate Ganesh Sawant i have purchase bajaj pulsar 150cc THIRD TIME IN LAST 6 YEAR and latest one is with chasis no MDZDHDHZZTC D30548 and engine no DHGBT D18967 colour MIDNIGHT BLACK on 18 august from sai service borivali east and sale manager Ramesh never call me for delivery i have called him 7 time but at time of delivery i was shock that bike side stand light was continuously ON and I HAVE ALREADY told him that i should get MRF tyrE he told yes and i was given EURO GRIP ONE so he told me to wait i waited for 20 minute he told me that he want one more day i ask for what he told i have to replace head unit of new bike then i told i will come tommorow for the same so next day was 19 aug 2010 i came he removed my bike head unit and change with some other NEW bike i was helpless but i went home my bike was puncher so in morning i took to tyre shop their was no puncher so i went further with my work it was again air going out from tube again i went to puncher person but again same thing no PUNCHER so i call sai sale and service department they told me to leave my bike but after going 4 times to puncher shop i was unhappy AS IT was manufacturing defect in tube, no proper reply from sai service person i took some how to sai service amboli service station and told the problem to sadanand work manager they first told me to talk to sale person and in sale ramesh the manager sai borivali was not answering so i had talk with atish some other sale person i made almost 17 call which detail i can show for the tube i have to wait for 4 hour in amboli and then what after fighting so long he had put some other company tyre and that time i felt i have been cheated as their was no MRF TYRE but EURO GRIP ONE very sorry to say but real painfull and horrible dealer are with bajaj they no to sale but no service if this is the way spare are changed on the road of new bike do i got new bike or used one BAJAJ COMPANY tell meand the problem are
1.NO INSPECTION BEFORE DELIVERY
2.No answering of phone by manager ramesh
3.Spare are changed without paperwork
4.Saying that it come with MRF AND GIVEN EUROCRIP TYRES
5.TUBE replace with other company brand on road.
6.why i was not given MRF tyres
7.this the way bajaj dealers give delivery
8.day i have only been in service station no one to answer every one say i am helpless
9.i want my tyre to be MRF AS TOLD BY SALES PERSON
AFTER so much thing i would like to have atleast MRF TYRE which was told to me while purchasing the bike 12 aug 2010 so please request to company that look in the matter and solve my problem.

ADVOCATE
GANESH SAWANT

Sai Service Station
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Sai Service Station Phone
    +91 93 7700 4426
    Sai Service Station Address
    View all Sai Service Station contact information